Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [76]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Experience
June 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep with Ravi and I enjoyed the course and am looking forward to taking the GMAT. Ravi has been helpful by being very straightforward about what needs to be done in order to be successful on the GMAT. His teaching style is very motivating and the 3 hour course went by quicker than it really was. The course also taught me some different perspectives to use at work or any situation. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a better score on the GMAT and self-improvement. Though I have not taken the GMAT yet, I am confident that I will be able to reach my goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Teacher
May 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pmklings joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have taken this course two times and each time I took it with Ravi. Ravi is an excellent teacher and does everything he can to ensure that you understand the difficult subjects. He makes this process as enjoyable as possible by adding some humor and his own personal experiences. Ravi goes through each section at a good pace without sticking to one subject too long. If he feels as if the book is leaving something out or if there is a better way for something to be done, he does not hesitate to show you certain shortcuts that are extremely helpful. Ravi teaches you in a way that does not feel like teaching, its almost as if he tries to make it as simple as possible while still drilling in the important aspects of test taking.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Could not have been happier with this course
April 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bentmeltzer joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I could not have been happier with the course. I thought the material was broken down into very manageable subjects that really allowed me to delve deep into each topic. Ravi, the teacher, really brought the info to life and helped motivate me to continue to try for improvement. He also made the more difficult problems approachable and gave me the tools to continue to push my score higher and higher. Although I have yet to take my official test, my scores have continued to increase as I have implemented the lessons from my class into my practice tests and have continued to see positive results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and great teacher!
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sspabla joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
While I didn't really have that much preparation before I started taking the class, the Veritas Prep course was such a great way to learn how to tackle the GMAT. I learned a lot of techniques and approaches that I otherwise wouldn't have known. Most importantly, it kept me on track. The coursework was rigorous and extensive, but it ensured that I didn't fall behind in my studies. Ravi was a great teacher too. Each class was three hours long, but it didn't ever seem like a drag because Ravi's charisma and teaching style kept everyone focused and attentive, as he expected us all to achieve our best. Our class had less than 10 students in it, but even then I was surprised by the level of personal attention Ravi gave to each of the students. Finally, all of the study resources were really helpful. The books are pretty long but easy to follow and have a lot of problems to work through. The online material is even more extensive, with videos for each course in case you missed it and more than enough practice tests, which provide a helpful way for you to realize what you parts you need to focus on. Overall, I would recommend the class to anyone who is starting from scratch. There are plenty of other resources out there, but I don't know if I would have done as well without Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Course Review
April 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I completed the Veritas GMAT prep program in Los Angeles taught by Ravi Sreerama. Prior to starting GMAT prep, I worked on Wall Street and every colleague and friend who went to business school recommended the Veritas Program. I did my research on instructors and Ravi was very highly ranked. I am so happy I took his course.

I'm not a student that needs a lot of hand holding especially when it comes to content. I wanted to learn more about strategies, shortcuts, and how to improve my time. Ravi's teaching style is exactly what I wanted. His classes are well structured and comprehensive, fast paced yet entertaining and engaging. I feel more confident and focused. I am scheduled to take the GMAT shortly so I have no score improvement to officially report but I am feeling more confident because of Ravi and Veritas.

I recommend Veritas and Ravi Sreerama for all GMAT prep students. They are quite simply THE BEST!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course!
April 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MBAapplicantPM joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I just finished taking the course with Veritas in Newport Beach and it was extremely helpful. There were lots of little things that I learned. I have taken the best before and learned lots of tricks that should help to improve my score. The course helped me to look at the problem in a big picture instead of trying to solve every little bit. This was a big time saver. They have lots of techniques for the verbal section that helps to eliminate answer choices right off the bat. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. Definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Holy GMAT!
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niknazraz joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took this course for a second time around because of all the rave reviews I had read (and continue to read) about Ravi. Seriously, I almost feel robbed from the first time I took the course. I wish I took it the first time with Ravi because this guy rocks.

Keep in mind, this course is not to refresh your quant/verbal skills. However, this course does serve to completely change the way you approach the GMAT and the problems that you'll come across. Ravi's teaching methods and strategies are on point. I was challenged and pushed to solve problems in ways that I normally wouldn't …and normally wouldn't even think of. The course does move quickly, as there is a plenty to cover in just 12 3hr classes, but listen to Ravi's advice of completing your skill builder before class AND how to study effectively & efficiently.

I've already seen a boost in my practice GMAT tests but I'm not completely confident and at the place that I'm looking to be before I tackle the official exam. After Ravi's course, you'll be excited to study and put to use the things you've learned (I know I was and still am).

If you're going to take the Veritas prep course, be sure to take it with Ravi. You'll take it once, be happy that you did, and charge forward with much more confidence on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Ravi
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By christie1223 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If you are serious about scoring above the 90th percentile on the GMAT, then take Ravi’s class! Learn from one of the very best teachers in the L.A. market! His insightful tips and tricks cannot be found in just one book. Thanks for reducing my study time, teaching me where to focus my energy and for showing me how to think like the test maker. I will definitely score better on the GMAT because of Ravi and the Veritas Prep system! The program and the in-person class were well worth every cent! I would highly recommend for anyone serious about doing well on the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama
April 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jrdnmatt12 joined: April 6, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed a GMAT prep class via Veritas Prep; was thoroughly impressed with the course; most significantly, the instructor (Ravi Sreerama). I am an entrepreneur with a background in film finance/production. I am choosing to obtain an M.B.A. in order to further enhance various administrative skills; of which are applicable in the building/development of various ventures that I manage/operate. I am also in the process of obtaining a JD (my skill set is currently more aligned with critical reasoning and reading comprehension attributes). Simultaneously, I am working on my ability to enhance my capacity; essentially grow my quantitative analysis score.

The course was broken down into twelve sections; over the span of six weeks. Additionally, there is approximately an even amount of time that is dedicated to both the various verbal and quantitative sections. If you choose an "in person" class setting, there is an extensive level of material that is available online (previously recorded courses, skill builders, practice exams, etc.).

Our instructor (Ravi), was likely the best teacher I have ever had with regards to preparing for a standardized test. Clearly, his affinity pertaining to this matter relates to his connection to the overall material. Previously being an attorney in the state of California, he obviously has the requisite experience that is involved in passing the state bar exam, amongst other competitive requirements. He also attended the Anderson school of business at UCLA (public ivy), of which is one of the most competitive schools in the nation; he scored within the 99th percentile on the GMAT. It is said that in order to truly master a subject, you have to seek out and learn from the best in a given field. Without a doubt, Ravi is exceptionally brilliant; a transformational teacher.

I feel very well prepared for the GMAT due to the extensive training from Veritas Prep. However, I want to be clear that you absolutely need to put in the work outside of class, in order to truly perfect your skills; earn the highest yield on your potential. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid
March 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the course during the first couple months this year with Ravi as the instructor. He is the man!! He keeps all the material as simple as possible and more importantly has great advice involving mental stamina. I have been taking practice tests since our course ended and continue to communicate with Ravi and get his advice on all kinds of the most excellent topics. I haven't taken the actual test yet but am feeling confident I can reach the score I want and most of the credit goes to Mr. RAVI! Highly recommend this instructor and would not hesitate to use him as a tutor if it was necessary.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings