New Delhi, India Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [8]      Average Rating:      
Apt center to give the exam if giving it in New Delhi
August 20 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By blackiscorpio joined: September 15, 2013 | 44 | 15 |
Date of your test:  04 Jul 2015   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   New Delhi, India
I gave my GMAT in July, ’15 and this was second attempt at GMAT, both at the same centre. There a few points about the centre –

Pros:

1. The centre is handled by Pearsons itself and thus the quality of services is good. The staff is very polite and has good knowledge of the processes involved such as identification etc.

2. It is easily accessible via public transport. Sometimes there is traffic as the centre is located in busy community centre, so if the exam is in the afternoon slot, keeping some buffer time would be a good idea.

3. The noise level inside the centre is very low. Apart from occasional horns (that too not very loud) the place is free from external disturbances. There is no disturbance due to external noises. They also provide ear plugs.

4. The lobby is big enough to walk around and relax yourself during breaks. The washroom is clean and well maintained.

5. The environment inside the test room is nice to get your concentration right and your brain running with proper lighting and comfortable AC temperature.

6. Computer screen is large enough to focus, and the keyboard and mouse are new and comfortable to work with

Cons:

1. The centre has about 10 seats per slot. This can cause a little bit of a disturbance if you are among the first 1-2 to be seated because by the time the last test taker is seated you have already started the exam this cause some disturbance. Also during the breaks many test takers come out simultaneously. This by itself is not the problem, but when compared to only one restroom in the facility, it becomes a straight negative. I had to wait for my turn in the first break, and thus got a bit late and lost 2.5 minutes in my quant section.

2. Parking is very difficult to find. It’s a community centre and all the parking is taken up by commercial vehicles. If you can do take a cab, auto or metro. Though if you want to come by car, you can find parking at the metro station nearby (I think its Green Park metro station)

Overall my experience with the centre was between good, if not excellent (Got late due to waiting to go to restroom).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gmat Test Center: Dwarka, New Delhi
January 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By WoundedTiger joined: April 25, 2012 | 734 | 462 |
Date of your test:  08 Aug 2014   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   New Delhi, India
The center is located in Dwarka Sector 23 market and well connected through Metro stations in sector 9 and Sector 21 (little bit closer to this)
It has seating arrangement for 6 people at a time and is more like a Internet cafe. There are lockers available but the overall space is bit congested. Since we have Airport runaways nearby, there are flights taking off and touching down. You also have a school nearby and during afternoon hours you have lot of honking going on as there are buses and cars parked around the market.
There is a toilet which is about 100 meters from the center and you better walk fast to use the same.
Morning slots and evening slots will be better although I have not uses those slots.
Car parking is free and better to park it in complex or back side.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT yusuf sarai test center
December 05 | 2013

7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
       By prateekbhatt joined: June 28, 2011 | 894 | 189 |
Date of your test:  05 Dec 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   New Delhi, India
Excellent place, near by metro station is green park.There were a lot of landmarks given so it was easy to locate.

If you are driving then finding parking space can be a daunting task so t better to take metro or auto.

Staff was very professional, made everything clear to me, they also gave me 2 markers and ear plugs without even asking.During the breaks they were quick and they valued my time.

Lockers were large enough and restroom(small) was clean.

Noise level was zero,still i got ear plugs, proper light and AC temperature was comfortable.

The computer was large it was easy to focus, mouse and keyboard were also good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by obishake on June 19, 2014
GOOD to hear that they give ear plug. I have prepared everytime with ear plug in my ears. hehehehe
 
Yousuf Sarai - Pearson, Great location, Tricky parking and a good test center
July 18 | 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By aceacharya joined: March 4, 2013 | 69 | 50 |
Date of your test:  17 Jul 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   New Delhi, India
The test center as written in all the reviews above is very conveniently located. But I drove down there on my test day and parking was a big issue in the morning. Apparently all the spots in the area are taken up by taxis in the morning until about 9:30 a.m. There's the metro parking just beside the center, but make sure to inform the fellow there that you'll be leaving at 1 p.m. (in case the test is in the morning of course). Otherwise it's impossible to get your car out before 6 in the evening as the parking area gets solidly packed. It is best to use the metro.

