Marvel Admissions Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [10]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
 
Marvel Admissions Discount
We are passionate about helping talented applicants realize their dream of attending the world's best business schools. Throughout our admissions consulting process, we help applicants create authentic and insightful applications based on their accomplishments, career aspirations, background, strengths, interests, and values. Save $$$ when you sign up through GMAT Club
 
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Definitely recommend!
March 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nicolelwendt joined: March 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Hourly Consulting Services   Consultant:  Christine Lin
I had the pleasure of attending Christine's career workshop at my college campus where we learned how to effectively develop a fulfilling career. She also discussed preparations for applying to top business schools, since most of our business honors students intent to obtain an MBA eventually. Christine came across as highly accomplished and personable with the power to instantly captivate her audience. Her guidance on constructing clear goals made a complicated process into simplified steps. What really impressed me about Christine is her warm nature and genuine aspiration to advance everyone she meets, young and well-established professionals alike. I know I will be using her advice in finding the career of my dreams and laying the foundation for getting into business school. Thank you Christine for your help!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommend! Great Experience
March 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ab13 joined: September 26, 2012 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Comprehensive Package   Consultant:  Christine Lin
By the end of 2013 I started doing extensive research with various admissions consultants. After speaking with other admissions consulting firms, they didn't sound enthusiastic about the schools I wanted to apply to given my GMAT score. My score was more than 100 points lower than the average for the schools I wanted to apply to. I was fortunate to find Marvel Admissions and spoke to Christine. She asked me many questions to understand my capabilities, experience, interests, and challenges I had to overcome. And based on our conversations, I immediately decided to work with her. There was no comparison to the level of professionalism and expertise that Christine demonstrated in relation to the other consultants I talked to before. She was able to quickly assess and recognize my talents and knew how to overcome the weakness in my profile.

For me it was very important to clearly articulate my leadership capabilities, professional accomplishments, strong work ethics, and intellectual capabilities. Through working with Christine, I gained new insights on my strengths, leadership style, and career goals that will benefit me throughout my career beyond the admissions process. The admissions results so far are that I have been admitted to 3 out 4 schools and with scholarships in all! I was shocked when one of my top schools admitted me and with a scholarship after applying in round 3. I’m still waiting for the 4th school’s decision; but I feel good that I have presented myself authentically and confidently, thanks to the guidance that Christine provided.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save 10% on Marvel
at GMAT Club
"Benefits beyond business school admissions"
See Marvel Admissions deals
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Helping Take My Career to the Next Level
March 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Hourly Consulting Services   Consultant:  Christine Lin
As an executive MBA student looking to ramp up my career, I turned to Marvel Admissions to help me clarify my career goals.

It is intimidating to "put yourself out there," and found that talking to a Marvel Admissions coach not only gave me confidence, but also showed me the path that would be best for me to follow. Tips were both general and specific in nature.

Armed with this expertise, I was able to secure a high-profile manager position at a global firm -- and this is even before I graduate with my MBA. I highly recommend other students utilize the knowledge and added value that Marvel Admissions brings to the table.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic, personal 1 on 1 service
March 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tops857 joined: February 15, 2013 | 9 | 16 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Consulting Services   Consultant:  Christine Lin
I started working with Christine in the Spring of 2013 after speaking with several different companies. I felt that after our initial call that she was more interested in getting to me than the cookie cutter calls I had with different consultants. She took great care in helping me to further develop and refine my career goals (as those are the pillars to the application itself). I really felt that all of my applications were a fantastic representation of "me" and not trying to simply say what admissions committees wanted to hear.

After my applications were submitted she remained easily accessible to bounce ideas off of and provided great insight as I prepared for interview.

At the end of the day, it was her help that helped me to gain admission to my top choice school! I can't thank her enough and highly recommend her to anyone looking for admissions consulting services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save 10% on Marvel
at GMAT Club
"Benefits beyond business school admissions"
See Marvel Admissions deals
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Passionate Consultants! Highly recommend Marvel Admissions!
July 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By sdavid21 joined: July 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Comprehensive Package   Consultant:  Christine Lin
The application process for business school can be intimidating and I could not have gotten through it without the help of Christine. She has always been a positive motivator and always encouraged me to truly think through my goals and what I wanted out of business school. Specifically, her guidance helped me shape my essays so that I was presenting myself in the best way possible, using the most relevant experiences. She provided timely feedback and patiently worked with me through my revisions. I think the most important aspect of working with Christine is that she has a true passion for the business school application process! She understands what schools are looking for and how to best enhance the parts of an application that make you shine like a star.

In the end I was accepted to my top choice MBA program and I was ecstatic. I cannot recommend Christine enough. Even as a current student I can still rely on her to help answer questions so that I can make the most of my MBA experience. This personalized service is unique to Marvel Admissions and I doubt any other MBA consulting service would be as committed to my success.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Jenny really gets to know you on a personal level!
January 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 3, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Comprehensive Package   Consultant:  Jenny Lin
Jenny has helped me tremendously, not only in the application process, but also in building my confidence.

After the initial consultation, I knew she would really push and help me get into business school. First off, she really listened to my goals and helped me identify programs and schools that matched my end goal. Additionally, she was very thorough in reviewing my application and helped me strengthen my weaknesses by helping me find an extracurricular activity that would set me apart from other applicants.

