GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [78]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
Mumbai Test Center - A Good place to test.
July 11 | 2012

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
       By macjas joined: May 9, 2012 | 399 | 192 |
Date of your test:  10 Jul 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Mumbai, India
As others have mentioned, parking is a big problem in this area. You would be better of taking a cab/rickshaw or having someone else drive you to the center.

Invigilator: They were friendly and polite. Absolutely no problems here.

Test Area: is quiet but I felt that the AC was a little too cold for me. Usually I have the AC dialed in at 23F at home The test center was more like 18F. So make sure you come dressed in layers.

Test Equipment: The computers are all Dell and relatively new/in good shape. The test pads are however, not like the Manhattan Test Pads. They are a little smaller, white in color and a little worn out. Also make sure that you check your pens before entering the test area. You will also be given pink foam ear plugs and tissue paper if you choose to accept these items.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Jakarta Test Center
July 07 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By pascalchristian joined: March 28, 2012 | 34 | 7 |
Date of your test:  24 Jun 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Jakarta, Indonesia
Location is inside the University of Indonesia complex, somewhat hard to find. Horrible traffic in the morning and on the evening. There are parking spaces, but might hard to actually find one because you will be sharing those with the university students.

The staff was okay and polite.

Restroom is inside the building. They also have a drinking water dispenser and snack bars.

Noise level was great, the testing room was the furthest room in the building and since it is located in a university complex, not on the road, there was not much noise.

A/C was a bit cold for me, thankfully I brought a jacket.

This was my first test location. I actually scheduled my test in Surabaya but after hearing bad experiences from test takers there (internet shutting down in the middle of the test, etc) I decided to reschedule my test to Jakarta.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
New delhi GMAT test center
July 07 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By gnan joined: May 26, 2012 | 30 | 21 |
Date of your test:  03 Jul 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   New Delhi, India
Hello everyone,

I gave GMAT on 4th July 2012(New pattern) at New delhi. The center is located near Greenpark metro and very convenient to reach. I checked the venue a day before my exam to avoid any trouble on exam day.
I reached the center by 12:15 Hrs (my appointment is at 13:00 hrs). The staff did not allow anyone to enter center before 12.30 and we had to stand outside. After entering, the procedure was very smooth and the staff were polite and helpful.

During AWA, there was some noise as everyone is typing their essays. Except that, the room was silent without any disturbance. I was given a new scratch pad after the quant section. During the breaks, the staff reminded me when there was only 2 minutes left.

Drinking water and washroom facility were available.
This is my first(and last) Gmat test and the overall test center experience was good.

Regards,
Gnan
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Intense
July 05 | 2012

       By boostmyscore joined: February 21, 2012 | 1 | 5 |
Date of your test:  14 May 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Seoul, Korea
Overall, Seoul's test center is average. It was in a convenient location, however it took me a good amount of time to find it. I suggest that you look for the building before the day of the test because it can be confusing. It was clean, quiet, and had all the necessary facilities, however if you have ever been to Korea, then you know the environment for any test is intense. The front office was locked and I needed to call the front desk in order to be let in. In addition, the entire test center was silent and we were only allowed to whisper to the administrators. Perhaps this is normal, however the silence made the environment somewhat uncomfortable. I would prefer retaking the GMAT in an alternate location, but if the choices were limited, as it is in Korea, then I wouldn't mind returning to Seoul's test center.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Test Center - Сетовые Технологии (Kyiv, Ukraine)
July 05 | 2012

       By NonYankee joined: July 12, 2011 | 127 | 164 |
Date of your test:  02 Jul 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Kiev, Ukraine
This is the only test center in Ukraine. It was in an office adjacent to what appeared to be a high-level IT service company. The IT company had a wall covered with plaques from Microsoft. The GMAT test center therefore is something of a side business, but it benefits from being in a well-maintained office space with comfortable climate control and and little hallway foot traffic.

The test room had 4 test stations in a row. I was given earplugs (disposable) made by 3M, two fine-tipped black markers, and a ten-sheet laminated notepad. Each sheet had a grid printed on both sides, so there were essentially twenty sheets available. I found the keyboard to be overly squishy and the mouse didn't register clicks consistently. I was provided with a large wooden cabinet, as large as a full size locker, for storing my belongings.

The proctor Vladislav was in the process of training a replacement (Katia), but both of them conducted themselves in friendly but professional manner. I should note that Vladislav spoke English, but he requested that we speak in Russian for the sake of his trainee Katia. I suppose that when she begins working full-time, communication might be a little more difficult for non-Russian, non-Ukrainian speakers.

The only downside of this test center is finding your way there. The Сетовые Технологии website has directions with a map, but they are in Russian. If you don't understand Russian, I suggest printing the map and showing it to locals so that you can find your way to the test center. This is best done prior to the day of your exam. The easiest way to get there is from Lukianivska metro stop on the green line. From there, you must take the tram or any bus to Telihi street. The center will be in a building on your right.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Nanjing Test Center-TERRIBLE
July 04 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By mgarcia406 joined: March 24, 2012 | 4 | 6 |
Date of your test:  03 Jul 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Will Not Recommend   Location:   Nanjing, China
I was hesitant at first to take the GMAT in the middle of China, and strongly considered going to Hong Kong or even Shanghai, but settled on taking it in Nanjing, where I am currently located. Huge mistake. Other than being provided a chair to sit in, the test center did not provide any of the most basic elements required for a test taking environment. The worst problem was the noise. I was seated in the station closest to the door, outside of which was a public hallway. Proctors were located in an office about 20 meters down the hallway. During my test, some kind of commotion or altercation broke out in the hallway, directly behind the door, which was not at all sound-proof. No effort was made to control or quiet down the argument, and when I complained, I was told by the proctor, an early 20's female, that she had no way to control the perpetrators, because that were large males and she was only a girl. Serious. This is exactly what I was told.

The distracting noise went on, with increasing violent intensity, for about HALF of the verbal section,
DO NOT ever take an exam in this test center. I was told that many Chinese will go to Shanghai instead (SH is of course a much nicer and more developed city), and that is exactly what I should have done. A couple of last pieces to add: it is EXTREMELY difficult to find, and housed in a tucked away corner of the huge Nanjing University campus. It is in a very old and run down building with no central air conditioning. There is constant noise from other offices and people in the building, as the testing room is at the top of a public stairwell. Bathrooms are gross but on par with 2nd-tier city China. Test Center employees do not speak English, and do not do their jobs as GMAC describes their jobs to be (I had to argue to get another note pad before verbal--the girl thought only one was allowed). This place should absolutely lose their contract (though I'm sure, as always in China, the reason they have it has to do with some "strategic" relationship).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Small, Quiet, and well-run test center
July 02 | 2012

       By Anonymous joined: June 28, 2012 | 119 | 28 |
Date of your test:  27 Jun 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA
For test center at 500 Fifth Avenue. Just 1 block from the 7 train stop at Bryant Park. I arrived early for my 8AM test (at 7:15am), and was initially turned away from the building because "Pearson isn't open yet." Returned at 7:30, was testing by 7:50am with about 12 other people (not all GMAT testers).

The woman directing/overseeing the test room was a little sassy, but otherwise everyone was very nice. Automatic refill of test taking yellow pad when I changed from Quant to Verbal section. Noise-blocking headphones at desk. Quiet, calm space with natural light. Very accessible. Polite staff and convenient bathroom location. Would retake the test here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good & Modern Center
May 31 | 2012

       By ex21 joined: June 30, 2007 | 199 | 37 |
Date of your test:  15 Jul 2011   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA
It was clean, quite, naturally lit, and had a friendly staff. The lockers were clean and the staff was helpful. I was never distracted and hardly noticed my surroundings except when I left for breaks. The only slight is that the bathrooms are down the hall out of the main office. Everything was clearly explained to me so it was no big deal. The only other issue is that it is located in a highrise office building so it can be a bit confusing/intimidating at first but the security guard downstairs was helpful in directing me to the right floor. I would retake a test there and I would recommend it to a friend without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson VUE (Manipal center)
May 26 | 2012

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By JohnnieWalker joined: February 2, 2012 | 15 | 13 |
Date of your test:  09 May 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Very nice place, professional proctors, Dell computers, prompt response when you raise your hand (within 10 - 15 seconds).

On my first GMAT there was some noise from the floor above, but the second one went fine. They do provide ear plugs (3M brand), i do not use ear plugs, for some reason i dont feel comfortable with them.

Suggestions: if your test is at 1PM or 5 PM, please use a cab, as parking space is rarely empty. But if its at 9AM, you can park on the empty site between Manipal center and the Peasron VUE building.

Proctors are fast in getting the formalities done, and they do not allow you inside until 30 minutes before the test. So i would suggest an entry 15 minutes before the test.

Cons: The chairs are a bit old, the cushion is no longer soft and the arm rests shake a bit, I hope they get new ones soon.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Disaster
May 25 | 2012

       By yash23 joined: February 29, 2012 | 9 | 5 |
Date of your test:  20 May 2011   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Unlikely to Recommend   Location:   Ahmedabad, India
Well, I had scheduled a GMAT appointment for May 21st, 2012. The test was to start at 2pm but due a 'technical fault', the test started at 2.30pm.

As I started writing AWA, there was huge lag - i typed one sentence on the keyboard and the monitor displayed just a couple of words. I somehow managed to cruise through the AWA section.
As I clicked on the second last question of the Quant Section, the computer hung!!! can you beat that !!
The technical team could NOT fix the glitch. Few moments later, I was informed that I had no option but to reschedule the exam.

I was totally pissed, had a major fracas with the administration team at the center and also, with Pearson' call center folks in Malaysia.

I managed to reschedule the exam on 22ndMay. Thankfully, on 22nd, everything went smoothily and I got 710.

I wouldn't suggest anyone to take the exam at the Ahmedabad center for you might be the next one taking the exam twice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.