Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [76]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Ravi + Veritas = Best Prep & Confidence Builder
December 13 | 2013

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By drewdeezy9 joined: December 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I participated in the Veritas full course back in Fall of 2011. At the time, a full decade had passed since my undergrad studies. I knew I needed help getting back in the study/prep groove. Veritas came highly recommended by a number of trusted friends. It was mere luck that I ended up with Ravi!

Ravi's instructional techniques greet you on your level. The course was not intimidating at all. Ravi has an exceptional way of removing your fears / anxiety, and building your confidence towards the dreaded GMAT. He's patient in class, and he consistently checks to ensure everyone understands the concepts & course material. Time invested with Ravi will prove to be invaluable.

Unfortunately, personal affairs derailed my GMAT & MBA goals last year. I'm back on track now. After one or two months of intense studying, I plan to achieve 99th percentile. Many thanks to Veritas & Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent overall course
December 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Excellent overall course, the teacher was excellent, always trying to do his best to teach us and make us progress. He was always ready to answer our questions and if he did not have time to answer us, he would make a video for us or the student that has the particular question.

The class atmosphere was great, everyone tried improve and ready to help each other if needed.

I would recommend this course to anybody willing to have a great Gmat score and willing to study hard. This is an intensive 6 weeks class that asks a lot of work but it is worth it. I would say that you are guaranty to have a great score if you really follow the school methodology.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Full Course - Travis Morgan
November 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I read a lot of of reviews online about different GMAT courses and it came down to 2. Veritas and Manhattan. I decided to go with Veritas, and I am so glad I did. Travis was my instructor and the one quality I enjoyed most was his excitement and energy he brought to class. The classes were from 7-10pm so given we were all exhausted from a full work day, but he was full of energy which kept us in tune with the class.

In terms of material, he taught us all the necessary strategies to tackle any sort of problem, they were great. Practice makes perfect, so don't think that by just taking the course you would be fine to take the test. You have to study and do all the HW assignments etc..

By taking the full course you have access to alot of resources. Too much to type right now haha, but check it out online, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas and Ravi are fantastic!
November 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Hello All,

I recently took Ravi Sreerama's GMAT Prep course through Veritas Prep, and his 99th percentile or bust mentality really pushes you to excel. He is very approachable and helpful both inside and outside the classroom. During the span of the course, he helped me with my time management as well as my studying techniques, in order to achieve more efficiency. He is also a great resource for application advise. I highly recommend Ravi's course and Vertias Prep to anyone who truly wants to succeed on the GMAT! Who better to help you than a true GMAT whiz! Thanks Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course... Awesome Instructor!
November 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the GMAT after I completed my undergrad about 5.5 years ago. I am now applying to business school and my old scores expired. I originally took a prep course and my math knowledge was fresh from college but I only scored a 640.

A few months ago, I took a practice test and got the same result - a 640. So, I decided to sign up for the Veritas Prep class to refresh. This time, however, I had an outstanding instructor, Ravi Sreerama, that made all the difference in the world. The class was small and his straightforward learning style was exactly what I needed. Ravi is crazy smart, has a thorough grasp of the material and most importantly, he is an outstanding teacher. He is also likable and entertaining.

After taking his class, I was able to score a 690 - and to be honest, its my fault I didn't do better. I got off pace during the test and was left guessing several at the end on Verbal and Quant.

He has gone out of his way since the class ended and he's discussed with me some strategies to push that score up even higher. I am planning to retake in a month. But am already happy with my score. I never thought I would be reaching for 700+.

Thanks Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Helpful Refresher
November 13 | 2013

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a great instructor. He is quick and taught us a lot of helpful shortcuts. Great at explaining things that may not make sense in the book--the books have some typos and errors but also it's a lot easier to understand concepts when Ravi explains them.

