GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [81]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
Pearson VUE Test Center
May 21 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: May 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
Date of your test:  20 May 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   Bangalore, India
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)

ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore.
This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road.
This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking. They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's.

ATPL is the Authorized Test center is having very good environment & we can write our exam peacefully & before starting the exam they provide lime juice & Tea/Coffee what we need.

I suggest for the people to prefer this center for writing the exam.

I passed my exam too.

All the Best to the people who are going to write the certification exam in the Pearson VUE Test Center.

Tel:080-32992875
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by boyz2k4 on September 03, 2014   Edited on September 03, 2014
ATPL is very noisy, staff does not know how to treat the candidates. Very unprofessional. Above Comment is posted by ATPL management. Many IT professionals, didn't share positive feeback about it. NIIT is the ideal centre for all examinations.
 
Test Center Reviews
May 10 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By manishuol joined: September 30, 2012 | 92 | 66 |
Date of your test:  20 Sep 2012   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   New Delhi, India
The Test Center is on the first floor ....

Parking facility : Very Good Parking Facility Available below on the Ground floor...

Invigilator Reviews : Good, Easily Approachable & most importantly Student Friendly...

Environment : Well maintained Room with proper ventilation along with Air-Conditioners for 10 people, no windows, Very well maintained .. fast working HP PCs ...........(as of Sept., 20, 2012).

Additional Info : Easily approachable place.... close to landmarks like Green Park- Metro Station & Nirula's Restaurant. As Metro Station is nearby to it. So no traffic problem at all.

When I completed the test then they gave in a big Envelope... & I must appreciated the professionalism of the staff there & Highly Recommend for the Test Takers in New Delhi & Nearby Places ... Thanks !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
They have improved!
April 29 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: March 18, 2012 | 48 | 83 |
Date of your test:  19 Mar 2013   Appointment time:  
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others:    Location:   London, United Kingdom
So just to say that the London testing centre is finally worth the ridiculously high price tag we pay for the GMAT. They finally give you proper large notebooks with 10 pages as opposed to 5 pages they would give out before. The staff seemed a lot more professional and they actually seemes to understand the stress test takes are going through and try to make your life easy.

My first testing experience was in early 2012 was not very good. The proctor was a disaster, following the rules to the letter and just doing everything possible to make the testing experience miserable. She would even walk as slowly as possible with a new pad instead of running to get it to you. The finale was having the aircon blowing over my head, ended up taking the rest of the day sick as I was unable to move my neck

When I retook my exam in March 2013 it was really good. Staff seemed a lot more reasonable and cooler, would rush to you with a clean booklet as opposed to walk as slowly as possible, etc. The 10 pager booklet made a huge difference as I have large handwriting!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Center Review
March 20 | 2013

       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2012 | 238 | 176 |
Date of your test:  16 Mar 2013   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Manama, Bahrain
This is the only center available in the country. It is easy to locate as it is located in the main commercial district of the Island. The staff were quite polite and helpful. The rest rooms and other facilities were great. I was the only one present when I took the exam so it was really quiet. There is ample of parking space available since it is the main commercial buildings of the kingdom.

The exam center is located In the 25th floor of the tower. I arrived at the center an hour earlier so I could finish all the paper works. I would highly recommend this test center if someone wants a relaxed atmosphere when they take their test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommend this test center
December 30 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By ashomech joined: July 16, 2012 | 25 | 11 |
Date of your test:  29 Dec 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Singapore, Singapore
The test center is right in the heart of financial district. Well connected by public transport. In fact, Tanjong Pagar MRT station exit C is right next to the test center. The test center is located at the 30th Floor. I do not know about parking space availability. The only flip side is there is not many food stalls if you want to have your BF or lunch there. There is a Han's Cafe and 24 Hrs McDonalds across the road, however.

The test center staffs were very cooperative, and attentive. They attended me with in 10 seconds of raising my hands. I never faced any problem in check -out and check-in during breaks. The rest rooms are just outside the office and very accessible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Had an over-all good experience
December 20 | 2012

       By harsh6239 joined: October 30, 2012 | 18 | 19 |
Date of your test:  18 Dec 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Chicago-Financial District, IL USA
Read my comments as an extension to what other reviewers have already written as I totally agree with them. Guys were friendly and helped me calm down initially. Washroom for men was a bit far so had to walk fast. They replaced the laminated sheets without asking in each break, I really appreciate that. But I will mention one guy sitting at the reception in particular for being a bit over-friendly. He is indeed a sweet person but when I came back after my last break and was waiting to go in he made me wait for around a minute while he carried on his mostly useless (but funny) chat with another lady.. When I got in I was 15 seconds late and had this warning on the screen. Don't know how much difference this made to my final score.

