Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [185]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
 
Manhattan GMAT
There are higher standards for what defines a competitive GMAT score today. We have no magic formula, no silver bullet, no empty guarantees. Instead, we have three basic principles that separate us from other test prep: the best teachers, the most advanced learning approach, and a focus solely placed on the GMAT. Save $75 on Manhattan GMAT courses with GMAT Club

Excellent Prep
March 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By enjayyy joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Jonathan Schneider
I completed the 9-course prep class and then studied independently for 3 months. I needed the prep course because as I am still in college I didn't exactly understand what the GMAT was testing. If you're someone who needs structure or needs a study partner, its highly recommendable to take the course, otherwise I 100% recommend purchasing the books. I know I wouldn't of scored a 700 on my GMAT without them. I recommend learning the ins and outs of every one of their workbooks including the foundations. After you thoroughly understand the concepts, go through the official GMAT review books testing yourself with time constraints and referencing the Manhattan GMAT review books while reviewing problems. Everyday make sure to allocate time to not only quant but all aspects of the verbal because the verbal is something where practice makes perfect since its not as conceptual. For quant make sure to recognize where you can use the Manhattan GMAT shortcuts because they will save you a lot of time on game day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course (760 49Q / 46V 8 AWA 6.0 IR)
March 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By al79philly joined: September 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Abby Berry
Manhattan provided a great deal of value. I was able to score a 760 on my first attempt at the exam. Abby Berry was an excellent teacher and the timelines are laid out well. In addition to the classwork, you get access to the online interact sessions, which provide a second chance to review items where you need extra help. The books are well laid out and provide a lot of practice. GMAT Navigator is an excellent tool to track your progress against the official guide. I only took the test once, but I think they give you access to the materials for 18 months from when you sign up, which seems very fair. Customer support response time is excellent. I wanted access to their advanced quant book and sent an email on a Sunday afternoon. I received a response within an hour.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Manhattan GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Couldn`t have achieved 720 without MGMAT!!!
February 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mserek joined: March 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  Prague, Czech Republic | Taught by:  Stacey Koprince
I had 9 week online courses with Stacey Koprince and she was immensely helpful during the sessions and even until my 3rd re-rake. She was always sharing excellent, spot on advices and articles with me. And Ron, another guru of GMAT highly contributed to my success. His videos lifted my scores from 620 to 720; he boosted my verbal from 28 to 39. I had one tutoring session with him that helped me shift my focus to my weaknesses. Also MGMAT CAT Exam questions were top quality. After you master these tests, you can be sure to beat the gmat comfortably. I can`t be more thankful to MGMAT for their extraordinary service, top quality exams and books.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Manhatten GMAT Review
February 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jmg2088 joined: February 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  Austin, TX USA | Taught by:  Liz Moliski
Liz Moliski of Manhattan GMAT was one of the best overall instructors I have ever had. Unlike most people who have the ability to score 780+, Liz not only understands the topics tested but also has the ability to explain them to the basic levels. Additionally, Manhattan GMAT was one of the most comprehensive programs available. They provided the books, classroom instruction, online resources and even online interactive instruction to really give you bang for your buck (which, however, is on the higher end). All products were of the highest standards. I would highly recommend this fantastic program to anyone trying to get into the top schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Manhattan GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great instructor and course!
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Eric Caballero
I took the 9 week course starting this summer with Eric and had a great experience. To start, Eric is an extremely dynamic and engaging teacher. He always told funny stories to keep us interested (without detracting from the course material). He also presented problems in such a way that made you question your answers and affirm to yourself why your answer was correct. Eric really got to know each person in the class (somehow he seemed to know everyone's name by the end of the first class) which helped increase accountability. The three hours of class flew by each week.

