GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [81]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
Good & Modern Center
May 31 | 2012

       By ex21 joined: June 30, 2007 | 199 | 37 |
Date of your test:  15 Jul 2011   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA
It was clean, quite, naturally lit, and had a friendly staff. The lockers were clean and the staff was helpful. I was never distracted and hardly noticed my surroundings except when I left for breaks. The only slight is that the bathrooms are down the hall out of the main office. Everything was clearly explained to me so it was no big deal. The only other issue is that it is located in a highrise office building so it can be a bit confusing/intimidating at first but the security guard downstairs was helpful in directing me to the right floor. I would retake a test there and I would recommend it to a friend without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson VUE (Manipal center)
May 26 | 2012

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By JohnnieWalker joined: February 2, 2012 | 15 | 13 |
Date of your test:  09 May 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Very nice place, professional proctors, Dell computers, prompt response when you raise your hand (within 10 - 15 seconds).

On my first GMAT there was some noise from the floor above, but the second one went fine. They do provide ear plugs (3M brand), i do not use ear plugs, for some reason i dont feel comfortable with them.

Suggestions: if your test is at 1PM or 5 PM, please use a cab, as parking space is rarely empty. But if its at 9AM, you can park on the empty site between Manipal center and the Peasron VUE building.

Proctors are fast in getting the formalities done, and they do not allow you inside until 30 minutes before the test. So i would suggest an entry 15 minutes before the test.

Cons: The chairs are a bit old, the cushion is no longer soft and the arm rests shake a bit, I hope they get new ones soon.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by asifulla on May 21, 2013
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center) ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore. This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road. This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking. They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's. Tel:080-32992875
 
Disaster
May 25 | 2012

       By yash23 joined: February 29, 2012 | 9 | 5 |
Date of your test:  20 May 2011   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Unlikely to Recommend   Location:   Ahmedabad, India
Well, I had scheduled a GMAT appointment for May 21st, 2012. The test was to start at 2pm but due a 'technical fault', the test started at 2.30pm.

As I started writing AWA, there was huge lag - i typed one sentence on the keyboard and the monitor displayed just a couple of words. I somehow managed to cruise through the AWA section.
As I clicked on the second last question of the Quant Section, the computer hung!!! can you beat that !!
The technical team could NOT fix the glitch. Few moments later, I was informed that I had no option but to reschedule the exam.

I was totally pissed, had a major fracas with the administration team at the center and also, with Pearson' call center folks in Malaysia.

I managed to reschedule the exam on 22ndMay. Thankfully, on 22nd, everything went smoothily and I got 710.

I wouldn't suggest anyone to take the exam at the Ahmedabad center for you might be the next one taking the exam twice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A very satisfactory experience
May 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By zpotm joined: March 9, 2012 | 97 | 17 |
Date of your test:  21 May 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Mumbai, India
Very friendly staff. Absolutely no glitches. Very comfortable testing environment. All the Pc's were in good condition & Ac's maintained at perfect temperature.

The only issue is that its located in a very congested suburb area and travelling all the way to the test center takes a good 90-120 mins for people in the mainland. Unfortunately, thats the only place available to give the test in Mumbai. The place is full of traffic, so make sure you have sufficient time in hand.

Also, I reached the center 75 mins before the scheduled time. I had to wait outside for almost half an hour before I was allowed inside. So do not go too early.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Great Testing Center in Peoria
May 21 | 2012

       By vix joined: August 15, 2011 | 189 | 41 |
Date of your test:  11 May 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Peoria, IL USA
I attempted my GMAT at this center. It was a cool place with no disturbances whatsoever. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Admin took my details and with 15 minutes, I was in the test room. There were not many people there, with seats only for 10 participants.

The participants had the pleasure of using headphones too. The only problem with the center was that the restroom was located a bit far from the test room, a distance of approximately 15-20 steps, this consumed considerable time in traversing. The restroom needed a separate key for it to be opened and used. This also took some time, when you want to return and take up next session.

Rest was better than I expected. There was no noise there too.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Chicago Test Center - Pearson - 200 W. Adams
May 16 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By sworland joined: April 10, 2012 | 1 | 5 |
Date of your test:  13 May 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Chicago-Financial District, IL USA
Took my 1st GMAT at the Chicago Pearson location at 200 W. Adams - got a 730.

Test center was very easy to find and conveniently located in the Loop. Staff was EXTREMELY nice and helpful throughout the entire appointment. They made me feel comfortable, especially my proctor Donnie, who gave me a little pep talk right before I went in and cracked a few jokes. Really helped calm my nerves. They also did everything they could to help me do my best. For example, they were very observant when my 8 min breaks started, so I didn't have to wait at all to get checked out. Each time I checked out, they reminded me of the current time and how much time I had for break.
Also, they automatically switched out my test booklet during each break and gave me extra markers.

Your personal locker is located right in the reception lobby, and the test room was just a few steps from the reception desk. Check in took about 10 minutes, and I was able to start my test 1/2 hour before my appointment time. The bathrooms are just outside of the reception area, and although you need a key to get in, they have plenty of keys available to sign out.

The room was a tad warm, but they had a few floor fans on and was able to adjust since I dressed in layers. Room was very quiet.

I can't speak for Parking options since I walked. But its located in the Loop, so expect to pay steeply for parking!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
NTTF Bangalore, India- very calm, neat place
May 08 | 2012

       By yogesh1984 joined: December 12, 2010 | 282 | 38 |
Date of your test:  23 Apr 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
This review is about NTTF, Bangalore, India test center- I had not heard much bout this center but since this center is qite close to my office in E-City, I decided to go there.

Good Part- Very Calm environment (no nearby roads or something to distract during exam), approachable staffs (apparently the lady staff did remember me when I visited for second attempt :O), provide extra work sheet & pen, in side temperature was conductive enough to concentrate on test, drinking water available!

Not so Good part- The test center is on the first floor whereas this fresh room is on the ground floor of the adjacent building. I had to rush and measure the timing of to & fro (before the test- to mimic exam break situation - manageable is all I have to say given 8 min break). Those living beyond Koramangala/Indiaranagar may find this center little far to reach but it's well connected via BMTC buses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by asifulla on May 21, 2013
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center) ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore. This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road. This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking. They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's. Tel:080-32992875
 
Very noisy, distracting, questionable ID policy (Nettur, Bangalore)
May 07 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: September 17, 2011 | 45 | 37 |
Date of your test:  04 May 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Unlikely to Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Location: Nettur Technical Training Foundation, Bangalore, India

When I showed my European passport, the proctor told me I would need a second form of ID to be allowed to take the test.

This was nowhere mentioned in GMAC's website. I had to rush back, stressed and under the impression that I would not be allowed to take the test.

The test center was also very noisy. Despite the ear plugs I could hear many students outside talking loudly in the hallway.

I have filed a complaint and hope to get a voucher to discount the exam fee when I retake the GMAT.

Other than that, the center was "OK". It was easy to find. The proctor was relatively friendly. The whole test center was located inside a school, with class rooms and lots of students around the test room. The mass of students created a lot of noise, that could be heard despite of the ear plugs I used.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by asifulla on May 21, 2013
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center) ATPL Academy (www.atplacademy.com) - Perason VUE Authorized Test Center in Bangalore. This is in Domlur, Above Haiku Honda Show room, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump, Service Road. This is the excellent place with all the facilities & tension free from Parking. They have good facility for parking vehicles both 2 & 4 Wheeler's. Tel:080-32992875
 
DC Testing Center
May 01 | 2012

       By Bigred2008 joined: August 10, 2009 | 68 | 18 |
Date of your test:  16 Apr 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   DC Area, DC USA
The testing center is located near Farragut Square in DC, so it was pretty easy to find and also accessible from the Red, Blue, and Orange Lines. So I took the Metro to Farragut West and walked over. The Testing Center is located in an office building so you will need to show your id twice, once at the front desk and again at the actual testing center.

Once I got upstairs I had to take a number, but the staff moved everything along quickly. I was actually able to take the test 5 minutes earlier than my scheduled time. Also, there are other tests than the GMAT being taken, the person sitting next to me was in scrubs because he was taking the boards. The room is small with maybe 12 or so stations, but all of the computers had headphones that muffled everything (they're weren't earplugs, but rather over the ear blot out sound), and pretty much everything, I could hear myself breathe because there wasn't much background noise. The center was mostly quiet, and I would definitely take another test here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by bbig11 on May 02, 2012
I took a test at this center on Monday. Generally, I thought the test center was nice. However, i could not believe how unattentive the proctor was. Between my quant and verbal section, I raised my hand to take my break (the 8 minutes had started ticking down) and the proctor just didn't react. She was staring at the monitors and did not notice me waiving both arms across the room for over a minute. On facebook maybe? This was not a huge deal, I took my break and still had time to get back to the test. What was a big deal for me was when I ran out of ink during the verbal section, raised my hand for a new pen and this happened again. I should have been able to power through and not let it affect me, but for the first time ever I didn't finish my verbal section. The proctor's job is to watch the test takers, make sure they don't cheat and bring them new supplies when needed. The fact that I had to wait minutes (in the sceme of a test is a long time) to get a fresh pen was pretty harmful to my overall experience. I did 3 points worse than my average on verbal and my overall score was 30 points lower than my average on my last four practices. Also, when I finished the test, I turned around to leave and the proctor was gone. Obviously didn't matter for me because I was done, but I couldn't imagine what would have happened if one of the other test takers needed something. I don't know if there is something else the proctors can do on those monitors, but they shouldn't be able to. There should be images of the test takers and that's it. The proctor was clearly looking a different website or something because she did not notice the test taker frantically waiving his arms trying to get her attention. Ultimately it's on the test taker to manager their stress level during a test. Unforeseen circumstances will arise. But it's really hard for me to accept the lack of attention paid the test takers who are paying $250 for the experience
 
Pearson VUE @ Hyderabad. Role of test center on your GMAT score.
April 25 | 2012

       By santu71182 joined: May 13, 2010 | 33 | 14 |
Date of your test:  25 Mar 2012   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Hyderabad, India
I took my GMAT at Pearson VUE, Hyderabad India on March 26th 2012. Prior to the test I never gave a thought about how a test center could affect GMAT score. After all its only a test center. But I was proved wrong. Let me tell you how.

I was scheduled for the test at 9AM slot. I arrived at the test center(which is centrally located and has easy accessibility) well before 8:30AM. The staff at the center are very courteous and explained all rules to me. Also they have put few Lord Ganesha Idols on the welcome desk (to help those who seek some divine intervention :) ).

The test center is right next to the busy SP Road which is noisy due the traffic on the road. Though the building is acoustic and cuts down most of the noise, still some disturbance was there and that distracted me a lot. I requested for a pair of earplugs and the proctor was prompt in handing over that to me.

Overall the proctor was attentive and didn't waste any time whenever I raised my hand for any kind of assistance. Hence full marks to the staff present at the test center.

The only problem which affected me most was a technical glitch, which was definitely out of the staff's scope. The test started with a 40 minutes delay and this delay pumped up my blood pressure and a fear of rescheduling the test was looming. Hence in the end when the test started I was a bit high on the adrenaline.

Overall the test center was comfortable with clearly marked seats, deposit lockers, clean restrooms and drinking water facility. But don't forget to carry an jacket with you since the AC is very cold over there and it all depends on the comfort level of all other test takers.

Hence I would rate the test center as follows:
1-best .... 5-worst

Location: 1
Connectivity to the test center: 1
Ambiance:1
noise level:3
seating arrangement:1
A/C:3
restrooms:2
misc facilities: 2
Staff at the test center: 1
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.