myEssayReview Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [30]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Packages
    
    
myEssayReview offers a dedicated and personalized essay-review service for B-School applicants. myEssayReview owner, Poonam Tandon, has reviewed over 5,000 essays written by both native and non-native English sepakers and helped many students get admitted to top schools with fellowships. No matter where you are located, myEssayReview can help perfect your essays, resumes, and letters of recommendations.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Thank you for your excellent service!
December 15 | 2012

3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mbaonly joined: June 12, 2012 | 12 | 12 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam worked on my essays from the scratch and and I am extremely happy with her professionalism. Her personalized service and hospitality are really appreciated. I approached her only 6 days before the application deadline and she not only accepted my request but remained calm, patient and encouraging through out the process. I had not done any home work with the application process but she gave me a "peace of mind" from day one. She is reasonably priced, easy to work with and makes every effort to help you identify your abilities and potential.

Thanks for putting up with me and making this experience a good one. It certainly was a pleasure to have someone respond so quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Application review package
December 23 | 2012

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By techyrajeev joined: July 22, 2011 | 27 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam has provided extensive reviews on my essays, recommendations and resume. When I compared final version with the first draft of my essay, I was really surprised to see the sheer change in the story building. I liked her approach of review and suggestions. When I finished first college essays, looking at the quality of the final versions, I extended my contract for other 3 colleges as well. I have already got interview call from one of the B schools and waiting for others, but this is all Poonam's effort that made me realized to think through about my past experiences and cultural backgrounds and to work hard to meet the deadlines of schools. Many a times, I was late in sending drafts to her for review but she was always on time to provide feedback and reminded me about the deadlines. I would strongly recommend her application services to other applicants.

Thanks Poonam for all your support in my applications!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great essay review service, little admission consulting
September 10 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 9, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam did excellent job reviewing the essays and provided goood recommendation to cut the uneccessary words. She also suggested good flow for our story. She completes the work pretty quickly. So if you are using her for eassy review and editing she is great.

But one draw back is that she didn't suggest any advice/strategy that is school specific. I don't believe she was part of any schools admissions committee.
I would recommend her essay review service, but try her service with one essay review to understand her style and then decide if you are willing to go for school packages.

It is always better to test the waters before taking a deep plunge right.

All the very best with your application!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Just what I was looking for!
August 27 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By beatthegmatinsept joined: August 27, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I was accepted into a business school of my choice within weeks of submitting my application!

Poonam is a master storyteller. I had changed 3 jobs within 5 years, and I was concerned how the Adcom would view it. Poonam turned it around and portrayed it as my strength, highlighting it as evidence of continuous career progression.

The process was fast and efficient! Poonam's greatest strength is the ability to understand the candidate's experience and what they aspire to do and be able to reflect that in the essays. I wrote about my work experience, goals and aspirations, and Poonam helped frame them in a way that made it stand out!

I would definitely recommend her!

- beatthegmatinSept (W.P. Carey - MBA)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent, highly recommended
August 31 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I would highly recommend Poonam to work with you on developing your essays and editing as necessary.

Poonam first understood who I was, reviewed my drafts, provided guidance on who and what the readers would be looking for. With the information on my background, she was able to hone what strengths I should focus on. Poonam made sure I stuck to the question being asked and responded to that. She was able to draw out of me what where the important points to incorporate in the essay.

I was under extreme turnaround times. Poonam clearly articulated when I was to send my essays, and when she would respond back, which was usually within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quick and effective essay review
September 06 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2010 | 483 | 390 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam (of my essayreview) gave me an excellent feedback regarding all aspects of essay writing and she was very prompt to edit and send the essays back to me every single time (turn around time for each draft was 24 hours or less and we did 3-4 drafts per essay). She encouraged me and provided inputs to make my essays drafts more clear, concise & interesting every time.

One can actually see a drastic improvement in the final essay from the first draft. Poonam has always answered all my questions and doubts I had asked along with my drafts. Thanks for helping me make my essay more candid!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great service and Choose myEssayReview if you are serious about your essays.
March 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatcracker24 joined: June 29, 2010 | 108 | 44 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
If you are looking for a dedicated and quality essay review service, myEssayReview is the service you should choose.

I enrolled for one essay review. I am not sure about other admission consulting services but Poonam is one of the best for sure. She is very dedicated and quick with her reviews on my essays. She sticks to the timelines and makes the process stress-free. She has a flair to transform your initial draft to attractive essay.

I applied for only one school and i got in with scholarship.I would recommend anyone who is looking for streamlining their initial draft and make their essay standout. Poonam is very quick to understand out concerns and recommendations on how we want our essays to be and works on those lines.

Overall, I am satisfied with her service and would recommend anyone who is in process of writing their essays.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
myEssayReview Feedback
March 30 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2013 | 6 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Even though I belong to the non-IT cluster of India and have a unique profile, I knew that my chances of getting an admit from a global B-school were slim because of my non-competitive GMAT score.

The only way I could turn the tables around was to take expert guidance and write impactful essays.

I did my research and shortlisted 4 B-school admission consultants (including my Essay Review) in the initial round. Next, I spoke to all the consultants (or their representatives).

After talking to the consultants, I ranked all the 4 consultants and finally decided to enrol with my Essay Review because
of 3 reasons:

The fact that I would be working with the CEO of the company – Poonam (and not part-time writers or freelancers or representatives)
Competitive rates of my Essay Review compared to the other consultants
The “How I Work” operating model of Poonam (https://myessayreview.com/howiwork.php)

After my telephonic discussion with Poonam, I was convinced that I was making the right choice and decided to purchase a three-essay package from my Essay Review.

We started our journey with Manchester Business School. Poonam’s initial suggestions for the first essay were mind-blowing and set the ball rolling for all the remaining essays. These suggestions were simple, yet super-effective. They allowed me to channelize my thoughts in the right direction,
select the best stories and showcase my candidacy in the best manner to the school.

Most importantly, Poonam provided very valuable insights on how to structure the essays. I loved
the way she guided me on how to structure essays to develop a coherent structure. For example, she suggested that I should segment the essay into multiple sub-segments and build a structure around each sub-segment keeping in mind that the question is answered holistically. This was a great advice and I followed this advice diligently in all the essays.

The turn-around time of the edits was perfect and very similar to the timelines in which the fast-paced corporate world operates. All the critiques/edits and reedits were provided within 24 hours as promised on the website and as per our initial discussion (before the start of our assignment).

I was very impressed with professionalism of my Essay Review. It has a very lean and smart operating model. No fuss, no hierarchy. Poonam is the single point of contact and this made the difference.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Essay Review Services by myEssayReview
April 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 6, 2011 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package  
Even though I belong to the non-IT cluster of India and have a unique profile, I knew that my chances of getting an admit from a global B-school were slim because of my non-competitive GMAT score. The only way I could turn the tables around was to take expert guidance and write impactful essays.

I did my research and shortlisted 4 B-school admission consultants (including my Essay Review) in the initial round. Next, I spoke to all the consultants (or their representatives). After talking to the consultants, I ranked all the 4 consultants and finally decided to enrol with my Essay Review because of 3 reasons:

- The fact that I would be working with the CEO of the company - Poonam (and not part-time writers or freelancers or representatives)
- Competitive rates of my Essay Review compared to the other consultants
- The “How I Work” operating model of Poonam (https://myessayreview.com/howiwork.php)

After my telephonic discussion with Poonam, I was convinced that I was making the right choice and decided to purchase a three-essay package from my Essay Review.

We started our journey with Manchester Business School. Poonam’s initial suggestions for the first essay were mind-blowing and set the ball rolling for all the remaining essays. These suggestions were simple, yet super-effective. They allowed me to channelize my thoughts in the right direction, select the best stories and showcase my candidacy in the best manner to the school.

Most importantly, Poonam provided very valuable insights on how to structure the essays. I loved the way she guided me on how to structure essays to develop a coherent structure. For example, she suggested that I should segment the essay into multiple sub-segments and build a structure around each sub-segment keeping in mind that the question is answered holistically. This was a great advice and I followed this advice diligently in all the essays.

The turn-around time of the edits was perfect and very similar to the timelines in which the fast-paced corporate world operates. All the critiques/edits and reedits were provided within 24 hours as promised on the website and as per our initial discussion (before the start of our assignment).

I was very impressed with the quality and professionalism of my Essay Review. It has a very lean and smart operating model. No fuss, no hierarchy. Poonam is the single point of contact and this makes a huge difference. She will guide you at each and every step. She is the director of your movie and knows each and every scene about the actor (the student in the case). She will ensure that the movie would entertain the audience (the B-school in this case) and would be a blockbuster.

The overall experience with my Essay Review was very good and I would definitely recommend its essay editing services to potential B-school applicants.

Yes, I have received an admit from Manchester Business School. So even if you have a not-so-great GMAT score, focus on your essays. How can you do that? Seek expert guidance from Poonam. Do yourself a favour - start now and connect with my Essay Review today!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks for helping me make my personal statement strong and appealing
May 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I am accepted to Cornell-Queens EMBA. It was a great experience working with Poonam on my essay at a critical time when lot of things were were happening at the same time for me. I was impressed with my first interaction with her as she understood my situation and provide a customized approach to my needs. Her guidance and professionalism throughout the review process was excellent. She gave me honest and clear feedback which helped me shape my final essay.

Poonam's guidance opened my thoughts and helped me focus on the key contents required to showcase my profile to the admission committee. She edited and summarized my lengthy personal statement into two pages as required by the school, making it easy for the reviewer to understand my knowledge and expertise gained over years.

I would recommend myEssayReview to anyone who is looking for a personalized non-commercial and professional service.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


myEssayReview
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here