The structure of the MGMAT syllabus worked well for me. I liked the breakdown of normal assignments, easier assignments and harder assignments. I felt that I had plenty of practice materials from which to work each week. I was surprised that I did not end up taking too many practice tests, but this is likely because I took the GMAT so soon after ending the course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Couldn't have done it without Ceilidh!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Ceilidh Erickson
I highly recommend Manhattan GMAT and Ceilidh for your GMAT prep. Though it was a big investment, I have no regrets. Ceilidh made the material fun and I looked forward to the three hour class after a full day of work--that's a sign of a great instructor! Though there's a set curriculum, Ceilidh definitely catered the content to the particular needs of her students and was always available to answer questions or talk through concerns. She got all of the students to look differently at problems and to push ourselves to try different approaches until we found the strategy that worked best for us. The course and Ceilidh's guidance were definitely key to getting a score that was well above my goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Manhattan GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Manhattan GMAT Course
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By betterpart joined: October 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  Houston, TX USA |
I tried two other courses and nothing comes close to Manhattan in quality. It really comes down to the quality of their materials, the best instructors in the business (all 99th percentile scorers), the most predictive practice tests, and the fantastic OG tracker to keep track of official guide problems.

When studying on my own, I had hard time knowing what I should study next. Manhattan's syllabus and materials makes it easy to get into a rhythm. If you are serious about scoring above 700 and are willing to put in the time, Manhattan has designed the course and materials to get you there. Jamie Nelson was a fantastic instructor and was extremely responsive even after the course ended.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best prep course available
December 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By luckyseventy7 joined: January 22, 2014 | 35 | 10 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Kim Cabot
Manhattan GMAT is the best GMAT prep course available in my opinion if you're trying to get a 700+ score. The strategies and content are all solid. While the other courses I tried out through free sample classes were good, I felt like MGMAT was really meant for those targeting 700+ scores and top schools. If that's not what you're going for, then other courses may be fine. Kim is an awesomely smart and funny teacher. No doubt the course is expensive too. It's important to note that cost wasn't a priority for me so it's not a review for value either. I really think if you have the means and want to do the best possible MGMAT is the way to go, and if the cost is an issue then do the online course or get the books because their books are best too in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Manhattan GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Manhattan GMAT Review
December 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Jonathan Schneider
Manhattan GMAT is excellent for those seeking a comprehensive course that will push your score to its full potential. My first practice test was disastrous. Manhattan GMAT's classes helped me to shake out all of the dusty old cobwebs known as jr. high math and implement strategic test taking techniques / easy tricks to earn extra points. As a result, my score improved over 200 points (760 on actual exam).

I knew I wanted to be in the over 700 club, an ambitious goal given my first practice test. My teacher was not only knowledgeable, but an encouraging. It takes an enormous amount of work, patience, and stamina, but with Manhattan GMAT's help it is definitely possible!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Key to 700+ Score
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Manhattan GMAT 9-Session Prep Course | Location:  New York (Lower Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  David Mahler
Manhattan GMAT is the best decision that I made during my business school application process. In 4 months, I went from a 520 on my first practice test (20% in Quant) to a 710 (76% in Quant) on the actual test. It was my first and only time taking the test. Manhattan GMAT breaks down the content and builds on the material it a way that makes studying manageable and even enjoyable at times. I attended class in person in NYC, which I found very helpful for staying on track. My instructor was top notch and helpful out of class as well. They also provide an NYC testing center to take practice tests in a test day environment, which helped ease test day stress. I benefited the most from the endless online materials and instructional videos. I am convinced that if you go to class, do the homework, and take the practice tests, that Manhattan GMAT is all you need to get a great score on the GMAT. Totally worth it.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Manhattan GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Manhattan GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
106 points
International Student Score Improvement
105 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Manhattan GMAT GMAT Instructors
Josh Braslow [New York (Manhattan), USA]
    
Keith Blume [Chicago-Wacker, USA]
    
Gregg Lachow [New York (Midtown Manhattan), USA]
    
Save $350
on Manhattan GMAT
+$100 discount
+$250 bonus
Get Manhattan GMAT Promo Code