Optimus Prep On Demand Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [27]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
 Optimus Prep Promo
 
Code
Our adaptive GMAT On Demand Course is the best rated GMAT course on GMAT Club. In more than 180 hours, we’ll cover all GMAT question types and review optimal solution processes. Verbal as well as quantitative concepts will be discussed in detail by GMAT expert tutors to establish an optimal GMAT preparation. IMPROVE BY 50 POINTS OR GET A FULL REFUND!

Wow...Really cool Ipad compatible GMAT course
April 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sofiaaa929 joined: April 20, 2015 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I was very happy with Optimus Prep.

Their on demand course was full of GMAT related formulas, videos, concepts, techniques and quizzes. I studied on my iPad and was able to observe my progress wit the analytic tools. The course adjusts to your level based on your performance within the course which is very helpful especially at the beginning.

I found a few spelling mistakes within the course but this is the only minus point I can mention. The layout and all the rest was simply good.

I took the silver package so there was no tutor included. i can recommend to take the gold package and pay a bit more but therefore get MUCH MORE value for a still good price...

GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
very helpful for self-studying
March 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanair joined: March 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
hello,

my name is ryan and would like to share my experience with optimus prep.

I bough their GMAT on demand course some time ago and prepared from my iPad. I liked their interface and features from the beginning and started watching the video lessons. they gave me a good and solid understanding of the material and the recommended assignments were great to practice the material.

after i finsihed all video lessons I started to use the custom GMAT quizzes which helped a lot to practice certain areas. Their system helped me in identifying my weakness areas thanks to the included analytic features.

i also liked that integrated reasoning was covered and that the price was acceptable compared to other options.

the only negative point is that this package is purely self-studying package with no tutors. however, they also offer prep options were tutoring is included for extra charge.

this is a cool course and you should try them!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Cool Course for self-studying
March 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By acmba2015 joined: March 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
To make it short: I loved this course.
A friend of mine recommended Optimus Prep to me. He told me they offer good quality for a reasonable rate and decided to test them. I contacted their support and instantly received replies to all my questions. When I started my prep my diagnostic test showed an estimated GMAT score of 550 and a few days ago my first official GMAT score was 670! I am sure I can improve even more and will take a few hours of private tutoring. Here is an overview of pros vs cons of the on demand course
Pros
+ great content
+ a lot of material
+ iPad optimized
+ adaptive system with analytics
+ customized GMAT quizzes

Cons
- Self-studying without a tutor
- Some spelling mistakes within the course

I rate the course with 5 stars overall and was very satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Online Course !!!
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
Hello folks,

I want to give this course a 5 star rating because I really liked Optimus Prep's course and their customer service.

The price was also really cheap if you consider what is included. I studied for 3-5 hours every day and the course had so many content/features that i needed more than 2 months to finsih it.

I also liked their score improvement guarantee although it is only valid for those who took the GMAT before.

The video lessons were easy to follow and very complete but their adaptive analytic system was what impressed me the most.

i can honestly recommend this course to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Cool Product for Ipad
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I used to work long hours at work and was of the opinion that I would excel at my career by directing my effort and hard work in the direction of further studies like an MBA. I researched for some time and decided to take the GMAT and apply for some of the top management schools is Asia. It took me a lot of time to get used to the idea of studying every day since I had quit studies long ago. After a month and a half I started scoring about 590 on the simulation tests. I wasn’t sure about how and what needed to be done in order to elevate my scores and at that time I decided to take guidance from a GMAT prep institute and took an On Demand Package from Optimus Prep for $299 as it seemed the best deal both in terms of features and cost. The course offered a whole bunch of features to help me prepare for the test. I used to study for about 3 hours each day and religiously followed the syllabus provided by Optimus Prep.

It is important to solve all types of questions as the GMAT test is a tricky one and the questions in the test keep getting tougher based on your performance on the previous ones. This is the main difference from the type of tests we are used to, in schools and colleges as the adaptive nature messes with your time management, if you are not well prepared. The course included a set of 5500 questions on the verbal, quant and IR section of GMAT and trust me it is kind of impossible to solve all of those then forget resorting to any other medium for more questions. One extremely unique features of these courses is that they offer you a lot of edge of time. I could access the videos on my smart phone as at times due to long working hours there wasn’t enough opportunity for me to study at home. There are 30 video lessons that explain the concepts and fundamentals and they really help in solving the GMAT prep questions. After every lesson I gained a clearer understanding of the formula and concepts and I could see the improvement in my simulation test results.

The On Demand course offers unlimited opportunity to create and practice as many quizzes that one wants as per the level of ones prep. I loved this feature as I took at least one quiz a day and kept customising it based on the level of my GMAT prep. They also provided a tool that helped me track my performance and was extremely helpful as I could keep a track of my performance and see how my scores were trending. I didn’t need any more books to prepare for the test. I gained clarity about my strengths and weaknesses in no time and used the features of this course in a strategic manner to prepare for the test. I scored 710 on the test and practicing from the On Demand course contents mad it really systematic and added a lot of structure to my GMAT prep. I strongly recommend Optimus On Demand Course to all of you who need the right resources and tools to prepare for GMAT at an excellent value for money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great value for my money
February 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tuckschool joined: February 20, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
GMAT is not an easy test, after all it’s your chance to enter into a top business school and hence the hard work and effort needed to prepare for the test is quite obvious. It is one of the biggest and most important competitive exams across the globe and calls for a continuous and undisturbed dedication for one to cross the 700 mark. One key to achieve a high score is to practice constantly until you haven’t solved all sorts of problems across various difficulty levels. You might just have started to think that you are all set to take the final shot and then your simulation test score again hovers around 680. There is a lot that takes to rank in the world’s top 10% scorers and your dedication and strong will power to never stop and keep preparing is what makes the difference.

Watching videos, taking simulation tests, reading books and GMAT debriefs are significantly important however that is not where the game ends in fact it is just the start. I did all of this and took the test after a seeing a series of 680 to 720 in my simulation test scores. My GMAT test score was no better than my practice test score as I scored 670 on the test. After perusing various GMAT forums I realised that I missed by not strategizing my GMAT prep and that there was a lot more that could have been done. I could have practiced a lot more different problems, learnt various test tricks, could have watched more videos, customised my diagnostic tests etc.
I got to do this and a lot more during my second GMAT attempt while practicing from Optimus GMAT prep.

I enrolled in $299 GMAT on Demand Course and got an entire kit of GMAT prep with endless features. It included a set of 5500 questions with a detailed explanation covering all three sections of GMAT. It included another set of 30 video lessons explaining all concepts and that was extremely helpful as I got to see problems from a different perspective which instilled great amount of confidence in me. One of my favourite features was that I got an opportunity to create and do as many customised GMAT quizzes as I wanted and that gave me tremendous learning ground. I could access my course not only on my desktop but also at any place and at all times on my smart phone and tablet which always kept me geared up at all times.

As time passed and my strike rate evolved I could see that my scores had improved and I was not only getting to know my opportunity areas but was also working on removing them. I just followed the On Demand course syllabus and did not need to refer to any additional book apart from the study material provided by them. My performance on the simulation tests had improved phenomenally and I scored 720 on the GMAT. I suggest all of you who have been away from books for long to take advantage of the expertise of Optimus Prep and achieve your GMAT score target.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Optimus On-Demand
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 53 | 12 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I recently took the Optimus On-demand GMAT prep course. I thought that overall the course was a pretty good value. I'd recommend it highly based off of the incredible low cost of the product. I think it only wound up being $99 for me to sign up.

I think that the main value I got out of the optimus product was with the notes that accompanied each lesson. i felt that these alone were worth well over $100. They shortened what otherwise would've been a very cumbersome process for me to do, especially on the math section. I felt that the quantitative lessons were much more useful than the verbal, but that is only my perspective.

Overall I felt that optimus was a really good value for what you pay. I'd highly recommend it for anyone looking to prep on a budget.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wonderful
December 14 | 2014

0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
The course was absolutely amazing. I did not actually take a course i am just trying to get an amazon gift card so i can purchase a Christmas present for some family members and I'm not exactly in the best financial shape. I am sorry for any trouble i might cause. I really do not want to cause any trouble. I hope this doesnt bother anyone again I'm sorry for this i just need some extra money for some Christmas shopping i hope this causes no issues. I just need some money. Thank you and merry Christmas. I'm sure the course is good though
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Optimus' on demand course is good!!!
December 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
I am a BPO professional and had left studies around 6 years before getting into a full time job. I realised after few years of working in a mid-level management position that there was no short cut if I wanted to achieve breakthrough success in my career. I wasn’t left with an option of becoming an engineer, scientist of a doctor anymore. The only choice for me was to either apply for a state level job or to do a management course. I chose the latter and started to research about the GMAT test and discovered that a score of over and above 690 was considered as a good score worldwide and could go up to a maximum of 800. The next thing I did was to undertake a simulation test in order to check if I had missed on any of my basics or fundamentals before deciding on what needs to be done next. I prepared for about 2 months on my own, read a lot of books, joined forums, took simulation tests and also did group studies with some of my fellow test takers over the weekends. I managed a score of 630 and that was it, there was no further improvement no matter what I do, it seemed like 630 had been engraved in stone, my scores wouldn’t move up even by 5 points on an average. My long term dream of getting into a premier Business school was in a jeopardy and all seemed lost.


One of my new found GMAT study buddies told me about how an online GMAT prep school by the name of Optimus prep helped him in achieving a great GMAT score. I knew that there were a lot of GMAT prep schools and also that their courses cost a fortune and hence I believed that I won’t be able to afford one. Optimus came as a pleasant surprise, their GMAT on Demand prep course was all I wanted. It consists of over 5000 questions, many video lessons, many GMAT simulations etc and above all they offer a 50 points GMAT score improvement at a much lower price than that of others.


I immediately enrolled in their On Demand Course and within a weak observed a remarkable improvement in my scores. I finally scored 720 on the test and am indebted to Optimus for sharing my dream and directing me on the path to success.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely satisfied with this course
December 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rustykrusty joined: December 3, 2014 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:  Online |
GMAT is the world’s most reputed and trusted exam and the top business schools across the globe grant admissions to student’s worldwide based on GMAT tests scores. Preparing for this test in itself is the first demonstration of one’s strategic thought process. The main element of this prep strategy is in starting early and with the right resources. A great amount of self-study time, practice, reading and time management goes into this and then one sees a gradual elevation in scores across all sections of the test.


If you want to pursue the test only for experience then it might be fine in spending a month or two in getting familiar with the test format, taking a few simulation test apart from reading few books and joining forums etc. However if it means serious business to you and if you are desperate to make your way to your dream B school then there is a lot of sweat that goes into this. You are going to compete in global market with test takers who have put in months of practice, rigorous self-study discipline, harnessed their skills with the help of mentors from leading prep institutes, designed and executed a well thought plan to meet their test goals.


I soon realised these facts and was kind of getting nervous to see that my scores in the simulation tests were not crossing the 640 mark, no matter what I did. I hadn’t left any stone unturned and was not sure of what else needs to be done and then someone recommended Optimus Test prep to me. I was surprised to discover that they offered more than what one could imagine for $299 as a part of their On Demand course. Some of the most exciting features were several thousand questions and long explanations covering all sections of GMAT. Formulas, notes of the lessons and transcripts for each lesson, and guess what, I could create and do as many customized GMAT quizzes as I wanted and a set of 9 full GMAT simulations.

To top it up they also offered a 50 points GMAT score improvement guarantee.

I took this package and could access its features on my tablet, it was extremely delightful to see my performance improve each day, I finally scored 700 in my test and all this was possible only because of Optimus Prep. They are the true pioneers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Optimus Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
97 points
International Student Score Improvement
102 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $750
on Optimus Prep
+Up to $500 discount
+$250 bonus
Get Optimus Prep Promo Code