Optimus Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [38]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 Optimus Prep Promo Code
Optimus Prep provides superior GMAT preparation with 99th percentile expert tutors at approximately  50% of the price of competitors! After analyzing several studies on the efficiency of all available tutoring options, we are convinced that we offer the best deal among all GMAT prep companies with a 70% probability of scoring over 700 points. Get the best price on Optimus Prep Courses

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Online GMAT Weekend Crash Course - Optimus Prep
January 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By petrapetra joined: January 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep GMAT Weekend Course | Location:   Online |
I took the online weekend crash course and found the teachers to be very professional and patient. All topics were covered and explained. If someone had questions the teacher explained them in detail. We had many example questions which helped a lot to understand the concepts. I did besides the course several hundreds homework questions and four practice tests. Thus I was well prepared but still learned a lot of useful strategies for timing and how to exclude wrong answers. After the course all my open questions were answered by email. I am satisfied with Optimus Prep because the course was compared fairly priced and I learned a lot of useful methods.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
ON DEMAND COURSE
February 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
I can recommend the on-demand course from this company. It covers many concepts and helped me to think in a different way. By that I mean that I am sure that the GMAT tries to trap students in most questions. If you understand the way they think, you know how to answer and which mistakes to avoid. These videos are definitely great. I decided to buy an on-demand course, because I prefer to watch videos and study on my own whenever I have time and feel like learning. It helped me also a lot to make notes from every video and learn them by heart.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT on demand course - Great product!
March 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jasontt joined: March 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
I am very satisfied. This course has everything necessary to succeed in the GMAT. The video clips are detailed and explain everything from scratch. The homework questions are great to practice the learned material. The GMAT practice tests are also valuable to see how good you are. I found it good that there are three different tutors as it would be too boring to watch just one face for 60 hours. ;-) For this price it is more than enough. I had to score at least 650 and by just watching the course and do the assignments I scored without extreme preparation 680. I am sure I would score at or above 700 when I would practice a bit more or take one of their private tutors. It is a brilliant product and you should take it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
More than enough for good GMAT prep!!! A lot of materials!!!
March 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maxgmat2014 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
I took this course because it was relatively cheap compared to other products. The course is very complete and explains most of the formulas and rules from A-Z. This is also why the course is so long. It is for beginners but the more videos I watched the better I became. I took all 5 practice tests and my score improved each time (with one exception where I had a bad day)! The three different tutors explain everything in great detail and the support was also very fast and reliable when I had questions. I watched the lessons at home on my TV and found the structure good. The more you learn the better you can combine your knowledge to solve questions. I am very curious how I will score on the real deal…My practice test scores are in the area 700-720!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
On Demand Course! A lot of useful GMAT tricks and tips!
March 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
I found this video course with all the covered material to be great! All question types were explained in great detail from three different tutors. Each teacher went over his or her special field and showed valuable concepts and tips and tricks.

This helped me to gain knowledge I did not have before. I read the official guide before starting the course but it was of little help. In my opinion you need someone who knows the GMAT in and out and is willing to share his knowledge with you. I did not have a private tutor due to the high price though and found a recorded comprehensive video course to be a great alternative.

The CAT codes were also really good and allowed me to practice questions and get familiar with the test environment. I did between the lessons some more self-studying with the help of other books and this community.

I really can say that it was very helpful on my journey to a great GMAT score!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Review On Demand Course 60 hours
March 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By susuisus joined: March 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
Thank you to GMAT Club and Optimus Prep for this platform and their great help to master to GMAT. I had a very hard time with the GMAT and took it twice to get a very low score. I do not want to say how low it is because it is embarrassing. Then I realized that it is directly connected to the methods I used to study. First of all, I learned alone and just with the help of books. Although the books are informative and can be of value I think it is not the most efficient method to study. This was mirrored in my test results. I then tried Optimus Prep’s on demand course because of the score improvement guarantee. Since I had nothing to lose it was a risk-free prep method. The course was really great and a lot of stuff is presented. They really start from scratch and with each lesson you get more insights. The access codes fort he CAT tests give you the chance to see how good you are in applying the knowledge from the course.

I scored finally more than 100 points better than with my last test. Thank you very much for your support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Product! Highly recommended! 60 hours On Demand!
March 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
I did intensive research on the best adaptive or video course solutions on GMAT Club. I compared all the offers, did some trials and asked former test takers by PM. I do not have a high paid job, my GMAT preparation is not only very important for my entire future life but also a high investment. I took finally Optimus Prep’s course because it was very comprehensive and had more than 60 hours of material, 8 practice tests and numerous homework assignments. Their service is also good because they have a live chat and replied to my questions always within 3-12 hours. The price of $299 is cheap because they cover both test parts intensively. When I did the payment I was welcomed by email and received the log in instructions and which website to visit. It seems they cooperate with another test prep company or so. I downloaded the material of more than 100 pages and followed the instructions from the website. On day 1 I did the diagnostic test and watched the first video. I made notes and tried to answer questions before the explanation was presented (as the tutor suggests during the videos). I liked how the material was presented and how homework assignments were given. The course proved to be of great overall quality. I was afraid a bit because there was no sample lesson of the course on Optimus Prep’s website. However, my expectations were met and I was very happy with my choice. It takes a while to watch all the videos, do all the GMAT practice tests and homework assignments but it is worth it. Take this time and get a great preparation.

Next week is my GMAT scheduled and I will write in the forum about my score. I hope I achieve my practice test levels.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On Demand Course! Great way to prepare yourself!
March 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maximillianniki joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
This course is a cheap and great way to prepare for the GMAT. For 300 USD you get everything you need to prepare yourself for the test. All concepts, tips and tricks necessary to know are included in this one single course. The best is you can access it from anywhere in the world. All you need is an Internet connection and a computer. The course has included practice tests and you can see your progress at any time.

There are numerous practice questions given to each topic and if you have questions the online support of Optimus Prep was of great help to me.

I can recommend this course to anyone who is looking for an intensive low budget GMAT preparation. I am sure that if you at least party familiar with some of the concepts you can score very well just by watching this course! Thank you for this course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
60 hours video course! Excellent and fantastic product!
March 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nancybency joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
Hey there,

I want to share what I think of Optimus Prep and their video course. First of all, I bought the course about a month or so ago. I compared the course options and found their offer good. E-verbal covers only verbal, Magoosh did not impress me somehow and I was really thinking between O.P. and Knewton.

I made the payment via Paypal and received soon the log in instructions. Everything went fine and I started soon to watch the first lessons. I liked that there are different teachers for every test part. That made the course not too boring and the order of the lessons were also great. The content of videos was very comprehensive and it helped me a lot to prepare for the GMAT. The homework questions were great to practice the learned material and the GMAT CATs were also of great value.

Overall I would rate this course really good and can recommend it heavily. Think about it, for $300 you get everything you need and you can access the course from anywhere in the world. GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good materials for the GMAT...Useful resource!
March 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online |
I bought the on demand course for just $249 due to a newsletter promotion. The course is all you need for a good and solid GMAT preparation. It covers all the stuff you need to know and does it in an easy way. The lessons are hold by 3 different teachers and each of them is an expert in his/her field.

The included practice tests were really worth the money. They gave me a constant objective view on my current knowledge level. The support was always there when I had a question.

The lessons were always about 2-3 hours long and covered one certain concept and illustrated it with some example questions. Homework assignments were given to practice the learned material.

For students who want to do self study it gives everything you need. I would even say a bit more because I did not watch all lessons ;-)

Great product for a more than fair price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Optimus Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
123 points
International Student Score Improvement
124 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $720
on Optimus Prep
+Up to $470 discount
+$250 bonus
Get Optimus Prep Promo Code