* Pearson VUE Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [76]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
    
  Reviews
Very noisy, distracting, questionable ID policy (Nettur, Bangalore)
May 07 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: September 17, 2011 | 45 | 17 |
Date of your test:  04 May 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Unlikely to Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Location: Nettur Technical Training Foundation, Bangalore, India

When I showed my European passport, the proctor told me I would need a second form of ID to be allowed to take the test.

This was nowhere mentioned in GMAC's website. I had to rush back, stressed and under the impression that I would not be allowed to take the test.

The test center was also very noisy. Despite the ear plugs I could hear many students outside talking loudly in the hallway.

I have filed a complaint and hope to get a voucher to discount the exam fee when I retake the GMAT.

Other than that, the center was "OK". It was easy to find. The proctor was relatively friendly. The whole test center was located inside a school, with class rooms and lots of students around the test room. The mass of students created a lot of noise, that could be heard despite of the ear plugs I used.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
GMAT Test Center Review: Pearson Professional Center, Bangalore
October 26 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By amitkpandey joined: April 11, 2012 | 73 | 4 |
Date of your test:  22 Oct 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   Bangalore, India
This post is about GMAT Test Center Review so that others can make a good decision.

I took both my GMATs at Pearson Professional Center, Dickenson Road, Bangalore, India. For those who are not aware, there are two GMAT centers in Bangalore – NTTF in Electronics City and Pearson Professional Center in Dickenson Road. I chose Pearson although NTTF is closer to my area because I had got some negative feedbacks about the NTTF Center.

I visited the Pearson Center a couple of days before my actual GMAT test day so that I don’t get lost on test day. Although the test center is located in Bangalore’s prime region, the center is still in a peaceful area. So traffic noise does not create a disturbance while taking test. On both occasions I had scheduled my exam in the morning session (9 AM slot). I reached the test center around 45 minutes before scheduled time. I had to sign on a visitors register and was asked to switch off my mobile before entering the test center. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were some 7 test takers. The lady on the front desk collected our passports gave us a leaflet to read the Terms of Agreement. She then called us one by one to take signature, photograph, and palm vein scan. I was not even asked for the print-out of the GMAT appointment confirmation. I then put my bag in the locker assigned to me. After these formalities, I was taken to test room and my palm vein was scanned again before I was allowed to enter the test room.

The second lady was also friendly and professional. She explained some test center rules and gave me marker and erasable pads. During the test, I didn’t face any issues or disturbance. I took both of my 8 minute breaks. The test administrator promptly came to assist me whenever I raised my hand to take my minute break. My palm vein was scanned every time I came out of the test room and entered the test room.

Washroom is just outside the test room. After I finished my test, the administrator assisted me outside the test room. I came to the front desk and collected my unofficial score report. It is important to collect your unofficial score report because the Authentication Code to assess the Official report is printed ONLY on the unofficial score report. After coming out of the test center, I had to sign again on the visitors register and then left the venue.

Overall, it was a great GMAT test experience with no problems of any kind on part of Test Center and Staff. I would highly recommend the Pearson Test Center for anyone planning to take GMAT in Bangalore. One advice for test day, Do not carry and reading material to the test center. You will not be able to assess it.
Hope this review helps.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very good except the parking
January 15 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhishekkhurana joined: December 16, 2009 | 9 | 6 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
City & Country : Bangalore, India
Parking facility : Big problem finding parking
Invigilator Reviews : Helpful,Polite,Efficient. They gave extra sheets even before I needed them.
Environment : Quiet. Use ear-plugs if you cannot tolerate the keyboard typing sounds of others
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (cut one mark for parking problems)

Debrief Link : http://gmatclub.com/forum/from-660-to-97293.html
Additional Info : NA
Do's & Don't s : NA
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)
January 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhishekkhurana joined: December 16, 2009 | 9 | 6 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Parking facility : Big problem finding parking
Invigilator Reviews : Helpful,Polite,Efficient. They gave extra sheets even before I needed them.
Environment : Quiet. Use ear-plugs if you cannot tolerate the keyboard typing sounds of others :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)
January 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By AbhayPrasanna joined: May 4, 2010 | 89 | 57 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Parking facility : Parking is an issue on Dickenson Road.
Invigilator Reviews : Professional and helpful.
Environment : Quiet. A bit cramped so typing and coughing can get distracting. Would be wise to take earplugs in (they provide them). Clean toilet and drinking water provided. Ambient temperature is pleasant so you won't require layers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Nettur Technical Training Foundation GMAT center)
January 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By addictive joined: April 18, 2010 | 76 | 21 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Parking facility : Yes
Invigilator Reviews : Peaceful people
Environment : Calm (total 4 machines only)
Rating 5/5 : 5
Additional Info : Toilet a minute's walk away, but clean & wasnt crowded
Debrief Link :
Do's & Don't s : keep track of time in breaks (8min only)

they provide drinking water

Some people had told me to avoid this center, but i went as did not want to reschedule. At that time i looked for reviews, but found none. Am happy to be able to reply someone. Trust me, it is a great place. I reached at 8:15 for a 9am appointment, so started my test at 8:30 and chose my seat - avoiding direct A/C cooling and taking a corner seat (no body crossed from behind).

Scored 750

Debrief Link :
http://gmatclub.com/forum/my-gmat-experience-750-q-51-v-40-awa-98031.html

Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[3]
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)
January 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By srjaidev joined: July 25, 2010 | 300 | 28 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Parking facility : No.
Invigilator Reviews : Good.
Environment : Room for 7 people, no windows, new Dell computers (as of 27th Oct. 2010).
Additional Info : 8 minutes break (if the appointment is at 9am, make sure you beat the morning traffic)
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
NTTF Bangalore, India- very calm, neat place
May 08 | 2012

       By yogesh1984 joined: December 12, 2010 | 282 | 31 |
Date of your test:  23 Apr 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
This review is about NTTF, Bangalore, India test center- I had not heard much bout this center but since this center is qite close to my office in E-City, I decided to go there.

Good Part- Very Calm environment (no nearby roads or something to distract during exam), approachable staffs (apparently the lady staff did remember me when I visited for second attempt :O), provide extra work sheet & pen, in side temperature was conductive enough to concentrate on test, drinking water available!

Not so Good part- The test center is on the first floor whereas this fresh room is on the ground floor of the adjacent building. I had to rush and measure the timing of to & fro (before the test- to mimic exam break situation - manageable is all I have to say given 8 min break). Those living beyond Koramangala/Indiaranagar may find this center little far to reach but it's well connected via BMTC buses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Pearson VUE (Manipal center)
May 26 | 2012

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By JohnnieWalker joined: February 2, 2012 | 15 | 13 |
Date of your test:  09 May 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Very nice place, professional proctors, Dell computers, prompt response when you raise your hand (within 10 - 15 seconds).

On my first GMAT there was some noise from the floor above, but the second one went fine. They do provide ear plugs (3M brand), i do not use ear plugs, for some reason i dont feel comfortable with them.

Suggestions: if your test is at 1PM or 5 PM, please use a cab, as parking space is rarely empty. But if its at 9AM, you can park on the empty site between Manipal center and the Peasron VUE building.

Proctors are fast in getting the formalities done, and they do not allow you inside until 30 minutes before the test. So i would suggest an entry 15 minutes before the test.

Cons: The chairs are a bit old, the cushion is no longer soft and the arm rests shake a bit, I hope they get new ones soon.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Pearson VUE Test Center
May 21 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: May 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
Date of your test:  20 May 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   Bangalore, India
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore.
This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road.
This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking. They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's.

ATPL is the Authorized Test center is having very good environment & we can write our exam peacefully & before starting the exam they provide lime juice & Tea/Coffee what we need.

I suggest for the people to prefer this center for writing the exam.

I passed my exam too.

All the Best to the people who are going to write the certification exam in the Pearson VUE Test Center.

Tel:080-32992875
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.