Los Angeles, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [87]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Ravi Sreerama
April 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jrdnmatt12 joined: April 6, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed a GMAT prep class via Veritas Prep; was thoroughly impressed with the course; most significantly, the instructor (Ravi Sreerama). I am an entrepreneur with a background in film finance/production. I am choosing to obtain an M.B.A. in order to further enhance various administrative skills; of which are applicable in the building/development of various ventures that I manage/operate. I am also in the process of obtaining a JD (my skill set is currently more aligned with critical reasoning and reading comprehension attributes). Simultaneously, I am working on my ability to enhance my capacity; essentially grow my quantitative analysis score.

The course was broken down into twelve sections; over the span of six weeks. Additionally, there is approximately an even amount of time that is dedicated to both the various verbal and quantitative sections. If you choose an "in person" class setting, there is an extensive level of material that is available online (previously recorded courses, skill builders, practice exams, etc.).

Our instructor (Ravi), was likely the best teacher I have ever had with regards to preparing for a standardized test. Clearly, his affinity pertaining to this matter relates to his connection to the overall material. Previously being an attorney in the state of California, he obviously has the requisite experience that is involved in passing the state bar exam, amongst other competitive requirements. He also attended the Anderson school of business at UCLA (public ivy), of which is one of the most competitive schools in the nation; he scored within the 99th percentile on the GMAT. It is said that in order to truly master a subject, you have to seek out and learn from the best in a given field. Without a doubt, Ravi is exceptionally brilliant; a transformational teacher.

I feel very well prepared for the GMAT due to the extensive training from Veritas Prep. However, I want to be clear that you absolutely need to put in the work outside of class, in order to truly perfect your skills; earn the highest yield on your potential. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid
March 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the course during the first couple months this year with Ravi as the instructor. He is the man!! He keeps all the material as simple as possible and more importantly has great advice involving mental stamina. I have been taking practice tests since our course ended and continue to communicate with Ravi and get his advice on all kinds of the most excellent topics. I haven't taken the actual test yet but am feeling confident I can reach the score I want and most of the credit goes to Mr. RAVI! Highly recommend this instructor and would not hesitate to use him as a tutor if it was necessary.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very pleased
March 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tmaze joined: March 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I actually came into this world of GMAT very raw but after the course with Ravi, test day felt very comfortable and familiar. I gained confidence and raised my expectations for success as the course progressed. Not only was Ravi a good instructor but he is also very helpful post course and I feel comfortable going to him with any questions I may have. I personally got more than I expected out of the Veritas Prep course. I had fun, the class always kept my attention, the online tools were useful, and success always appeared to be the only option.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course, Good Teacher
March 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By johnck222 joined: March 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
The course was amazingly helpful, especially with all the additional support the Veritas company provides. The text books provide great insight to compliment the class lessons. The online open class hours are a great way to get additional help on specific problems. The class follows a very logical course which makes it easy to understand principles and to study. All the practice tests provided many opportunities to test the skills I had gained as the course went along. It was a great experience, and every week I saw my test scores improve drastically. The ENTIRE Veritas team is genuinely helpful and wants you to succeed. All of the resources are available for 1 year after taking the course, which allows for extra studying after the course ends.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama is one of the best!
March 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I definitely recommend taking this course. The main topics of the GMAT were divided into 3-hour sessions. Who made this course stand out from the rest was the instructor, Ravi Sreerama. He's interactive, motivational, and genuinely concerned. All instruction was clear, succinct, and methodological. Some instructors I've had in the past utilized "educated guessing" far too often. Ravi always had a logical method of approaching problems that was very reassuring.

I started the course with an average score, and after taking the course, am now scoring in the 700's on practice tests. Hopefully I can replicate that success on the real test. Overall, I enjoyed the class and would recommend it to all the people who are shooting for that 99th-percentile score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course. Great Instructor (Ravi Sreerama)
February 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jlsr joined: February 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas course is a well-structured course with tons of material available to the student. The books provided as part of the course are easy to follow and the Veritas website has video for all the lessons (so you can review them at your own time), a lot of problems (with their respective solutions) and several GMAT practice tests.
I selected instructor Ravi Sreerama after reading some of the reviews on this website and I have to say I’m very happy with my decision. Ravi is a great instructor. He is friendly, very knowledgeable, and you can tell he truly enjoys teaching and cares about the students’ success. Ravi not only provides you with the knowledge you need to answer the problems correctly but he also gives you insightful tips and strategies which are key when taking the GMAT exam. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
great
February 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Veritas Prep classes have been very influential in increasing not only my GMAT score but my confidence approaching the test itself. I took at least 4 practice exams after having studied on my own for several weeks and even took another competitor's class before turning to Veritas. Tthe choice was easy after that. 2 weeks after starting at Veritas I improved my score by 40 points, and by the end of the class had improved it by 90 points. I have the confidence I need to keep improving thanks to the tutor's honest encouragement and the very friendly, accommodating and professional staff that helped me throughout my admissions process. If you're studying for the GMAT, Veritas is Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is top class
February 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By eugenetwu joined: February 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I would reccomend Veritas Prep to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. I work full time and Veritas Prep held classes after normal business hours, which made it very easy to attend classes.

I'd like to highlight my instructor Ravi for doing a great job in teaching the material and making helping me push the reset button on my foundation for verbal and quant.

What I liked most about the course was the online resources Veritas gives you. Vertias provides its student with not only material to own the GMAT, but to prepare yourself for after the test- application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great instructor
January 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I definitely recommend both Ravi the instructor and the Veritas Prep GMAT course.
Ravi is very thorough in his explanations of how to crack the GMAT the most efficient and logical way possible.

His tips and tricks help you to save time when approaching a problem and how to set it up to easily dissect. Their are a few methods he uses that diverge slightly from the course work but undoubtedly are great additions to your GMAT toolbox.

Another great reason to sign up with Veritas, is that you can retake the entire course a second time if you need to. Definitely a great perk to brush up on certain subjects that may be more difficult to absorb.

The Veritas Prep coursework offers many example problems to work through as well as tons of online practice tests that simulate the real GMAT experience. You can also analyze the type of problems you get wrong to further strengthen your problem areas.

I recommend anyone who lives in the LA area to take Ravi's GMAT course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor!
January 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By chrisleader87 joined: January 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is a great instructor who knows how to demystify the GMAT for his students. He has a tremendous command over the material and has a knack for prioritizing key learnings to maximize what students can get out of their class time. If you don't complete the skillbuilders ahead of class you will fall behind because he doesn't waste time reviewing the basics -- but this is how it should be, given what you're paying. He moves quickly, and if you're willing to put in the work to move at his pace you can get a lot out of this course. He's very accessible outside of class via email as well if you have any questions for him.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings