Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [72]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
great
February 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Veritas Prep classes have been very influential in increasing not only my GMAT score but my confidence approaching the test itself. I took at least 4 practice exams after having studied on my own for several weeks and even took another competitor's class before turning to Veritas. Tthe choice was easy after that. 2 weeks after starting at Veritas I improved my score by 40 points, and by the end of the class had improved it by 90 points. I have the confidence I need to keep improving thanks to the tutor's honest encouragement and the very friendly, accommodating and professional staff that helped me throughout my admissions process. If you're studying for the GMAT, Veritas is Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is top class
February 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By eugenetwu joined: February 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I would reccomend Veritas Prep to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. I work full time and Veritas Prep held classes after normal business hours, which made it very easy to attend classes.

I'd like to highlight my instructor Ravi for doing a great job in teaching the material and making helping me push the reset button on my foundation for verbal and quant.

What I liked most about the course was the online resources Veritas gives you. Vertias provides its student with not only material to own the GMAT, but to prepare yourself for after the test- application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great instructor
January 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I definitely recommend both Ravi the instructor and the Veritas Prep GMAT course.
Ravi is very thorough in his explanations of how to crack the GMAT the most efficient and logical way possible.

His tips and tricks help you to save time when approaching a problem and how to set it up to easily dissect. Their are a few methods he uses that diverge slightly from the course work but undoubtedly are great additions to your GMAT toolbox.

Another great reason to sign up with Veritas, is that you can retake the entire course a second time if you need to. Definitely a great perk to brush up on certain subjects that may be more difficult to absorb.

The Veritas Prep coursework offers many example problems to work through as well as tons of online practice tests that simulate the real GMAT experience. You can also analyze the type of problems you get wrong to further strengthen your problem areas.

I recommend anyone who lives in the LA area to take Ravi's GMAT course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor!
January 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By chrisleader87 joined: January 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is a great instructor who knows how to demystify the GMAT for his students. He has a tremendous command over the material and has a knack for prioritizing key learnings to maximize what students can get out of their class time. If you don't complete the skillbuilders ahead of class you will fall behind because he doesn't waste time reviewing the basics -- but this is how it should be, given what you're paying. He moves quickly, and if you're willing to put in the work to move at his pace you can get a lot out of this course. He's very accessible outside of class via email as well if you have any questions for him.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best thing I could've done
January 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By anisak joined: January 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ryan Starr
The first practice test I took, before I started classes at Manhattan Review, I got a 430. I went to a good university for undergrad and I've always done pretty well in school. So it wasn't the best feeling when I scored that low, especially since my goal was to get at least a 700.

The classes and the books from Manhattan were priceless. My instructor, Ryan Starr (who teaches in Orange County), was exceptional. He's exceptionally patient and very knowledgeable about the content he teaches and about the course itself. Also, the set of Manhattan books became my bible(s) for a couple months - I lived and breathed those books for a couple months.

Needless to say, I received a 710 on my first try. I wouldn't have been able to get that score with out the help of Manhattan Review.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi is the best!
December 18 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jspatrick joined: December 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a really amazing instructor who added a ton of value to this course. He keeps the class moving at a brisk pace, enabling him to cover a ton of material in a short amount of time, but does not sacrifice clarity and ensures that he can answer questions as needed. As a personal tutor as well as a Veritas instructor, he obviously has a lot of coaching experience that I found very valuable.

The best thing about Ravi is that despite having a class of over ten people, he was always willing to take time to give one-on-one feedback after class and he personally coached and prepped me before my exam. He is definitely someone who is passionate about his students' success - the kind of person who inspires you to go the extra mile. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi + Veritas = Best Prep & Confidence Builder
December 13 | 2013

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By drewdeezy9 joined: December 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I participated in the Veritas full course back in Fall of 2011. At the time, a full decade had passed since my undergrad studies. I knew I needed help getting back in the study/prep groove. Veritas came highly recommended by a number of trusted friends. It was mere luck that I ended up with Ravi!

Ravi's instructional techniques greet you on your level. The course was not intimidating at all. Ravi has an exceptional way of removing your fears / anxiety, and building your confidence towards the dreaded GMAT. He's patient in class, and he consistently checks to ensure everyone understands the concepts & course material. Time invested with Ravi will prove to be invaluable.

Unfortunately, personal affairs derailed my GMAT & MBA goals last year. I'm back on track now. After one or two months of intense studying, I plan to achieve 99th percentile. Many thanks to Veritas & Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent overall course
December 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Excellent overall course, the teacher was excellent, always trying to do his best to teach us and make us progress. He was always ready to answer our questions and if he did not have time to answer us, he would make a video for us or the student that has the particular question.

The class atmosphere was great, everyone tried improve and ready to help each other if needed.

I would recommend this course to anybody willing to have a great Gmat score and willing to study hard. This is an intensive 6 weeks class that asks a lot of work but it is worth it. I would say that you are guaranty to have a great score if you really follow the school methodology.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Full Course - Travis Morgan
November 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I read a lot of of reviews online about different GMAT courses and it came down to 2. Veritas and Manhattan. I decided to go with Veritas, and I am so glad I did. Travis was my instructor and the one quality I enjoyed most was his excitement and energy he brought to class. The classes were from 7-10pm so given we were all exhausted from a full work day, but he was full of energy which kept us in tune with the class.

In terms of material, he taught us all the necessary strategies to tackle any sort of problem, they were great. Practice makes perfect, so don't think that by just taking the course you would be fine to take the test. You have to study and do all the HW assignments etc..

By taking the full course you have access to alot of resources. Too much to type right now haha, but check it out online, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas and Ravi are fantastic!
November 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Hello All,

I recently took Ravi Sreerama's GMAT Prep course through Veritas Prep, and his 99th percentile or bust mentality really pushes you to excel. He is very approachable and helpful both inside and outside the classroom. During the span of the course, he helped me with my time management as well as my studying techniques, in order to achieve more efficiency. He is also a great resource for application advise. I highly recommend Ravi's course and Vertias Prep to anyone who truly wants to succeed on the GMAT! Who better to help you than a true GMAT whiz! Thanks Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings