Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [52]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great course and great teacher!
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sspabla joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
While I didn't really have that much preparation before I started taking the class, the Veritas Prep course was such a great way to learn how to tackle the GMAT. I learned a lot of techniques and approaches that I otherwise wouldn't have known. Most importantly, it kept me on track. The coursework was rigorous and extensive, but it ensured that I didn't fall behind in my studies. Ravi was a great teacher too. Each class was three hours long, but it didn't ever seem like a drag because Ravi's charisma and teaching style kept everyone focused and attentive, as he expected us all to achieve our best. Our class had less than 10 students in it, but even then I was surprised by the level of personal attention Ravi gave to each of the students. Finally, all of the study resources were really helpful. The books are pretty long but easy to follow and have a lot of problems to work through. The online material is even more extensive, with videos for each course in case you missed it and more than enough practice tests, which provide a helpful way for you to realize what you parts you need to focus on. Overall, I would recommend the class to anyone who is starting from scratch. There are plenty of other resources out there, but I don't know if I would have done as well without Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course!
April 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By katieholder joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I just finished taking the course with Veritas in Newport Beach and it was extremely helpful. There were lots of little things that I learned. I have taken the best before and learned lots of tricks that should help to improve my score. The course helped me to look at the problem in a big picture instead of trying to solve every little bit. This was a big time saver. They have lots of techniques for the verbal section that helps to eliminate answer choices right off the bat. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. Definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Holy GMAT!
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niknazraz joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took this course for a second time around because of all the rave reviews I had read (and continue to read) about Ravi. Seriously, I almost feel robbed from the first time I took the course. I wish I took it the first time with Ravi because this guy rocks.

Keep in mind, this course is not to refresh your quant/verbal skills. However, this course does serve to completely change the way you approach the GMAT and the problems that you'll come across. Ravi's teaching methods and strategies are on point. I was challenged and pushed to solve problems in ways that I normally wouldn't …and normally wouldn't even think of. The course does move quickly, as there is a plenty to cover in just 12 3hr classes, but listen to Ravi's advice of completing your skill builder before class AND how to study effectively & efficiently.

I've already seen a boost in my practice GMAT tests but I'm not completely confident and at the place that I'm looking to be before I tackle the official exam. After Ravi's course, you'll be excited to study and put to use the things you've learned (I know I was and still am).

If you're going to take the Veritas prep course, be sure to take it with Ravi. You'll take it once, be happy that you did, and charge forward with much more confidence on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Ravi
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By christie1223 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If you are serious about scoring above the 90th percentile on the GMAT, then take Ravi’s class! Learn from one of the very best teachers in the L.A. market! His insightful tips and tricks cannot be found in just one book. Thanks for reducing my study time, teaching me where to focus my energy and for showing me how to think like the test maker. I will definitely score better on the GMAT because of Ravi and the Veritas Prep system! The program and the in-person class were well worth every cent! I would highly recommend for anyone serious about doing well on the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama
April 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jrdnmatt12 joined: April 6, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed a GMAT prep class via Veritas Prep; was thoroughly impressed with the course; most significantly, the instructor (Ravi Sreerama). I am an entrepreneur with a background in film finance/production. I am choosing to obtain an M.B.A. in order to further enhance various administrative skills; of which are applicable in the building/development of various ventures that I manage/operate. I am also in the process of obtaining a JD (my skill set is currently more aligned with critical reasoning and reading comprehension attributes). Simultaneously, I am working on my ability to enhance my capacity; essentially grow my quantitative analysis score.

The course was broken down into twelve sections; over the span of six weeks. Additionally, there is approximately an even amount of time that is dedicated to both the various verbal and quantitative sections. If you choose an "in person" class setting, there is an extensive level of material that is available online (previously recorded courses, skill builders, practice exams, etc.).

Our instructor (Ravi), was likely the best teacher I have ever had with regards to preparing for a standardized test. Clearly, his affinity pertaining to this matter relates to his connection to the overall material. Previously being an attorney in the state of California, he obviously has the requisite experience that is involved in passing the state bar exam, amongst other competitive requirements. He also attended the Anderson school of business at UCLA (public ivy), of which is one of the most competitive schools in the nation; he scored within the 99th percentile on the GMAT. It is said that in order to truly master a subject, you have to seek out and learn from the best in a given field. Without a doubt, Ravi is exceptionally brilliant; a transformational teacher.

I feel very well prepared for the GMAT due to the extensive training from Veritas Prep. However, I want to be clear that you absolutely need to put in the work outside of class, in order to truly perfect your skills; earn the highest yield on your potential. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid
March 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the course during the first couple months this year with Ravi as the instructor. He is the man!! He keeps all the material as simple as possible and more importantly has great advice involving mental stamina. I have been taking practice tests since our course ended and continue to communicate with Ravi and get his advice on all kinds of the most excellent topics. I haven't taken the actual test yet but am feeling confident I can reach the score I want and most of the credit goes to Mr. RAVI! Highly recommend this instructor and would not hesitate to use him as a tutor if it was necessary.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very pleased
March 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tmaze joined: March 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I actually came into this world of GMAT very raw but after the course with Ravi, test day felt very comfortable and familiar. I gained confidence and raised my expectations for success as the course progressed. Not only was Ravi a good instructor but he is also very helpful post course and I feel comfortable going to him with any questions I may have. I personally got more than I expected out of the Veritas Prep course. I had fun, the class always kept my attention, the online tools were useful, and success always appeared to be the only option.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course, Good Teacher
March 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By johnck222 joined: March 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
The course was amazingly helpful, especially with all the additional support the Veritas company provides. The text books provide great insight to compliment the class lessons. The online open class hours are a great way to get additional help on specific problems. The class follows a very logical course which makes it easy to understand principles and to study. All the practice tests provided many opportunities to test the skills I had gained as the course went along. It was a great experience, and every week I saw my test scores improve drastically. The ENTIRE Veritas team is genuinely helpful and wants you to succeed. All of the resources are available for 1 year after taking the course, which allows for extra studying after the course ends.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama is one of the best!
March 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I definitely recommend taking this course. The main topics of the GMAT were divided into 3-hour sessions. Who made this course stand out from the rest was the instructor, Ravi Sreerama. He's interactive, motivational, and genuinely concerned. All instruction was clear, succinct, and methodological. Some instructors I've had in the past utilized "educated guessing" far too often. Ravi always had a logical method of approaching problems that was very reassuring.

I started the course with an average score, and after taking the course, am now scoring in the 700's on practice tests. Hopefully I can replicate that success on the real test. Overall, I enjoyed the class and would recommend it to all the people who are shooting for that 99th-percentile score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course. Great Instructor (Ravi Sreerama)
February 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jlsr joined: February 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas course is a well-structured course with tons of material available to the student. The books provided as part of the course are easy to follow and the Veritas website has video for all the lessons (so you can review them at your own time), a lot of problems (with their respective solutions) and several GMAT practice tests.
I selected instructor Ravi Sreerama after reading some of the reviews on this website and I have to say I’m very happy with my decision. Ravi is a great instructor. He is friendly, very knowledgeable, and you can tell he truly enjoys teaching and cares about the students’ success. Ravi not only provides you with the knowledge you need to answer the problems correctly but he also gives you insightful tips and strategies which are key when taking the GMAT exam. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings