myEssayReview Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [38]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Packages
    
    
myEssayReview offers a dedicated and personalized essay-review service for B-School applicants. myEssayReview owner, Poonam Tandon, has reviewed over 5,000 essays written by both native and non-native English sepakers and helped many students get admitted to top schools with fellowships. No matter where you are located, myEssayReview can help perfect your essays, resumes, and letters of recommendations.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Thank you for your excellent service!
December 15 | 2012

3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mbaonly joined: June 12, 2012 | 12 | 12 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam worked on my essays from the scratch and and I am extremely happy with her professionalism. Her personalized service and hospitality are really appreciated. I approached her only 6 days before the application deadline and she not only accepted my request but remained calm, patient and encouraging through out the process. I had not done any home work with the application process but she gave me a "peace of mind" from day one. She is reasonably priced, easy to work with and makes every effort to help you identify your abilities and potential.

Thanks for putting up with me and making this experience a good one. It certainly was a pleasure to have someone respond so quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Application review package
December 23 | 2012

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By techyrajeev joined: July 22, 2011 | 27 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam has provided extensive reviews on my essays, recommendations and resume. When I compared final version with the first draft of my essay, I was really surprised to see the sheer change in the story building. I liked her approach of review and suggestions. When I finished first college essays, looking at the quality of the final versions, I extended my contract for other 3 colleges as well. I have already got interview call from one of the B schools and waiting for others, but this is all Poonam's effort that made me realized to think through about my past experiences and cultural backgrounds and to work hard to meet the deadlines of schools. Many a times, I was late in sending drafts to her for review but she was always on time to provide feedback and reminded me about the deadlines. I would strongly recommend her application services to other applicants.

Thanks Poonam for all your support in my applications!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great essay review service, little admission consulting
September 10 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 9, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam did excellent job reviewing the essays and provided goood recommendation to cut the uneccessary words. She also suggested good flow for our story. She completes the work pretty quickly. So if you are using her for eassy review and editing she is great.

But one draw back is that she didn't suggest any advice/strategy that is school specific. I don't believe she was part of any schools admissions committee.
I would recommend her essay review service, but try her service with one essay review to understand her style and then decide if you are willing to go for school packages.

It is always better to test the waters before taking a deep plunge right.

All the very best with your application!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by myEssayReview on September 14, 2012
Hello Mohan, Congratulations on getting accepted into Chicago Booth with a 690 GMAT score. It must be a rewarding experience to study at a school that out rightly rejected your application and dismissed your candidacy last year because you worked on your application by yourself. Since Chicago was your dream school, you had no desire to look into any other school and hence the topic of other schools never came into our discussions. Overall, I am so glad that my two weeks of guidance and assistance on your Booth essays helped you realize your much cherished dream. Thank you for recommending me to others. Best wishes, Poonam
 
myEssayReview , a dedicated one –person Company you can absolutely trust your essays with.
May 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By vijaykumarp559 joined: January 14, 2012 | 6 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I am very thankful to Poonam as I got admitted to my dream school. I had a wonderful journey with her throughout my application process.
After I was done with my GMAT, I spent at least 100 hours reading the reviews of various admission consultant services. I finally decided to sign up for a multiple schools package with Poonam because she is an AIGAC certified consultant whereas most of the other consultants are not. Pricing is also very reasonable compared to the other consultant firms. Most importantly, her success rate is on the higher side.
Initially, we both had telephonic and skype calls to brainstorm stories for essays (goals, accomplishments , background, mistakes, setback culture shock etc.) so that we would be ready for the right content when the schools would release essay questions. She sent me a framework/outline for every single essay we worked on that helped me put together my first drafts. With each edit she sent me, the essays kept getting better and better, and I was able to submit my best essays for every school. The essays always carried the right content to the essay prompts. Her guidelines and suggestions not only helped me choose the right content but also helped me find my own voice. I was glad that she never compromised on the content to get the allowed word-limit. The sentence structure was excellent and apt to the content. She always provided better words to showcase the content of my essays. Her editing was so perfect that she never even missed a punctuation mark: comma, semicolon, and colon etc. She perfectly followed the turn-around time ( 24-48 hours) and followed the best practice by informing me about her schedule in advance .
Poonam’s kindness and her dedication to work are exemplary. For one of my schools, I was just about to submit the application when I found out that it needed one extra essay about which I didn’t know earlier. It was a shocker for me because I had only 2 days left before the deadline. At that time, Poonam was about to board a flight to go on a one week vacation as per the schedule she had already informed me weeks in advance. Even during that crunch situation, she had sent me the edited essay from the airport because of which I was able to submit the application on time. This speaks a ton about her dedication towards her work and her concern for her students.
I am very thankful to Poonam as I got admitted to my dream school. I had a wonderful journey with her throughout my application process. Apart from essay writing, I have learned many things from her such as punctuality, following the schedule, loving own work etc. I will implement these qualities in my daily life and strive to become a better person.
I recommend Poonam to everyone who is very much willingly to have a bright future and an MBA admission.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you, Poonam for all your help and guidance.
August 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2013 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I got accepted into Booth Evening MBA for Fall 2014 quarter. With a 610 GMAT score, it’s like dream come true.

After my GMAT, I had very little time to submit my application to the business school (I was applying for 2 schools and had only 2 weeks’ time), and I was scouting for some good essay review services online. That is when I came across myEssayReview. There were excellent reviews and some of them who have had success with low GMAT score. I thought this was right for me.

While I had many of my stories ready well in advance, Poonam’s guidelines helped me get the flow of the story right and also eliminate any unnecessary content to be precise and to the point while submitting the essays to the business school. While I had my story content strong and solid, there was no proper structure and flow. The paragraphs and contents were haphazard and more often than not were completely out of place. Poonam helped me analyze my thoughts in their chronological order and worked through in creating an effective story and structure. Moreover, the initial kick-off call that I had with her helped me a lot in understanding how I should structure my thoughts and what I should include and what I should not.

Adherence to word limits was an area I was consistently worried about. I always ended up sending my first couple of drafts to her with at least 200 words more than the word limit. However, you had clearly asked me not to worry about the word count and instead get the story right. After the first essay, I strictly adhered to your advice and the result was fantastic.

Your sentence structure, choice of words, punctuation and grammar were spot-on. There were many instances when my sentence structure and grammar were incorrect and you did a detailed review of the essay to help me get the structure and grammar right without compromising on the story.

As I mentioned earlier, I was concerned given the short time as I had to submit my application within 2 weeks. However, you were extremely quick and always provided a turn-around of less than 12-16 hours. Despite time constraints, you were always there to satisfactorily address all of my queries/concerns throughout the process.

It was a pleasant and refreshing experience working with you, Poonam. I got accepted into Booth Evening MBA for Fall 2014 quarter I really appreciate your help and guidance in helping me go through the essays without which this would not have happened also. I will not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Just what I was looking for!
August 27 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By beatthegmatinsept joined: August 27, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I was accepted into a business school of my choice within weeks of submitting my application!

Poonam is a master storyteller. I had changed 3 jobs within 5 years, and I was concerned how the Adcom would view it. Poonam turned it around and portrayed it as my strength, highlighting it as evidence of continuous career progression.

The process was fast and efficient! Poonam's greatest strength is the ability to understand the candidate's experience and what they aspire to do and be able to reflect that in the essays. I wrote about my work experience, goals and aspirations, and Poonam helped frame them in a way that made it stand out!

I would definitely recommend her!

- beatthegmatinSept (W.P. Carey - MBA)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent, highly recommended
August 31 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I would highly recommend Poonam to work with you on developing your essays and editing as necessary.

Poonam first understood who I was, reviewed my drafts, provided guidance on who and what the readers would be looking for. With the information on my background, she was able to hone what strengths I should focus on. Poonam made sure I stuck to the question being asked and responded to that. She was able to draw out of me what where the important points to incorporate in the essay.

I was under extreme turnaround times. Poonam clearly articulated when I was to send my essays, and when she would respond back, which was usually within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quick and effective essay review
September 06 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2010 | 508 | 545 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam (of my essayreview) gave me an excellent feedback regarding all aspects of essay writing and she was very prompt to edit and send the essays back to me every single time (turn around time for each draft was 24 hours or less and we did 3-4 drafts per essay). She encouraged me and provided inputs to make my essays drafts more clear, concise & interesting every time.

One can actually see a drastic improvement in the final essay from the first draft. Poonam has always answered all my questions and doubts I had asked along with my drafts. Thanks for helping me make my essay more candid!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great service and Choose myEssayReview if you are serious about your essays.
March 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatcracker24 joined: June 29, 2010 | 109 | 21 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
If you are looking for a dedicated and quality essay review service, myEssayReview is the service you should choose.

I enrolled for one essay review. I am not sure about other admission consulting services but Poonam is one of the best for sure. She is very dedicated and quick with her reviews on my essays. She sticks to the timelines and makes the process stress-free. She has a flair to transform your initial draft to attractive essay.

I applied for only one school and i got in with scholarship.I would recommend anyone who is looking for streamlining their initial draft and make their essay standout. Poonam is very quick to understand out concerns and recommendations on how we want our essays to be and works on those lines.

Overall, I am satisfied with her service and would recommend anyone who is in process of writing their essays.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
myEssayReview Feedback
March 30 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2013 | 6 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Even though I belong to the non-IT cluster of India and have a unique profile, I knew that my chances of getting an admit from a global B-school were slim because of my non-competitive GMAT score.

The only way I could turn the tables around was to take expert guidance and write impactful essays.

I did my research and shortlisted 4 B-school admission consultants (including my Essay Review) in the initial round. Next, I spoke to all the consultants (or their representatives).

After talking to the consultants, I ranked all the 4 consultants and finally decided to enrol with my Essay Review because
of 3 reasons:

The fact that I would be working with the CEO of the company – Poonam (and not part-time writers or freelancers or representatives)
Competitive rates of my Essay Review compared to the other consultants
The “How I Work” operating model of Poonam (https://myessayreview.com/howiwork.php)

After my telephonic discussion with Poonam, I was convinced that I was making the right choice and decided to purchase a three-essay package from my Essay Review.

We started our journey with Manchester Business School. Poonam’s initial suggestions for the first essay were mind-blowing and set the ball rolling for all the remaining essays. These suggestions were simple, yet super-effective. They allowed me to channelize my thoughts in the right direction,
select the best stories and showcase my candidacy in the best manner to the school.

Most importantly, Poonam provided very valuable insights on how to structure the essays. I loved
the way she guided me on how to structure essays to develop a coherent structure. For example, she suggested that I should segment the essay into multiple sub-segments and build a structure around each sub-segment keeping in mind that the question is answered holistically. This was a great advice and I followed this advice diligently in all the essays.

The turn-around time of the edits was perfect and very similar to the timelines in which the fast-paced corporate world operates. All the critiques/edits and reedits were provided within 24 hours as promised on the website and as per our initial discussion (before the start of our assignment).

I was very impressed with professionalism of my Essay Review. It has a very lean and smart operating model. No fuss, no hierarchy. Poonam is the single point of contact and this made the difference.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


myEssayReview
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here