Jenny set deadlines for us and always made sure we stuck to the deadlines. She was always so knowledgeable and made me feel that no question was a dumb question to ask when it came to the application process. MBA applications are really nerve wrecking and she made it easier for me to navigate through the whole process. Her responses and reviews were always timely and insightful and you can really tell she has a lot of experience with this.

When I was granted an interview, Jenny met me in person (we lived close enough for this to happen) so that I could fully prepare for it. After the prep and mock interview I knew she pushed me so that I was 100% prepared for the actual thing.

Even now, after I've been accepted to the school of my choice with a scholarship, she is still answering my questions and helping me along the process. I highly recommend Jenny because with her, it's not just about preparing for the application. It's a whole process of helping you grow and reach your goals!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save 10% on Marvel
at GMAT Club
"Benefits beyond business school admissions"
See Marvel Admissions deals
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Jenny is the bomb!
January 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 24, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Comprehensive Package   Consultant:  Jenny Lin
Firstly, I recommend Jenny to future applicants without any reservations.

I would say that my candidacy was quite basket case from the beginning and I really wondered how adcoms would view my profile. From the get-go, Jenny's experience was useful in helping me evaluate the strengths and weaknesses in my profile. I think the key in her ability was the fact that she has worked in an admissions office previously and that she continues to be involved with the admissions process today.

From a service standpoint, Jenny was ultra-flexible with scheduling times to skype. Also, her friendly demeanor does wonders for taking the edge off this stressful process.

Personally, I found the most value in the end game (interviews). I know that right now, getting the elusive interview invite seems like the end-all, but I was shocked by how much more nervous I became after I received the interview invite. This is where Jenny's expertise came in to save the day. Since Jenny is currently an alumni interviewer for a top school, our mock interview session definitely seemed like the real deal. This step in the preparation process instilled confidence in me, which I'm sure was crucial for my real interview.

I can't be happier about my acceptance to a dream MBA program and my decision to take Jenny along for the ride. Thank you Jenny!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Marvel admissions - consulting service review
December 27 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By sammy1416 joined: October 6, 2012 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Hourly Consulting Services   Consultant:  Christine Lin
Christine was a savior in disguise. Many consultants I've talked to testify to the fact that they are doing this job because they love to help others. But with Christine I actually experienced that on the first day.
Not only did she answer the questions that were really stressing me out, but she went out of her way to suggest websites and books that I could read to clarify my goals. And those sources were absolutely what I needed at the time.

After discussing my goals with me, she really dug into my essays to find out what I was trying to portray and gave comprehensive feedback on the structure and content.

The first review was an absolute eye opener. In minutes, I was able to understand where my thought process was diverting, going off track or where I needed to reflect again and then start writing.
And the most important quality I believe she had was her compassionate, empathetic nature. Because she didn't force her ideas on me, but she presented her opinion and guidance in such an easy to understand, natural manner, so that I could slowly absorb and grasp the reasoning behind those ideas. For me, this was the main characteristic that distinguished her from the other consultants that I had contacted.
I'm really fortunate to have gotten in touch with her at the right time and I would absolutely advise other potential MBA applicants, to contact her for any admissions related services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save 10% on Marvel
at GMAT Club
"Benefits beyond business school admissions"
See Marvel Admissions deals
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Above and beyond with this dream team!
December 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By yountt joined: December 10, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Hourly Consulting Services   Consultant:  Christine Lin
I first met Christine and Jenny of Marvel Admissions at an MBA women’s conference, while I was researching MBA schools and still considering hiring a consultant for the process. I explained my situation to them- a career switcher, low GMAT score, and dreams of attending a top MBA program. They stood out from the crowd with their compassion and genuine interest in learning more about me, while still exuding a straight-forward, honest approach so I set up a follow-up consultation. The impression they made on me during our consultation confirmed they were the perfect fit for me. They became personally invested in not just my application process, but also my long-term career goals.

From very early on, it became clear to me that hiring Marvel Admissions was one of the best decisions I made throughout my MBA career. After spending a lot of time getting to know me, Christine and Jenny brainstormed and researched careers for me that fit my skill sets, my passions, and ultimately helped me craft a logical career roadmap for my applications. Not only was this in-depth career consulting necessary for the admissions process, but also it was extremely important in preparing me for the real world after grad. school. I was accepted into one of my top choice schools through Marvel’s guidance, received a very sought-after internship during it, and continued to follow the career roadmap they outlined for me, even to this day.

Christine’s and Jenny’s personalized service, dedication, experience, and creative ability to navigate the mysterious world of MBA admissions are the reasons why I would recommend them above any other consulting service on the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great, astute consultants!
November 27 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Steppanyaki joined: February 20, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Comprehensive Package   Consultant:  Jenny Lin
Jenny was an amazing support throughout my application process! She helped me recognize how to tactfully play up my strengths and identify weak areas or gaps in my application that I would not have noticed myself. She also helped me organize my applications into a much more manageable, stress-free process against deadlines.

Jenny goes above and beyond to help applicants achieve their full potential. For instance, when I was selected to compete for a prestigious scholarship at my school, Jenny put in extra time and effort to coaching me at no extra charge. I feel there are few other consultants that would be so personally invested in your success of getting into your MBA program of choice.

I strongly recommend Jenny to any student aspiring to get into a top MBA program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save 10% on Marvel
at GMAT Club
"Benefits beyond business school admissions"
See Marvel Admissions deals
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Save 10% on Marvel
at GMAT Club
"Benefits beyond business school admissions"
 
See Marvel Admissions deals