Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [81]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Awesome course! Definitely recommend
July 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was my Veritas Prep GMAT course instructor and I cannot recommend him enough. In fact, I think I would only recommend Veritas to my friends only if Ravi were teaching them, although I’m sure Veritas has a lot of other instructors that are great as well (key point: but they’re not Ravi!) Classes were from 7pm-10pm two days a week, but I was always able to stay alert and awake during the class sessions without the help of caffeine because Ravi was always really energetic and enthusiastic throughout class. He had a system that encouraged class participation, and I never felt put down for asking questions in class. He jokes that he was hard on me because he’s like my tiger dad, and I really appreciated that: it shows that he really cares that his students do well on the test and I felt that no standardized test tutor I have worked with were like that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama - More Than a Great GMAT Instructor
July 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By darendy888 joined: July 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To call Ravi Sreerama a great GMAT instructor, would be a true understatement to his capabilities not only as a teacher, but also as a mentor and friend.

In the classroom, Ravi's teaching style is on point and everything I could have asked for. Ravi does not just detail concepts from the Veritas books, he also brings in his own knowledge and techniques to best present a variety of methods to tackle the toughest concepts and GMAT problems. Learning his tips has continually helped me reinforce course material and GMAT strategy because his viewpoints often shed a new light on how to approach questions.

But Ravi's help also extends outside the classroom. Throughout the course and even after the course has ended, Ravi has always been there willing to give advice and lend a helping hand when needed. For that, I cannot thank him enough for his time and consistent dedication to me and his fellow students.

Ravi, thank you for all of your time and mentorship. I am more confident now than ever to take the GMAT and look forward to keeping in touch with you towards the future!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep - Excellent way to learn strategy
June 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the full Veritas prep course in Los Angeles with Ravi Sreerama as my instructor. The Veritas materials provide similar content to the other major prep providers, but the difference was the instructor. Ravi was excellent at walking through test strategies, highlighting the important content to memorize, and motivating students to study/perform well on the GMAT. Ravi was also helpful in answering questions related to the GMAT in general. While I prefer the in-person class, I also attended one online session with Ravi and found those to be equally useful.

I haven't taken the official GMAT yet, but my quant score improved from a Q40 to Q47 after taking the prep class with a 20 point increase in my overall score (710 to 730).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
***Ravi Sreerama's class***
June 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It's not like taking the GMAT is something that one looks forward to with enthusiasm, let's face it, most of us do it because it's required. However, Ravi Sreerama's class with Veritas Prep will give you the tools to approach the experience with confidence.

I took two prep-courses and also did work on my own. But, things didn't start to click until Ravi's class. Seriously, he's a game changer. The way his mind works, it makes the math portion (my Achilles heal) almost fun! You see the way he approaches problems as if it were a game or a dance. His technique demystifies the GMATs and leaves you well armed for success. Don't struggle, just take his class. He's great, and fully vested in your success. And, best of luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas GMAT course review for Ravi Sreerama's class
June 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas provides an outstanding selection of resources to help you prepare for the GMAT, such as the online portfolio and the comprehensive subject books. I would recommend signing up at least a few weeks in advance of the class start date in order to familiarize yourself more with the GMAT and hit the ground running on the first day of class.

While Veritas offers excellent online and print resources, the best resource was their instructor, Ravi Sreerama. I wouldn't have gotten nearly as much out of the program if Ravi hadn't brought the material to life for me. Ravi is highly knowledgeable in all aspects of the test, but most of all I really appreciated his candid aphorisms and frank suggestions that encouraged me to buckle down and attack this test the right way. I constantly looked forward to class and miss it already. Thanks again Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Engaging and structured very well
June 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Bill was very enthusiastic and definitely very helpful. The material was well laid out and provided a good way to focus on studying to improve. The website was alright and could use some improvement but I felt like the books and the in class time more than made up for it. Obviously after years of college, there are a lot of knowledge gaps. It is hard to identify these on your own but the structure of the materials and the insights of the instructor were very helpful in identifying these. I t can be very easy to get lost in the vastness of material that you could study otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Experience
June 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep with Ravi and I enjoyed the course and am looking forward to taking the GMAT. Ravi has been helpful by being very straightforward about what needs to be done in order to be successful on the GMAT. His teaching style is very motivating and the 3 hour course went by quicker than it really was. The course also taught me some different perspectives to use at work or any situation. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for a better score on the GMAT and self-improvement. Though I have not taken the GMAT yet, I am confident that I will be able to reach my goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Teacher
May 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pmklings joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have taken this course two times and each time I took it with Ravi. Ravi is an excellent teacher and does everything he can to ensure that you understand the difficult subjects. He makes this process as enjoyable as possible by adding some humor and his own personal experiences. Ravi goes through each section at a good pace without sticking to one subject too long. If he feels as if the book is leaving something out or if there is a better way for something to be done, he does not hesitate to show you certain shortcuts that are extremely helpful. Ravi teaches you in a way that does not feel like teaching, its almost as if he tries to make it as simple as possible while still drilling in the important aspects of test taking.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Could not have been happier with this course
April 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bentmeltzer joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I could not have been happier with the course. I thought the material was broken down into very manageable subjects that really allowed me to delve deep into each topic. Ravi, the teacher, really brought the info to life and helped motivate me to continue to try for improvement. He also made the more difficult problems approachable and gave me the tools to continue to push my score higher and higher. Although I have yet to take my official test, my scores have continued to increase as I have implemented the lessons from my class into my practice tests and have continued to see positive results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and great teacher!
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sspabla joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
While I didn't really have that much preparation before I started taking the class, the Veritas Prep course was such a great way to learn how to tackle the GMAT. I learned a lot of techniques and approaches that I otherwise wouldn't have known. Most importantly, it kept me on track. The coursework was rigorous and extensive, but it ensured that I didn't fall behind in my studies. Ravi was a great teacher too. Each class was three hours long, but it didn't ever seem like a drag because Ravi's charisma and teaching style kept everyone focused and attentive, as he expected us all to achieve our best. Our class had less than 10 students in it, but even then I was surprised by the level of personal attention Ravi gave to each of the students. Finally, all of the study resources were really helpful. The books are pretty long but easy to follow and have a lot of problems to work through. The online material is even more extensive, with videos for each course in case you missed it and more than enough practice tests, which provide a helpful way for you to realize what you parts you need to focus on. Overall, I would recommend the class to anyone who is starting from scratch. There are plenty of other resources out there, but I don't know if I would have done as well without Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings