Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [65]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Tips and Tricks
July 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By caseylink joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It’s been more than 7 years since I graduated college and to say my math and verbal skills were a little rusty is an understatement. However through the instruction of Ravi Sreeerama and the expansive resources available through Veritas’s website, I’ve been able to get myself re-familiarized with the concepts and skills required for the GMAT. Ravi provides a great period of instruction covering all the sections in the GMAT. He focuses on the needs of the class and provides thorough feedback, all while working closely with his students and getting to know them and their needs. Veritas was very flexible and accommodating with my work schedule; I was able to listen to pre-recorded classes when needed and the online tools are a great help!! Committing the time to studying (roughly 3 hours/day) is an absolute, the more time you put in during the course; the more you will get out of it. Highly recommend course and instructor! 5-Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By supercali joined: January 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama in Santa Monica. Ravi showed up to class everyday with high energy, enthusiasm and motivation. He covered the lessons thoroughly and at a high-octane pace, so no time is ever wasted. Ravi speaks clearly and with authority, continuously interacting with students and keeping everyone engaged. In class, he’s a drill sergeant – in command of the lesson and in control of the pace. Outside of class, he’s the most personable, laid-back and down-to-earth guy you’ve ever met. Confident and cool, Ravi is a master of all topics covered on the exam. He is inspirational and genuinely cares for each and every one of his students. It is no secret that Ravi is the best GMAT instructor in town and that’s why his classes fill up early.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
RAVI IS THE BEST!!
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi hosts an amazing class. Fun yet tough. I learned a lot and felt that his class got me in the right state of mind to take the GMAT. I could not recommend him enough! The big take away I got from his class was implementing strategy and logic in the test taking process, rather than just pure math or verbal skill. I think we all know that this is a part of the test to some degree but then forget to integrate it into the study process. I now have Ravi's voice in my head pushing me to remember this....and my score has improved.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course! Definitely recommend
July 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was my Veritas Prep GMAT course instructor and I cannot recommend him enough. In fact, I think I would only recommend Veritas to my friends only if Ravi were teaching them, although I’m sure Veritas has a lot of other instructors that are great as well (key point: but they’re not Ravi!) Classes were from 7pm-10pm two days a week, but I was always able to stay alert and awake during the class sessions without the help of caffeine because Ravi was always really energetic and enthusiastic throughout class. He had a system that encouraged class participation, and I never felt put down for asking questions in class. He jokes that he was hard on me because he’s like my tiger dad, and I really appreciated that: it shows that he really cares that his students do well on the test and I felt that no standardized test tutor I have worked with were like that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama - More Than a Great GMAT Instructor
July 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By darendy888 joined: July 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To call Ravi Sreerama a great GMAT instructor, would be a true understatement to his capabilities not only as a teacher, but also as a mentor and friend.

In the classroom, Ravi's teaching style is on point and everything I could have asked for. Ravi does not just detail concepts from the Veritas books, he also brings in his own knowledge and techniques to best present a variety of methods to tackle the toughest concepts and GMAT problems. Learning his tips has continually helped me reinforce course material and GMAT strategy because his viewpoints often shed a new light on how to approach questions.

But Ravi's help also extends outside the classroom. Throughout the course and even after the course has ended, Ravi has always been there willing to give advice and lend a helping hand when needed. For that, I cannot thank him enough for his time and consistent dedication to me and his fellow students.

Ravi, thank you for all of your time and mentorship. I am more confident now than ever to take the GMAT and look forward to keeping in touch with you towards the future!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Excellent way to learn strategy
June 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the full Veritas prep course in Los Angeles with Ravi Sreerama as my instructor. The Veritas materials provide similar content to the other major prep providers, but the difference was the instructor. Ravi was excellent at walking through test strategies, highlighting the important content to memorize, and motivating students to study/perform well on the GMAT. Ravi was also helpful in answering questions related to the GMAT in general. While I prefer the in-person class, I also attended one online session with Ravi and found those to be equally useful.

I haven't taken the official GMAT yet, but my quant score improved from a Q40 to Q47 after taking the prep class with a 20 point increase in my overall score (710 to 730).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
***Ravi Sreerama's class***
June 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It's not like taking the GMAT is something that one looks forward to with enthusiasm, let's face it, most of us do it because it's required. However, Ravi Sreerama's class with Veritas Prep will give you the tools to approach the experience with confidence.

I took two prep-courses and also did work on my own. But, things didn't start to click until Ravi's class. Seriously, he's a game changer. The way his mind works, it makes the math portion (my Achilles heal) almost fun! You see the way he approaches problems as if it were a game or a dance. His technique demystifies the GMATs and leaves you well armed for success. Don't struggle, just take his class. He's great, and fully vested in your success. And, best of luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas GMAT course review for Ravi Sreerama's class
June 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas provides an outstanding selection of resources to help you prepare for the GMAT, such as the online portfolio and the comprehensive subject books. I would recommend signing up at least a few weeks in advance of the class start date in order to familiarize yourself more with the GMAT and hit the ground running on the first day of class.

While Veritas offers excellent online and print resources, the best resource was their instructor, Ravi Sreerama. I wouldn't have gotten nearly as much out of the program if Ravi hadn't brought the material to life for me. Ravi is highly knowledgeable in all aspects of the test, but most of all I really appreciated his candid aphorisms and frank suggestions that encouraged me to buckle down and attack this test the right way. I constantly looked forward to class and miss it already. Thanks again Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Engaging and structured very well
June 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Bill was very enthusiastic and definitely very helpful. The material was well laid out and provided a good way to focus on studying to improve. The website was alright and could use some improvement but I felt like the books and the in class time more than made up for it. Obviously after years of college, there are a lot of knowledge gaps. It is hard to identify these on your own but the structure of the materials and the insights of the instructor were very helpful in identifying these. I t can be very easy to get lost in the vastness of material that you could study otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience
June 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep with Ravi and I enjoyed the course and am looking forward to taking the GMAT. Ravi has been helpful by being very straightforward about what needs to be done in order to be successful on the GMAT. His teaching style is very motivating and the 3 hour course went by quicker than it really was. The course also taught me some different perspectives to use at work or any situation. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a better score on the GMAT and self-improvement. Though I have not taken the GMAT yet, I am confident that I will be able to reach my goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings