Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [76]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas+Ravi= Formula for GMAT success
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KSharma1 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before I start I will say that without your own hard work you aren't going anywhere with this test. With that said, this is the only GMAT prep course I've taken. Veritas impressed me with their approach in tackling this test along with the resources and materials provided. However, the reason I felt the class was specifically beneficial for me was my instructor Ravi Sreerama. Straight up, the man knows what the hell he's talking about. His method of instruction along with his delivery is phenomenal. He maximizes every second in class to make you understand the concepts and strategies. Bottom line, he is the real deal and he sincerely wants to help you succeed. I recommend Veritas for all and of course firewall 5 stars for Ravi. Take his class!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worthwhile Investment
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By biss joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I used the Veritas suite to prepare for my test and was more than satisfied with the resources provided. In addition to the class, Veritas includes an online extension the provides additional content and insights to help you moving forward.

I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama and was incredibly impressed by his enthusiasm, knowledge and understanding of the test's DNA. In addition to the standard content that instructors are expected to provide, he shared a number of insights, observations and strategies to ensure each of his students hit their number.

Use Veritas. Take a class. Pick Ravi. Godspeed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Allow Ravi to lead the way to your MBA Dreams!
September 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was definitely worthwhile. Many GMAT instructors have background packed with impressive credentials and Ravi is no exception to this general observation. Like many others, Ravi was a career- changer, however unlike many others he came from the world of law, into the MBA test prep world.
Being out of school for over 7 years and in need of a structured study plan, Ravi's wit, abundant energy, and style of teaching suited my needs. I needed a teacher who can be kind and challenging at all the right moments. I needed a teacher available to answer any question and would be open to getting to know me and my background. I'm not that smart so in order to succeed I needed to outwork my competition. It follows that I needed a teacher who knew his stuff and could explain concepts to me in a easy-to-understand method in order to lay a great foundation that I could build on by drilling homework problems. Ravi was all of these things and did an outstanding job considering the limited amount of time that was given to him from Veritas Prep to teach his class. This goes without saying--I highly recommend Ravi!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Organized, relevant, and fast-paced
September 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep curriculum, while demanding, gives you every skill set you need to nail the GMAT. The pre-lesson skill builder work gives you the knowledge you then learn to apply during the lessons. To that end, completing the pre-lesson readings and activities will determine how much you get out of the course. Despite the heaviness of the readings, I felt that they could not be streamlined any further without compromising quality.

Ravi is a great instructor. You can tell from the first day that he has taught this course numerous times, and his true value comes from his ability to highlight the most important information in each lesson (not that everything isn't important!). His approaches to certain questions are also unique, which really helps you to save time if you can internalize his thought process. He also pushes you hard in terms of grilling you for your mistakes, which I personally find to be an excellent motivational tool.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone studying for the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
The Perfect Way To Prep for the GMAT
September 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was an amazing experience. Being out of school for over 10 years, Ravi's style of teaching perfectly suited my needs at this point of my life. I needed a teacher who can challenge me to learn material on my own while thoroughly explaining the material I struggled with. Ravi was always available to answer any question, and made sure that his students prioritize efficiency when approaching the GMAT. He encouraged his students to try each class whether the answer provided would be right or wrong. His focus was to make sure each student sees why they arrived at an answer so that they know the best approach possible to each question on the test.

I strongly recommend Ravi's course to anyone considering taking a Veritas Prep Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic Beginning to Studying!
September 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By thanhtcao joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was a great way to start my studies for the GMAT. I have not taken the test yet, but have taken a few practice tests and have improved immensely. It gave me structure to study as well as guidelines and what to focus on first. Much of what was focused on during class was dictated by the fantastic Ravi. He is a no non-sense teacher that tells you like it is.

Ravi is very upfront about the amount of material that is covered in class and that you will only get out of it what you put in. It is important to know that taking this class isn't just throwing money at studying, you really have to be as invested in the program and use all the resources in order to get the most of out of your experience.

I will spend more time studying in the coming weeks in hopes of scoring over 700 on my test, but so far all the tools have been given to me through Veritas Prep and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent preparation for GMAT
August 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up to a class with Ravi after struggling to master the GMAT curriculum on my own. I found the Veritas resources to be extensive and comprehensive - a perfect guide to the challenges of the GMAT. More importantly, Ravi was an absolutely brilliant instructor, managing to move with pace through the curriculum - without sacrificing clarity or attention to detail. I also really appreciated the way that, at certain points, he would go off book and give insights into approaching the GMAT that were influenced by his background in law etc. Really great course, could not recommend more highly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama - ABSOLUTELY THE BEST
August 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was more than happy with my experience of the Veritas Prep Full Course and I would highly recommend taking Ravi as an instructor. His teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand. Ravi may be fast-paced at certain times but he makes sure that you are not left behind. He even takes the time to write emails that provide his students with helpful resources and tips for success on the GMAT.

The Veritas Prep Full Course with Ravi is wonderful for many reasons: The course books are top notch, easy to follow, and provide great tips and tricks. The online materials are fabulous and allows you to download the books onto any mobile device, visit "office hours" with instructors, and watch classes that you might have missed.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my investment in the Veritas Prep GMAT Preparation Course! My GMAT score went from 630 to 720!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Exceeded Expectations
August 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  |
I had GMAT study books sitting on my bookshelf for two years before I finally bit the bullet and signed up for a prep class to keep me motivated and hold me accountable. I carefully vetted my options and chose MGMAT based on the quirky attitude of the program and its focus on perfecting GMAT instruction. I went to an introduction at the New York office but didn't enroll until I was living and working in Los Angeles. I found a course offered at Pepperdine University in the evenings after work. The facility was gorgeous, and I was in a class with just two other students.

My instructor, Chris Peckover, was funny, engaging, and brilliant. I always enjoyed class even after a full day of work. I did the assignments, tuned in during class, and studied a bit for a few weeks after the course concluded. MGMAT provided the flexibility I needed to make-up classes and review material in a variety of formats outside of class.

With MGMAT techniques, the first (and hopefully last) time I took the real exam, I scored a 750 with perfect writing and integrated reasoning scores!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama be the ILLEST
July 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If the GMAT is Mt. Everest then Ravi is your Sherpa. Not only does he break down the test format down in a way to help you understand the strategy he takes time with every example problem to illustrate just about every scenario you might encounter on the test.

His play by play of the test and problems is like a guide taking you to every base camp to make sure your pack is loaded with all the right stuff to take the onslaught of the hike which is the GMAT test.

Veritas has a wide set of resources to use and at your disposal. If you miss a class no big deal, catch the online on the weekend. Need some study help? Hop onto the online tutoring. The options are endless. And help is what you need to pass this test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings