myEssayReview Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [25]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Packages
    
    
myEssayReview offers a dedicated and personalized essay-review service for B-School applicants. myEssayReview owner, Poonam Tandon, has reviewed over 5,000 essays written by both native and non-native English sepakers and helped many students get admitted to top schools with fellowships. No matter where you are located, myEssayReview can help perfect your essays, resumes, and letters of recommendations.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Thankyou for outstanding services.
March 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mjahanzeb joined: June 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I was very concerned about my applications for business schools because I have low GMAT score and less than 3 years of work experience. I searched for best consultant and shortlisted 3 of them, and myEssay Review was one of them. Because of its reviews on gmat club, I decided to enroll for one school package first to check how she works. After discussion with Poonam on telephone, I thought that I made a right decision.
Poonam provided very valuable insights on structure of my essays. I loved the way she guided me on how to structure essays to develop a logical structure. This was a great advice and I followed this advice diligently in all the essays. Poonam also gave me suggestions to improve my resume that helped me a lot.
I was very impressed with the quality and professionalism of my Essay Review services. At first I signed up for just one school, but I liked her services too much that I signed up for 3 more schools. Poonam is the single point of contact and this makes a huge difference. She will guide you at each and every step.
Poonam guided me very effectively to choose the right and to the point contents to make my essays look interesting and compelling to the reader or admission committee. I had a lot of stuff to put in essays and Poonam really helped me to choose effective words and she edited my essays in such a beautiful way that we met the words limit requirement without excluding any important element of my profile.
Poonam has excellent command on punctuation and grammar. Punctuations are very important and ignored part of writing, but Poonam uses her skills of punctuation to make your essays look very professional. Poonam knows how to make proper flow of your story. Also, she knows where the best place for every sentence is. The turn-around time of the edits was perfect. All the critiques/edits were provided within 24 hours as promised on the website and as per our initial discussion.
Poonam guided me to think and help me focus on the key contents required to showcase my profile to the admission committee. She highlights strong elements of my profile like leadership, management, and volunteer experience to overcome my low gmat and less than 3 years of work experience, making it compelling for the reviewer.
I already interviewed for 3 of the schools, and the best thing is that I received admit from Purdue University (my dream school) with a scholarship. I am very happy that I chose my Essay Review services. I will strongly recommend my Essay Review to everyone who is looking for outstanding services and especially to those who have some weaknesses in his/her profile. Poonam will expertly highlight your strength to conceal your weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My essay review rocks!
March 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 25, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I always feared to sign up with a consultant until I met you. In fact, I thought that I wouldn’t find someone who would understand me and help me the way you did. I truly valued each moment of working with you. It was amazing to have someone who is more dedicated to my success than I was. Poonam you’re the best consultant I know.

You’re a master story teller. Before I signed up for school review, I didn't have any clue about how to deliver my story in the most compelling way. Your suggestion and guidelines on each essay’s first edit gave me enough information that helped me correct my mistakes and restructure my story.

Your structure for essays and recommendation letters were well defined and easy to follow. I think that you did a great job specifically with this part which on my hand helped me to write my essays quickly. I also noticed and appreciated your suggestion on recommendation letters. In fact, you nicely and smartly forced the recommenders to write a compelling recommendation by answering the questions asked instead of skimming through the questions.

I was particularly pleased that you always trimmed my essays down to word-limit and were still be able to picture the most important parts of my story. You helped me to understand that a long essay doesn’t always make a compelling essay. It’s all about structure and how to use words wisely. You chose the words concisely and smartly. Your use of grammar was impeccable. I had a friend read my essay and she couldn't find any grammar mistake (she’s very good in English grammar). ☺

I was especially impressed with your turn around. You’re the most dedicated person in turning around your edits and you have good time management skills. In fact, I am the bad one. ☺.

This week, I have received admit from Cornell with a scholarship. I have also interviewed with Wisconsin and am awaiting their decision.

Thank you for your dedication, time and help. You helped me to believe that I can do it even with a below 600 GMAT score !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you
March 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Thank you for all your help, Poonam. I am accepted by Kellogg. Your suggestions helped me choose the right stories and helped me not only to clarify my stories, but also to write them in an appealing manner. I am very satisfied with the final structure of my essays. Your guidelines helped me write my essays in a chronological order and the final content is easy to
understand and follow. Also, I was very happy with your editing. With the help of your editing, I was able to adjust all the content that I wanted to write in the essay in the allotted word limit. The sentence structure, word choice, punctuation, and grammar were spot on. Lastly, the turnaround time was exactly as indicated on your website (24-48 hours).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent services
February 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 20, 2010 | 9 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package  
First of all, Poonam is a wonderful coach.

She started by putting a lot of effort into digging out my best stories in order to get a good selection for typical themes (leadership, setback, goals, etc).
The editing process is pretty structured: she uses the first couple of edits to get the right content (without concerning with word count) and the last couple of edits to make the essays comply with the word count limits.

During the whole process she kept me very motivated, especially when I needed some wake-up calls.

I worked with her on 4 school applications and every single school invited me to interview. Furthermore, I have already been accepted by 3 of them (adding to more than US$70k in scholarships).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Independent but good
February 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 9, 2012 | 4 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I came to Poonam after I got the referral from a friend who got into Kellogg and that was about three weeks before the R2 deadline. Poonam was very accommodating even though she was very busy with her other clients at the time.

After a 30 minutes consultation over the phone, we got the ball rolling. First, Poonam imparted me the best structures for different essays, be it leadership or career goal. After we got the storie lines hammered out, we started working on refining and editing the essays. I like the way Poonam challenges me to get the essay in shape because everyone has a different story and Poonam stimulated me to bring the best side of the story instead of re-writing my stories in her way. That kept the originality of my stories so that they didn't sound like cookie cutters.

We started off our cooperation with a 24 to 48 hours turnaround agreement and Poonam showed her dedication of punctuality through the whole process. Since everyone is faced with the same deadlines, I respected this policy, but I did expedite my part to save some time in the process.

I just submitted my second application in this round and got an interview invite from the first school. I am happy with the result so far because at least I feel that I have submitted an application of much better quality than the ones I did by myself in first rounds.

Experience matters most in B-school applications. Unfortunately, for most people like me, applying to B-school is a once-in-a-lifetime task. That is why I decided to get some help from Poonam, using her experience in B-school application and Linguistics to present my story more strongly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you Poonam
January 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By haisatya2004 joined: July 13, 2013 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam will treat you like a friend and helps you to submit the best essay.

I wrote all my essays without any structure, and I didn't follow chronological order. Poonam helped me to write my essays like a movie story and to choose the right content for the given question. Her suggestions helped me to submit the best essay from my side to the university. She trimmed down the length of my essays so that they were as effective as possible. 1600 is the word limit for my essays and we got 1593 words as the final word count. Her sentence structure is so effective that the reader feels like he is reading an interesting story. She is master of grammar rules and would not miss even a punctuation mark.

Poonam is not only fast in editing, but she also brings out the best possible essay. I got her response within 24 hours and needed to be ready to send the next draft.

When working with her, I felt that essay review is not just business to her, but it is her passion. That's why she is in this profession.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Service (Y)..Recommended
January 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Thanks you for your help, Poonam. I am going to start my MBA journey in a few days.

Your suggestions gave me an understanding of how the application is going to be reviewed and what impact the content of my application is going to have. It was a great help. The comments on the language used in the essays and the formatting helped me to improve the effect that I would want my application to have on the Admission council. Also, I liked your service for the fact that you always stuck to the agreed time of 24-48 hours and urged me to do the same. I really appreciate your editing my recommendation letter twice instead of once as is stated in your agreement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
a good helper
December 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 25, 2012 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Only my safety schools
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
My essay review is the best you can get when you consider what you pay. Poonam makes everything she can do for you and your essays. She first makes a very long skype call and learns what your strengths weaknesses, your history are. After that she takes your CV and makes recommendations. My package includes one school package and recommendation letters so she was in every aspect of my application.

If you have good stories and want to make them better Poonam is the best you can get in this area. She was quick and can make good touches to your essays. I thank her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Professional Service
November 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 25, 2008 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I worked with Poonam on my essays for Kellogg and Booth and I was accepted into both. I couldn’t have asked for more.

Poonam’s suggestions and comments played a very important role in shaping my essays. I was not conscious that I was not communicating certain qualities through the essays until I got her feedback. Her editing definitely helped to improve the flow of the essays. The structure and framework was well defined and easy to follow. She is skilled at pruning the essays to the allowed word-limit; she proved that in many of my essays. The key is to be able to trim the words without losing the message, which was achieved. The edited content was grammatically accurate, the choice of words was apt, and the sentence structure was simplified to keep the flow and make it more readable. The turnaround time was very good. Most of the edits were turned around in less than 24 hours.

I was very happy with Poonam’s service. The service suited me well, because she truly stuck to the task of editing the essay and not rewriting it, which many of the other competing essay editing services do. Keeping the content original and just refining the structure and grammar helps to keep the identity of the essay.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you for the amazing service provided by you. My essay couldn't have been edited better.
November 20 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I availed Poonam’s services for my personal statement essay. From the beginning, she reviewed and re-viewed my essay with utmost patience. She took her time to point out all the possible errors/ flaws in content and ensured that it tuned out into an impeccable piece to which I can proudly say that it did. She did this by asking several questions and getting to know me and my ambitions which I appreciated the most. Also, she took care that the essay was edited in a way that it incorporated all my ideas and thoughts.

The way in which she dealt with me by making my application her own application and working with me on reaching the highest notch of perfection makes me lucky to have her as my consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


myEssayReview
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here