New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [44]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas Prep
March 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By benton joined: March 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  |
I was very impressed with Veritas Prep course. It is very demanding homework-wise but if you are willing to put in the serious effort, then it is the course for you. I recommend staying on top of homeworks and always completing the skill builder. Our instructor would still make a point to review if you had not completed the skill builder but it was good to have the base knowledge. The online resources are also fantastic. There are hundreds of practice questions that covers all of the areas on the GMAT.

I dramatically improved my score 150 points from the start of class to finish (6 weeks).

I would highly recommend Brandon as an instructor-- he did everything to keep us engaged in class and was extremely informative. He was also very willing to help before and after class if you had additional questions-- many instructors would look to leave at 10pm.

Good luck to everyone taking the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Loved My GMAT Course!
February 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lsciuto joined: February 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
This is going to sound really dorky, but honestly, the Veritas GMAT class with Rob Stringham was so good that I looked forward to going to class every Tuesday and Thursday (three hours each, six hours/week total).

First of all, Rob is a fantastic teacher! He has really good energy, he's funny, and, since he's been teaching the GMAT for 10+ years, he is an expert GMAT teacher. Not only does Rob know how to solve any and every problem, but he also takes a very holistic approach to the GMAT. He discusses stress management strategies, study techniques, ways to practice timing, positive reinforcement tactics, and more. From what I've heard, it's unique to have a GMAT teacher such as Rob who's both engaging AND knowledgeable.

Second, the Veritas materials worked really well for me. I would say they're "good" materials, but that might not be true for everyone. For me, however, they're easy to understand and digest, and the practice problems are well-written.

Finally, while I haven't taken the GMAT yet, I have noticed significant improvement in my practice test scores. While practice test scores are not necessarily an accurate predictor of how one will do on the GMAT, they're certainly an important tool to use in preparing for the GMAT, and continuing to improve my practice scores has been great for maintaining motivation.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this course as a GMAT prep option, and I would highly recommend Rob as a teacher.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep Review
January 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jmontellese joined: December 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  |
I participated in Veritas Prep's Full Course from 11/9/13 - 12/14/13 and it was absolutely worth the investment.

Veritas supplies their students with a book for every lesson, and I found the skill builder (pre-work) to be a significant asset. Upon completing the skill builder before class I was provided with a background on where I was struggling / had questions on a given section. The lessons themselves were very good and provided a very detailed description on each question type and test strategies.

Our instructor Brandon, was awesome and very helpful. He was always able to provide a clear understanding of the given topics and answer any questions. He also provided very useful tips and other strategies.

Overall I would highly recommend the the Veritas Prep course. I have yet to take the GMAT so I can not report a post score review. However the skills and increased confidence that I have received are already showing results in my practice problems / practice test results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course - recommend it fully
November 25 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
I took the full course at the Grand Hyatt in NYC. Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7-10pm with Rob Stringham.

I couldn't recommend the course higher. Not only was the program catered to the students, but Rob made each course very personal and walked us through the details on the questions types and how to attack each. He was very effective also in helping us to understand the GMAT from the inside out - how they looked at different sections, what things to focus on for base knowledge, how to pace yourself properly, how to score (i.e. don't try to get everyone question right), among other things.

I thoroughly enjoyed my classmates, the discussions we had, and the teaching.

I also really liked the online program that was provided. Whenever I wanted more explanation on something, I could always go online and get in depth info. There was never a lack of information, which I think is important in a test that is so broad.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course
November 11 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Brian Prestia
I highly recommend this class. Brian is top notch instructor. His level of knowledge of the actual exams helps you really understand how to attack each problem to achieve an 800. He also has handy tips and tricks that are useful in saving time and avoiding killer questions.

Vetiras Prep has great tools as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
good foundations
November 08 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ewakmac@gmail.com joined: November 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  |
The class really helped me learn tips and tricks that I would have otherwise not figured out. It not only went over how to answer questions on the GMAT but how to approach each question and the best way to answer it based on your own preferences.

Brandon Pierpont was the instructor I had and he made the classes interesting and gave insight from his own experiences. Seemed like he really knew his stuff and always stood after class to answer any additional questions. He also took the time to address questions during the class if certain people just weren't getting it.

My advice is if you take the course, come prepared to the class with the assignment for the lesson and ask questions!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Prep
November 07 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By tparida joined: November 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  |
I’ve just completed the Full Course and I highly recommend it. I learned a lot even though the class was very fast paced. For example, I struggled a bit with the skillbuilder (exercises you have to complete before coming to class) and the tips and tricks that I learned during class not only helped me with my timing but also understanding certain concepts. The instructor, Brandon Pierpont, was very helpful, thorough, and enthusiastic. He also added a splash of jokes to lighten the intensity and stress of the course. Anyone who is interested in immensely improving your score should definitely take this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great preparation class
November 07 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By anonymoususer joined: November 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  |
Starting to re-learn everything in my class was difficult, but Brandon made it a lot easier and explained different topics really well. I feel a lot better going into my test than I would have ever felt without this class. I am aspiring to get above a 700 and I really feel like I can do that now. I am now doing well with my quant and verbal as I go through the homework and review all the lesson plans. If I were to walk blindly into the test, I probably would have just walked out frustrated. I know I'll do well now. Brando was awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great overall course
November 07 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  |
Veritas Prep was a great course. It gave me knowledge into each topic on the GMAT without going into too much detail on specific subjects. It is more a strategy and technique class on how to best take the test, which I really liked. If you feel that you need work on one particular area that you're really struggling with, I would go with a private tutor in addition to the class though.
Brandon Pierpont was a fantastic instructor. He always made himself available after class and was particularly good at explaining the Quant.
I highly recommend Veritas and when I take the test (in 3 weeks) I'm hoping my score reflects my good experience in the class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Unbeatable Preparation
September 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA  | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Initially, I was reluctant to take a prep course because I did not think the value was worth $1500. After taking my first practice test and getting a 650, though, I decided to entertain the idea. Veritas offered me the opportunity to visit the first class of their course for free and I came away very impressed with the instructor (Rob Stringham) and the course prep materials. I decided to make the investment and saw my practice scores rise to a peak of 740 before ultimately getting a 750 on the actual test, a score that would not have been possible without Rob and Veritas. Rob not only did an outstanding job of teaching the course material but he also excelled in preparing me mentally for the test, giving me the right mindset for preparing for and approaching the test. I could not speak more highly of my experience with Rob and Veritas. Though $1500 is still a lot, I never could have imagined getting a 750 without that investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings