New York (Manhattan), NY USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [76]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Manhattan Prep is the way to go
July 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jchoudh joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Jonathan Schneider
Jonathan Schneider is truly an amazing teacher. The 9-week 3-hour course helped me overcome so many of my fears of the GMAT. I took the GMAT once and received a 710 - quite a bump from my first practice score of 580.

Jonathan was always helpful in analyzing my strengths and weaknesses and in teaching the material. I loved how the class not only taught content but also frameworks/methodologies for thinking through the test.

From the class alone, my weaknesses in Data Sufficiency and Word Problems were very quickly strengthened. I ended up getting a 51 in Data Sufficiency (via the comprehensive score report) - which was much better than my expectations. In verbal, I was able to close the gap on my weaknesses in Sentence Correction through the class & follow on work.

This class in addition to the Manhattan Prep material is second to none. Jonathan has I highly recommended it to any serious GMAT taker
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Brandon Pierpont was excellent!
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By laurk12 joined: June 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Brandon Pierpont
I could not be happier with my experience with Brandon. Not only was he patient teaching me the necessary skills I needed to do well on the GMAT, but he was super encouraging when I would hit a rough spot. He was serious when he needed to be but could also joke around when I needed some comedic relief. And since I was working full time while studying for the test, he was very flexible in scheduling each of our sessions. I honestly believe I would not have done as well as I did without him. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Fun and Productive!!!
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Karenburgos joined: May 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  |
I took a 6-week class with David Ingber and it is amazing how in such a short time you can learn so many valuable techniques to take the test. I hadn’t been to a classroom, as a student, in about 8 years so I went to my first class kind of nervous; it did not last much since David’s teaching methodology makes you feel confident and keeps you motivated. His classes are not only fun but also very productive; they are very dynamic, interactive and different all the time. David is truly a great instructor! I highly recommend the course with David to people who are starting the gmat adventure and for people who already went through it and want to improve their score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Prep
March 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By enjayyy joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Jonathan Schneider
I completed the 9-course prep class and then studied independently for 3 months. I needed the prep course because as I am still in college I didn't exactly understand what the GMAT was testing. If you're someone who needs structure or needs a study partner, its highly recommendable to take the course, otherwise I 100% recommend purchasing the books. I know I wouldn't of scored a 700 on my GMAT without them. I recommend learning the ins and outs of every one of their workbooks including the foundations. After you thoroughly understand the concepts, go through the official GMAT review books testing yourself with time constraints and referencing the Manhattan GMAT review books while reviewing problems. Everyday make sure to allocate time to not only quant but all aspects of the verbal because the verbal is something where practice makes perfect since its not as conceptual. For quant make sure to recognize where you can use the Manhattan GMAT shortcuts because they will save you a lot of time on game day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course and a wonderful instructor
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ingutte2000 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
I took an Intensive Weekend Course with Josh Klemme and I loved it. Professor was excellent. Josh was very outgoing and sincerely cared to teach us, so we all would improve. He was really dedicated to his job and made the studying even fun. The class itself was really useful ; I Learned a lot of new techniques for solving gmat tasks and saving time at the same time. Skill builders are excellent. I think they are a great review for those who's been out of school for a while. I feel more relaxed and better prepared for the gmat exam now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, amazing professor!!
March 03 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By smeagher61692 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
All I can say is WOW! Coming into this course I was expecting a lot. This course surpassed my expectations by far. Josh Klemme is an amazing professor and genuinely wants each and every one of his students to understand the problem and be able to think "like the test maker". He teaches you several ways to attack the problem, encouraging you to have many weapons in your arsenal that you may use on differing questions in order to come to the answer as quick and efficiently as possible. Overall amazing course, worth every penny for GMAT students on every budget. This is an investment worth making. 5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
AMAZING!
February 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Aygul joined: February 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
It was my second time taking courses at Veritas, the first one I just didn't have a chance to finish. I really enjoyed the class, and Ethan did an incredible job at explaining strategies and right ways of dealing with various questions. He made GMAT look completely different and now I tend to think more as a testmaker and predict the right answers.

Moreover, Ethan Todras-Whitehill made every class interesting and theatrical, there is no way you can forget what he taught you. I not only enjoyed the class, but also I learned new ways of how to approach the most difficult and sometimes intimidating questions. Now I can say that I am way much better prepared to take the test.

If you are still thinking of what course to take, choose one with Ethan. He is the best!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great instructor and course!
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Eric Caballero
I took the 9 week course starting this summer with Eric and had a great experience. To start, Eric is an extremely dynamic and engaging teacher. He always told funny stories to keep us interested (without detracting from the course material). He also presented problems in such a way that made you question your answers and affirm to yourself why your answer was correct. Eric really got to know each person in the class (somehow he seemed to know everyone's name by the end of the first class) which helped increase accountability. The three hours of class flew by each week.

The structure of the MGMAT syllabus worked well for me. I liked the breakdown of normal assignments, easier assignments and harder assignments. I felt that I had plenty of practice materials from which to work each week. I was surprised that I did not end up taking too many practice tests, but this is likely because I took the GMAT so soon after ending the course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Couldn't have done it without Ceilidh!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Ceilidh Erickson
I highly recommend Manhattan GMAT and Ceilidh for your GMAT prep. Though it was a big investment, I have no regrets. Ceilidh made the material fun and I looked forward to the three hour class after a full day of work--that's a sign of a great instructor! Though there's a set curriculum, Ceilidh definitely catered the content to the particular needs of her students and was always available to answer questions or talk through concerns. She got all of the students to look differently at problems and to push ourselves to try different approaches until we found the strategy that worked best for us. The course and Ceilidh's guidance were definitely key to getting a score that was well above my goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhattan GMAT Review
December 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Jonathan Schneider
Manhattan GMAT is excellent for those seeking a comprehensive course that will push your score to its full potential. My first practice test was disastrous. Manhattan GMAT's classes helped me to shake out all of the dusty old cobwebs known as jr. high math and implement strategic test taking techniques / easy tricks to earn extra points. As a result, my score improved over 200 points (760 on actual exam).

I knew I wanted to be in the over 700 club, an ambitious goal given my first practice test. My teacher was not only knowledgeable, but an encouraging. It takes an enormous amount of work, patience, and stamina, but with Manhattan GMAT's help it is definitely possible!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings