Magoosh GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [71]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
<div style="padding: 5px 5px 5px 0px;"><div style="width: 225px; float: left;">&nbsp; <div align="center"><a href="http://gmatclub.com/blog/courses/magoosh-gmat-discount/"><img style="vertical-align: middle;" alt="Magoosh Promo Code" src="/reviews/images/logos/magooshlogo225.png" align="middle" border="0"></a></div></div><div style="width: 320px; float: right;">Magoosh provides online test preparation with hundreds of video lessons and practice questions that cover every topic tested on the GMAT. &nbsp;You can study anytime, anywhere on your laptop, smartphone, or iPad. Learn by watching short video tutorials that are tailored to you based on your performance.<p></p> <u><a href="http://gmatclub.com/blog/courses/magoosh-gmat-discount?fl=reviews">Special deal for GMAT Club members is available...</a></u></div><br style="clear: both;"></div>
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Highly recommended!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarsai joined: September 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
The feature that sets Magoosh apart from its competitors is the availability of video lessons. These lessons are short, informative and have a section to take down notes. Even though I had gone through Kaplan verbal foundations, I still found the video lessons immensely useful. After taking a test or answering questions, I found myself coming back to these lessons. Also, I would rather watch videos than read a book after a long day's work.
I found the practice questions very useful too. Also, Magoosh has a score predictor, which predicts your score based on your answering pattern. My final score fell within the prediction interval.
Finally, Magoosh has a youtube channel which has answers to OG questions. I found this very helpful too.

Their website is very nicely done too. Very intuitive UI and very responsive.

Overall, I had a very positive experience with Magoosh and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From 420 to 600 in two months. Magoosh
March 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 13, 2013 | 4 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I am here to rate magoosh, because I think this course really deserve a great raking. I’m not an English native speaker, and I don’t have a traditional math career, actually I am graphic designer. Besides from some geometry and statistics, which I do with excel I haven’t use general math in 15 years, so you can imagine how bad it was.

420 17Q-28V 15/12/2013 Official software (No study at all)
03/01/2014 Started studying with Magoosh and OG
490 29Q-28V 29/01 Official software
490 26Q-32V 09/02 Magoosh
580 42Q-31V 09/02 Kaplan
580 32Q-38V 12/02 Magoosh
630 39Q-37V 14/02 Manhattan
570 31Q-37V 24/02 OG software
650 47Q-34V 05/03 Princetown
600 37Q-35V 08/03 Real GMAT

First, I would like to talk about the variety of resources: videos for every OG question, blog, schedules, etc. And they keep growing, every week I received an email with something new. One time there were flashcards and the last time was a nice surprise: They sent me 100 free video lessons for the TOEFL, because I wrote in my profile that I am going to take it.

Second, the great customer service, each time I had a question, I got a response in one day with the perfect explanation or the link to the video answer.

Third, the clear schedule which helps you stays focus. I did the schedule for “one month study program”. It was a lot of work with the Magoosh website and the OG 13th. The second moth, after I finish the program and did all the PS and SC I had in Magoosh and the OG 13 (my weak points), I did all the SC in the OG verbal review, the free trial Economics Tutor and went through half the Manhattan Word Problems book.

At the end I landed 600, I got greedy in math... things got harder and longer and didn't have a lot of time at the end. Right now, I'm taking some days off while I study for the TOEFL and decide if I'm retaking it or not (I don't need a 700's score). And if I do retake it, I need to think how to gain those 50 points I want. I think I have the potential and the tools to improve but I only have until april 30th, so we’ll see. I started looking at some videos at the Magoosh website and I see them with new eyes.

Finally, I just want to say thanks to Magoosh for making this quality Prep at an affordable price. I can picture myself all alone, trying to understand the quant explanations in the OG while looking up the concepts in Wikipedia, and it’s a sad picture.

Good luck and remember we need to practice a lot but the most important part is the quality. Magoosh have a video explanation not only for the OG problems, but also for every exercise in its website. I saw every single explanation video in Magoosh even if I did the problem right, that's how I learned so fast.

Conclusion: I will encourage everyone, to at least take the free trial, and see if it fits them.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very helpful!
March 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tchandok joined: February 11, 2014 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I've been using Magoosh for about 3 weeks now. I enjoy learning by watching videos, as opposed to just reading. The video lessons are great. I've been on the 1 month study schedule and it has been a very rigorous, all encompassing experience. I've already recommended this product to my friends who are taking the GMAT and the GRE. I will be taking the GMAT in 1 week. I feel quite confident since I have had the opportunity to thoroughly review every section of the Quant and Verbal section through the online videos provided. It is easy to take notes while watching the videos, and this helps me go over topics that I find challenging. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best!
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaibhavi2904 joined: December 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Magoosh has amazing video lessons that help brush up on the things we learnt in high school. Even the explanation of the questions are in videos.. unlike that of other courses. Magoosh really spoiled me in that sense!

The app was also wonderful! I would see the videos while on the move too!

Helpful, friendly, interactive.. these are just a few of the adjectives to describe those who work at Magoosh! Their prompt replies to my queries made me feel like it was personal tutoring.

I strongly recommend Magoosh to anyone who plans on taking the GMAT. They are coming up with new features like the flash cards and also TOEFL!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Comprehensive, Well Conceptualized Study Material
February 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By raunakk24 joined: February 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
The course material is very well conceptualized. The user-friendly dashboard is just the interface you need to customize your practice as per your requirements. The introductory videos cover all the basic concepts and the question bank is comprehensive enough to make you crack the GMAT and score well.

Besides, the quality of study material, there is facility to clarify doubts personally with the instructors. This added feature personalizes the overall experience of practicing via online medium

The course perfectly suits a working professional like me who has to make best use of his/her time for such preparations.

Thank you Magoosh!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Study Material.
February 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 2, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Awesome study material, very good practice questions. I enjoyed my studying.

The study material is very good. It can be used as a reference or secondary material. A meticulous study plan and regular solving can get an assured 680+ score.

The material is a bit insufficient for Integrated Reasoning, and can improve.

The verbal section, is also designed nicely, but is of a very basic nature. an attempt has to be made to advice on strategic use of verbal resources.

The material for Quants is also of a very basic in nature. a deeper use of material is needed. Algebra, geometry, word problems need to be practised.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Go for it..You won't be disappointed
February 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ramkum9 joined: November 6, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
I wanted a good and crash course for my GMAT studies. I was searching online for a course that is worth my $$. I came to know about Magoosh and tried the videos. Awesome!! Immediately I was impressed with the quality of the videos online. I could hear and learn anytime anywhere..not only on my laptop but also on my iPhone. So I decided to take the premium package and it was at a discounted price that time. So I took it with confidence. The pace is good, and the course was easy to understand and showed a lot of quick tips. I love it.. I am cracking GMAT definitely.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excited!!!!
February 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mom6sri joined: June 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
For 9 months I was unsure of what to study and what not to study...I was fed up!!! I wanted to join a course....When I looked them up I found Magoosh was offering its Premium Course for only $99. It's very helpul for the students who are looking for cost savings. And, the reviews for Magoosh are exciting too...I was very excited to go ahead with the GMAT Preparation with Magoosh so I signed up for their Premium Course :) :)...Thanks Magoosh Team I am hoping to learn very good strategies/tactics from Magoosh...I'll keep you posted.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Source for GMAT Preparation
January 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By absolvte joined: November 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Magoosh is simply amazing. Magoosh provides well-organized lecture videos for every concept tested in GMAT, alongside with problem sets with full video explanation for every problem. These video solutions are my favorite part of Magoosh, since I not only get a chance to test my newly learned concepts, but also learn the most efficient way to approach every problem type. Magoosh also gives you other external resources, such as 1 month, 3 month, math-heavy, verbal heavy study schedules, numerous booklets with essential information, and many more. I've picked up the Premium package, and I sincerely believe that you will get the most bang for your buck if you go with Magoosh.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Magoosh GMAT Review
January 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By gyamasak joined: August 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online |
Magoosh is an awesome tool to prepare for the GMAT. They have video lectures, as well as video explanations that are quite helpful in figuring out why you got a problem wrong.

Overall a great course, but here is my constructive criticism:
The only downside I found was that the daily study plans weren't too organized. They talk about doing the "next 20 problems in the OG" so you really have to keep track of what number you were on. I also think there is a bug in regards to there problems -- once you redo your incorrect problems they show up as correct and boost your overall score. A lot of little things can be improved, but the overall concept is good!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Magoosh Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Magoosh Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
82 points
International Student Score Improvement
98 points
Verbal
80%
Quant
100%
Save $325
on Magoosh Courses
+$300 discount
+$25 bonus
Get Magoosh Promo Code