Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [52]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Great Intense Course
July 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By masha522143 joined: July 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Mark Porath
First of all, the location, convenience of parking and complimentary coffee provided by the hotel in the mornings was a huge plus. Besides these additional benefits, I am mostly grateful for the instructor chosen to give this course. At the very beginning of the first class I expressed that I have a language barrier, which may impose a difficulty for me to comprehend and move at the same speed as other students. Not only did the instructor ease my worries, assuring me that terminology and math specific language will be covered in the coming classes, but also made me feel optimistic, letting me know that there are plenty of on-line resources for me to catch up at my own speed outside the classes. It was very relieving to have the instructor with a very personable attitude who was always available before and after the classes to go over problems I had difficulties with. Not once did he show a sign of irritation or superiority to none of the students, which was very motivating and encouraging. All my emails with various questions were answered fully and refreshed in the classroom.
Secondly, I have gained the perspective and the direction for my at-home preparation. I have been studying successfully and gained a lot of perspective throughout the study materials and the guidance provided by our great instructor. The books, on demand classes and Veritas app have certainly integrated into my daily activities so that I am able to study at work, at home and even engage my son in learning with me. I am certainly looking forward to my complimentary course re-take in a few months and, hopefully, taking a test thereafter.
I definitely feel that I got my money’s worth. Please make sure to reward your diligent instructor who surely gives your company a competitive advantage. I truly am glad I chose Veritas over other competitor GMAT prep companies.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Incredible!
July 10 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I don't think you could find a better test course than the Veritas course. The material was thorough but to the point. It went over everything you could possibly want for the GMAT and had TONS of practice questions.

The course location was right off the 405 so it wasn't tough to get there. You had to pay for parking, but it was only $2 if you went across the street to the shopping center.

When I took the exam, they were doing construction in the next room, so I highly recommend you take ear plugs to the exam just in case something like this happens to you.

The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was amazing! He gave us all kinds of little tips along the way that improved my confidence when I got to tough questions on the exam. He was funny, nice, and chill, but he made sure everyone in the class REALLY understood what was happening.

I had never taken the GMAT before, but with very little studying other than the Veritas material and reviewing the tips Ravi gave us, I have potential to get in anywhere!

If you take a course, take Veritas. And MAKE SURE you take the course from RAVI !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Full Course
July 07 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arnaudgmat joined: July 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep GMAT Full Course and it was amazing. As an international student non-native speaker, I was having a hard time with the verbal session - more specifically with the Sentence Correction. But after taking Ravi's classes, Sentence Correction became my favorite topic in the Verbal session.

It's amazing how Ravi makes the GMAT looks so much approachable. The way he teaches and explains all the GMAT stuffs is spectacular.

If you want to get in that top 5% (95th percentile) with your GMAT score and you live in LA, don't look further; Ravi is definitely the best GMAT instructor in the city.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good content but great teacher
June 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jamessanders joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have no doubt that the Veritas Prep course has helped prepare me to hit my GMAT target. This is down to the content of the course but more importantly, the way the content was delivered by the teacher, Ravi Sreerama.

As you would expect, Ravi knows the GMAT content back to front but what made him such a great teacher was the enthusiasm he brought to classes, his commitment to making sure you understand the content and his pragmatic strategies for success on test day.

If you're in the LA area, make sure you choose one of Ravi's courses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Course
June 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tbowman1590 joined: June 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is an exception program. It lays down a foundational understanding of core GMAT knowledge while pushing advanced question types to push conceptual learning. I noticed not only an improvement in my GMAT score but also my approach at tackling the GMAT. I take my test in two weeks and I feel prepared.

Specifically, Veritas also provides online question banks, on demand videos, and solutions sets to guide you during your study process. I found this helpful to review before class but also to follow up after.

Lastly, Veritas wants you to succeed and that is clearly represented by the employees they higher. Excellent customer service at an excellent price. Thank you Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EXCELLENT Course
May 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I signed up for Veritas' prep course mainly out of anxiety I felt about the quantitative section, and was drawn to Veritas' confidence in their course, as they allow students take the class a second time, for free, if desired.

The class is very well structured, both in format and content. The alternation between quant and verbal lessons helps keep lessons learned in both fields freshly in mind. The instructors for both the in class (Bill = awesome!) and online are not only experts on the GMAT, but excellent teachers as well.

I ended up improving both my quant and verbal tremendously and got into my first choice school.

I cannot say enough good things about this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
May 17 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rswann joined: April 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This is a really fantastic, in depth course that covers the gamut of the GMAT. Regardless of the level of your ability, the course can really improve your baseline and take you to the next level. I came in completely blind, and within 6 weeks I am testing 150 points higher than my first diagnostic test. Our instructor Ravi Sreerama is also one of the best standardized testing instructors I have ever worked with. Hyper intelligent while also being totally laid back - a rare combination in my opinion. I would highly recommend this course for anyone serious about scoring in the 99th percentile on the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great GMAT Course with Ravi at Veritas Prep
February 27 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas GMAT course with Ravi, he was wonderful. Every teacher in every course has great knowledge about this exam, but Ravi was able to explain it to each student in a group setting for everyone to understand. He is animated and interesting to listen to which makes learning tricks on this exam much more enjoyable. I felt that after taking this exam with him i was MUCH more prepared to take the GMAT. I would highly recommend Ravi as a teacher, he will stay with you after class to help on problems and give advice on how to study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course, Fantastic Instructor
February 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  180 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is an awesome instructor. He moves through the material at an appropriate pace and delivers the content in an easy-to-digest format. Ravi is always willing to stay after class and answer questions or discuss general test prep strategies with his students. He never seems rushed to leave. On the last night of class he brought in snack and drinks to celebrate our progress!

I would definitely recommend this instructor and the Veritas course. The Veritas books are easy to follow and the skillbuilder section is great for reviewing hard skills before class. The practice test are have excellent questions and solutions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Loved Class structure
February 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  |
The Veritas structure is efficient and logical. Every class has a topic and book assigned to it where you must do the skillbuilder section before class. I had a hard time getting through all the work since I was working at the same time and rarely had time to do anything outside of work. That unfortunately means that I did not get the most I could have from the course but nonetheless, I did learn a lot of the ins and outs of how to look at the GMAT. I still have all the books and access to the online prep material so I will be self studying with all the tools class has given me. Not ideal but Veritas was very helpful and would have been ideal if I did not have work distracting me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings