Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [123]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
Magoosh Promo Code
Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

Special deal for GMAT Club members is available...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
What i feel about Magoosh
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By samuelpoddar joined: January 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Math | Location:   Online |
I am a working individual and Magooshhas been really instrumental in helping maintain my preparation flow to what it was before along with working nine hours a day.Now however i do feel restricted when i have a question or a video that i just went through that i did not understand and need more guidance on that,there is a button asking if liked this lesson or not and on saying no it asks for reasons.However I have received no followup on those sections.Otherwise this is a fantastic forum to learn explore and keep updated for the penultimate GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great and affordable course!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Magoosh is extremely practical and useful course for gmat preparation, in terms of both quant and verbal! Video lessons are simple and easy to understand, but even more important - each explanation helps you to recognize gmat tricks. Also, there is a direct link between practice questions and blog topic, so if you want to go beyond video lessons you are highly encouraged to do that!

I have to mention that their price for premium is very affordable and the knowledge you get for it worth much more!

However, I hope that after my first GMAT exam planned in May 2015, I would be ale to share even more experience.
Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahuindo joined: June 28, 2009 | 4 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I came across Magoosh after reading some of the forum reviews. I had been contemplating writing my GMAT for a long, long time and wanted to join a course. Magoosh came as a great relief with just a small pinch to the pocket. I have completed all the courses and the GMAT tests provided by Magoosh. The videos are just awesome. All the concepts are explained exceptionally well. The tests are good and anyone who are looking for crossing the 700 GMAT score should look no further. This is the best course available.
Finally, the team is really exceptional. Both Bhavin and Rachel have been great in answering all my questions and have been really helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great for the price
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2014 | 13 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
For me this course was exactly what I needed. It provided me access on the go and when I had time. Whether it was on my phone, tablet, or PC I was able to get access and use it. The videos are great in explaining the material as well as the questions I did not get correct. This course is best suited for those who have other resources. I would not suggest you only use this course as your only source.

I didn't utilize it as much as I should have but that was my fault. I am going to give it another go.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
excellent course with clear solutions to practice questions
January 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I signed up for the Magoosh Premium course after completing the Magoosh 7 day trial and reading through some of the Magoosh free instructional materials in the Mahoosh GMAT BLOG. So far my experience with Magoosh has been great. You can practice questions and watch video lessons at your own pace. The best benefit of Magoosh is that the explanations given in practice questions are very clear and illustrated in the video and in text. I also highly recommend downloading the Magoosh Apps (Math and Idioms) so that you can practice on the go. These apps are very well designed and contain a plethora of questions to help you prepare. At $99 for 1 year access, Magoosh is a must have for anyone taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must Have!
January 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By aremaktsnuk joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I consider Magoosh Premium a must have for a student who is aiming at 700+. The program's main advantage is the videos where teachers explain every small detail, subtle things that in the end make huge difference. A student will have the chance to review the mistakes he or she made and approach the problems again. The website is advanced, you have the tools to comment, flag and save problems and videos for the future. I have spent $3000+ on private tutor but If I had known about Magoosh I would have not even think about going the old way. Go Magoosh!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Magoosh online couese review
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Bellawu428 joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Magoosh's online video teaching courses ranging from 2-5 mins, create wonderful foundation and knowledge for students in every aspect of gmat test. Moreover, the 1000+ exercises are close to real GMAT test and include comprehensive explanations and related video links to the courses. I have got 590 gmat score in my first attempt, which has closely presented from my Magoosh account evaluation board. Last but not least, thanks the Magoosh team for sending me warm message with support and notice once a while. The best way I could show my appreciation is to have a largely improved score on my 2nd GMAT test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep Course
January 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 8 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I bought Magoosh because I felt like the study plan they provided was feasible and I enjoyed the idea of the video lessons. Even though I am an engineer and would need little review on Quant, I bought the whole package as I knew I would still need some math review.

Quant
Magoosh provides great material for the applicants in need of even serious Quant review. The lessons are short and not too hard. The questions are well designed and can get seriously difficult. The explanations are very concise and clear. Very helpful in building the gmat quant mindset.

Verbal
Magoosh provides a comprehensive review of Verbal topics but I still needed some additional courses. I will not comment of the questions given that I am a serious believer in official questions only policy for varbal.

All in all, Magoosh was a great tool for my initial push by giving me some foundation on Verbal, a study plan to follow and some hard Quant questions for the practice and mock.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great value
January 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By brunora joined: September 5, 2013 | 3 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Pros
- great value
- ideal for self-studying
- 800+ questions segmented by difficulty and topic make it easy to focus on your weakness.
- great statistics based on your answers, easy to identify where to focus.
- lessons covering all possible topics
- mobile app (great to watch classes in the gym or in the bus)
- questions are slightly harder than the official gmat, which is good for training

Cons
- Score prediction has a very wide range and still missed my score on both quant and verbal
- No IR or AWA questions (just lessons)
- No practice exam


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EXCELLENT FOR SELF-PACED LEARNERS
January 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By smarterchild joined: June 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
For those of us who like to learn at our own pace, Magoosh is PERFECT. I was debating on Magoosh and signing up for a much more expensive GMAT course, but I hated that I couldn't personalize the way I spent my time in the full courses (and we all know how important time is when preparing for the GMAT's!) I was able to look at just video topics that I needed, and in my case, that was just mostly the quant section videos. I love how you can customize your practice sets and there are SO many of them too. Each practice set question has a video explaining the answer and that was really helpful too. I had the mobile app as well for watching videos on my phone, etc. Overall, and excellent cost-effective method to study for those who want a personalized curriculum!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
80%
Quant
100%
Save $325
on Magoosh Courses
+$300 discount
+$25 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code