San Francisco, CA USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [25]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Mind Blowing
June 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
There are several factors that make a course, a good one. In this case the instructor and the study materials achieved the goal. From the start of the course I learned new things. How to attack a problem, where should I expend my energy and concentration, how to identify incorrect answers, are few of the numerous topics learned. Ravi pushed me to keep on the top of my game. I would recommend the immersion course for people who are looking to change the way they see the test. Although is a test of how you think, instead of what you know, students will learn a lot in order to have the necessary tools to solve every type of problem during the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Insider's Perspective to Approaching the GMAT
January 06 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allisongomer joined: January 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Matt Douglas
The greatest asset of the course was the instructor, Matt. He knows the GMAT inside and out, and sharing his experience helped my class understand the unique approach the GMAT test-makers take in the ways they create and ask the questions. It's not enough to simply have sample questions and practice tests. To really get a handle on this, it's critical to have an insider's perspective on how to approach a logic-based test like the GMAT. Without Matt's own perspective, there's no way I could have known exactly what to expect or how to properly prepare. I recommend Veritas to anyone who wants the extra edge in preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best prep course available
December 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By luckyseventy7 joined: January 22, 2014 | 36 | 12 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Kim Cabot
Manhattan GMAT is the best GMAT prep course available in my opinion if you're trying to get a 700+ score. The strategies and content are all solid. While the other courses I tried out through free sample classes were good, I felt like MGMAT was really meant for those targeting 700+ scores and top schools. If that's not what you're going for, then other courses may be fine. Kim is an awesomely smart and funny teacher. No doubt the course is expensive too. It's important to note that cost wasn't a priority for me so it's not a review for value either. I really think if you have the means and want to do the best possible MGMAT is the way to go, and if the cost is an issue then do the online course or get the books because their books are best too in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course worth your money
December 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Laura Cook
Veritas is extremely organized and I felt confident in their ability to help me cultivate the skills and strategies to succeed on the GMAT.

Veritas prep material is engaging and I rarely felt bored.
I was impressed with the well of strategies Veritas has compiled to teach its students, and with its emphasis on strategy over memorization.

Though I do not feel it impacted the quality of the instruction at all, I was slightly disappointed that my instructed did not go to business school herself.

Please note that I chose to take the longest course and it still felt *very* fast. If you take the time and spend the money to take this course, be prepared to put all other commitments aside for a full 6 weeks so you get your time and money's worth.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course, highly recommend
November 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
I hadn't taken the exam before this class, and had really only spent a few weeks looking at material so this was a great introduction and overview to the exam at its most basic level. Once we got into the strategies and how to attack the problems, the true value of the class came through. The additional resources are also fantastic and give you the ability to review material or catch up on anything you might have missed. The one-on-one online help sessions also provide another great resource, and any practice tests come back with detailed score reports that you can use to review for the exam. Overall, this is a fantastic resource and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Manhattan GMAT Prep Course
October 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  |
The Manhattan GMAT course was an excellent choice! I was deciding between a number of options, including Kaplan, Princeton, and private tutoring with a 790 scorer. The cost of the Manhattan GMAT course was in between the other two options, and I was convinced by the fact that they have only 99% instructors and by the excellent reviews they had on every review website I looked at. The decision was a very good one. There was a good variety of course times in San Francisco to fit my schedule. The instructor I chose ended up being an excellent teacher. He was very knowledgable about the GMAT, including key tips and tricks about timing, educated guessing techniques, etc. Plus, he was very patient and adept involving everyone in the learning process, and keeping the style and content with a good mix to get the most out of the content. Outside of the classroom, Manhattan provides some awesome prep resources online, available with the course. I used almost every resource, including recorded tutoring sessions, live tutoring sessions, free MBA consultation through MBA Mission, all of the practice exams and practice problems, and the useful diagnostics tools for the both the exams and the official GMAT practice problems (Official GMAT 13th Edition). Great experience, and got a 740 out of it, improved from 600 at the beginning of the course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Veritas Worth Every Penny
October 03 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Corbett joined: October 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Dylan Tatz
I loved Veritas! I was originally hesitant about using Veritas because it is more expensive relative to Kaplan and Princeton. But within the first week of class, all my hesitations were gone. Veritas has numerous strategies that made both verbal and quantitative problems much much easier. I originally struggled with critical reasoning questions A LOT! But with the strategies I learned from Veritas, these were the easiest problems in the end.

The online, full-length practice tests were phenomenal, as they help you specifically identify your weaknesses and strengths and better develop pacing. I can't thank Veritas enough. And true to their word, Veritas helped boost my GMAT score over 100 points and allowed me to score above the 95th percentile!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thorough.
September 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
The review classes are very thorough. Both the in-class and online classes coincide with all the necessary preparations i need to take for the GMAT. The books provided by Veritas helped me focus on each of the subjects discussed. Mr. Cliff Smith gave us a good rundown on the things we would need to remember for the exam. The classroom has a very conducive environment. The location is close enough from my work. Even though that the class is 3 hours long, it was good enough to compliment my study schedule. I highly recommend Veritas prep for anyone who wants to review for the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Highly Recommended Pre-Requisite
September 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By anniemun joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
After much research into all the prep courses for GMAT, I decided on Veritas Prep and will recommend it to everyone. It lived up to every positive review that was out there.

I feel much more prepared than I ever could have been and will go into the GMAT much more confidently. I thoroughly enjoyed each class. Although it was a lot of material to cover in 6 weeks, you have an option to review each book in full detail online. This was one of the main selling points. The online courses are just as effective as the in person courses and you can go at your own pace.

Cliff Smith was an excellent instructor and was very knowledgeable in all subjects. He had special handouts for each lesson book that would give tips/tricks that were very useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Loved Manhatttan Prep
August 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA  | Taught by:  Kim Cabot
Manhattan Prep helped me achieve a score I never thought was possible. The instructor and course materials were great!

In fact, I think the course over-prepared me. I had 10 minutes left over on both sections on the actual exam. Also, I did not even do the last question because I was not paying attention and still scored better than I expected.

Definitely take Manhattan Prep if you can! It will boost your score.

Also, on a side note, if you are just graduating college, take the GMAT that summer. You will be much more relieved to get it out of the way and it is good for 5 years!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings