Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [81]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The Perfect Way To Prep for the GMAT
September 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was an amazing experience. Being out of school for over 10 years, Ravi's style of teaching perfectly suited my needs at this point of my life. I needed a teacher who can challenge me to learn material on my own while thoroughly explaining the material I struggled with. Ravi was always available to answer any question, and made sure that his students prioritize efficiency when approaching the GMAT. He encouraged his students to try each class whether the answer provided would be right or wrong. His focus was to make sure each student sees why they arrived at an answer so that they know the best approach possible to each question on the test.

I strongly recommend Ravi's course to anyone considering taking a Veritas Prep Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic Beginning to Studying!
September 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By thanhtcao joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was a great way to start my studies for the GMAT. I have not taken the test yet, but have taken a few practice tests and have improved immensely. It gave me structure to study as well as guidelines and what to focus on first. Much of what was focused on during class was dictated by the fantastic Ravi. He is a no non-sense teacher that tells you like it is.

Ravi is very upfront about the amount of material that is covered in class and that you will only get out of it what you put in. It is important to know that taking this class isn't just throwing money at studying, you really have to be as invested in the program and use all the resources in order to get the most of out of your experience.

I will spend more time studying in the coming weeks in hopes of scoring over 700 on my test, but so far all the tools have been given to me through Veritas Prep and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent preparation for GMAT
August 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up to a class with Ravi after struggling to master the GMAT curriculum on my own. I found the Veritas resources to be extensive and comprehensive - a perfect guide to the challenges of the GMAT. More importantly, Ravi was an absolutely brilliant instructor, managing to move with pace through the curriculum - without sacrificing clarity or attention to detail. I also really appreciated the way that, at certain points, he would go off book and give insights into approaching the GMAT that were influenced by his background in law etc. Really great course, could not recommend more highly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama - ABSOLUTELY THE BEST
August 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was more than happy with my experience of the Veritas Prep Full Course and I would highly recommend taking Ravi as an instructor. His teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand. Ravi may be fast-paced at certain times but he makes sure that you are not left behind. He even takes the time to write emails that provide his students with helpful resources and tips for success on the GMAT.

The Veritas Prep Full Course with Ravi is wonderful for many reasons: The course books are top notch, easy to follow, and provide great tips and tricks. The online materials are fabulous and allows you to download the books onto any mobile device, visit "office hours" with instructors, and watch classes that you might have missed.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my investment in the Veritas Prep GMAT Preparation Course! My GMAT score went from 630 to 720!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Exceeded Expectations
August 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  |
I had GMAT study books sitting on my bookshelf for two years before I finally bit the bullet and signed up for a prep class to keep me motivated and hold me accountable. I carefully vetted my options and chose MGMAT based on the quirky attitude of the program and its focus on perfecting GMAT instruction. I went to an introduction at the New York office but didn't enroll until I was living and working in Los Angeles. I found a course offered at Pepperdine University in the evenings after work. The facility was gorgeous, and I was in a class with just two other students.

My instructor, Chris Peckover, was funny, engaging, and brilliant. I always enjoyed class even after a full day of work. I did the assignments, tuned in during class, and studied a bit for a few weeks after the course concluded. MGMAT provided the flexibility I needed to make-up classes and review material in a variety of formats outside of class.

With MGMAT techniques, the first (and hopefully last) time I took the real exam, I scored a 750 with perfect writing and integrated reasoning scores!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama be the ILLEST
July 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If the GMAT is Mt. Everest then Ravi is your Sherpa. Not only does he break down the test format down in a way to help you understand the strategy he takes time with every example problem to illustrate just about every scenario you might encounter on the test.

His play by play of the test and problems is like a guide taking you to every base camp to make sure your pack is loaded with all the right stuff to take the onslaught of the hike which is the GMAT test.

Veritas has a wide set of resources to use and at your disposal. If you miss a class no big deal, catch the online on the weekend. Need some study help? Hop onto the online tutoring. The options are endless. And help is what you need to pass this test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
It's all about Ravi
July 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gboox joined: July 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Great course, but the instructor was simply the best. I highly recommend taking Ravi's class.

If you come prepared, you will benefit so much more from Veritas Prep with Ravi. He will give you his all: his expertise, his passion, and his time. HIS TIME. If you come unprepared, you're wasting your time. YOUR TIME.

Ravi means strictly business and thankfully so because it allowed me to stay focused. Ravi's assertiveness, no BS policy, and caring for his craft and for his students is what makes him such a formidable force. And he's so easy to talk to.

Thank you, Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Tips and Tricks
July 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By caseylink joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It’s been more than 7 years since I graduated college and to say my math and verbal skills were a little rusty is an understatement. However through the instruction of Ravi Sreeerama and the expansive resources available through Veritas’s website, I’ve been able to get myself re-familiarized with the concepts and skills required for the GMAT. Ravi provides a great period of instruction covering all the sections in the GMAT. He focuses on the needs of the class and provides thorough feedback, all while working closely with his students and getting to know them and their needs. Veritas was very flexible and accommodating with my work schedule; I was able to listen to pre-recorded classes when needed and the online tools are a great help!! Committing the time to studying (roughly 3 hours/day) is an absolute, the more time you put in during the course; the more you will get out of it. Highly recommend course and instructor! 5-Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By supercali joined: January 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama in Santa Monica. Ravi showed up to class everyday with high energy, enthusiasm and motivation. He covered the lessons thoroughly and at a high-octane pace, so no time is ever wasted. Ravi speaks clearly and with authority, continuously interacting with students and keeping everyone engaged. In class, he’s a drill sergeant – in command of the lesson and in control of the pace. Outside of class, he’s the most personable, laid-back and down-to-earth guy you’ve ever met. Confident and cool, Ravi is a master of all topics covered on the exam. He is inspirational and genuinely cares for each and every one of his students. It is no secret that Ravi is the best GMAT instructor in town and that’s why his classes fill up early.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
RAVI IS THE BEST!!
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi hosts an amazing class. Fun yet tough. I learned a lot and felt that his class got me in the right state of mind to take the GMAT. I could not recommend him enough! The big take away I got from his class was implementing strategy and logic in the test taking process, rather than just pure math or verbal skill. I think we all know that this is a part of the test to some degree but then forget to integrate it into the study process. I now have Ravi's voice in my head pushing me to remember this....and my score has improved.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings