Optimus Prep On Demand Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [49]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
 Optimus Prep Promo
 
Code
Our adaptive GMAT On Demand Course is the best rated GMAT course on GMAT Club. In more than 180 hours, we’ll cover all GMAT question types and review optimal solution processes. Verbal as well as quantitative concepts will be discussed in detail by GMAT expert tutors to establish an optimal GMAT preparation. IMPROVE BY 50 POINTS OR GET A FULL REFUND!

thanks for the service
August 21 | 2015

       By donCarlo joined: August 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I needed my score up by 60 points. And after trying twice and failing at the GMAT I was completely ready to give up. I tried books and exercises and online forums and I was already pretty much out of material to study. When looking for more material and resources I found Optimus Prep. I was worried about buying a product online from and company I couldn’t go talk to in person at the beginning. But after the very first time we got into contact, I felt much better. On the website there is a chat menu, which I used first to talk to someone. After I decided to buy the on demand course I kept in contact with the office people and the tutors as well (I bought the package that came with 5 hours of private GMAT tutor classes online). The tutor was always available and spent several hours extra looking at my tests and AWA essays, that didn’t count for the actual 5 hours of tutoring time. It was really helpful and in the end I improved by 80 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I improved by 150 points compared to my diagnostic test !!!
August 06 | 2015

       By schwil joined: August 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
Three things that I liked about the Optimus Prep on demand course and private tutoring package:

1. The availability of the staff was superb. I didn’t know what to expect when purchasing a product that was offered completely online and in a huge part by recorded video. I was pleasantly surprised to find the staff always eager to answer any questions that I had. The customer support made all the difference.

2. The material was easy to follow. The organization of the website that they gave me access to when I made my purchase was thorough and well though-out. The video lessons themselves were done in a manner where you could go through from beginning to end in the recommended order, but also were free to skip around. I did skip around a bit but I always knew exactly where to go back to if there was some previously covered topic that I needed to look at again.

3. The access to the online tutor. The videos were nicely made like I said, but in my opinion there is no substitute to having access to an online tutor who can personally address problems unique to you. I would definitely recommend getting at least the 2nd package with the extra hours with an online tutor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The most efficient professional service
August 05 | 2015

       By islandbreeze joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I got into on-demand course. The content covers the necessary aspect of the GMAT so you are not beaten by it. Being desparate in August, I needed an intensive exercise. After 3 month, I experienced 150 points improvement in overall score. Improvement mainly in the verbal section. My time to solve questions decreased. You know how to classify and solve each question in systematic manners. Also highly effective for those who are having trouble with basic math as well as verbal section. The company staff is helpful and the tutor is skilled. With all the choice available, this is the best place to go.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
More than satisfied with the service
August 04 | 2015

       By willyYale joined: August 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
This company offers several options for people who are wanting to improve their scores on the gmat, and each package builds on the other. I went for the On Demand course, which is the option that provides you with video lessons to watch whenever you have time. The lessons include both the Verbal and Quantitative, as well as the Integrated Reasoning sections, and they are all sorted out and organized by the same categories. I found the Quant section the most helpful for me, and I started out knowing it was where I needed the most improvement. I explained that to the agent at Optimus Prep and we arranged a personalized Diagnostic Test for me that showed me exactly where I stood at that moment and where my problem were. It helped so much to have a clear direction to go in, and I kept taking more adaptive tests throughout the lessons. I also had access to a massive bank of questions, all able to be sorted out by difficulty and by questions type. When I found I was having a particularly bad time with more difficult number properties problems – I just went at it, practicing until I understood them thoroughly. The options for study approach that were personalized specifically to me were what made this course worth the money in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
I am very satisfied and got a lot of value
July 21 | 2015

       By Illya joined: July 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I took the GMAT after several weeks of preparing with Optimus Prep’s online “On Demand” course. I got the basic level without the added hours of private tutoring, but I was still surprised at how effective it was for my score, which rose dramatically. My favorite part of the package was the customizable GMAT tests that came with it. I was able to change the difficulty level of the questions so that I could progress step-by-step and not simply be overwhelmed by more advanced problems. I could also change the question types to the ones that I had more trouble with, for example the idiomatic phrases in the sentence correction, or the parallelism (the two hardest for me!). Overall I’m just really impressed with how easy Optimus Prep made the process and pleased with myself for the huge improvement I made. One less thing to worry about now when looking for universities : )
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Brilliant GMAT course
July 13 | 2015

       By Malci joined: July 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
The On Demand course from Optimus Prep was the most affordable option for me that I could find, from Optimus Prep or any other company. Without a doubt they have their competitors beat in pricing. With more than 180 hours of educational GMAT material available at any time, paired with a user-friendly system that allows the student to bend the course to their personal needs, there isn’t much room for improvement. I’m so happy with this course. I started with a diagnostic test (which they told me they give to every student to gauge their starting level and potential problem areas), and I was able to use their software to interpret the results easily. They even provide charts showing your accuracy by each question type, and changes over time periods. It’s a personalized statistical analysis that really shows you details about yourself you wouldn’t have even known otherwise. For me, it turned out that my biggest problems weren’t even where I thought they were; it was just my confidence level was low. I was able to see that through the results of all the thousands of questions I answered (their provided bank is 5,500) and that were logged in the system. I kept taking the practice tests as well, all 12 of them. It gave me such a fresh start to studying and a feeling of being in control.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Really Good!
June 12 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
Optimus Prep was such an asset in my preparing for the GMAT. The On Demand course they offer gave me the materials at my disposal that I had previously lacked. The videos were instructive and to the point. The tests were adaptive to my personal needs, and thus so much more helpful than any other product that I had bought before, and I’ve tried virtually all of them. The most helpful for me was how well they organize all of your statistics for the correct and incorrect answers as well as question type into charts and graphs. Their software makes it so accessible and clear where you need to spend more time and just as important, where to spend less time. Plus, it’s kind of fun to see your personal statistics arranged into visual aids! The tutor helped as well to give me insight into my results, advice, and supplemental materials for the areas giving me trouble. I 100% recommend the On Demand course from Optimus Prep, especially with the tutor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
on demand course - very satisfied
June 11 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I think the most helpful thing about the on demand package were the 15 practice tests that came along with it. I had some other practice tests from past material but I had used them all up and knew all the questions already. Plus the information that I got from the practice tests told me and my tutor where my problem areas were. I took them periodically about once a week or more and they showed where I was progressing and where I still needed to focus my efforts. The verbal was more difficult for me than the quant, so it was nice that I was free to focus where I needed to more than on areas that weren’t that challenging. I tracked my score through the tests and it improved by 110 points, again mostly in the verbal section because that was my weak area and had the most room for improvement. I’m pleased with the outcome and with my decision to go with Optimus Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Gold Package keeps what it promises
June 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
Thank you so much Optimus Prep for helping me! The online on demand videos were so useful and thorough, I don’t know why I didn’t start with this in the first place. I wasted almost 2 months studying on my own (inefficiently it turns out, my tutor showed me that) and didn’t see almost any improvement at all. If anything I got lost behind all the technical question types and was so turned around that I didn’t even know what I was supposed to be looking for. The videos organized everything for me and took me through it all step by step, and the time with the private tutor cleared up any more questions that I had. Probably the biggest help from the tutor was the diagnostic the he did. It showed me where my weaknesses were so we didn’t waste our 5 hours together going over material that wouldn’t help me so much. I finally reached my target score and I couldn’t be happier! When I started with my prep I achieved only 500 points in the diagnostic test. Finally I scored 670 points on the GMAT...Thank you again!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good course for a very fair price
June 06 | 2015

       By nuray1982 joined: June 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
The self-studying course from optimus prep was the most affordable option for me…
I didn’t want to/could not spend all the money for a private tutor. But it turned out that the videos were super informative. All the problems that I had during practice tests I’ve done with other companies were addressed in the opt prep videos. The tutors in the video were easy to understand and the quality of the gmat material and the actual video were both really nice. I felt like I had my own private tutor whenever I watched the video, but maybe even better because I could do it completely at my own pace. If you are trying to raise your score and don’t want to spend a fortune for help, optimus prep on demand is a great solution.
I scored 530 in the diagnostic and finally 680 in the test center!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Optimus Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
113 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $750
on Optimus Prep
+Up to $500 discount
+$250 bonus
Get Optimus Prep Promo Code