mbaMission Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [221]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
    
    
    
mbaMission is a professional MBA Admissions consulting firm, specializing in helping business school applicants identify and showcase the strongest aspects of their candidacy in their applications. Their dedicated consultants work one-on-one with candidates to ensure their unique stories are presented in a compelling way that will make the admissions committees take notice.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
mbaMission School Package - Helen Summers
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Helen Summers
At first I was very hesitant to sign up for a school package. I had heard about admissions consultants and thought that I would be able to get the same amount of valuable insight from forums online without paying the money. I ended up doing the free thirty minute consultation with Helen and realized I needed to sign up for a school package.

Helen is a perfectionist and is a great person to have on your side throughout the admissions process. She works with you to figure out how to make you shine and helps you convey your story in the best way possible. She goes above and beyond, constantly proofreading drafts and always giving really insightful feedback. She has a very fast response rate and I never felt like I was waiting for her to get back to me. It actually felt like she was keeping me on schedule! On top of it all, she is honest and gives feedback in a way that does not seem critical or judgmental. Applying to business school is stressful, but I always felt like I had an edge with Helen. I know I would not be going to a top program (with a fellowship) if it wasn't for all of her help and guidance.

Ultimately, I only wanted to apply to business school once. I wanted to be sure that I was selecting schools that I could see myself going to, but that I also had a good shot at getting into. I knew that if I didn't use a consultant and ended up not getting in anywhere, I would be really disappointed knowing I'd have to wait another year to re-apply. I decided I wasn't okay with wondering "what if" and so I bit the bullet and signed up to work with Helen. I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admissions Counseling with Adam Grossman
July 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexafrancoz joined: April 3, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Adam Grossman
I chose to have an advisor as I began to start my application essays for Stern Langone NYU part time MBA. My friend had used Adam so I chose him based on her positive experience. I ended up choosing well as Adam himself had attended Stern full time and had really thrived there.
He was approachable, efficient and very helpful in the application process. He turned around documents in a couple days time and really had good feedback on most of my essays. If you are looking to applying to one vs. several schools he also had clear feedback and I could tell that after seeing multiple candidates and working with many students, I could trust his advice. I ended up getting admitted to Langone (not even asked for an interview, just straight acceptance), and I do not think I could have done it without him. Great coaching while still willing to listen and always available for phone or email chat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Hollis Kline
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Hollis Kline
Hollis Kline consulted me on my applications for business school. She was very helpful in both crafting my application and guiding me on where to apply. Hollis has a very clear sense of what each school is looking for and how best to approach each essay. She gave me great ideas about how to start each essay and structure each paragraph thereafter. She helped me in broadest sense, brainstorming, ideas about which anecdotes would prove most effective and also went over my essay word for word, helping me to proofread the essay so it was just right. Hollis was also able to guide me on the short answer questions throughout the application. Once I turned my application in I felt very confident and I ended up at my top choice school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
mbaMission + Susan Kaplan = Success
July 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 4, 2012 | 4 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Susan Kaplan
Hi all,

I wanted to share how happy I was with my hourly consulting services with mbaMission and my coach Susan Kaplan. With her help, I am going to one of my target schools (USC Marshall) and couldn't be happier.

In short, Susan knew how to make the most of the hours I was paying for. She provided specific feedback on my essays -- which was all I really felt I needed help with -- and didn't waste any time with fluff or vague notes. Everything was right to the point, and she really helped pinpoint my essays weaknesses, and offered some great food-for-thought suggestions on ways to improve. For anyone out there looking for that extra set of eyes to help truly craft "your story", Susan is the way to go!

Please feel free to reach out if you have anymore questions!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Susan Kaplan - mbaMission - Best Decision!
July 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 25, 2006 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Susan Kaplan
Honestly, I would have never been able to craft my most compelling story with the same conviction without Susan Kaplan's guidance. She was incredibly pleasant and had a knack for pushing all the right buttons to bring out the very best in me. In hindsight, I should have just purchased the entire package deal because I trusted her and sought her input every step of the way in the application process.

With Susan as my coach, my work became more efficient and targeted! And, when I strayed, she was not afraid to bring me back on point. I was so confident with the strength of my final application,and subsequent interview, that I decided to apply only to my top school and wait for a decision. I was accepted – Ivy League Executive MBA!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
mbaMission - I'd surely recommend
July 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By PratikT joined: December 31, 2009 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Susan Kaplan
Thought I'd give a quick review on my experience with mbaMission and in particular, my admission consultant Susan Kaplan.

Belonging to the over represented applicant pool, I knew it from start that I needed some guidance on my application to highlight my strengths. After an extensive research on various consulting firms via GMAT Club and other sites, I decided to go with mbaMission. Based on my profile, I already knew what school I wanted to apply to, so I decided to take the one-school package.

Susan was fantastic right from the start! She began the engagement by explaining the process, along with my candidacy strengths and weaknesses. During the brainstorming call, Susan made sure she directed the conversation to bring up key attributes, that I should focus on, in my application. Susan made sure she queried me on all possible details that I could have missed. We then started with the drafts and Susan was very willing to accommodate my schedule and kept pushing me to get it right. I think that's something we all need given our busy work schedule. I valued her direct, honest feedback. She guided me patiently even during the mock interview we had.

Without any hesitation, I'd surely recommend Susan for assistance with the application process. And yes, I did get admitted to the university I applied to.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Could Not Have Done It With Out her!; SHE IS THE BEST!
June 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Katharine Lewis
Katherine is more than an essay consultant; she is a true mentor and adviser. Not only did she exceed my expectations - helping me craft my essays, but she continued to help me craft e-mails to admissions staff, current students and alumni, which is what I believe sealed the deal. More importantly, she was a constant source of support and advice thought out what was a very stressful time.

I would have not gotten into my top choice school if it wasn't for her and I know my co-worker (who referred me) feels the same way. In fact, I recommend her to all my friends and wish I could still pick her brain as I apply for summer MBA internships.

I cannot imagine an admissions consultant better than her and I give her my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
mbaMission - Helen Summers
June 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Helen Summers
I'm very excited to to say that I will be attending Wharton this fall and I couldn't have done it without Helen's help! Before working with Helen, I felt like I had a solid understanding of my answers to the major b-school application questions - why b-school, why school X, why now - and that I just needed a second opinion on my essays. Helen provided that and SO much more! She was the candid and honest voice that I needed to help my writing be genuine, clear, and impactful. She helped me dig deeper into my experiences to ensure I was bringing all relevant examples to the forefront of my application. She asked the tough questions and gave the hard-to-hear feedback when needed. And above all, she got to know me and gave me the opportunity to get to know her which tremendously benefited our working relationship that lasted a few short months. Her vibrant personality paired with her utmost professionalism made her a pleasure to work with and I hope that she continues to impact many future MBA candidates!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Nothing but the best experience.
June 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By roopalik joined: June 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  John Sisk
John Sisk was my admission consultant. I was impressed in our very first meeting - His questions came across as precise and well prepared. Post our first meeting, I was able to finish my application work in literally 2 weeks and I could not have done this without his expert advice. He does not just review your essays in isolation but intelligently thinks about the entire application. For example we finished 2 essays and while writing the third one, we realized that it was not adding anything new to my application given the first 2 essays. John brilliantly came up with a plan to re-focus the essays such that the overall application brought out my experience, education as well as personality. He is easy to work with, a good listener and very articulate in his communication. He also will go the extra mile to ensure that you meet your deadlines - staying up late in order to ensure that his reviews of my essay were done and I could update as needed. Overall I had a great experience working with him and he is simply the best!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Erin Schumacher - MbaMission Jorney
June 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Erin Foley Schuhmach
I would like to start my review by indicating that please do not consider much but start to work quickly. If I summarize my personal experience:

- Last year, I was a Fulbright scholar and tried to apply to some top business schools including Chicago Booth and HBS on my own. The results were dings. I got interview invitation for Chicago Booth but a total ding from HBS and offers from some top 30 business schools.

- This year I recognized that I need professional help. However while searching I lost time and I was somewhat late to find a good consultant. I tried to make 30 minute free consultation with almost all of the consulting companies but in the end I chose mbamission which I talked to first. This process was really stressful so my recommendation is that: please trust the reviews and go ahead quickly.

During my overall MBA experience, my consultant, Erin Schumacher was the person who gave me the greatest support. In my perspective she is an amazing professional and consultant. Actually she is more than a consultant but a good friend who always shows her honesty. Some key points regarding her work:

- Erin does not say what you want to hear instead she clearly finds out the weakest points in your story, resume and essays after very effective brainstorming session. Personally, I wrote about 15 pages for the brainstorming session without knowing which stories I should use for effective MBA essays. At that point Erin’s assistance is perfectly helpful.

- In my opinion Erin is very quick and smart. When we do not have much time till the application deadline, Erin quickly revised my essays and highlighted the potential pitfalls. Actually even if we do not have much time, Erin did not hesitate to turn my essays back to me for another revision. That’s why I trust her work very much.

- For the interview preparation, Erin helped me by sending the real interview questions asked to other applicants in the previous years. Also, Erin asked me new ones during our mock interview session and then gave constructive feedback. These mock interviews are really important to feel more confident before the real interview.

- Apart from that, during the application process, I felt that Erin was a good friend who tried to do whatever she could do and never left you on your own. This part was extremely important since you would feel stressful during that process and you would absolutely need to feel a sincere person would be working with you.

Overall, I highly recommend Erin both in personal and professional settings. I appreciate her efforts and work. In the end, I got offers from my dream schools, MIT and GSB MBA programs. I want to thank Erin once again!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


mbaMission
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here