GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [4]      Average Rating:       (3.5/5)
GMAT Test Center- Nettur Technical training Foundation (NTTF)
July 06 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By swethavasu16 joined: February 21, 2013 | 1 | 0 |
Date of your test:  02 Jul 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Bangalore, India
GMAT Location:
NTTF, Electronic City, Bangalore-India.
This centre is quite close to the Electronic City Toll and has NTTF written in blue (visible when you take the flyover from silk board towards the toll)

Time:
8:30 AM slot.

I was at the centre at around 7:45 AM assuming that the procedures would start early. However, the invigilator arrived at 8:15 AM, did a quick passport check (generally passport is preferred over other proofs) and admitted us into the exam room at sharp 8:30 AM.

Exam Facility:
(1) There are about 6 computers in the room (3 on each side). The room is shut using sliding doors which creak a little. Ears plugs are provided at the centre and you may use them to avoid distractions caused by the noise of the sliding doors

(2) The wash-room is located in a different block. You may have to walk down from the first floor of the exam hall to the grond floor of the adjacent block (for men) and the first floor of the adjacent block (for women)- this is a negative

(3)The invigilators are very responsive and attend quickly

(4)There is a water dispenser at the hall

(5)Sweaters and Jackets are not permitted inside the exam room and must be placed in the locker situated right outside the hall. The locket is fairly big and can accommodate quite a lot of things

(6)You may bring your own food to eat during the 8 minute breaks and store them in the locker. There were no restrictions placed on the same during my exam. (I did not take a break for more than 3 min. I wanted to maintain the momentum)


Crux:
If you stay close to Electronic City, you may chose this centre. It is less crowded and the invigilators are accommodating. however, this centre has the disadvantage of a distantly situated rest room. If you think you can manage to run to the restroom and be back before the 8 Min. break ends or, if you think you can write without using one, then, go ahead!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Malaysia test centre - Nice
November 08 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By gurpreetsingh joined: October 12, 2009 | 2793 | 891 |
Date of your test:  30 Oct 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Centre Name : Word Ware Distributors SDN BHD
Petaling Jaya, Selangor, MYS

City & Country : Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. Very near to Kuala Lumpur

Parking facility : I travelled by Cab so I m not sure, but the location is very corporate strategic so should be okie.

Invigilator Reviews : Strict and good. More details below.

Environment : Nice

Rating 5/5 : 5/5

Debrief Link : http://gmatclub.com/forum/670-to-710-a-long-journey-without-destination-still-happy-141642.html

Do's & Don't s : NA

Additional Info : I went to the centre 3 days before during the office time to check how much time does it take. I took only the public transport. But if you check my debrief I was not in healthy condition so I took cab straight from my home. It did cost me much but I had no choice. I did notice the traffic condition during my test visit so I knew the traffic won;t be much higher.
My test was at 9 but I reached there around 7:30.

I did confirm what things I need to bring before my real test, even though I knew that for international test takers I need to bring my passport and Gmat confirmation. :) I paid 250 USD so I have the right to ask.

The test centre is bit hard to find as people over there confuse you where to do. So visit the centre before hand. The test centre is at third Floor in Block F. The company name is bit different. I think may be because of subsidiary names on the boards. I m sry I do not remember much details of it.

The rooms are quite and lockers & washroom are very near. Good thing is very few test takers actually take during the working days. There are around 4-5 pc and only two of us were giving the test. I was sick and I requested him to allow me to have some strepcils as an emergency aid. He denied. I said I will put in before I go inside? He said U can not put anything inside the mouth too.

I took God's name and went for the battle. My battle details you can view in my debrief.

You can message me if you need pointers or any help in Malaysia.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Decent
May 30 | 2012

       By dhruvjain joined: March 2, 2012 | 5 | 0 |
Date of your test:  27 May 2012   Appointment time:  evening
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Pune, India
This was my second Gmat exam (first one being in New Delhi). When compared Puna center does not stand a chance, otherwise it is a decent place. Professional & Courteous staff - Compact center with very few computers - terrible bathroom - and a bit on the outskirts of Pune(even though Pune is a small city). A piece of advice : do not take ur gmat here if you do not speak Hindi.

Delhi center on the other hand is bang in the center of south delhi - bigger - much more international feel to it - staff is excellent and actually encouraging.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Exxcom Education -- Brisbane, Australia
January 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By thepseude joined: July 12, 2010 | 2 | 0 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Adelaide, Australia
Parking facility : Nope, its in the middle of CBD. Take a train. The station is just a 5 min walk.
Invigilator Reviews : Mixed. There were two ladies there. The first one was a little mean. And she gave me one of those sheets to work on and one non working pen. So while I was writing my AWA I had to go out to get another one (my time was still running). And once my quant started I couldn't be bothered going out and looking for her so I just kept erasing on my own. then while I was 3/4ths into the quant section another guy came in to write the test and the really nice lady came in. She gave me like 7 sheets. Which were enough.
Environment : Alright. The keyboards are VERY noisy. And there are people writing all sorts of tests there. So people come and go. But it wasn't too noisy.

Having said this, I don't think I was heavily disadvantaged. I got a 730 (Q49, V41). I might've done slightly better on the quant had I not spent so much time erasing. But I think its a decent reflection of my abilities so I don't have much to complain about.

For anyone who takes a test there. My friend took the GMAT 7 days before me and was given extra sheets by the nice invigilator. I suggest you ask for extra sheets early on.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.