The UCLA facilities were not great. We were locked out of the building one class but managed to break in. The URC forgot to have a facilities person leave the door open and set up the classroom with chairs in tables. So we also had to find tables and chairs and set them up a few times. The parking was also terrible. Despite these flaws the course itself was helpful so I would definitely recommend the course and absolutely recommend Ravi as an instructor but maybe if other locations are available that are not the URC try one of those locations out. Parking was very difficult too.

Overall I feel like I learned a lot from the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT prep course, round 1
October 17 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
Where to begin...
There is a lot of material to cover in just 6 weeks and that's quite possibly a huge understatement. In terms of the strategy of Veritas Prep, I think their approach and method is awesome. Travis did a wonderful job of being engaging and giving some life & excitement to what might normally be painful material to re-visit. I think it's most important to note that these courses focus strictly on testing strategy and how to attack the GMAT given what's known about the way they ask questions and try to fool you. The course is in no way a refresher course for math that you haven't done for 8 years (ahem, right here, yours truly!). My verbal strategy improvement was awesome. Unfortunately for every increase I saw in verbal, I saw, and am still seeing, a decrease in quant. It sucks....
I don't blame this on the course, obviously, but the quant sections have a lot of material to cover and no matter how well you learn the strategies of the test, make sure you are working on the skill builders (in the books provided) to brush up on your math and whatever else you may be rusty on.

I really really enjoyed taking this class and think I am going to have another go at it. I am not quite where I want to be with my score and I can't seem to beat the score I got on the GMAT practice exams from when I began the course. It's been a few months and I've been studying on my own, and I'm just not to the point where I'm ready to take the REAL test. I plan to brush up once more with the Vertias Prep strategies, once I feel I am where I need to be with my additional skills, and then attack the GMAT to the best of my ability.

The Vertias Prep website and resources are awesome. They are available to you up to a year after you take the course and everything on the site is very helpful. There are lots of problems to work through, practice exams, etc. It really adds to the value of what you're getting for the price of taking this course.
The books are helpful as well, but more so in conjunction with the class and your own note taking.

I haven't taken any other courses, so I can't speak for them and their strengths or weaknesses. However, I can say that I feel the money spent on Vertias Prep was well spent and I hope that I can see a boost in my score to solidify this notion even further!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
DON't RECOMEND
October 16 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By sasawa363 joined: October 16, 2013 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Kaplan GMAT Advantage Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  |
I paid $1,450 for this Kaplan GMAT Preparation, attended all classes, read books, did Practice sets, but at the exam day I got a horrible score. I never could have expected such a lower score after KAPLAN CATS.
The money back guarantee option is a scam, they found 100 excuses to not give the money back. Talked to representatives and supervisors-no result, going to file small claim case in a court!
My scores at CAT's were 150 points more than on the actual test!
Don't waste your money.
This program does not work, they will not pay you your money back.
Get online practice but not at KAPLAN.
Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Why Ravi is the best instructor ever!!!!
September 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dgarcia1188@yahoo.com joined: September 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I picked Veritas Prep over other programs because I heard they were the best. After taking the course I realized it is not only the methods and tips they give their students to succeed, but amazing instructors. Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor I've ever had. He not only makes class fun, but also really cares about his students. Ravi even stayed after with me one night so I would fully grasp data sufficiency. In one month with him, I increased my score 100 points! The night before the exam, he even emailed me to try and calm my pre GMAT nerves. Ravi is not only an asset to Veritas but to any student in his class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing
September 09 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first, I was hestitant about taking a GMAT course, but after taking the course with Ravi Sreerama from Veritas Prep, I was really impressed. He was very practical and logical when teaching. He slowed down and answered everyone's questions thoroughly, but he also got through all the lessons in time. Ravi actually cares to make sure everybody understands the info. Definitely don't be scared to ask questions during class. The environment is very friendly. So if you choose veritas, choose RAVI.

Without a doubt.....if you are looking for a GMAT course or want a GMAT private tutor, choose RAVI SREERAMA!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings