Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [78]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Exceeded Expectations
August 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  |
I had GMAT study books sitting on my bookshelf for two years before I finally bit the bullet and signed up for a prep class to keep me motivated and hold me accountable. I carefully vetted my options and chose MGMAT based on the quirky attitude of the program and its focus on perfecting GMAT instruction. I went to an introduction at the New York office but didn't enroll until I was living and working in Los Angeles. I found a course offered at Pepperdine University in the evenings after work. The facility was gorgeous, and I was in a class with just two other students.

My instructor, Chris Peckover, was funny, engaging, and brilliant. I always enjoyed class even after a full day of work. I did the assignments, tuned in during class, and studied a bit for a few weeks after the course concluded. MGMAT provided the flexibility I needed to make-up classes and review material in a variety of formats outside of class.

With MGMAT techniques, the first (and hopefully last) time I took the real exam, I scored a 750 with perfect writing and integrated reasoning scores!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama be the ILLEST
July 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If the GMAT is Mt. Everest then Ravi is your Sherpa. Not only does he break down the test format down in a way to help you understand the strategy he takes time with every example problem to illustrate just about every scenario you might encounter on the test.

His play by play of the test and problems is like a guide taking you to every base camp to make sure your pack is loaded with all the right stuff to take the onslaught of the hike which is the GMAT test.

Veritas has a wide set of resources to use and at your disposal. If you miss a class no big deal, catch the online on the weekend. Need some study help? Hop onto the online tutoring. The options are endless. And help is what you need to pass this test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
It's all about Ravi
July 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gboox joined: July 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Great course, but the instructor was simply the best. I highly recommend taking Ravi's class.

If you come prepared, you will benefit so much more from Veritas Prep with Ravi. He will give you his all: his expertise, his passion, and his time. HIS TIME. If you come unprepared, you're wasting your time. YOUR TIME.

Ravi means strictly business and thankfully so because it allowed me to stay focused. Ravi's assertiveness, no BS policy, and caring for his craft and for his students is what makes him such a formidable force. And he's so easy to talk to.

Thank you, Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Tips and Tricks
July 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By caseylink joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It’s been more than 7 years since I graduated college and to say my math and verbal skills were a little rusty is an understatement. However through the instruction of Ravi Sreeerama and the expansive resources available through Veritas’s website, I’ve been able to get myself re-familiarized with the concepts and skills required for the GMAT. Ravi provides a great period of instruction covering all the sections in the GMAT. He focuses on the needs of the class and provides thorough feedback, all while working closely with his students and getting to know them and their needs. Veritas was very flexible and accommodating with my work schedule; I was able to listen to pre-recorded classes when needed and the online tools are a great help!! Committing the time to studying (roughly 3 hours/day) is an absolute, the more time you put in during the course; the more you will get out of it. Highly recommend course and instructor! 5-Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By supercali joined: January 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama in Santa Monica. Ravi showed up to class everyday with high energy, enthusiasm and motivation. He covered the lessons thoroughly and at a high-octane pace, so no time is ever wasted. Ravi speaks clearly and with authority, continuously interacting with students and keeping everyone engaged. In class, he’s a drill sergeant – in command of the lesson and in control of the pace. Outside of class, he’s the most personable, laid-back and down-to-earth guy you’ve ever met. Confident and cool, Ravi is a master of all topics covered on the exam. He is inspirational and genuinely cares for each and every one of his students. It is no secret that Ravi is the best GMAT instructor in town and that’s why his classes fill up early.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
RAVI IS THE BEST!!
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi hosts an amazing class. Fun yet tough. I learned a lot and felt that his class got me in the right state of mind to take the GMAT. I could not recommend him enough! The big take away I got from his class was implementing strategy and logic in the test taking process, rather than just pure math or verbal skill. I think we all know that this is a part of the test to some degree but then forget to integrate it into the study process. I now have Ravi's voice in my head pushing me to remember this....and my score has improved.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome course! Definitely recommend
July 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was my Veritas Prep GMAT course instructor and I cannot recommend him enough. In fact, I think I would only recommend Veritas to my friends only if Ravi were teaching them, although I’m sure Veritas has a lot of other instructors that are great as well (key point: but they’re not Ravi!) Classes were from 7pm-10pm two days a week, but I was always able to stay alert and awake during the class sessions without the help of caffeine because Ravi was always really energetic and enthusiastic throughout class. He had a system that encouraged class participation, and I never felt put down for asking questions in class. He jokes that he was hard on me because he’s like my tiger dad, and I really appreciated that: it shows that he really cares that his students do well on the test and I felt that no standardized test tutor I have worked with were like that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama - More Than a Great GMAT Instructor
July 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By darendy888 joined: July 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To call Ravi Sreerama a great GMAT instructor, would be a true understatement to his capabilities not only as a teacher, but also as a mentor and friend.

In the classroom, Ravi's teaching style is on point and everything I could have asked for. Ravi does not just detail concepts from the Veritas books, he also brings in his own knowledge and techniques to best present a variety of methods to tackle the toughest concepts and GMAT problems. Learning his tips has continually helped me reinforce course material and GMAT strategy because his viewpoints often shed a new light on how to approach questions.

But Ravi's help also extends outside the classroom. Throughout the course and even after the course has ended, Ravi has always been there willing to give advice and lend a helping hand when needed. For that, I cannot thank him enough for his time and consistent dedication to me and his fellow students.

Ravi, thank you for all of your time and mentorship. I am more confident now than ever to take the GMAT and look forward to keeping in touch with you towards the future!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep - Excellent way to learn strategy
June 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the full Veritas prep course in Los Angeles with Ravi Sreerama as my instructor. The Veritas materials provide similar content to the other major prep providers, but the difference was the instructor. Ravi was excellent at walking through test strategies, highlighting the important content to memorize, and motivating students to study/perform well on the GMAT. Ravi was also helpful in answering questions related to the GMAT in general. While I prefer the in-person class, I also attended one online session with Ravi and found those to be equally useful.

I haven't taken the official GMAT yet, but my quant score improved from a Q40 to Q47 after taking the prep class with a 20 point increase in my overall score (710 to 730).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
***Ravi Sreerama's class***
June 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It's not like taking the GMAT is something that one looks forward to with enthusiasm, let's face it, most of us do it because it's required. However, Ravi Sreerama's class with Veritas Prep will give you the tools to approach the experience with confidence.

I took two prep-courses and also did work on my own. But, things didn't start to click until Ravi's class. Seriously, he's a game changer. The way his mind works, it makes the math portion (my Achilles heal) almost fun! You see the way he approaches problems as if it were a game or a dance. His technique demystifies the GMATs and leaves you well armed for success. Don't struggle, just take his class. He's great, and fully vested in your success. And, best of luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings