* School Packages Reviews
    Number of reviews [264]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
mbaMission
We will forge a strong relationship with you and work ceaselessly to make all aspects of your application stand out. We will lead you through our "Complete Start to Finish" package—a comprehensive process that has proven to yield results. You will have a coach/partner guiding you through all aspects of the process.

You should choose Angela.
August 14 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Angela Guido
Angela was a great teacher and friend while I prepare the application. I applied for about ten schools, and Angela tried her best to help me prepare all schools. I am from Asian country, and I strongly recommend Angela to all candidates including international students who are not good at English. Angela has several years of working experience in Korea, so she understands Asian culture very well and cares international student well. She perfectly understood what I intended to say and write even though my English was poor, and taught me right direction. I can definitely say that her experience and careful advice will be very helpful.
Preparing my essays and resume, I talked a lot to Angela and could know myself better. She helped me to make simple, but powerful resume. I had fixed and changed my resume eight times while discussing about my performance and resume with her, and I was satisfied with my resume. It was focused on my real contributions and performance in my companies. I had received consulting from local consultant before I met Angela, and Angela’s advice was much much much greater and more useful than that of a local consultant in my country.
Angela was a wonderful essay teacher. She advised me to show myself genuinely with better expression. We talked a lot about my experience, and I could find my strengths and weaknesses that I did not realize. I could understand better about myself, find good topics, and write good essays using my strengths and even weaknesses. I usually wrote and revised one essay at least five times while discussing about it with her. She sent back my essay and resume very quickly, usually within one and half day from I sent my essays and resume to her. When I received back my essays, they were filled with reviews and questions written in red.
When I prepared interviews with six interview invitations, I also received great care from Angela. My English conversation was poor. However, she encouraged me, kindly corrected my errors, and taught me how to speak more logically with my words. It worked great.
My time zone was different from Angela's, but there was no difficulty in preparing my applications with her. She sacrificed herself even on weekend when it was urgent, and I always received what I needed on time.
I could get admissions from several schools including top ten schools that I dreamed, and I know that Angela contributed a lot. Her effort and insight was the best, and I sincerely recommend Angela.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
AMAZING consultant - Monica Okrah
August 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2015 | 11 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Monica Okrah
I decided to hire a consultant because writing was my weakness (I had done poorly in some classes in college due to my inability to complete decent enough papers on time). On top of that I was also hoping to apply to 7 schools with only 2 months left till the Round 2 application deadlines, so I was looking to add some structure to the process that would help me avoid feeling overwhelmed. I bought a two-school package and selected the toughest applications from those 7 for Monica. Here are all the ways in which she helped me:

1) Monica helped me structure the writing process. She explained the number of drafts i would need to go through to write good essays, as well as how much time she needs to get her comments and edits back to me. I planned my essay writing around that, leaving enough time for multiple drafts before the deadline. The number of drafts is not limited by mbaMission so while some essays i finished in just 3-4 drafts, other essays took me 7-8 drafts! Realizing that i would go through so many drafts lowered my stress about the first few drafts - they did not need to be perfect. I knew i just had to put some thoughts on paper and move forward in baby steps. In the end, I had some seriously good essays!

2) Monica helped me move forward when I was stuck. A few essay topics (I am looking at you, MIT Sloan!) were really confusing and hard to relate to my own experience. I felt stuck, but I knew that I had to quickly find a way to proceed in order to complete the applications by the deadline. Monica helped me think through some ideas and find themes to my essays that could relate to my experience. At other times she suggested how to re-structure my story to make it more interesting to read.

3) Monica helped me improve my essays by asking me very good questions about the details of my stories. When i expanded on some of those details, my stories came to life.

4) Monica provided moral support and for me this was the most important part! A few times during the process i panicked and doubted myself. I thought that i should apply to some lower ranked schools instead of the top schools i was targeting. I had some flaws in my background (a lower GPA, and no brand name employment). Monica told me that it was OK, and that I did not have to be perfect to make it into a top school!!! She praised my unique accomplishments since undergrad, and assured that admissions could forgive a few mistakes if the rest of the application is solid. She helped me write the optional essay to explain the circumstances. Her kindness helped me move forward.

From the beginning my own application strategy was clear to me - I knew what in my background I wanted to highlight, and what i needed to explain in my applications.
Of course I knew my stories better than Monica or anyone else, so my best essays were the ones for which I had my own creative idea. I worked with Monica on telling this story better and became a much better writer throughout the process. Just learning from Monica how to write and tell my story was worth the money. I learned more from working with Monica than in all my college writing classes!!!

I mostly used the same essays that i worked on with Monica for all schools, (adjusting them slightly to school specifics). I applied to 7 top schools, interviewed at 5 and got accepted at 3. I am starting at my dream M7 school in the fall.

Overall Monica was AMAZING to work with and I am very grateful for her hard work and for her kindness. I highly recommend her! She will be your biggest cheerleader!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
THE Best!
July 27 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Liza Weale
Liza is hands down one of the best admissions consultants out there. I am sure there are many out there who know there stuff, what sets them apart though is the attitude and approach. If you are aiming for a top tier business school, I assume you must have done your homework and scoured the internet for content, the information is out there, what you need throughout this process is a partner and cheerleader, and Liza is that and more! Her guidance on approaching your story and essays is spot on, she really invests in getting to know you and so along the way you get accurate advice that works specifically for you. She adds so much positivity and energy to the process, I honestly felt she believed in me and my story. I spoke to many admissions consultants before finally deciding to go with Liza, and I am glad I made the call! I got into 2 of the 3 schools I applied to (2 of the best b-schools out there!). I was very lucky to have had a partner throughout the process who pushed me to produce the best that I could. She is responsive and will never leave you hanging. Liza continued to help me after we received the acceptance and walked me through the decision process to choose the right school for me. I can't recommend her enough. THANK YOU LIZA!

International student, non-US undergrad, GMAT under 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great writer.
July 15 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: December 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Helen Summers
I didn't know about MBA consulting service till I went to a conference in September and encountered a different MBA consulting service company. I did my research and decided to go with mbaMission.

I would say Helen's biggest asset would be her ability to play with words. I am not a writer, so I needed a lot of help on my essays. I knew what I was trying to convey, but somehow I couldn't translate onto paper. Helen was able to make my story to the point, add more color, and make it flowed.

I paid a little more for the 5 schools package because I wanted to play it safe and have a range of schools. However, some of the schools have similar essay prompt, and you can probably do okay with 3 schools package.

Thanks Helen!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Katharine Lewis Review
July 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * School Packages  
I first consulted Katy over the summer as I was debating whether or not to take the GMAT again (my score was significantly below the average) and apply to business school this past fall. I’m on the younger side of applicants and was on the fence about applying this year, but had been sponsored by my company to attend. Katy was very honest and rationale, laying out the pros and cons for me to consider. I decided to apply this fall anyways, despite not having enough time to retake the GMAT for a higher score and not being able to apply Round 1 due to work commitments. It was definitely a risky move given I aspired to apply to only top 10 schools without a “safety”, though Katy was 100% supportive of what I wanted to do.

Over the course of the next few months, Katy not only helped me lay out a detailed timeline to draft and complete my applications in order to accommodate my crazy work schedule, she also took the time to really get to know me personally, which substantially helped the development of my story. Through our brainstorming sessions and consistent email exchanges, she enabled me to really self-reflect and think about what has made me who I am today that I had otherwise not thought of before. This was instrumental to getting to the root of my goals, why I want to go to business school, and ensuring that I applied both professional and personal examples from my life to ground my applications.

As I began to write my essays, Katy was incredibly responsive and thorough in her feedback as I iterated on drafts and even went back to the drawing board over a few weeks. She was very honest and challenged me when needed, and at other times told me not to change a thing. I would not have been able to apply to the schools I did without her help and guidance. She made me feel at ease when I was feeling the pressure, and helped me think logically about the fact that I could always reapply given my age.

To my surprise I went 5/5 in my interviews, including at three of the top 5 schools. Katy was incredibly helpful with my interview prep and ensuring that I kept true to myself so that I was not nervous or robotic come interview day. Though now the results are not exactly what I was striving for, I can happily say I was genuinely myself in my applications and on interview day, and that I still was admitted to two schools with scholarship funding, and waitlisted at two, despite my GMAT score and potentially more junior experience. Since, I have been admitted off the waitlist to HBS, where I will be attending this fall.

Katy was extremely helpful in navigating the waitlist process, and staying proactive. She was instrumental in helping me get to where I am now, especially with regards to personal and professional development through the application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Choosing the mbaMission School Package was the best decision!
July 11 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By acr joined: July 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  John Sisk
Working with John Sisk of mbaMission made my application process manageable and extremely less stressful. John was a complete joy to work with. He is a kind, positive and intelligent person who is able to give constructive feedback in the best possible way. He made himself available to me by email and phone and I always felt like I could candidly ask him any questions. I’m glad I chose the full school package since it was able to give me unlimited hours to work with John editing my application as well as the chance to work practice for interviews. John was able to help me craft my story in the best way possible. I honestly wouldn't have been able to get into business school without John's help. I highly recommend working with mbaMission and specifically with John!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An Intuitive and Inspired Guiding Hand
July 06 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: June 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Angela Guido
I had purchased a 2-school package from mbaMission and requested specifically for Angela Guido, due to all the glowing reviews I had read about her. As it turns out, I had made the right choice. Angela is positive without withholding constructive criticism that I needed to hear and that was exactly what I wanted. I already had two telephone calls with other consultants and one did not show any inclination to push me, whilst the other was 40 minutes late for our call and only told me whatever I wanted to hear.

One of the things I really like about Angela is her gift for reading people. From a summary about my history and achievements, she was able to assess my personality fairly accurately. This helped greatly, when it came to writing essays. I am fairly good at writing but like most people, I am not much good at reviewing my experiences and gleaning a meaningful pattern from them or presenting these experiences in an engaging way. However, with Angela's help, I was not only able to weave a compelling narrative but one that was also unique and made sense to me. She basically gave me a voice (an interesting one). It was also especially helpful that Angela is very familiar with the Asian culture, having lived in Asia for a while. This gave Angela some insight into my history, who I am and my actions, without my having to explain it all, ultimately making it easier for both of us to work through the business school essays.

Angela was my roadmap, in respect of business school applications. Applying to business school is a lot like learning about a secret society and the coded language in which members speak. Angela taught me to understand exactly what the schools want, to promote myself without being blatant about it and to find meaning in my career progression.

Whenever Angela was not entirely certain of something (eg. whether a particular school carries out a certain practice), she would confer with colleagues who have expertise in that school and revert, ensuring that I do not put a foot wrong. As you can imagine, it was very reassuring to get advice from a whole bevy of experts, when so much hung in the balance.

Angela brainstormed with me for my essays, opined on my references and looked over my application responses, all the while cheering me on. She was my number one cheerleader, always pumping me full of positivity whenever I had doubts and nudging me along, the couple of times that I lost focus.

More a friend and mentor than just another consultant, Angela went out of her way to take me and a couple of other clients for dinner, when she was last in London for business. I was really excited to meet Angela, as her warmth really came across on the Skype calls that we had and numerous e-mails that we exchanged. There was a sense that Angela really cared what happened to my applications and that she was interested in me, as a person. In fact, Angela was so concerned about giving all her clients the best chance in their MBA journey, that at the dinner mentioned above, she got her friend in management consulting to give us advice on our career goals and business school choices. How about that for going the extra mile!

Although I was not successful in my applications to either of the two schools I chose, this was mainly down to my middling GMAT score. I had only applied to two schools but these were both in the top five schools worldwide and one of these two showed strong interest in me, encouraging me to reapply with a stronger GMAT score. Amidst all this intense competition for a top MBA programme, it was Angela who gave me such a strong chance. I am forever grateful for her patience, energy and perpetual positivity, and I do not intend to waste either of our efforts - I will be giving the GMAT another go, to do justice to Angela's guidance.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A happy experience with Hollis Kline
June 30 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: July 16, 2013 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Hollis Kline
As an international candidate with an ordinary profile, I had never thought I could ace my way to a top business school. But, Hollis made it happened. I am accepted to Haas School of Business - my dream school. Her helps and supports played a vital part in my success. She was very patient going with me through my ten pages of idea generation. When it came to essay editing, she kept my voice genuine and helped connect all my discrete pieces of information into a beautiful mosaic. I especially appreciate her response pattern; she always went ahead deadlines. And that gave me a lot of opportunities to revise my essays more times. She was so dedicated that she even responded to my just-sent email a few minutes before she was on a plane for her very important and personal event. I just felt so sorry for waiting until last minutes and then made that request as an emergency for her. Hollis also painstakingly guided me on how to enhance my application by utilizing my strengths - my experience, my personal background, and my story – and mitigating my weaknesses – low GPA, low TOEFL score, and lack of international exposure. Under her guidance, each of my application was tailored in a very unique way that can yield me the best chance to get in each specific school. An interviewer from a school that I was admitted in especially liked a detail that Hollis recommended me to use as my selling point for that school. I would definitely choose to work with Hollis should I again go through the process. Her thoughtful advises and her super dedicated maneuvers make her source you can always trust.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Liza is amazing!
June 23 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Liza Weale
Let me put it out there: I would not have been as successful in my applications without the help of Liza.

Liza's passion, enthusiasm, hard work, drive for perfection, uncanny ability to push her clients to think outside the box, organizational skills, and insistence on having the candidates' voices heard throughout the application process are unmatched.

The application process was long, hectic and overwhelming for me. In a period of 5 months, I had to go about my professional work, choose and apply to 5 MBA programs, study and take the GMAT (I eventually sat for the exam twice), write around 20 essays, choose my recommenders, re-write my CV, fill out entire applications, each with its own set of short questions, and prep for the interview process.

Given my needs, I purchased the five school start-to-finish package. It allowed me to work with Liza through every step of the process and to develop an extremely friendly relationship with her.

With Liza by my side, I was able to successfully overcome my challenges. From the onset, she instigated a brainstorming session and set out a well detailed plan with daily and weekly objectives. She made sure to keep me on schedule and was readily available whenever I needed her. Indeed, she particularly stood out from other consultants when she worked on some of her holidays to help me wrap up my applications. Her feedback was impeccable, straight to the point and thoughtful. She also pushed me to discover myself and to express myself in the clearest possible way.

I'm pumped up and excited to start my MBA soon and I take this opportunity to thank you Liza for helping me get accepted to one of my dream schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dream come true
June 19 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: October 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * School Packages   Consultant:  Monica Okrah
I read every review on GMATClub prior to deciding on an admissions consulting service, and therefore, I feel obliged to give back my share.

HBS was my dream school but without much resource or friends attending the school, I knew I needed some support. I signed up for comprehensive school packages with Monica Okrah.

I had a lot of doubts about timing of my application, story plots and most importantly, I lacked confidence. With her extensive experience with HBS admissions, Monica answered all my nitpicking questions, which really helped to calm my nerves and stay focused. Monica was instrumental in all parts of application but particularly stood out in the following three:

1) Letters of recommendations: Both of my recommenders didn’t have much (if at all) experience writing letters of rec for MBA admissions. MBA Mission’s templates really helped to guide and prep my recommenders. Monica provided directional feedbacks, which were especially critical for my recommenders and pushed them to provide deeper reflections.

2) Essay: Ultimately, I was in full charge of my own stories but Monica was a great sounding board and steered me to the right direction. I applied to two schools and first worked on the HBS essay. After about 4 draft exchanges with Monica, I started on essays for the other school and suddenly felt the urge to change my HBS essay similar to the second school essay. I’m really glad Monica stopped me from trapping myself in the wrong path. It took about 7 exchanges until we marked the HBS essay final. When I re-read my essay, I feel it truly represents who I am and I wouldn’t have made it without Monica’s guidance.

3) Mock interview: I would recommend working with Monica for interviews (especially HBS), even if you don’t work with her on the application. Her interview preparation was remarkable. We had our mock interview two weeks prior to the real one. We did 45 minutes interview with set of questions Monica prepared unique to my profile. After, we went through each question one-by-one discussing ways to improve and she gave couple extra questions to chew on. She also helped to answer my questions for the post interview reflection so there are no surprises!

With undergrad degree in business, MBA was a natural next-step. Monica and MBAMissions was the best investment I made to help me get admissions to my dream school. Wishing everyone best luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on mbaMission
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best mbaMission GMAT Instructors
Helen Summers [USA]
    
Jessica Shklar [USA]
    
Akiba Smith-Francis [USA]
    
mbaMission
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here