Optimus Prep Private Tutoring Reviews
    Number of reviews [23]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
 Optimus Prep Promo 
Code
Optimus Prep specializes in arranging and providing private GMAT tutoring to students of all levels around the world. From the very beginning of any course offered by Optimus Prep, the participating student receives individualized attention focusing on the unique strengths, weaknesses, and needs of that student. 

Very Satisfied...
April 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online |
First, I was not happy of paying about $2,000 for my GMAT prep. This is a lot of money and before researching the test prep rates I was not aware that this is such an expensive service…

Optimus Prep convinced me not only due to their lower rates but also due to the fact that they were the only company that offered a free trial hour. In the trial hour I discussed a GMAT concept of my choice with the tutor and was convinced that they can be of value for me.
The lessons took place online twice a week and I loved my tutor. She was very good at explaining complicated concepts in an easy way. The on demand course assisted me during my studies perfectly as I was able to practice exactly my weaknesses with the customized GMAT quizzes. I took 5 full GMAT practice tests and my tutor adjusted the study plan after each of them. It was really organized and I was lead through the lessons by my tutor.
Overall, the course was great and I scored 20 points above my target score of 650 (compared to my diagnostic test results of 560!)
I can recommend Optimus Prep to all gmatclub users and urge them to simply take the free and non-committal online trial hour to avoid any bad surprises. This is a fair offer!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT COURSE
February 26 | 2015

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By chillyboy joined: February 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brajesh
I was looking for a private tutoring option in order to prepare for the GMAT and had come across various online tutoring options which seemed too expensive without any convincing performance record of their students. I was looking for an economic package and some best in class tutors to coach me and prepare for the test and that is when I came across Optimus Prep whose past record showed than most of their course participants had improved their scores by 110 points. They offered a lot of private tutoring packages at economic prices to choose from and I enrolled in their 12 hour private tutoring package.

I loved the structured way in which my tutors planned my GMAT prep, the first thing they made me do was to take a diagnostic test after which they designed a study plan for me based on my test performance. Optimus tutors themselves come across as GMAT experts, they share a lot of best practices and different test strategies. My tutors had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT and so were the scores of all other tutors at Optimus.

Learning from them already feels like studying in one of the premier business schools. Discussing doubts with tutors, following the study plan custom designed for me, taking diagnostic tests gave me a great training ground to prepare for the test and I finally scored 700 in the final test. I recommend Optimus Prep for all those aspirants, especially who are confused about what needs to be fixed in order to beat the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
12 hours professional guidance
February 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By hanky joined: February 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brajesh
The best thing about Optimus Prep is that they take the ownership of improving your scores at the test and that is clear with the way their most sorted out faculties who themselves have scored at the 99th percentile in the final test give individualized attention to the students. Their simulation tests are awesome and instil a lot of confidence in the test takers who see their scores improve after each session.

My tutor laid out a customized study plan for me based on my performance on their computer adaptive diagnostic test and the prime focus of my prep strategies was first to focus on my weaker arrears gradually moving towards the other test sections. I finally scored 670 on GMAT and can confidently say that it is imperative for one to seek an expert guidance while preparing for this world’s most prestigious test and Optimus Prep is definitely one such guide.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by Nassrinb on April 15, 2015
would you say their CAT tests are pretty accurate? Also, how many of their CATs did you take before attempting the GMAT?
 
Great service! Fully satisfied
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sebastian143 joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brajesh
I was in a full time job that demanded from me a lot of extra hours almost every day, which forced me to schedule my GMAT with only a three month window to prepare for the test. Even after a month and a half of rigorous prep efforts there wasn't any noticeable improvement in my performance on the simulation tests.

My scores were stagnant for quite a few weeks and I had almost given up since I had no idea about where I was going wrong. That is when I enrolled in private tutoring with Optimus where my tutors made me feel extremely confident about being able to conquer my weaknesses and cracking the GMAT with a great score. Optimus Prep faculty laid out a study plan for me based on my test scores on their diagnostic test and concentrated most on my opportunity areas in quant as well as with the verbal section. They gave me different set of problems and discussed the approach in detail with me in each session.

Prepping for GMAT soon became a fun experience as I could see that my simulation test scores had started improving gradually. My session schedules were flexible on both, weekdays and weekends and hence I could easily manage time well as per my ad-hoc requirements at work. I had enrolled in a 23 hours private online tutoring package and that gave enough practice and prepping time under the guidance of my tutors who themselves had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT. I scored 700 on my GMAT and recommend you all to approach Optimus prep to structure and strategize your GMAT prep efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
THANK YOU FOR THE HELP
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brajesh
I am a commerce graduate and had got into a job soon after completing my college. Few years down the line, although I was doing fairly well in my career, it seemed almost impossible to beat the cut throat competition without a degree from an Ivy League school.

It was at that time that I decided to do a management course from one of the top business schools in order to get a big break in my career and for that I needed to score more than 700 on the GMAT. I took a few simulation tests and landed at a score of 560 which demotivated me as there was nothing more that I could have done to prepare for the test on my own.

I used to self-study for around four hours each day in spite of long working hours and yet there was no improvement in the simulation test scores. I researched on GC and other sites and found great reviews on Optimus Prep which encouraged me to enrol in their 34 hour package. I was extremely delighted to know that my tutors themselves had scored in the 99th percentile on the GMAT.

I was given a simulation test on the first day of my class and my tutor framed a customized study plan for me based on my performance in the simulation test. It helped me effectively manage my studies with a full time job as the classes were online, session schedules were flexible with even a weekend arrangement.

With every session I saw my scores elevate and I scored a 720 on my final test. Big thank you to Optimus Prep team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
THANK YOU OPTIMUS PREP
January 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brajesh
I was very satisfied with Optimus Prep and my tutor Brajesh. The online lessons via Web Ex were really convenient and helpful. Brajesh explained all math formulas and rules in great detail in a non-complicated way. The rate was also more than fair compared to other companies.

The on demand course was particularly helpful and I was able to use it between the lessons as suggested. All questions I had were answered in my next lesson with Brajesh. This approach is very effective and combined with 9 practice tests I had enough time to prepare for the GMAT. I scored my target score at my first attempt. Thank you Optimus
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Well worth the money
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By angelina19 joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Toronto, Canada |
I checked with a number of providers before selecting Optimus prep and I have not been disappointed. The material is well organized with a touch up on old skills, a challenging lesson and then lots of quizzes to practice from. The program really teaches you how to successfully work through problems and as they say 'think like the test maker’. The adaptive nature of tests really help develop a battle mind set. I was originally afraid of only seeing difficult questions and then missing easy questions on the test because of out thinking myself. However, they have done an excellent job providing an array of questions levels. The private tutoring has been excellent as well in regards to any help that I have requested. Quick responses and helpful people.

This course is comprehensive and includes over 34 hours of dedicated private time with the faculty. The approach was to tackle the test keeping my strength and weaknesses into account. The course significantly improved my quantitative section, which, cannot just be picked up at full speed and must be studied. Approximately ample time of online video which is part of the package and tests and quizzes. Skill builder lessons were also helpful at practicing with my mentor, and were supported by hardcopy textbooks that accompany each lesson. Very through coverage of the GMAT topics. Highly recommend for people looking to learn at their own pace.
This was a great course with extremely helpful wide-angle strategies and textbooks. The reviews were helpful for anyone out of school for a few years. Most of the strategy was unique to Optimus - not found in Kaplan and others - and gave a much better understanding of the theory of the test rather than just rote memorization.

I was elated to consistently score 600-660 on the Optimus practice tests and yet score nearly 100 points more on the GMAT itself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Optimus Prep helped me to score 700
January 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nastia87 joined: January 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brajesh
I have always been inspired to know more from people who scored anything above 700 and wanted my name also to be a part of that list. I have been an above average student in school and college and thought that by working extremely hard and spending extended self-study hours I will be able to achieve a high score on GMAT.


I had started scoring around 650 in simulation tests after adhering strictly to my self-study strategy and investing around 4 to 5 hours on weekdays and around 10 to 11 hours on weekends after an 11 hours’ work schedule to massively prepare for the test. My test was scheduled within the next 15 days and my scores were fastened to the 650 mark. I had started feeling extremely nervous and I decided to reschedule my GMAT test for after a month after seeing my poor performance in the practice test. I had started scouting for online tutoring options and came to know about Optimus GMAT prep on the internet and also through a friend who had benefited a great deal by their private tutoring package.


I was astounded to see the knowledge and confidence level of the faculties at Optimus GMAT prep who themselves had made a headway in the 99th percentile and therefore belonged to the elite group of GMAT test takers. They extended full support and shared feedbacks and strategies regularly and the result could be seen in my score graph that trended positively. I landed at a score of 700 in my final test and recommend GMAT prep to all the test takers who are confused about that stone left unturned.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Online Private Tutoring
January 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Brajesh
I am extremely elated to today as I write my GMAT high score story. I believed that I would need to put in extra hours, work tremendously hard and be smart in my approach of answering questions. To my surprise, I found that even after putting in painstaking efforts my scores were barely crossing the 600 mark, leave aside my dream score of 700. At the time, I enrolled in online private tutoring option at Optimus GMAT prep who guided me through and helped me beat the GMAT with a 710 score.


The first things that Optimus does is gives you a free diagnostic test and based on your performance in the diagnostic tests recommends the number of tutoring hours needed by you to appropriately prepare for the test. I enrolled in the 23 hour online private tutoring package and was glad to see that Optimus private tutoring package comes with a unique 50 points score improvement guarantee failing which they commit to return your money. All tutors at Optimus Prep have scored in the 99th percentile of the actual GMAT to provide the best possible preparation to the students. I could fix the appointments with faculties for online classes as per my schedules both on weekdays and weekends. I could see the impact of the expert guidance from my mentors on my scores which had started to increase and gradually I had started scoring in the range of 680 to 710 on the simulation tests. My final score was 710 and I owe anything above 620 to my tutors at Optimus.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Private Tutoring Review
December 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Optimus Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  New York (Lower Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Brajesh
I heard great feedback about Optimus test prep from one of my friends in the U.S while I was preparing for the GMAT test and was looking for a private tutoring option. There is a wide range of options offered by Optimus depending upon one’s needs. They offer private tutoring packages starting from an hour to 34 hours and are fairly priced between $120 and $3060. I enrolled in the 12 hours package and benefited a great deal by increasing my scores by 70 points.
They have an amazing faculty who make the GMAT prep a memorable and interesting experience. The faculties take the ownership of improving your scores and that’s why they even offer a 100% score improvement guarantee, which means that Optimus will refund all your money if there isn’t any improvement.

I had started scoring above 660 before joining Optimus and firmly believed that there is no way that I would not see a constant improvement if I practice diligently on my own for the test but soon I discovered that I was wrong. My scores had table landed and would not move. My score graph had become stagnant and I didn’t know what to do next. Then after much research I took the private tutoring package from Optimus. My learning process started as soon as I started to attend their online classes. It is highly commendable to see the way their trainers extend individualised attention to its students, they identify the strengths and opportunity areas of students and provide effective coaching and counselling on how to improve on them. Their folks demonstrate immense knowledge and command over the subject matter which shows in the way which they custom design the course for each of their students depending upon their ability.

I scored 730 in GMAT and am highly appreciative of Optimus. They are the veterans in GMAT prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Optimus Prep
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Optimus Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
104 points
International Student Score Improvement
105 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Optimus Prep GMAT Instructors
Brajesh [USA]
    
Justin Optimus Prep [USA]
    
Save $750
on Optimus Prep
+Up to $500 discount
+$250 bonus
Get Optimus Prep Promo Code