* Pearson VUE Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [79]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
    
  Reviews
Mumbai Test Center - A Good place to test.
July 11 | 2012

7 out of 8 people found the following review helpful
       By macjas joined: May 9, 2012 | 399 | 436 |
Date of your test:  10 Jul 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Highly Recommend   Location:   Mumbai, India
As others have mentioned, parking is a big problem in this area. You would be better of taking a cab/rickshaw or having someone else drive you to the center.

Invigilator: They were friendly and polite. Absolutely no problems here.

Test Area: is quiet but I felt that the AC was a little too cold for me. Usually I have the AC dialed in at 23F at home The test center was more like 18F. So make sure you come dressed in layers.

Test Equipment: The computers are all Dell and relatively new/in good shape. The test pads are however, not like the Manhattan Test Pads. They are a little smaller, white in color and a little worn out. Also make sure that you check your pens before entering the test area. You will also be given pink foam ear plugs and tissue paper if you choose to accept these items.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by mba2015adm on October 22, 2014
23F / 18F or 23C / 18C? GMAT Taker! Poor stuff :(
 
Pearson Vue -- Mumbai, India
January 16 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By satts joined: June 12, 2010 | 7 | 0 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Mumbai, India
Parking facility : Big problem No parking facility on site. I had to park my car in a nearby hotel
Invigilator Reviews : Very Helpful,Polite.
Environment : Quiet.
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (cut one mark for parking problems)
Additional Info : There will be a Cabin to the side numbered 12 A. Request for another seat. The cabin has bright lights and it was difficult for me to view the already messed up font family of the GMAC testing software
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A very satisfactory experience
May 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By zpotm joined: March 9, 2012 | 97 | 17 |
Date of your test:  21 May 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:  Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Mumbai, India
Very friendly staff. Absolutely no glitches. Very comfortable testing environment. All the Pc's were in good condition & Ac's maintained at perfect temperature.

The only issue is that its located in a very congested suburb area and travelling all the way to the test center takes a good 90-120 mins for people in the mainland. Unfortunately, thats the only place available to give the test in Mumbai. The place is full of traffic, so make sure you have sufficient time in hand.

Also, I reached the center 75 mins before the scheduled time. I had to wait outside for almost half an hour before I was allowed inside. So do not go too early.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Almost perfect
February 14 | 2015

       By b2bt joined: September 25, 2012 | 277 | 84 |
Date of your test:  01 Feb 2015   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:     Location:   Mumbai, India
Staff: Good, Polite
Hardware: Good, Monitors are placed on the CPUs so the monitor is relatively a little high. No technical issues or uncomfortable keyboard/mouse
Locker: Size is good. You can fit in a backpack. Also, you can keep things outside too
Environment: Quiet. Earplugs are provided and I would recommend that you use it. A little cold

Notes
They have a water cooler so you might not want to carry a bottle.
You can carry a pull over inside the testing area.
Around 13 people can give the exam simultaneously

The area is known for traffic congestion so it's better to take appointment in the afternoon or morning.

You'll have to wait outside in case you come earlier than an hour before your appointment. There is no place to sit outside.

It is situated in Solitaire Corporate Park. You have to enter through smaller entrance, ahead of the main entrance. From there you enter into the first building to the left. The center is on the first floor. There will be watchmen to guide you there
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.