* Pearson VUE Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [76]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
    
  Reviews
Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)
January 16 | 2012

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
       By rishabhsingla joined: August 16, 2010 | 75 | 1 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
Parking facility : Sufficient
Invigilator Reviews : I'm at a loss of words. She was amazing (beautiful and her voice was very special); she completely threw me off.
Environment : Calm, isolated, silent, but too cold unless the AC is turned off.
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (minus 1 for the extra cold)
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[2]
Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)
February 03 | 2012

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By shurti4you joined: February 2, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
Parking facility : Test center conveniently located and was easy to find and if you are lost ask for "Jetking" center and everyone around that knows it.

There is more than enough space for the parking at this center.

Invigilator Reviews : Invigilator was polite and even gave me 2 pens to me though I haven't asked for it. You can even change the pens and your rough sheets at the time of break.

Environment : There are only 4 systems to work on so there is not much noise. It was quite. Yes, room was quite cold so asked to switch off the AC before entering the room.

Why would you retake the test here or in another location?
Yes, I took the test here twice!!

Do before test starting -- Please see the washroom before starting the test as it is located above test center and you have to go to another building next to it. So see the wash room before startng the test so as you don't waste the time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)
January 16 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jhkaas joined: May 19, 2010 | 15 | 1 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
Invigilator Reviews : Polite, efficient
Environment : O.K types , there were 4 systems, A little noise disturbance was there , but one may use the earplugs
Additional Info :Center is located in the basement, no washroom in the center,have to go upstairs and into next building to use a very small , dirty toilet ; I took a shawl but wasnt allowed to take it inside,though, the temperature was fine and they offered to switch off the AC in case I felt cold
Do's & Don't s : Just see the washroom once before starting the test so that u dont waste time finding it in brake
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Not a very good center
February 09 | 2012

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By str1der joined: February 2, 2009 | 374 | 151 |
Date of your test:  15 Aug 2011   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Unlikely to Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
I took my GMAT here last August. The center is located in an OK facility. Chandigarh is an extremely well planned city, so finding parking and locating the building is not an issue at all. However, the test center itself is a small portion of a larger facility, which does tests for other Pearson/Prometric products and also provides coaching to students. So there was a LOT of movement before i entered the testing room, and that is NOT ideal as it can really distract you. The testing facility itself is very small. About 4 terminals which are OK spaced but if compared to the Delhi center, appear cramped.

The invigilator is OK again. I had heard that she's very pretty and sweet, and I would say that is largely true. However, I am there to take an exam and not gawk at her. The lockers are again cramped and very inconvenient.

The worst experience about this center is that its TOO Cold. I actually started sneezing during the test, and I am highly averse to cold. So I basically didn't feel good during the test and ended up screwing it. I did ask them to lower the temperature, and in fact, I had worn a sweatshirt to take the test even though it was Summers. Still - I got that cold.

The second worst thing about this test center is the washroom. Its the common wash room of sorts, located OUTSIDE the test center and above the main facility - doesn't this violate Pearson's policy? I mean my driver was waiting for me outside, I could have might as well handed him my GMAT notes and taken and read them during the break. I went to the washroom without any supervisor.

The washroom itself is filthy and dysfunctional. So I would recommend you finish all your bowel movements at home.

All in all, a disappointing GMAT experience. Compared to Delhi, a center which has been functioning since 5+ years now, it left a bad taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]