Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [132]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
Magoosh Promo Code
Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT.  You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.

Special deal for GMAT Club members is available...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Time saver and quick learning
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I found Magoosh GMAT premium is very helpful as i could browse through concepts very quickly and everything is explained so easily starting from basic concepts to advanced topic. I also liked the video explanation of every answer with related lesson. Related lessons helped me to go to missing concepts quickly. Also navigation is very clear as I could back to questions where I was before. Sentence correction videos were helpful in revising my concepts from scratch and quickly jumping to advanced concepts e.g. parts of speech. I liked that it allows me to save the notes which is pretty helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh Online
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Magoosh online is the premier online study tool for taking the GMAT with their extensive video library. They clearly explain every problem which helps you developing the correct thought process when solving problems. Having Magoosh Online is like having a personal tutor with you anytime you need guidance. Instead of going to traditional tutors that teach their own syllabus, you can review any topic you like at your own pace and liking. You can focus on your weaknesses and go over them as much as you like. A truly helpful tool that will definitely boost your score for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The Perfect Companion
February 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By bgatewood joined: February 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Math | Location:   Online |
This is an amazing product. I used Magoosh quant as a companion in concert with another prep product, but it could probably stand just as well on its own. I purchased magoosh on Jan 23 and dove in immediately. Over the course of TWO WEEKS, I worked every problem (500+) many of them more than once. The problems were terrifically realistic and perfectly inline with actual GMAT exam problems. What makes it even better is that there is a video explanation for every problem. You really get a great look at how to tackle difficult problems accurately and quickly.

The beauty of a computer adaptive test is that you should know whether or not you're doing well based on the questions you're getting... during my GMAT I knew I was getting the toughest questions the exam could throw at me, and I had the confidence and skill to move quickly through the exam. Thanks magoosh. I improved my score by 80 points overall with all of the improvement coming in the quant section (where Magoosh quant helped me raise my raw score 10 points in a single month.)

... 770 (50Q, 44V)


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Its a blessing and I love it
February 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By somshripatnaik joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Reason for selecting Magoosh - I watched the trail/free contents first and found the lessons easy to understand.
Syllabus - All the topics that are required to be covered for GMAT have been dealt with in detail, complete with practice questions. The basics are covered first and then advance concepts are explained with a lot of illustrations.
User Interface - Very simple and a no nonsense user interface makes planning and execution a breeze
Video Lessons - The videos run smoothly even with my slow internet speed. The voice in the videos is crystal clear and is accompanied by text so you learn with your eyes and ears both
Lessons - Lessons are interactive i.e. you will be asked to pause the video and try the solution yourself first and then the solutions will be discussed.
Practice questions - There are multiple filters by which you can customize your practice questions. Every single practice question has a video explaining its solution. Also each question has been rated based on its difficulty level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The best in the business!
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaisakhgggkrishnan joined: February 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Magoosh provides the best product in the market. The material is tailor made to exemplify the Gmat test questions and familiarize the user with the difficulty level and pace of a standard test.
I am not sure if i could have built the same confidence without Magoosh.
The chapters are structured into modules which can be taken up at any time at one's own convenience with his or her own pace. A quiz(optional) at the end of each module helps the user realize his absorption rate and level of understanding.
I recommend magoosh over any other alternative out there.
Its a perfect value for money course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh is a MUST HAVE
February 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rogerdean joined: September 11, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
One of the most painstaking parts of GMAT preperation is keeping an error log. Not only do you have to do the problems, you have to organize how you analyze the mistakes you make!

Magoosh does that for you. The questions all have VIDEO answer explanations and keeps track of how much time you took and also the type of question you missed. Thats alot of extra work (busy work) you are skipping out on, so you can dedicate your time on what you need to improve on.

Magoosh is a must have considering its way cheaper than other courses, can be done on your own time, and has awesome customer service.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
I love Magoosh!
February 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SravyaAvasarala joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
The course gives a comprehensive understanding of all the aspects. The videos are very descriptive. The practice tests help you come up with a strategy. Also, they provide the students with prompt responses addressing all their queries in a systematic way. It is particularly good for non native speakers. The various verbal books they have come up with teach you the basics right from the scratch. I see an improvement in my score in comparison with the diagnostic test I took, especially in Verbal.The math videos also introduce us to tips and tricks to solve the problems with speed and accuracy. They also provide personal care by giving you test startegies depending on your strengths and weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh - great for basics
January 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By OperationsChief joined: November 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Why I chose Magoosh :
1) I wanted to get a firm understanding of the basic concepts before I tackled the GMAT

2) The MAgoosh Premium course fit my budget requirment.

3) Heard good reviews about Magoosh and followed Mike McGarry's blog posts

Positives :
- Great video explanations , perfect for basics. Good resource as a Quant refresher

-customized practice setup with an analysis into weak and strong areas

-Definitely worth the money

Negatives :
- In my opinion, this resource will help you scale to a 650 range , maybe not higher.
-RC & CR Question tackling techniques can be discussed further.

Overall :
I scaled from a 560 to a 630 using Magoosh.
4 star resource and great way to get you started on your GMAT journey!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent option
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By caioalmeida joined: January 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
After doing a regular in person course and not getting the score I wanted on my first GMAT try, I signed up with magoosh and so far I have had a great experience with them.

First, since all the topics are organized on sections of ondemand videos, it´s quite easy to organize my time and effort depending the necessity I had.

Another great feature is how I can setup a quick practice test focused on the topic I´m covering at the moment.

And last, the best part, is that all questions have video and text explanations. I said all of them, 800+ question with video that show exactly how to get to the answer.

Additionally, the dashboard has a summary of my progress allowing me to check how am I doing.

Compared to in person previous course I did, Magoosh is a much better solution, and I´m already seeing improvements on my CAT scores.

The only piece missing is a more detailed progress report showing clearly the strengths and weakness per topic and how I´m evolving on them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
What i feel about Magoosh
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By samuelpoddar joined: January 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Math | Location:   Online |
I am a working individual and Magooshhas been really instrumental in helping maintain my preparation flow to what it was before along with working nine hours a day.Now however i do feel restricted when i have a question or a video that i just went through that i did not understand and need more guidance on that,there is a button asking if liked this lesson or not and on saying no it asks for reasons.However I have received no followup on those sections.Otherwise this is a fantastic forum to learn explore and keep updated for the penultimate GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
75 points
International Student Score Improvement
86 points
Verbal
80%
Quant
100%
Save $325
on Magoosh Courses
+$300 discount
+$25 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code