myEssayReview Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [40]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Packages
    
    
myEssayReview offers a dedicated and personalized essay-review service for B-School applicants. myEssayReview owner, Poonam Tandon, has reviewed over 5,000 essays written by both native and non-native English sepakers and helped many students get admitted to top schools with fellowships. No matter where you are located, myEssayReview can help perfect your essays, resumes, and letters of recommendations.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
I will be joining MiF program of the LBS in August. Thank you Poonam.
May 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I was looking for a consultant to help me organize my thought process and provide me a constructive feedback on my ‘story’ to make my essays the strongest part of the application.

I was impressed with Great reviews of myEssayReview services by GMAT club members, so I signed up for my application for MiF program of the LBS.

After Poonam reviewed first drafts of my essays, she claimed that my story already sounded impressive. But she suggested several very important spins and additions to the existing content, allowing for more clear vision of my long-term goals.

Poonam effectively helped me to highlight key points of the story and colorfully illustrate my strongest areas. My essays’ structure significantly improved following Poonam’s recommendations and reviews. Poonam trimmed them down the word count by c. 20% beyond my expectations without compromising on key statements.

The turnaround was extremely effective – average turn-around time was even lower than 24 hour as stipulated on the website.

I have got an offer from LBS, my dream school, and I will be joining the program in August! Thank you so much for your help; it was truly amazing.

I would recommend Poonam’s services to anyone who is targeting to make the most out of the essay part of the application. Amazing experience worth its money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great service and Excellent Value
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2012 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I decided to sign up for myEssayReview services because of relatively good price, relevant sample essays, and blog posts. First I signed up for 1 school package (Haas) and later extended my contract for Wharton’s EMBA program as well. I have been accepted by both.

Following a brainstorming Skype call, Poonam provided me with essay examples, guidelines, and outlines that helped showcase my candidacy. Through Poonam, I learned what stories were relevant to business school and how to present them in a clear and direct way. She also did an amazing job restructuring and reformatting my resume.

Her editing service was very effective. All essays were trimmed to the max word limit without losing any important aspects of the piece. She did her edits and corrections in a timely manner.

I had a great experience working with Poonam. She was able to encourage me as well as make suggestions that would prove beneficial to the final product. Without her invaluable support, I don't think I would have been accepted to either school. Thank you so much Poonam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you so much Poonam!!
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I wanted to make sure that I have a good essay with logical structure , story , and correct grammar. The online reviews of myEssayReview were appealing which made me choose myEssayReview services over others.

First, Poonam’s suggestions helped me to think about content, which I would have otherwise ignored to include in the essay. Second, her guidelines were helpful because I could customize my story in a proper format. She suggested proper framework and structure to build the essay. She always indicated if the structure didn’t appear logical or if the events were not listed in chronological order. Initially, I had signed up for one essay only but I felt so confident while working on first essay that I signed up for the second essay as well. When Poonam reviewed my resume, she found that there were many areas of concern that needed to be addressed. Poonam highly recommended that I write an optional essay to explain all these events in my personal and professional life.All her guidelines/ suggestions made the content of my essays strong.


After getting all details of the story down, Poonam effectively trimmed down the essays to the allowed word-limit. She used the right words to prune the essay to the word limit. Her turnarounds were always timely as indicated on her website (24-48 hours). Throughout the process, she satisfactorily addressed my queries/concerns.

It was a pleasure working with you, Poonam. Thank you so much for your help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I got an admit offer from ISB. It wouldn’t have been possible without your support☺ 
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 5, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I first read about myEssayReview when I was looking for tips on ISB essays and found the essay analysis by Poonam to be very helpful and clear. As a re-applicant to ISB, I felt confident in myEssayReview services .So I approached Poonam and signed up for 1 school package.

When I first submitted the essays they were all over the place. Poonam’s suggestions made me realize that most of the time I was missing the link in my stories; she was able to spot the missing links and get out the relevant content from me. She asked valid questions and simplified language so that it becomes clear what I wanted to say in my essays. Thus, she helped me in generating ideas for each essay question and create a sensible story that will impress the Ad Com. The word limit specifications of ISB were very stringent, but Poonam was very effective in trimming down the essays to the specified word limit while keeping all the content and not changing the meaning. She used simple and clear language that is easily comprehensible.

Poonam was very flexible with the turnaround times, sometimes coming back within 12 hours in crunch times. She never missed a deadline! She was aware of the deadlines and concerned as well and made sure that the essays/LORs were complete by the deadline. Throughout the process, she satisfactorily addressed all my concerns and queries.

I must say, working with Poonam was a great experience. Thank you Poonam for your support. It wouldn’t have been possible without the splendid job you did with my essays :) 
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very effective!
February 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 28, 2014 | 3 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
As my writing skills and my GMAT score are not competitive and I have difficulties in putting my thoughts on the paper I knew that I had to come up with a good letter of motivation, so I signed up for one essay package of myEssayReview to help me. I chose the stories and the content for my letter, but Poonam told me which I should skip and which I should broaden. Furthermore, she told me which parts of the question I did not address and guided me how to address them in the best way. If there was not her, I would not have addressed all the questions in my motivation letter as I found them meaningless. She recommended me to write my essay in a chronological way, so the letter became more coherent. She also suggested how I should discuss my goals to make the essay more persuasive. My knowledge of English grammar is weak, but I could tell that my sentences which she restructured sounded much better. She was also punctual in getting back to me with her critiques/ edits within 24 to 48 hours, as stipulated on her website, sometimes even within 24 hours.

Poonam, working with you, I felt that I was not a no-name customer, because you really devoted your time to help me. Throughout the process, you addressed all of my queries/concerns. You even gave me feedback on my CV, although I did not take that service. On my request, you also summarized ‘Why RSM’ response for me in 1000 characters so I could fill it in the application form.

I am also thinking of applying to Vienna University, and I will get back to you again for another compelling motivation letter. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Poonam – I got accepted to Chicago Booth EMBA and LBS Dubai
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Harryboy joined: December 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I read your blog on one of the Essay Review sites (I think it was GMAT club) and read reviews of some of the candidates who had availed your services in the past. I decided to give this a try and after exchange of few introductory emails and a phone call, I decided to give it a try.

I was a bit nervous when I started the process. But your debrief session and essay pointers email was an excellent starting point. I appreciate your effort in guiding me and directing my thoughts to formulate my own stories and write them on a piece of paper for you to have a look. I must appreciate your guidance, patience and hard work as you took a lot of effort in understanding my unique position and then bringing my own stories to light. Your edits on my essays transformed my thoughts into a stellar story. Ask me about the turnarounds!!! A turnaround time of 12/18 hours at the beginning was shortened to few minutes by the time we reached the deadline to submit the application. I must say that throughout the process you satisfactorily addressed all of my queries/concerns. A big thank you for all your support.

Poonam – your critique/edits to my essays, helped me got accepted to Chicago Booth EMBA and LBS EMBA Dubai. I’m very happy, and I still can’t believe it! Thank you so much for all your help through the application process. Thank you for your involvement, for challenging me and pushing my thinking and for all the prompt replies during late nights, weekends and thanksgiving holiday. We applied to 2 universities in 10 days and I got admitted in both– WOW that’s amazing.

Your support is highly appreciated, and I will always be willing to recommend people in my circle to avail your services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An expert who presents you professionally to the Ad Com
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mo2men joined: March 26, 2013 | 92 | 25 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I had several reasons for choosing myEssayReview services. The examples posted in the website show clearly that Dr. Poonam has a methodology to tackle each question. The website is not complicated like her competitors; it shows also how she is simple yet professional. Also, the prices were reasonable for me. Therefore, I have worked with her in 8 essays for 4 business schools.

From the beginning, I understood that Dr. Poonam does not accept the weak content. Her guidelines helped me to dig deeply in myself that brought the best out of me because she read my resume and know more abiut the candidate. She is really persistent in getting the best out of her students while sometimes the candidates are reluctant or in a rush to finish. I consider that the introduction is the most crucial point in the essay. Once, I get it, the essay starts flowing. She has many smart effective ways for engaging introductions. Her guidelines indirectly prepared me for the Ad Com interviews. She is professional in using the sentence structure and word choice that may eliminate some words to stick to word limits. Beyond my expectations, she trimmed my essays to the allowed word count without jeopardizing the content and the gist behind them. Also, she is highly committed to her rule of 24-48 hours turn around. No delay at all. Throughout the process, Poonam answered all of my queries in a professional and satisfactory way.


However, due to family issues, I decided not proceed this year. Therefore, I will deal with her again in next year, in case there is any change in the essays but I will add the resume review service. She understood me well and I’m comfortable when dealing with her. She cares about and treats the candidates as her students, not clients.

Thank you Dr. Poonam for partnering with me on my Applications. I enjoyed working with you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
High quality consulting service with unbelievably quick turnaround time
December 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
My main reasons for asking for help was the lack of native English reviewers and my doubts in quality of my essays at that time. I signed up for myEssayReview services only a couple of days before the application deadlines of 3 UK schools: LBS, Cambridge, and Oxford. I am thrilled to say that I have received admits from all of three of them. I will be attending Cambridge, that seemed to be a better fit for my goals and has also offered me scholarship. I couldn’t be happier.

To begin with, Poonam’s recommendations, guidelines and sample essays helped me to understand the missing elements in my essays and rephrase unclear parts. She recommended removing some unnecessary details of my draft essays and adding other relevant details which helped me organize and structure my essays effectively. Throughout the one week process, she satisfactorily addressed all of my questions and doubts. I must say her help with trimming down my essays was invaluable. She able to shorten 750 word essay by a third which is incredible. Her excellent knowledge of English language has immensely helped me in writing, proofreading, and finalizing my essays.

The turnaround time was unbelievably quick. We managed to complete five essays and a resume in just one week. Understanding the tight deadlines, she prioritized my application and managed to edit the essays and resume several times per day including weekend. I am very grateful for such effort and am sure it would have been hard to come by if I had worked with other consultants.

Poonam, I just want to say thank you so much for all your help and incredible pace of your work. It was a pleasure working with you. I am sure your other clients will be as happy with your services as I am!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
I am accepted into Booth… I couldn’t have asked for more
October 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bodmba joined: October 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I signed up for myEssayReview to get some help on my essays with two weeks left on the application deadline. I am a re-applicant, and I applied only to Booth. I got all my application material in place except for my essays, which I felt needed some unbiased review. I ended up on GMAT club reading all the reviews and comparing different products, cost and services offered. After spending a few hours, I decided to go with Poonam and bought the school package from myEssayReview.

Within hours, I got an email from Poonam. I then emailed her my essays and resume; she reviewed them all and scheduled a phone call for the next day. We discussed on the plan and I mentioned about my concern on the tight deadline. Poonam assured me that the timeline was not that bad and that she had helped other folks with less than ten days left. After the initial one hour meeting, I was a lot more confident than I was before talking to her.

The best part of Poonam's review process is the critique she offers on the first round. The critique offers plenty of advice on areas you have to improve the essay or sometimes even to rewrite the essay. I had to rewrite a couple of my essays. Yes, initially it was tough to digest the fact that I had to rewrite two of my essays with only two weeks left. But it turned out to be a piece of cake with Poonam offering incredible advice and providing me the right direction. She helped me pick the right stories relevant to the context.

Poonam helped me understand what the Ad Com was looking for and provided me the motivation to take time to reflect on my achievements and to put my stories in a chronological order leading up to short term and long term goals. I am sure every one of us has a lot of stories through our experiences and accomplishments but choosing the right ones and presenting them in the right context is what makes the difference and Poonam is a Pro in helping you cherry pick your stories. Also, she did an excellent job in keeping track of the word limit and offering advice on the language (remember a Ph.D. in English and a teacher with 30 years of teaching experience).

I think the key lies in understanding the critique and incorporating the advice by bringing out and presenting the best in you. I was able to wrap up all of my four essays in nine days. I was impressed with how the essays shaped up.

And, yes I got admitted into Booth for Winter 2015, which wouldn't have been possible without Poonam's valuable services.

Poonam, I don’t think I can thank you enough for accepting to work with me on such a tight deadline. You have helped me wrap up the essays in nine days, which is incredible! I appreciate all the valuable guidelines and the comments you provided me to bring the best out of me and reshape my essays. I clearly see that I made the right choice by choosing myEssayReview. It was a wonderful experience working with you and thank you for helping me with my application and to get in to Booth! You are awesome and I wish you the all best in your future endeavors!

I highly recommend Poonam for anyone looking for help on their essays and you can clearly see the difference once the essays are finalized.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you Poonam for your support!
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I chose myEssayReview because I was impressed with the reviews given in GMAT Club and the testimonials on the website. Also, the service is affordable; I found the other services very expensive. Besides providing valuable suggestions and modifications on the two essays for MSIS program that I had signed up for, Poonam reviewed my resume and strongly recommended making use of optional essay to explain my career gap when I had no idea to explain it. This made my application complete without which I could have spoiled my prospects myself by letting the Ad Com to imagine the worst about my career gap. Her suggestions about sentence structure resulted in more clarity which is the first and most critical aspect Ad Com would look for while evaluating the essays.

The best thing was I never had to take tension about word-limits because Poonam asked me to come up with story/content without worrying about word-limit. It was she who took care about trimming the essays without compromising on the story. Her modifications and suggestions had totally changed the look and style of my essays. She made them look so professional. Also, I would like to mention here that Poonam used to accommodate my requests regarding word choice even after drafting final copies of essays. She was always there to suggest words, if at all I was not satisfied with the selection of my words. Grammar correction was the primary reason for submitting my essays for review. And I am absolutely happy with the grammar of essays after review. Poonam was very particular about turn-around time for essay edits. I used to get edited drafts in less than 24 hours for all of my essays. Because of her strict timelines, I was able to submit my application before the deadline.

It was pleasure working with you Poonam jee. You made me feel as if I was interacting with a friend, rather than a consultant, throughout the process. I received admission in the school of my choice.

I am very happy & thank Poonam jee for the guidance and support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


myEssayReview
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here