GMAT Test Center Reviews
    Number of reviews [78]      Average Rating:       (4.2/5)
Pearson VUE provides a full suite of services from test development to data management, and delivers exams through the world’s most comprehensive and secure network of test centers in 165 countries.
Walkable from Park Street or South Station
February 02 | 2012

       By highwyre237 joined: September 13, 2011 | 977 | 326 |
Date of your test:  09 Dec 2011   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Boston (Fin District), MA USA
Easy commute to the test center either from using the T or commuter rail. Easy to find if you're familiar with the area (located on devonshire)

Staff was great, I got there early and they let me right in. Gave me an option to either take a seat next to the door, or wait for another seat (I waited).

Rest rooms were lacking somewhat, there was a single stall bathroom, and I was forced to wait around a minute for it to be free, luckily I had enough time.

I have tested here and in Waltham, if you would rather drive and park, I'd go there. Parking downtown will add extra stress, so I'd suggest taking the T if you're planning on testing at this center
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Friendly Staff, Lots of parking
February 02 | 2012

       By highwyre237 joined: September 13, 2011 | 977 | 326 |
Date of your test:  25 Oct 2011   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Waltham, MA USA
If you live in the greater Boston area and would rather drive to and park at a test center instead of using the T, I'd suggest testing here.

Conveniently located right off of 95, inside a large office park, very easy to find. Restrooms located close by. I took my test at 8am on a weekday and traffic wasn't a problem, if your test time is closer to 9, I'd expect some heave commuter traffic.

I would test here again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Toronto location - Yonge & St. Clair
January 26 | 2012

       By keithrichards joined: October 7, 2011 | 2 | 7 |
Date of your test:  17 Jan 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Toronto, Canada
Had a fantastic experience here - the location and the facility were both great.

First, the location - right at Yonge & St. Clair. Probably not great if you're driving, but great for taking the subway to.

The staff were incredibly patient and professional. They were dealing with lots of people who did not bring proper identification, and maintained a calm and cool demeanor in the face of some quite agitated would-be test-takers. Folks - bring your passports if you don't have an Ontario drivers' licence.

Staff were also great in responding to requests for breaks - only had to wait 10 seconds after raising my hand.

Both earmuffs and earplugs were provided. Two pens, but one booklet only at a time. However, I was given a new booklet after quant without even asking for one.

Don't know what the other Toronto centre is like, but I'd highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Renton location
January 24 | 2012

       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
Date of your test:  19 Jan 2012   Appointment time:  afternoon
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Seattle, WA USA
The test center was not too difficult to find. It is in a one-story building, with lots of parking around it. The people who work at this site are all very friendly. They provide all the things you need for the test and very quick in reacting when you raise your hand for additional help. The computers, tables, etc are clean and the chair is not uncomfortable to sit in. Overall its a good site to take the test. It's a pretty quiet facility, so you wont get too much distraction besides the typing noise of other people. They do have ear plugs you can use to avoid the typing noise.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great testing center
January 19 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By ludwika joined: August 18, 2011 | 0 | 5 |
Date of your test:  13 Jan 2011   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA
If you are planning on taking GMAT in Chicago, I would highly recommend the test center on Wacker Drive.

I took my GMAT on Jan 14th 2011 and got 690. Ladies at a testing center were very nice and helpful. Also testing center itself is nice and clean. I am not sure if every center provides those, but the center on Wacker had earplug headphones. I never worked on my test with those, but on the test day they turned out to be extremely helpful.

I really think that this center deserves five stars, and would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Seattle, WA USA (Northgate)
January 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By MeestorEno joined: March 1, 2011 | 37 | 1 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Unlikely to Recommend   Location:   Seattle, WA USA
This testing center is twice as big as most. They have two big rooms, instead of one like I have seen before. Luckily I was taking a Kaplan practice test, because after one break they took a long time to get me back in, and I was a couple minutes late getting back to the test. When I took the real thing the first time I went here and did not do so well. The snarky guy that handed me my test score said, well you can get into WSU with that score (not a competitive school) and I felt like punching him. Given the size of the testing facility there is a greater possibility that you could have trouble getting back in within the 8 minutes BUT if you come during a time that is not that busy you will be able to get in and out super easy since it is so big.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- New York, NY USA
January 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By heygirl joined: October 18, 2010 | 411 | 40 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA
Parking facility : Used public transport. There's a station right outside the building.
Invigilator Reviews : Overall nice.
Environment : Good
Additional Info : Earplugs were not provided and neither did I ask. Computer and room was comfortable. 1 booklet and 2 pens given. For the Verbal section, I asked for a second booklet and was given one.The restroom is outside the testing facility but inside the building; a walk down the hall way.
Do's & Don't s : I think the Penn plaza center has more choice in test time and date . My center has most tests starting at 8 AM. Pretty crowded and noisy on Sat at the 8 am slot.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Toronto, Canada
January 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By krazo joined: June 24, 2010 | 141 | 16 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Unlikely to Recommend   Location:   Toronto, Canada
Parking facility: N/A (used public transit)
Invigilator Reviews: Very personable and responsive
Environment: Uncomfortably warm and stuffy inside the testing room. Earplugs and headphones are provided. The computers are Dell, but there isn't much space between the case and the desk forcing you to move the keyboard around (annoying on AWA, but otherwise no need for KB)
Additional Info: You are provided with 2 pens and 1 booklet. They will not let you have more than one booklet so remember to swap out at each interval.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Pearson Vue -- Bangalore, India (Next to Manipal Center)
January 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By srjaidev joined: July 25, 2010 | 300 | 28 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Highly Recommend   Location:   Bangalore, India
Parking facility : No.
Invigilator Reviews : Good.
Environment : Room for 7 people, no windows, new Dell computers (as of 27th Oct. 2010).
Additional Info : 8 minutes break (if the appointment is at 9am, make sure you beat the morning traffic)
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Pearson Vue -- Chandigarh, India (Jetking)
January 16 | 2012

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
       By rishabhsingla joined: August 16, 2010 | 75 | 1 |
Date of your test:  31 Dec 2010   Appointment time:  morning
The reviewer would recommend this test center to others: Somewhat Recommend   Location:   Chandigarh, India
Parking facility : Sufficient
Invigilator Reviews : I'm at a loss of words. She was amazing (beautiful and her voice was very special); she completely threw me off.
Environment : Calm, isolated, silent, but too cold unless the AC is turned off.
Rating 5/5 : 4/5 (minus 1 for the extra cold)
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[2]