Essay Review Reviews
    Number of reviews [18]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Poonam – I got accepted to Chicago Booth EMBA and LBS Dubai
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Harryboy joined: December 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I read your blog on one of the Essay Review sites (I think it was GMAT club) and read reviews of some of the candidates who had availed your services in the past. I decided to give this a try and after exchange of few introductory emails and a phone call, I decided to give it a try.

I was a bit nervous when I started the process. But your debrief session and essay pointers email was an excellent starting point. I appreciate your effort in guiding me and directing my thoughts to formulate my own stories and write them on a piece of paper for you to have a look. I must appreciate your guidance, patience and hard work as you took a lot of effort in understanding my unique position and then bringing my own stories to light. Your edits on my essays transformed my thoughts into a stellar story. Ask me about the turnarounds!!! A turnaround time of 12/18 hours at the beginning was shortened to few minutes by the time we reached the deadline to submit the application. I must say that throughout the process you satisfactorily addressed all of my queries/concerns. A big thank you for all your support.

Poonam – your critique/edits to my essays, helped me got accepted to Chicago Booth EMBA and LBS EMBA Dubai. I’m very happy, and I still can’t believe it! Thank you so much for all your help through the application process. Thank you for your involvement, for challenging me and pushing my thinking and for all the prompt replies during late nights, weekends and thanksgiving holiday. We applied to 2 universities in 10 days and I got admitted in both– WOW that’s amazing.

Your support is highly appreciated, and I will always be willing to recommend people in my circle to avail your services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
High quality consulting service with unbelievably quick turnaround time
December 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
My main reasons for asking for help was the lack of native English reviewers and my doubts in quality of my essays at that time. I signed up for myEssayReview services only a couple of days before the application deadlines of 3 UK schools: LBS, Cambridge, and Oxford. I am thrilled to say that I have received admits from all of three of them. I will be attending Cambridge, that seemed to be a better fit for my goals and has also offered me scholarship. I couldn’t be happier.

To begin with, Poonam’s recommendations, guidelines and sample essays helped me to understand the missing elements in my essays and rephrase unclear parts. She recommended removing some unnecessary details of my draft essays and adding other relevant details which helped me organize and structure my essays effectively. Throughout the one week process, she satisfactorily addressed all of my questions and doubts. I must say her help with trimming down my essays was invaluable. She able to shorten 750 word essay by a third which is incredible. Her excellent knowledge of English language has immensely helped me in writing, proofreading, and finalizing my essays.

The turnaround time was unbelievably quick. We managed to complete five essays and a resume in just one week. Understanding the tight deadlines, she prioritized my application and managed to edit the essays and resume several times per day including weekend. I am very grateful for such effort and am sure it would have been hard to come by if I had worked with other consultants.

Poonam, I just want to say thank you so much for all your help and incredible pace of your work. It was a pleasure working with you. I am sure your other clients will be as happy with your services as I am!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you Poonam for your support!
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I chose myEssayReview because I was impressed with the reviews given in GMAT Club and the testimonials on the website. Also, the service is affordable; I found the other services very expensive. Besides providing valuable suggestions and modifications on the two essays for MSIS program that I had signed up for, Poonam reviewed my resume and strongly recommended making use of optional essay to explain my career gap when I had no idea to explain it. This made my application complete without which I could have spoiled my prospects myself by letting the Ad Com to imagine the worst about my career gap. Her suggestions about sentence structure resulted in more clarity which is the first and most critical aspect Ad Com would look for while evaluating the essays.

The best thing was I never had to take tension about word-limits because Poonam asked me to come up with story/content without worrying about word-limit. It was she who took care about trimming the essays without compromising on the story. Her modifications and suggestions had totally changed the look and style of my essays. She made them look so professional. Also, I would like to mention here that Poonam used to accommodate my requests regarding word choice even after drafting final copies of essays. She was always there to suggest words, if at all I was not satisfied with the selection of my words. Grammar correction was the primary reason for submitting my essays for review. And I am absolutely happy with the grammar of essays after review. Poonam was very particular about turn-around time for essay edits. I used to get edited drafts in less than 24 hours for all of my essays. Because of her strict timelines, I was able to submit my application before the deadline.

It was pleasure working with you Poonam jee. You made me feel as if I was interacting with a friend, rather than a consultant, throughout the process. I received admission in the school of my choice.

I am very happy & thank Poonam jee for the guidance and support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you, Poonam for all your help and guidance.
August 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2013 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I got accepted into Booth Evening MBA for Fall 2014 quarter. With a 610 GMAT score, it’s like dream come true.

After my GMAT, I had very little time to submit my application to the business school (I was applying for 2 schools and had only 2 weeks’ time), and I was scouting for some good essay review services online. That is when I came across myEssayReview. There were excellent reviews and some of them who have had success with low GMAT score. I thought this was right for me.

While I had many of my stories ready well in advance, Poonam’s guidelines helped me get the flow of the story right and also eliminate any unnecessary content to be precise and to the point while submitting the essays to the business school. While I had my story content strong and solid, there was no proper structure and flow. The paragraphs and contents were haphazard and more often than not were completely out of place. Poonam helped me analyze my thoughts in their chronological order and worked through in creating an effective story and structure. Moreover, the initial kick-off call that I had with her helped me a lot in understanding how I should structure my thoughts and what I should include and what I should not.

Adherence to word limits was an area I was consistently worried about. I always ended up sending my first couple of drafts to her with at least 200 words more than the word limit. However, you had clearly asked me not to worry about the word count and instead get the story right. After the first essay, I strictly adhered to your advice and the result was fantastic.

Your sentence structure, choice of words, punctuation and grammar were spot-on. There were many instances when my sentence structure and grammar were incorrect and you did a detailed review of the essay to help me get the structure and grammar right without compromising on the story.

As I mentioned earlier, I was concerned given the short time as I had to submit my application within 2 weeks. However, you were extremely quick and always provided a turn-around of less than 12-16 hours. Despite time constraints, you were always there to satisfactorily address all of my queries/concerns throughout the process.

It was a pleasant and refreshing experience working with you, Poonam. I got accepted into Booth Evening MBA for Fall 2014 quarter I really appreciate your help and guidance in helping me go through the essays without which this would not have happened also. I will not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
I am accepted by my dream school Sankt Gallen University . I couldn’t have asked for more.
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I decided to sign up for your essay review services after reading your blogs. I believed that you were not only an expert in editing, but also have expertise in the B- School applications With your guidelines, I observed that both the stories I firstly chose might be conflicted with each other, making each other less convincing. This was a key point in the correction. You helped me to connect the link between my passion, my past and current achievements, the MBA and Post MBA Goals, making them more systematical rather than fragmented.

You downsized my stories so quickly and so effectively that I was impressed. I really appreciate your work efficiency; it is an important lesson for me to learn. A role Model in this aspect. Thank you so much. Your work attitude, your principle of time management really encouraged me. I often forgot that you are a grandma, because you are still so hard-working, helping students to attend their dream-schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks Poonam! Owe it all to you.
July 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alishabeotra joined: July 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I had availed Poonam's services for my application to the undergraduate programme at St Stephen's college last year. Later, in my first year, I decided that I wanted to apply to The University of Hong Kong's Economics programme. I didn't think twice before approaching her again for the second school. I just knew I had to get help from her for this.

And the result is here- I made the right choice!

I got an acceptance with scholarship from HKU last week. All the credit goes to her!

The best part about her services is the high level of professionalism, with an adequate blend of personal touch. She takes time to know the applicant's stories and perfectly combines them with the essays. This particular aspect showed me how passionate she is about her work.

I would give myessayreview a 5/5 and more, if I could! Thank you, Poonam. I couldn’t have done it without your help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Essay Review Service
April 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam did an amazing job reviewing and refining my essays. The feedback she provided on my essays greatly helped me to understand the expectations of a reader and to identify the gaps in my story. When I look at the first draft and final version of my essays, I could see how the stories have gradually but surely evolved. The length of the essay was one thing I was worried about since the day I started writing my essays but Poonam encouraged me to develop the content first and think about the length later. It was amazing to see how she helped me rephrase the sentences again and again, and was able to squeeze the content down to the allowed word limit.

Overall, I was very happy with Poonam’s service. She was very professional and stuck to the agreed turn around time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Independent but good
February 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 9, 2012 | 4 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I came to Poonam after I got the referral from a friend who got into Kellogg and that was about three weeks before the R2 deadline. Poonam was very accommodating even though she was very busy with her other clients at the time.

After a 30 minutes consultation over the phone, we got the ball rolling. First, Poonam imparted me the best structures for different essays, be it leadership or career goal. After we got the storie lines hammered out, we started working on refining and editing the essays. I like the way Poonam challenges me to get the essay in shape because everyone has a different story and Poonam stimulated me to bring the best side of the story instead of re-writing my stories in her way. That kept the originality of my stories so that they didn't sound like cookie cutters.

We started off our cooperation with a 24 to 48 hours turnaround agreement and Poonam showed her dedication of punctuality through the whole process. Since everyone is faced with the same deadlines, I respected this policy, but I did expedite my part to save some time in the process.

I just submitted my second application in this round and got an interview invite from the first school. I am happy with the result so far because at least I feel that I have submitted an application of much better quality than the ones I did by myself in first rounds.

Experience matters most in B-school applications. Unfortunately, for most people like me, applying to B-school is a once-in-a-lifetime task. That is why I decided to get some help from Poonam, using her experience in B-school application and Linguistics to present my story more strongly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
a good helper
December 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 25, 2012 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Only my safety schools
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
My essay review is the best you can get when you consider what you pay. Poonam makes everything she can do for you and your essays. She first makes a very long skype call and learns what your strengths weaknesses, your history are. After that she takes your CV and makes recommendations. My package includes one school package and recommendation letters so she was in every aspect of my application.

If you have good stories and want to make them better Poonam is the best you can get in this area. She was quick and can make good touches to your essays. I thank her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you for the amazing service provided by you. My essay couldn't have been edited better.
November 20 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I availed Poonam’s services for my personal statement essay. From the beginning, she reviewed and re-viewed my essay with utmost patience. She took her time to point out all the possible errors/ flaws in content and ensured that it tuned out into an impeccable piece to which I can proudly say that it did. She did this by asking several questions and getting to know me and my ambitions which I appreciated the most. Also, she took care that the essay was edited in a way that it incorporated all my ideas and thoughts.

The way in which she dealt with me by making my application her own application and working with me on reaching the highest notch of perfection makes me lucky to have her as my consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best myEssayReview GMAT Instructors
Poonam Tandon [USA]
    
myEssayReview
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here