Optimus Prep On Demand Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [34]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
 Optimus Prep Promo
 
Code
Our adaptive GMAT On Demand Course is the best rated GMAT course on GMAT Club. In more than 180 hours, we’ll cover all GMAT question types and review optimal solution processes. Verbal as well as quantitative concepts will be discussed in detail by GMAT expert tutors to establish an optimal GMAT preparation. IMPROVE BY 50 POINTS OR GET A FULL REFUND!

Really Good!
June 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
Optimus Prep was such an asset in my preparing for the GMAT. The On Demand course they offer gave me the materials at my disposal that I had previously lacked. The videos were instructive and to the point. The tests were adaptive to my personal needs, and thus so much more helpful than any other product that I had bought before, and I’ve tried virtually all of them. The most helpful for me was how well they organize all of your statistics for the correct and incorrect answers as well as question type into charts and graphs. Their software makes it so accessible and clear where you need to spend more time and just as important, where to spend less time. Plus, it’s kind of fun to see your personal statistics arranged into visual aids! The tutor helped as well to give me insight into my results, advice, and supplemental materials for the areas giving me trouble. I 100% recommend the On Demand course from Optimus Prep, especially with the tutor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
on demand course - very satisfied
June 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I think the most helpful thing about the on demand package were the 15 practice tests that came along with it. I had some other practice tests from past material but I had used them all up and knew all the questions already. Plus the information that I got from the practice tests told me and my tutor where my problem areas were. I took them periodically about once a week or more and they showed where I was progressing and where I still needed to focus my efforts. The verbal was more difficult for me than the quant, so it was nice that I was free to focus where I needed to more than on areas that weren’t that challenging. I tracked my score through the tests and it improved by 110 points, again mostly in the verbal section because that was my weak area and had the most room for improvement. I’m pleased with the outcome and with my decision to go with Optimus Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Gold Package keeps what it promises
June 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
Thank you so much Optimus Prep for helping me! The online on demand videos were so useful and thorough, I don’t know why I didn’t start with this in the first place. I wasted almost 2 months studying on my own (inefficiently it turns out, my tutor showed me that) and didn’t see almost any improvement at all. If anything I got lost behind all the technical question types and was so turned around that I didn’t even know what I was supposed to be looking for. The videos organized everything for me and took me through it all step by step, and the time with the private tutor cleared up any more questions that I had. Probably the biggest help from the tutor was the diagnostic the he did. It showed me where my weaknesses were so we didn’t waste our 5 hours together going over material that wouldn’t help me so much. I finally reached my target score and I couldn’t be happier! When I started with my prep I achieved only 500 points in the diagnostic test. Finally I scored 670 points on the GMAT...Thank you again!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On demand course Platinum Package
June 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 1, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
Great customer service, great applications, awesome experience. Wouldn’t change anything, not even my score anymore.

Tutor had supplemental material, always answered e-mails and questions in detail. Customer service was always available and quick to get back with responses. They designed a study plan that centered on my weaknesses. I had trouble identifying them myself but the practice tests were helpful in that way too. I did other programs online and bought coursebooks like manhattan, they helped but this was really interactive. Especially for a mostly on demand recorded video package. Videos organized well and easy to access, very clear to follow. Was great to watch even on the go or in my down-time, like always having my own personal tutor in my pocket. When I had questions someone was always there to help.

Really great company, I recommend to anyone having trouble and needing a little help. The extra effort/practice (and money) really makes the difference here. Absolutely worth it. I finally scored a 700 from a 550 in my diagnostic test...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very comprehensive GMAT course
May 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
The videos and exercises were so helpful! I was nervous buying this package at the beginning, but I got into contact with Opt Prep with no problem at all and they talked me through everything. The GMAT meant so much to me but this was still quite an investment, so I wanted to be sure. I’m so happy I took the on demand course! The videos were all very professionally done and easy to follow, especially after I tried just looking up sample problems on youtube. Like I said, it’s an investment but one that really paid off for me. The tutors in the videos knew what they were doing and covered all the material that I was trying to study on my own and then a lot more that I had overlooked in the beginning. The practice tests helped me become less stressed about taking the real test and also were useful as an ongoing diagnostic tool while I was progressing. I saw some of my problem areas improve and other problems showed themselves that I wasn’t even aware of. I would do it all again, but I’m glad I don’t have to : )
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Solid GMAT course
May 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I just bought the basic package from Optimus Prep, because I felt like I didn’t need all the extras. Looking back, I think they would have helped but I’m still very satisfied with what I got for my money. I got 9 practice tests that gave me a lot of insight into my problems plus just general practice. The video classes were so good I really felt like I had a private tutor anyway, but maybe even better because if I needed something repeated I could just go back and watch it again instead of asking the tutor to repeat it. There was no pressure on me to solve problems while someone was waiting on me either. It was easy to contact someone from the company whenever I had a question, and they were always able to get a good answer for me and solve any problems I came across (my own problems, not with their videos!) So altogether, the course was really nice and definitely worth the money. I improved a lot by having the videos with me all the time, and I took the time to watch them whenever I wasn’t doing anything else.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT On Demand Platinum Package
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I bought the Platinum package from Optimus Prep because I wanted the extra hours given with the private tutor. I didn’t have access to a tutor in person near where I lived, and I’ve tried online tutoring before for other tests so I was open to the idea.

I wanted the tutor because I was skeptical of the idea of the on demand by itself. But I was surprised at how well the videos were done and how helpful they were all alone. They explained the different questions types for the quantitative and verbal sections and were broken down into a course that was easy to follow and always there for review.

I’m glad I got the tutor anyway, as he was able to help me with specific questions. I’m sure for some people the on demand videos are enough, but I benefit a lot personally from the one on one time with a tutor. It didn’t matter that the meetings were remote. My tutor shared all the documents and information that we needed, and we had a real-time chat window a lot like skype but with a “whiteboard” we could both see and write on. It was a great experience and helped me improve so much.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wow...Really cool Ipad compatible GMAT course
April 20 | 2015

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sofiaaa929 joined: April 20, 2015 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I was very happy with Optimus Prep.

Their on demand course was full of GMAT related formulas, videos, concepts, techniques and quizzes. I studied on my iPad and was able to observe my progress wit the analytic tools. The course adjusts to your level based on your performance within the course which is very helpful especially at the beginning.

I found a few spelling mistakes within the course but this is the only minus point I can mention. The layout and all the rest was simply good.

I took the silver package so there was no tutor included. i can recommend to take the gold package and pay a bit more but therefore get MUCH MORE value for a still good price...

GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
very helpful for self-studying
March 31 | 2015

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanair joined: March 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
hello,

my name is ryan and would like to share my experience with optimus prep.

I bough their GMAT on demand course some time ago and prepared from my iPad. I liked their interface and features from the beginning and started watching the video lessons. they gave me a good and solid understanding of the material and the recommended assignments were great to practice the material.

after i finsihed all video lessons I started to use the custom GMAT quizzes which helped a lot to practice certain areas. Their system helped me in identifying my weakness areas thanks to the included analytic features.

i also liked that integrated reasoning was covered and that the price was acceptable compared to other options.

the only negative point is that this package is purely self-studying package with no tutors. however, they also offer prep options were tutoring is included for extra charge.

this is a cool course and you should try them!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Cool Course for self-studying
March 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By acmba2015 joined: March 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
To make it short: I loved this course.
A friend of mine recommended Optimus Prep to me. He told me they offer good quality for a reasonable rate and decided to test them. I contacted their support and instantly received replies to all my questions. When I started my prep my diagnostic test showed an estimated GMAT score of 550 and a few days ago my first official GMAT score was 670! I am sure I can improve even more and will take a few hours of private tutoring. Here is an overview of pros vs cons of the on demand course
Pros
+ great content
+ a lot of material
+ iPad optimized
+ adaptive system with analytics
+ customized GMAT quizzes

Cons
- Self-studying without a tutor
- Some spelling mistakes within the course

I rate the course with 5 stars overall and was very satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Optimus Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
107 points
International Student Score Improvement
102 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $750
on Optimus Prep
+Up to $500 discount
+$250 bonus
Get Optimus Prep Promo Code