Washington, DC USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [43]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Veritas Highly Recommended!
August 13 | 2015

       By gulisha joined: August 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I took the full course with Veritas in June-July 2015 in Washington, DC. Our class instructor was Anthony Ritz. Anthony was excellent. I really enjoyed every class that he taught. He makes complex concepts easy to understand and apply, makes studying fun and the overall class experience enjoyable. As a lawyer (a partner in a law firm), I appreciate his unique combination of law and math majors for a GMAT instructor. I believe that adds tremendous value as he understands well and can teach effectively both quant and verbal sections. I would highly recommend him. I also must say that the study books and online materials provided by Veritas were quite helpful, and you can use the online materials for a year after the completion of the course, which is great!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing
August 08 | 2015

       By omarons joined: June 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
First and foremost, Anthony Ritz was Great! He the perfect kind of tutor you would need to help you study for the GMAT.

The GMAT courses are a dry and boring course, but Anthony made it enjoyable and fun.
I am a non native speaker, yet with expertise, I was able to advance from 50% on the verbal section to an 89%. This exceeded my expectation.
The quant section was similarly perfect. With tricks and good techniques here and there, i was able to home in on most of the quant skills and tackle the quant section

The Gmat with veritas prep as a whole was very helpful as well, however i would have liked more exercise in the Sentence correction as well as the Reading comprehension.

Though great for native speakers, the sentence correction book was not enough for me, and so i had to purchase another book from a competitor which did help me get the extra push.

Similarly, the reading comprehension was lacking. Although veritas does provide great pointers to tackle reading comprehension passages, i felt that it lacked some pointers that other companies provided, for example beware of extreme language.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Serious Teacher for a Serious Exam
August 03 | 2015

       By wilwos joined: January 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I took the Veritas Prep full course with Anthony Ritz. Anthony is a fantastic teacher who focuses on providing added value that the books and online aids cannot. He does a marvelous job going through the why, how, and meaning of each question which is important since GMAT is not an exam where you can just memorize questions or question types. I also had some private tutoring with Anthony and if you need it I suggest signing up with him. He's been a tutor for some time now and knows how to find your problem areas, drill them, and lead you to get more questions right. A serious teacher for a serious exam indeed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every penny
March 24 | 2015

       By tiger316 joined: March 24, 2015 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I signed up for the course based off a co-workers recommendation that Veritas was the best. I must say that i was not disappointed. The course was not cheap but for what you get I think it was very reasonable, the online resources, books and 6 hours of live instruction a week is a lot of material.

The combination of the material and instructor (Anthony) was what made this such a helpful course. By the end of the six weeks, you will know the fundamentals of the test makers logic and why the test is setup like it is. Anthony did a great job of keeping things focused on the true concepts that need to be understood and taught us how to leverage what we know. This is not a list of "tricks" or equations to memorized - this course gets to the core of the test and that makes the difference.

I studied on my own first and after months my practice test was up 30 points. The two months with Veritas I was up another 60 points on the practice tests so it clearly works. My official score was only 10 points below my last two practices so I think you can be confident that if you are getting scores through Veritas neat your goal then you are ready to take the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Comprehensive GMAT Review Course
March 10 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: March 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I highly recommend the full course for GMAT prep. I took to after-work in person courses, then went through each of the online videos/homeworks in the two weeks after class and before my exam. Both covered verbal and quant extensively and offer seven practice test, which is a big bonus. There is also a great retake policy - any student can retake the course once to boost scores. I recommend using all of the practice tests before taking the actual test and scheduling 2-3 weeks after class ends and before your exam to fully review the materials and practice test taking performance before taking the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent!
January 04 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: January 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
This was a fantastic approach to studying for the GMAT. I tried studying for the GMAT on my own, but once I signed up for the class the instructor taught me a lot that I couldn't learn on my own. Veritas does a very good job at preparing their students on as many levels as possible. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to improve their GMAT score. My instructor really helped me on the quant section by showing me a lot of very easy work-arounds and quick shortcuts that I haven't seen in any of the books. I was also very impressed with all the online tools and resources that Veritas Prep offers to every student.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Awesome Experience!
December 16 | 2014

       By WatsonFH joined: January 14, 2013 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Actually awesome might be an understatement. The instructor, Anthony, was very intelligent and passionate about about his craft. Before taking the course I researched him and chose him specifically because of his reviews. He's got an off sense of humor but that's what makes the class fun and interesting. Not only would I recommend him but I'd love him to be one of my professors.

Also, Veritas just put up some terrific new practice tests. They feel very similar to the official test questions and are quite challenging.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfect Experience!
December 14 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great course!
December 03 | 2014

       By LaurenLadyLoo joined: December 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Nick Bluhm
I highly recommend this course! Nick Bluhm was very knowledgeable and took the time to get to know his students. It was tough working all day and rushing off to spend 3 intense hours in class, but with Nick’s positive attitude and a delightful coffee shop in the hotel I was able to keep pushing. The materials and resources were exactly what I needed, providing me opportunity to brush up on previously learned skills while supporting my growth with endless homework problems and online lectures for those late study nights. Nick’s knowledge of all steps of the MBA process, not just for taking the GMAT, was very comforting and I plan on reaching out for consulting in the future when applying to schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
November 21 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Vertias Prep, while somewhat unestablished, continues making improvements to its program. It provides the tools needed to succeed on the GMAT. My tutor was very attentive to students' needs, and I could tell he really cared. I had majored in Theology and took some business classes before deciding I wanted to get an MBA. If I had taken full advantage of what Veritas provided, I may have performed better on the GMAT exam. Along with Veritas I sought out individual tutoring. After all was said and done, I improved my score by 110 points. Veritas is pricey, and unless you are dedicated to getting an MBA and willing to put in many hours of study, you will not be able to take full advantage of what Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings