New Delhi, India GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [8]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Jamboree Classroom training review
August 15 | 2015

       By TushardotSharma joined: August 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Classroom Training | Location:   New Delhi, India  | Taught by:  Mayank Shekhar
I took Jamboree classroom training at hudson lane, Delhi center.
In single word, I would describe it as Best Experience in all the domains and recommend everyone to have it.
Their tips and tricks are very handy and useful to solve questions quickly and efficiently.
Jamboree have a good database of question banks and prep test to improvised performance.
These helps one to improve his/her performance constantly and prepare for the GMAT day.
One can have numerous doubt sessions with the coaches their to sort out all the doubts one can have regarding any question.
Thanks and regards,
Tushar
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A perfect place!!
August 14 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By aphoenix18 joined: November 4, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Classroom Training | Location:   New Delhi, India  | Taught by:  Pankaj Talwar
The structured approach of Jamboree helped me in building a strong foundation to do well on GMAT. As a marine engineer it was difficult to manage my professional commitment and GMAT, but Jamboree helped in doing so. The personal attention I received during the classroom and doubt sessions was extremely helpful. Each practice test that I appeared for was discussed at length with the concerned faculties, also the center manager kept a record of an individual's score in these tests and accordingly gave extra sessions to work on the weak areas. Jamboree delivered more than what it had promised while enrolling. I am indebted to everyone in Jamboree who helped me in realizing my dream. Indeed, the best institute!! I recommend it to all.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Jamboree GMAT
August 07 | 2015

       By Kediya joined: August 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Classroom Training | Location:   New Delhi, India  | Taught by:  Mayank Shekhar
Taking classes at Jambooree for GMAT has been a very wonderful experience for me personally.I received the best guidance, lectures, Study material and everything that are required to be a good scorer. Furthermore, i had a mind-blowing experience with Jamboree and all the faculties(Specially Quant). They say 'Either you do it or you don't. There is no try.' The best part of joining Jambooree team is that you can avail unlimited back-up classes online as well as offline. Personally i was benifitted from the online test hub which the centers provide that can be accessed at your home.
All i want to say that 'When going gets tough, tough gets going.'
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Commendable Service
August 07 | 2015

       By Akks joined: August 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Classroom Training | Location:   New Delhi, India  | Taught by:  Sachin
I took the classroom training program at Jamboree. The educators here are extremely experienced and cooperative. The classrooms are also very comfortable here. The centre provides with full support and help the student achieve the desired score. Also the study material is excellent. The test series helps to improve the score considerably. The regular doubt sessions adds up to the improvement in scores and time management, which is the integral part of scoring a good score. Jamboree provides with the best coaching program, as it says it does. I have recommended many to join Jamboree to secure good scores and as expected, they have scored good scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Jamboree GMAT
August 07 | 2015

       By aasthavats joined: August 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  170 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Classroom Training | Location:   New Delhi, India  | Taught by:  Sachin Pratap
I have taken jamboree's GMAT Classroom training and found it very effective if targeting 700+ score. The study material provided by them are very helpful and tell u the best and easiest approach to the question. Prompt solutions to the doubt are given. Mock tests are really very effective and accurate. Faculty members are very cooperative and don't crib even clearing your minor doubts in any part.Also, the environment and the facilities provided by Jamboree were excellent.The counselling sessions were amazing and not only helped me get a good GMAT score but also made me a better person overall.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Classes Review
July 22 | 2015

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Krati505 joined: December 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Classroom Training | Location:   New Delhi, India  |
I attended the classroom training program at Jamboree, Hudson Lane Center, New Delhi. It was an enriching experience. The study material was precise and helpful. Also, the faculty was cooperative and approachable. They were regularly available for doubt clearing sessions. There were a number of tests included in the program that were comprehensive and provided a good GMAT simulation experience. Apart from the Jamboree tests, a number of tests that otherwise have to be paid for are also provided under the program itself. Hence, a number of resources are easily accessible, which provide a very comprehensive preparation for the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
My Worst experience with Princeton
October 03 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
       By amatya joined: October 1, 2014 | 18 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Ultimate Small Group Instruction | Location:   New Delhi, India  |
Hi Friends,

By this post, I want to warn all those who are planning to join Princeton review by telling my story to all of you.I planned to take coaching for gmat exam from the begining of May 2014 and I joined Princeton review Raja Garden center there.After two classes I felt the quality of their pedagogy is decreasing day by day because they just finished sentence correction topic in one class of 2 hours and many other important topics in quant in the same manner.In the end of June they informed all the students of the batch that Princeton Raja Garden center franchisee has been cancelled and we can wait till end of july until they sort things with the head office and meanwhile they wont take any classes.Meanwhile waiting for 15 days with incomplete course I mailed their faculty to please atleast take some doubt classes but he refused always by the end I straight away asked them will you able to complete our course or shift to other branch of Princeton .Finally they told me to visit the south ex branch of Princeton review.When I visited them I was shocked to know that the standard class duration for each class was 3 hours and more than 12 classes were scheduled for both quant and verbal where as in Raja Garden branch the class was just of 1.5 hours and total number of classes were just 6-7 hardly.
Now come the turning point in my story , most of the students of Raja garden center shifted there at South Extension branch, the quant faculty of South Ex branch no doubt was awesome and taught us very well.However the verbal faculty that was provided to us was also not that bad that faculty taught us sentence correction very well and even critical reasoning too very well but due to some reasons that faculty has left the princeton and this was another twist in the story.After this a lady south Indian faculty arrived for us to cover the remaining portion of the syllabus at that time we were left with Reading comprehension only but she came and started with critical reasoning again and what she taught was exactly opposite of the other 2 verbal faculties have taught us, she started CR to show her superiority and show that the other faculty has not taught us well and she was quite successful in that.She said she will discuss CR with again and just release what you all learnt from ur previous faculty.After that in next class she did the same with SC in one class she showed that all concepts that we were taught by other faculty were wrong and she will do all things again in doubt session.Before she came to teach us my accuracy in CR and SC were 85%+ but after applying all her techniques that she gave us in that one demo my accuracy got declined simultaneously.Whenever I requested her for the doubt session she said I will give you but she never did ,when I insisted her she said mail me your doubts and when I mailed her she did not replied to any of my doubts when I asked her to reply she said the validity of your course was 6 months and it has expired now so I cant help you but when I told her the course validity is not yet over the course is valid till November end she said that will reply you and please post your mock scores to me in the mail as well irrespective of which company mocks you took, but when I mailed her my Kaplan prep score she said she will take only princeton mock scores and will address their doubts only.However she had discussed Manhattan test and veritas tests doubts with students in class but now she had problem in discussing Kaplan test doubts.After all these troubles I scraped my gmat exam yesterday with a pathetic score with verbal 17 only where as in my first diagnostic my verbal score was 19 (without even studying).I thanks princeton review 3 verbal faculties for ruining my ambition of gmat, but don't worry I wont leave you so easily.I will take a legal advice and then take action against you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Princeton Review course review (BALI NAGAR, Raja Garden)
December 26 | 2012

10 out of 10 people found the following review helpful
       By tish joined: December 26, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Private Tutoring | Location:   New Delhi, India  |
Guys,

This is my first post, and I wanted to write this especially for people who are looking to take guidance from Princenton Review Gmat course. This happened with a month back (at PR'S Bali Nagar branch in Delhi), and I would never want somebody else to experience this. Below is an email I wrote to Princeton Review, and following was Princeton Review's reply.

Hello to team Princeton Review,

I have been following Princeton Review for a long time for academic help in different phases of my life. I have always been a firm believer about the services offered by Princeton Review. It was only because of this reason that I joined your Gmat coaching center in Delhi (BALI NAGAR, RAJA GARDEN). But unfortunately except your content (which was also very BASIC), there was nothing much to gain here. The verbal tutor (SAPNA DUDEJA) initially showed a keen interest on bringing me on board but then the tutor gradually failed to even stand up as a dependable, cooperative, & a knowledgeable faculty.

I spend Rs. 26000 on one-to-one verbal tuition only--but I was only given 2 classes (one-to-one) while the rest I was suggested (rather pushed by the verbal tutor) to move into a group as it was convenient for her. All this was washed in mere 14 days. The verbal tutor had last comments in the following manner: "Your classes are over! You will have to pay more to get more no. of hours here."

I am not writing this because I want to make a point but rather because it is about a student's future which is on stake here. I will never want anybody else to suffer the way I suffered.

Moreover Princeton Review is a big and a dependable name; your services do not match the essence here, at all.

Sorry about that.

Thank you.


PRINCETON REVIEW'S REPLY


Thank you for contacting the Princeton Review.

We have assigned your inquiry to a representative who will be getting back to you shortly.

To help track your inquiry we have generated a reference number. Your ticket code is LTK12129070248935X. Please use this code in any further communication.

Respectfully,

The Princeton Review Team

Guys they never got back to me. Anyhow I wasn't expecting much from them after this sour experience. Yet an apology or some kind of consideration would have been great.

Tish.

(Do message me in case you have any further questions from me.)
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by anantharya on September 11, 2013
I beg to differ on the above statement......I have also studied at Princeton and took classes at princeton rajagarden from Sapna Dudeja. I scored 690 on my GMAT. After finishing of with the course I was given the doubt sessions as a 1 on 1 without any additional charge. In fact this was my second attempt for GMAT and the classes for that were given as well without any additional charge. So putting a blame on the faculty because of your lack of abilities is not a good idea. And if they are charging extra, you could have clarified from the HO rather than putting the blame on the faculty quality as the instructions are given by the center head and not by the faculty. The study material of Princeton and the student portal are useful tools for gauging the score improvements and have helped me to score well on my gmat. So I would recommend everyone to go for THE PRINCETON REVIEW and meet the trainers and then decide for yourself.
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings