Multipe School Package Reviews
    Number of reviews [14]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Thankyou for outstanding services.
March 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mjahanzeb joined: June 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I was very concerned about my applications for business schools because I have low GMAT score and less than 3 years of work experience. I searched for best consultant and shortlisted 3 of them, and myEssay Review was one of them. Because of its reviews on gmat club, I decided to enroll for one school package first to check how she works. After discussion with Poonam on telephone, I thought that I made a right decision.
Poonam provided very valuable insights on structure of my essays. I loved the way she guided me on how to structure essays to develop a logical structure. This was a great advice and I followed this advice diligently in all the essays. Poonam also gave me suggestions to improve my resume that helped me a lot.
I was very impressed with the quality and professionalism of my Essay Review services. At first I signed up for just one school, but I liked her services too much that I signed up for 3 more schools. Poonam is the single point of contact and this makes a huge difference. She will guide you at each and every step.
Poonam guided me very effectively to choose the right and to the point contents to make my essays look interesting and compelling to the reader or admission committee. I had a lot of stuff to put in essays and Poonam really helped me to choose effective words and she edited my essays in such a beautiful way that we met the words limit requirement without excluding any important element of my profile.
Poonam has excellent command on punctuation and grammar. Punctuations are very important and ignored part of writing, but Poonam uses her skills of punctuation to make your essays look very professional. Poonam knows how to make proper flow of your story. Also, she knows where the best place for every sentence is. The turn-around time of the edits was perfect. All the critiques/edits were provided within 24 hours as promised on the website and as per our initial discussion.
Poonam guided me to think and help me focus on the key contents required to showcase my profile to the admission committee. She highlights strong elements of my profile like leadership, management, and volunteer experience to overcome my low gmat and less than 3 years of work experience, making it compelling for the reviewer.
I already interviewed for 3 of the schools, and the best thing is that I received admit from Purdue University (my dream school) with a scholarship. I am very happy that I chose my Essay Review services. I will strongly recommend my Essay Review to everyone who is looking for outstanding services and especially to those who have some weaknesses in his/her profile. Poonam will expertly highlight your strength to conceal your weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My essay review rocks!
March 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 25, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I always feared to sign up with a consultant until I met you. In fact, I thought that I wouldn’t find someone who would understand me and help me the way you did. I truly valued each moment of working with you. It was amazing to have someone who is more dedicated to my success than I was. Poonam you’re the best consultant I know.

You’re a master story teller. Before I signed up for school review, I didn't have any clue about how to deliver my story in the most compelling way. Your suggestion and guidelines on each essay’s first edit gave me enough information that helped me correct my mistakes and restructure my story.

Your structure for essays and recommendation letters were well defined and easy to follow. I think that you did a great job specifically with this part which on my hand helped me to write my essays quickly. I also noticed and appreciated your suggestion on recommendation letters. In fact, you nicely and smartly forced the recommenders to write a compelling recommendation by answering the questions asked instead of skimming through the questions.

I was particularly pleased that you always trimmed my essays down to word-limit and were still be able to picture the most important parts of my story. You helped me to understand that a long essay doesn’t always make a compelling essay. It’s all about structure and how to use words wisely. You chose the words concisely and smartly. Your use of grammar was impeccable. I had a friend read my essay and she couldn't find any grammar mistake (she’s very good in English grammar). ☺

I was especially impressed with your turn around. You’re the most dedicated person in turning around your edits and you have good time management skills. In fact, I am the bad one. ☺.

This week, I have received admit from Cornell with a scholarship. I have also interviewed with Wisconsin and am awaiting their decision.

Thank you for your dedication, time and help. You helped me to believe that I can do it even with a below 600 GMAT score !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you
March 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Thank you for all your help, Poonam. I am accepted by Kellogg. Your suggestions helped me choose the right stories and helped me not only to clarify my stories, but also to write them in an appealing manner. I am very satisfied with the final structure of my essays. Your guidelines helped me write my essays in a chronological order and the final content is easy to
understand and follow. Also, I was very happy with your editing. With the help of your editing, I was able to adjust all the content that I wanted to write in the essay in the allotted word limit. The sentence structure, word choice, punctuation, and grammar were spot on. Lastly, the turnaround time was exactly as indicated on your website (24-48 hours).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent services
February 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 20, 2010 | 9 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package  
First of all, Poonam is a wonderful coach.

She started by putting a lot of effort into digging out my best stories in order to get a good selection for typical themes (leadership, setback, goals, etc).
The editing process is pretty structured: she uses the first couple of edits to get the right content (without concerning with word count) and the last couple of edits to make the essays comply with the word count limits.

During the whole process she kept me very motivated, especially when I needed some wake-up calls.

I worked with her on 4 school applications and every single school invited me to interview. Furthermore, I have already been accepted by 3 of them (adding to more than US$70k in scholarships).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you Poonam
January 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By haisatya2004 joined: July 13, 2013 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Poonam will treat you like a friend and helps you to submit the best essay.

I wrote all my essays without any structure, and I didn't follow chronological order. Poonam helped me to write my essays like a movie story and to choose the right content for the given question. Her suggestions helped me to submit the best essay from my side to the university. She trimmed down the length of my essays so that they were as effective as possible. 1600 is the word limit for my essays and we got 1593 words as the final word count. Her sentence structure is so effective that the reader feels like he is reading an interesting story. She is master of grammar rules and would not miss even a punctuation mark.

Poonam is not only fast in editing, but she also brings out the best possible essay. I got her response within 24 hours and needed to be ready to send the next draft.

When working with her, I felt that essay review is not just business to her, but it is her passion. That's why she is in this profession.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Service (Y)..Recommended
January 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Thanks you for your help, Poonam. I am going to start my MBA journey in a few days.

Your suggestions gave me an understanding of how the application is going to be reviewed and what impact the content of my application is going to have. It was a great help. The comments on the language used in the essays and the formatting helped me to improve the effect that I would want my application to have on the Admission council. Also, I liked your service for the fact that you always stuck to the agreed time of 24-48 hours and urged me to do the same. I really appreciate your editing my recommendation letter twice instead of once as is stated in your agreement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Professional Service
November 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 25, 2008 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
I worked with Poonam on my essays for Kellogg and Booth and I was accepted into both. I couldn’t have asked for more.

Poonam’s suggestions and comments played a very important role in shaping my essays. I was not conscious that I was not communicating certain qualities through the essays until I got her feedback. Her editing definitely helped to improve the flow of the essays. The structure and framework was well defined and easy to follow. She is skilled at pruning the essays to the allowed word-limit; she proved that in many of my essays. The key is to be able to trim the words without losing the message, which was achieved. The edited content was grammatically accurate, the choice of words was apt, and the sentence structure was simplified to keep the flow and make it more readable. The turnaround time was very good. Most of the edits were turned around in less than 24 hours.

I was very happy with Poonam’s service. The service suited me well, because she truly stuck to the task of editing the essay and not rewriting it, which many of the other competing essay editing services do. Keeping the content original and just refining the structure and grammar helps to keep the identity of the essay.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Service!
September 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By mdaraujo joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Working with Poonam was not only extremely helpful but also very enjoyable. During our first conversation she said my essays were good but we needed to make them perfect. Over the course of approximately 4 weeks, she helped me achieve the perfect result she had mentioned on our first conversation. It was well worth the investment!

I would definitely recommend the service to others. Throughout the entire process she was very professional and timelines were followed rigorously.

The best part of the service is that she gives insightful inputs on every aspect of the essay, from storyline, content, effectiveness, wording, grammar and punctuation. At the end I found that I was able to find my voice on the essays and the message I wanted to convey was very effectively transmitted.

I did not find any weak skills during the time we worked together, the one thing I would mention to anyone who is considering the service is that please bear in mind that she expects you to be as professional as she is. Be prepared to dedicate time and effort because she will help you with ideas and provide very helpful feedback, but it will be up to you to put in the time and effort to transform your essays.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
I am accepted into Ross, and I thank Poonam for all her help.
July 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 8, 2012 | 32 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Multipe School Package   Consultant:  Poonam Tandon
Before signing up for 1 school package, I came across Poonam’s post on GMAT club about “Goals” essay and got a very clear understanding of the structure of the essay. Once I started working with her, all the gaps in my essay became evident through her edits and remarks, helping in achieving the high standard necessary. After receiving her first edit, I got the clear idea of how the essay should look like. She effectively trimmed the essays to the allowed word limit without sacrificing the effectiveness. Her sentence structure and word choice was perfect. She helped me correct few grammatical mistakes and punctuation errors, and they were spot on. I had purchased 1-school package that includes 1 edit of 2 recommendation letters and verbal feedback on résumé. Since I did not need her to review my recommendation letters, I requested her to substitute that with one edit of résumé which she readily agreed. And yes, she was very prompt in getting back to me with her edits and made sure that she completed my apps before proceeding on her vacation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you!!
June 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By yuyi626 joined: March 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Multipe School Package  
I applied to 4 top schools in Canada in R-3 this year and I am already accepted by one of them- Schulich.

Thank you , Poonam for your invaluable help. The essays revised by you played a key role when Schulich reviewed my files. You guidelines made me dig into my memories and experiences to get the right content for my essays. Also, you helped me eliminate unnecessary details and information. My chosen stories might not have been the best ones, but you turned them into the ones that best represented me. The sample essays on your website helped a lot by giving me directions for each paragraph.

Also, your editing helped me focus on a particular point in each paragraph so that the story can be effectively told. I could see you are very good at this by trimming down one of my essays from 739 to 400 words. When writing essays, I was used to writing many more words than necessary to give you as much information as you might need. You might have found difficulties on these long essays, and I am sorry about that. The sentences revised by you were varied and expressed my ideas effectively. You effectively used one precise word to replace what I took three words to say. That helped trim down my essays a lot. Punctuation marks, comma, semicolon, colon etc. were effectively used for various purposes, such as emphasis and distinction. Since I made errors on prepositions very often, your careful review on every word was much appreciated.

And, yes, you did a great job on the turn-around time. I would rather say I was the one who slowed down the editing process. Thank you very much for your patience. Also, I would say I made a smart choice by availing your resume services as well, so all parts of my application package, including recommendation, letters presented my candidacy in the best light. Even my weak areas such as employment gap and suspension were carefully portrayed, so they didn't affect my admission prospects.

I have already received accept offer from Schulich, and I am positive that I will receive interview invite from Ivy Richards, Rotman, and De Groote as well. Poonam, I will get back to you with some more essays for international change program in my second year of MBA.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on myEssayReview
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best myEssayReview GMAT Instructors
Poonam Tandon [USA]
    
myEssayReview
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here