The test center staff was very professional and took me through the paces just as the GMAC shows on its videos. The seating is extremely comfortable and the test room was well insulated. Overall a very delightful test experience.

Thanks to the guys there, whose names I couldnt find out - maybe it was my sheer nervousness :P
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Test Center Reviews
May 10 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By manishuol joined: September 30, 2012 | 92 | 66 |
Date of your test:  20 Sep 2012   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   New Delhi, India
The Test Center is on the first floor ....

Parking facility : Very Good Parking Facility Available below on the Ground floor...

Invigilator Reviews : Good, Easily Approachable & most importantly Student Friendly...

Environment : Well maintained Room with proper ventilation along with Air-Conditioners for 10 people, no windows, Very well maintained .. fast working HP PCs ...........(as of Sept., 20, 2012).

Additional Info : Easily approachable place.... close to landmarks like Green Park- Metro Station & Nirula's Restaurant. As Metro Station is nearby to it. So no traffic problem at all.

When I completed the test then they gave in a big Envelope... & I must appreciated the professionalism of the staff there & Highly Recommend for the Test Takers in New Delhi & Nearby Places ... Thanks !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
New delhi GMAT test center
July 07 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By gnan joined: May 26, 2012 | 30 | 28 |
Date of your test:  03 Jul 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   New Delhi, India
Hello everyone,

I gave GMAT on 4th July 2012(New pattern) at New delhi. The center is located near Greenpark metro and very convenient to reach. I checked the venue a day before my exam to avoid any trouble on exam day.
I reached the center by 12:15 Hrs (my appointment is at 13:00 hrs). The staff did not allow anyone to enter center before 12.30 and we had to stand outside. After entering, the procedure was very smooth and the staff were polite and helpful.

During AWA, there was some noise as everyone is typing their essays. Except that, the room was silent without any disturbance. I was given a new scratch pad after the quant section. During the breaks, the staff reminded me when there was only 2 minutes left.

Drinking water and washroom facility were available.
This is my first(and last) Gmat test and the overall test center experience was good.

Regards,
Gnan
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by rahulsehgal on March 06, 2013
Thanks for your valuable feedback !!..
 
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent Test Center
February 09 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By str1der joined: February 2, 2009 | 374 | 152 |
Date of your test:  31 Aug 2011   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   New Delhi, India
I have taken two tests at this center - GMAT in 2008 and the PTE in 2011. Both times, I felt that the staff they have at the center is fantastic. They are very highly trained, speak proper English and are able to handle ambiguity very well.

The center itself is very very clean, and when I visited them to take the PTE, seems some renovation had taken place. They have a very clean washroom and adequate space to walk around. Even though the number of terminals is quite a bit, I didn't find any issues with sound and related disturbances.

It is very conveniently located - Just off the Green Park metro station. The complex in which it is located is easy to find and you may need to look around a bit to figure where the test center actually is.

I am thinking about re taking my GMAT for the final time, and am heavily inclined to test here rather than Chandigarh, which btw was a bad experience (Separate review).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- New Delhi, India
January 16 | 2012

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By shrouded1 joined: September 2, 2010 | 805 | 639 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   New Delhi, India
Parking facility : Yes, but busy because of metro works ... get someone else to drive if possible

Invigilator Reviews : Friendly & helpful, didn't experience any problems

Environment : Test area was maintained in silence, waiting area was spacious enough; no complaints

Additional Info : There is adequate lockers and a water cooler inside. Plenty of space to keep your in-break snacks

Debrief Link :http://gmatclub.com/forum/t-14-to-lift-off-target-100835.html

Do's & Don't s :The test center is good, and meets/exceeds expectations in most regards. Just remember try not to drive there yourself, if its not in the morning, it might be a headache to find parking.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings