Washington, DC USA GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [40]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Worth every penny
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tiger316 joined: March 24, 2015 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I signed up for the course based off a co-workers recommendation that Veritas was the best. I must say that i was not disappointed. The course was not cheap but for what you get I think it was very reasonable, the online resources, books and 6 hours of live instruction a week is a lot of material.

The combination of the material and instructor (Anthony) was what made this such a helpful course. By the end of the six weeks, you will know the fundamentals of the test makers logic and why the test is setup like it is. Anthony did a great job of keeping things focused on the true concepts that need to be understood and taught us how to leverage what we know. This is not a list of "tricks" or equations to memorized - this course gets to the core of the test and that makes the difference.

I studied on my own first and after months my practice test was up 30 points. The two months with Veritas I was up another 60 points on the practice tests so it clearly works. My official score was only 10 points below my last two practices so I think you can be confident that if you are getting scores through Veritas neat your goal then you are ready to take the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive GMAT Review Course
March 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I highly recommend the full course for GMAT prep. I took to after-work in person courses, then went through each of the online videos/homeworks in the two weeks after class and before my exam. Both covered verbal and quant extensively and offer seven practice test, which is a big bonus. There is also a great retake policy - any student can retake the course once to boost scores. I recommend using all of the practice tests before taking the actual test and scheduling 2-3 weeks after class ends and before your exam to fully review the materials and practice test taking performance before taking the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent!
January 04 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
This was a fantastic approach to studying for the GMAT. I tried studying for the GMAT on my own, but once I signed up for the class the instructor taught me a lot that I couldn't learn on my own. Veritas does a very good job at preparing their students on as many levels as possible. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to improve their GMAT score. My instructor really helped me on the quant section by showing me a lot of very easy work-arounds and quick shortcuts that I haven't seen in any of the books. I was also very impressed with all the online tools and resources that Veritas Prep offers to every student.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Experience!
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WatsonFH joined: January 14, 2013 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Actually awesome might be an understatement. The instructor, Anthony, was very intelligent and passionate about about his craft. Before taking the course I researched him and chose him specifically because of his reviews. He's got an off sense of humor but that's what makes the class fun and interesting. Not only would I recommend him but I'd love him to be one of my professors.

Also, Veritas just put up some terrific new practice tests. They feel very similar to the official test questions and are quite challenging.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Perfect Experience!
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course!
December 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By LaurenLadyLoo joined: December 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Nick Bluhm
I highly recommend this course! Nick Bluhm was very knowledgeable and took the time to get to know his students. It was tough working all day and rushing off to spend 3 intense hours in class, but with Nick’s positive attitude and a delightful coffee shop in the hotel I was able to keep pushing. The materials and resources were exactly what I needed, providing me opportunity to brush up on previously learned skills while supporting my growth with endless homework problems and online lectures for those late study nights. Nick’s knowledge of all steps of the MBA process, not just for taking the GMAT, was very comforting and I plan on reaching out for consulting in the future when applying to schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Excellent
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Vertias Prep, while somewhat unestablished, continues making improvements to its program. It provides the tools needed to succeed on the GMAT. My tutor was very attentive to students' needs, and I could tell he really cared. I had majored in Theology and took some business classes before deciding I wanted to get an MBA. If I had taken full advantage of what Veritas provided, I may have performed better on the GMAT exam. Along with Veritas I sought out individual tutoring. After all was said and done, I improved my score by 110 points. Veritas is pricey, and unless you are dedicated to getting an MBA and willing to put in many hours of study, you will not be able to take full advantage of what Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience.
November 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mariaduraballester joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Taking the GMAT with Veritas was a wonderfu experience. It requires a lot of out-of-classroom preparation but it is deffinitely worth it. Their approach to teaching is very emphasized on achieving excellence and building up on basic concepts in order to be able to fully tackle almost any problem in the GMAT. There are also an unlimited number of online resources which you get access to once registered which are incredibily useful when preparing.

Anthony was also a great contributor to the great experience. He is very helpful is listening to students and covering areas which may have been particularly challenging. He is also very available to contact and always willing to help outside of the classroom with any questions or concerns when studying.

The facilities at the Hilton, where I took the course, were also great. There are plenty of options to eat and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I took the course on the weekends as I did while I was also studying so it was a little challenging to balance everything. Other than that, I would deffinitely recommend anybody who really wants to get the GMAT concepts down and solid, to take the Veritas course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Anthony Ritz was Amazing. Demand him.
November 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I had an amazing time learning from Anthony. He is the perfect mix between nerdy and social. He is smart enough to answer any question but a great teacher who can tell nerdy jokes. I loved working with him, because he was willing to answer any questions during or after class. The one issue was that he would sometimes spend to long with the slower kids in class. (I guess this is a good thing). It was not a problem though. The Hilton was a good location for the class. I would highly recommend Anthony, and that is the only reason I'm writing this review.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is the best investment in your MBA
October 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA  | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas is by far the best investment one can make if considering a prep course for the GMAT or LSAT. They begin by teaching you about the true purpose of the exam and how they use both quantitative and qualitative to test these abilities. In essence, they begin the course by explaining to you why the hell the GRE and GMAT use high school level problems to test your post-graduate ability. Once they explain this in their foundational lesson, the rest of the exam makes much more sense. My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was fantastic in not only explaining problems but in constantly reminding you about the foundations of the exam, which brings so much clarity in times of extreme confusion! He is always open to ANY questions and will make sure you understand the material before the class moves on. I even did a few private tutoring sessions with Anthony and he really helped pinpoint my weaknesses in the exam. After a significant amount of work and targeting these weaknesses I have improved in my abilities.

Additionally, Veritas' online instructors (like Brian) are really helpful during the online videos. I missed a class and had to do the online course which I was hesitant to do because I need a person there teaching me the material. I was pleasantly surprised by the online videos which kept me engaged the whole time during the course.

I was a bit concerned about the price at first but it is really worth the money. I previously did a $500 GRE course based off of the Manhattan Prep and after I was done with it I scored the same on my GRE as the day I took it hungover my senior year in college. SO whatever package you get from Veritas is well worth your money. Not only do you get the books, the great teachers and the online sources, but also additional resources such as MBA counseling (another really helpful feature).

You will not regret using Veritas and I guarantee a great experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings