Essay Review Reviews
    Number of reviews [11]      Average Rating:       (4.6/5)
Independent but good
February 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 9, 2012 | 4 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I came to Poonam after I got the referral from a friend who got into Kellogg and that was about three weeks before the R2 deadline. Poonam was very accommodating even though she was very busy with her other clients at the time.

After a 30 minutes consultation over the phone, we got the ball rolling. First, Poonam imparted me the best structures for different essays, be it leadership or career goal. After we got the storie lines hammered out, we started working on refining and editing the essays. I like the way Poonam challenges me to get the essay in shape because everyone has a different story and Poonam stimulated me to bring the best side of the story instead of re-writing my stories in her way. That kept the originality of my stories so that they didn't sound like cookie cutters.

We started off our cooperation with a 24 to 48 hours turnaround agreement and Poonam showed her dedication of punctuality through the whole process. Since everyone is faced with the same deadlines, I respected this policy, but I did expedite my part to save some time in the process.

I just submitted my second application in this round and got an interview invite from the first school. I am happy with the result so far because at least I feel that I have submitted an application of much better quality than the ones I did by myself in first rounds.

Experience matters most in B-school applications. Unfortunately, for most people like me, applying to B-school is a once-in-a-lifetime task. That is why I decided to get some help from Poonam, using her experience in B-school application and Linguistics to present my story more strongly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
a good helper
December 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 25, 2012 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Only my safety schools
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
My essay review is the best you can get when you consider what you pay. Poonam makes everything she can do for you and your essays. She first makes a very long skype call and learns what your strengths weaknesses, your history are. After that she takes your CV and makes recommendations. My package includes one school package and recommendation letters so she was in every aspect of my application.

If you have good stories and want to make them better Poonam is the best you can get in this area. She was quick and can make good touches to your essays. I thank her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you for the amazing service provided by you. My essay couldn't have been edited better.
November 20 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I availed Poonam’s services for my personal statement essay. From the beginning, she reviewed and re-viewed my essay with utmost patience. She took her time to point out all the possible errors/ flaws in content and ensured that it tuned out into an impeccable piece to which I can proudly say that it did. She did this by asking several questions and getting to know me and my ambitions which I appreciated the most. Also, she took care that the essay was edited in a way that it incorporated all my ideas and thoughts.

The way in which she dealt with me by making my application her own application and working with me on reaching the highest notch of perfection makes me lucky to have her as my consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great service!
October 30 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By davidlf joined: December 9, 2011 | 31 | 3 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I really enjoyed the process of working with Poonam, she offers a great service for those who need some directions or recommendations on how to put your ideas into paper.

She offers a structured approach on how to tackle the most common essay questions, and help you identify the best way to approach specific essay questions, in order to show the best of you in each essay. The service is excellent and the price is affordable, I have been already invited to 2 interviews and as an international applicant I would definitely recommend her services.

My native language is Spanish, and even though I feel comfortable with my level of English, as an international applicant, I wanted to make no mistakes. This was my first experience with a school application. She helped me structure my ideas in a logical way in order to show the best of me in every essay. I would definitely work with her again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
My opinion
September 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By sid090188 joined: May 31, 2012 | 9 | 10 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam was very much punctual in reverting with the essays on time. She is also good in editing your matter.

I was looking for pointers for my essays and this is where there was a complete vacuum. I had to do all research on my own only. Poonam was not in a position to comment about the pointers.

Also as an international applicant, I found the cost to be high considering that it was more of for essay editing. On the other hand, this service is substantially cheaper than other MBA admissions consultants.

Looking at the rave reviews on GMAT club, I felt that this would be a truly value for money proposition. But it did not turn out to be as rosy as it seemed to be. Nevertheless, you can try taking one essay with Poonam and then decide whether you are comfortable working with her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Thanks for helping me make my personal statement strong and appealing
May 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I am accepted to Cornell-Queens EMBA. It was a great experience working with Poonam on my essay at a critical time when lot of things were were happening at the same time for me. I was impressed with my first interaction with her as she understood my situation and provide a customized approach to my needs. Her guidance and professionalism throughout the review process was excellent. She gave me honest and clear feedback which helped me shape my final essay.

Poonam's guidance opened my thoughts and helped me focus on the key contents required to showcase my profile to the admission committee. She edited and summarized my lengthy personal statement into two pages as required by the school, making it easy for the reviewer to understand my knowledge and expertise gained over years.

I would recommend myEssayReview to anyone who is looking for a personalized non-commercial and professional service.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great service and Choose myEssayReview if you are serious about your essays.
March 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatcracker24 joined: June 29, 2010 | 108 | 44 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
If you are looking for a dedicated and quality essay review service, myEssayReview is the service you should choose.

I enrolled for one essay review. I am not sure about other admission consulting services but Poonam is one of the best for sure. She is very dedicated and quick with her reviews on my essays. She sticks to the timelines and makes the process stress-free. She has a flair to transform your initial draft to attractive essay.

I applied for only one school and i got in with scholarship.I would recommend anyone who is looking for streamlining their initial draft and make their essay standout. Poonam is very quick to understand out concerns and recommendations on how we want our essays to be and works on those lines.

Overall, I am satisfied with her service and would recommend anyone who is in process of writing their essays.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you for your excellent service!
December 15 | 2012

3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mbaonly joined: June 12, 2012 | 12 | 12 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam worked on my essays from the scratch and and I am extremely happy with her professionalism. Her personalized service and hospitality are really appreciated. I approached her only 6 days before the application deadline and she not only accepted my request but remained calm, patient and encouraging through out the process. I had not done any home work with the application process but she gave me a "peace of mind" from day one. She is reasonably priced, easy to work with and makes every effort to help you identify your abilities and potential.

Thanks for putting up with me and making this experience a good one. It certainly was a pleasure to have someone respond so quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great essay review service, little admission consulting
September 10 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 9, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam did excellent job reviewing the essays and provided goood recommendation to cut the uneccessary words. She also suggested good flow for our story. She completes the work pretty quickly. So if you are using her for eassy review and editing she is great.

But one draw back is that she didn't suggest any advice/strategy that is school specific. I don't believe she was part of any schools admissions committee.
I would recommend her essay review service, but try her service with one essay review to understand her style and then decide if you are willing to go for school packages.

It is always better to test the waters before taking a deep plunge right.

All the very best with your application!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Quick and effective essay review
September 06 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 23, 2010 | 481 | 354 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Essay Review   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam (of my essayreview) gave me an excellent feedback regarding all aspects of essay writing and she was very prompt to edit and send the essays back to me every single time (turn around time for each draft was 24 hours or less and we did 3-4 drafts per essay). She encouraged me and provided inputs to make my essays drafts more clear, concise & interesting every time.

One can actually see a drastic improvement in the final essay from the first draft. Poonam has always answered all my questions and doubts I had asked along with my drafts. Thanks for helping me make my essay more candid!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best myEssayReview GMAT Instructors
Poonam Tandon [USA]
    
myEssayReview
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here