I would like to caution all Gmatclub members to be sure that they are carrying the right ID card with them. I saw one guy in the morning who was not allowed to sit for the test as he was not carrying his passport. He was not an American citizen. In general if you are testing in any country other than the country of your citizenship then you must carry your Passport.

Thats all for now. Over-all it was a nice experience and I will recommend this center to future test takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson VUE
November 12 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By icaniwill joined: October 5, 2011 | 167 | 40 |
Date of your test:  21 Feb 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA
My appointment was in the morning at 9:45. I arrived at 8.30am. The check-in process was smooth and only took few minutes. Even though I was very early, they let me start immediately. The receptionist and proctor were all friendly and know everything about the test. They gave a run through of all procedures. Water cooler and restrooms are close. They have large lockers so that you can stow away backpacks or personal belongings.

The test experience was smooth. The environment was noise free. They provide you with both ear plugs and headphones. The proctor gave me additional pens even without me asking for them.

The only con I would say is when the proctor is taking other candidates, you will have to wait for a min or two, before he comes to you. You need plan accordingly. I raised my hand even before I submitted the last question of a section.

Overall, my experience with the center has been great and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I would prefer to drive 100 miles than to give my test at this center
November 11 | 2012

       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2012 | 17 | 6 |
Date of your test:  24 Oct 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Will Not Recommend   Location:   Jacksonville, FL USA
I had my exam couple of days ago. I am residing in the US but belongs to India. As per the rules of GMAT,you have to have your passport book. Unfortunately, my passport book was with IRS for tax purpose, but I was having a stanped letter from the IRS stating that my passport is with them. Also I had couple of government issued ID proofs. The receptionist at the center told me that I cannot give the exam, and I asked her if she can check with somebody on the same. She called somebody and just told her that she has some letter stating her passport is not with her. I requested her to check with that person once again since she did not mentioned that it is with IRS(govn. office), she responded back to me saying "Don't you understand English?"

I was not allowed to give the exam, even if she had allowed me, I would not have performed well because lady just spoiled my mood. I scheduled my exam again after a week, but this time not at Jacksonville center, but at Gainesville center(100 miles from my home :) ). I loved the center, everyone at the center was warm welcoming, and that really matters on the exam date. I got score above my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Seoul Pearson, it was okay
November 08 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: September 26, 2012 | 2 | 0 |
Date of your test:  05 Nov 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Seoul, Korea
I rated three stars out of five. The test center was right next to city hall and i've learned it's the best location to tour seoul. However, I was for GMAT not for sightseeing. Loved the starbucks located conveniently at the first floor of the same building. I remember the test center was 6th floor.

The really really confusing part is the changed the building name recently(?) and even the locals didn't know the new name. Had to call the test center and starbucks helped me to find it. Find the closed starbucks if you are lost. The security of the test center was ridiculously strict. What is shocking for me is this is the only one, I am dead serious, test center available in Seoul, which is the second largest metropolitan city in the world. Come on, and the only test center was so small that would only fit around 15 people or so. No option in Korea, if you have to take it you should use this one, however it is not the best center for sure.

So here is the math, starting from average 3 +1 for location +1 for starbucks -1 for confusing building name -1 for not having restroom inside the center(gives you the idea how small the center is) so its 3 stars.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A nice GMAT Experience, if you can believe that
September 22 | 2012

       By futurectdoc joined: March 13, 2012 | 39 | 7 |
Date of your test:  13 Aug 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Wallingford, CT USA
I took the GMAT in Wallingford, CT. It's relatively easy to get to, it's located in an office building, if you have a GPS getting there should be easy.

I arrived early and was able to take the test early. Staff was nice and accommodating. I received a 680 and they congratulated me which I thought was a nice touch. There were other test takers, but the room was relatively quiet and relaxed. Lighting was fine even though it was an overcast day. Restrooms were clean. I plan to retake the test here because the experience was pleasant despite the GMAT being an unpleasant exam.

The only snafu was there was difficulty printing my initial score report, but this was caused by a lack of printer paper.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.