Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [138]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Leader of the pack
April 27 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
After researching several firms, I opted to go with Veritas Prep MBA Admissions due to their apparent excellent track record with assisting candidates into top schools - I certainly was not disappointed!

Subsequent to reviewing consultant profiles on the Veritas Prep website, I requested Drew Brinkoetter since his expertise was well suited to my non-traditional career path and entrepreneurial background. From the first couple of calls, I found Drew to be extremely personable and equally knowledgeable. His deep understanding of the MBA admissions process meant sessions were highly focused and the most apt experiences from my background were quickly brought to light for inclusion in essay responses.

Drew’s candid and direct approach meant each call and email was extremely productive. Queries and essay drafts were reviewed and responded to quickly. I genuinely felt Drew maximized my use of his time to get the very best result from the consultancy service. Would I recommend Veritas Prep and Drew Brinkoetter? Absolutely.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas for HBS
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dias86 joined: April 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Marcus Dahllof
I worked with veritas for my R2 application in HBS for 2017 class. I was working with Marcus and had the reviews with Drew. They are very professional and they really know what they are doing. They will not write the essay for you, but they will help you discover yourself and write your own stuff, which in my eyes is the right approach to make it to a top school. Marcus is a very good guy, with a good knowledge of the subject and he is very easy to work with. He really guided me through the whole procedure and I think we did good work. We made it to the interview stage but unfortunately I wasn't offered a position. I would definitely recommend Marcus and Veritas, I wouldn't have made to the interview stage without them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Perfected my application and maintained my sanity.
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
I applied to the deferred admit/2+2 style programs, meaning my application coincided with my senior year of college (read: writing application essays and studying for the GMAT while completing my thesis, battling senioritis, writing papers and doing problem sets, AND securing a job for next year). There is truly no way I could have completed my applications, let alone been proud of what I'd produced, without Drew's help, support, and guidance. He was there for all of my, "But what are they really looking for??" questions, for advice on GMAT prep and where to focus my efforts, for explaining to me how to sound like a future business executive instead of a scared 20-something in denial about graduating.
All of his responses were prompt and thoughtful, his edits on my essays and resume were thorough and helpful, and his excitement when I got a 760 on my GMAT and when I received interview invites was genuine and made me truly feel like I had an ally. I had a fantastic experience with Drew and Veritas Prep and fully recommend it to anyone looking to apply to an MBA program, deferred or otherwise.
*I marked N/A because I'm waiting on decisions from schools round III programs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome experience - working with Matt again!
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I was really behind the ball and not the strongest candidate but Matt really helped my best self shine. Not only did he take the time to understand my interests and goals, he suggested programs I should consider and people I should talk to in order to really communicate WHY I was pursuing a degree now.

He was also extremely helpful on the essays and interview coaching. Reapplying first round this year with his help and expect great results.

Lastly, Matt's flexibility, quick responses, and willingness to meet whenever really made it great and easy to work with him. Can't wait to do it again this year.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Service!!!
April 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Anjali Shah
I really enjoyed working with Veritas Prep on my application. I only applied to Wharton and got in!

My Veritas consultant's diligent, focused and methodical approach to helping develop and structure my story was essential to my application. I had a general idea of what direction I wanted to take it in, but needed assistance in streamlining my ideas to a point where I could successfully develop a concise and effective story. I had told my consultant from the start that that is what I needed most help with and I was very happy with the thorough process we went through. She was patient and supportive all throughout, which I very much appreciated.

Furthermore, I felt like Veritas was very much on my team throughout the process and focused on my success. Whether it was answering my questions, helping change course in the middle of my essays, or providing feedback on my essays, I appreciated the level of commitment and dedication they showed to my application. In fact, the day before the application was due, we had to scramble to completely revamp my second essay and successfully did this with as minimal last-minute stress as possible.

As far as the specifics go, I would say the first unique and key aspect of Veritas' service offerings is the levels of support they provide. You actively get an opportunity to work with your main consultant, school specialist, and head school consultant, who all review your essays and the latter two help with interview prep. These multiple touchpoints provide a range of perspectives on your essays and interviews, and really allow you to put forth a strong, well thought-out, and properly reviewed application. Secondly, I would say my consultant was particularly helpful in the actual build-out of the essay, taking my ideas and helping shape them into a strong whole. Furthermore, the group interview prep provided by Veritas was absolutely first rate. The overall advice and firsthand feedback that the head consultant provided during the mock interview was incredibly useful.

I have no hesitation in recommending Veritas Prep to anyone looking for a first rate consulting service!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas and Drew are great!!
April 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 31, 2014 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
I have worked with Drew on my application to Harvard Business School and Stanford GSB. Drew has been a very responsive consultant and offered great insights throughout the process.

We started the process really early. Right after the second round deadline. We started with an initial phone call to get to know each other. I gave Drew my spiel and we directly knew what I will be focusing on in my essays. After that, we started working on my resume. I thought my resume was in a good shape but Drew really helped me transform it. My initial draft contained a lot of technical information that needed to be transformed into business-friendly format. Five drafts later, I was really impressed by what we had. Drew did not re-write the resume but gave me a lot of advice and insights that polished my background info and presented my achievements in a better way.

After that we moved to the essays, we had another long phone call with more details and another phone call with the school specialist, who was very helpful as well. I drafted three different essays for the same school and Drew read all of them and helped me get the valuable points out of each one and combine them into one comprehensive essay. After that, we started working on the first draft and it took us 5 rounds of edits to get to the final product. Next, we sent the fifth draft to the school specialist to get a different perspective.

Then we started working on the actual application and filling the short answers. Drew went through my application once and then he sent the entire application to an admission specialist who went through the entire application in detail and offered advice to the parts that needed to be strengthened.

On each school application, there were three people who went through my application and offered advice and critique all of whom are affiliated with the school (either went to the school and served on the adcom there), which is very rare to find in any other admission consulting services.

Drew took my application seriously, answered all my questions, and helped me polish and take my essays and resume to the next level. He even checked with me to make sure that I submitted the application before the deadline. When I compare my first draft to the last one, I see a HUGE difference because of his valuable input. Despite the high cost of the service and the fact that I have not heard back from the schools I applied to, I am very satisfied with the rather large investment I made by choosing Veritas and Drew to help me with my application and I highly recommend this service.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic Experience - Recommended without Reservation
April 17 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2015 | 2 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
If you are like me, you like to do your homework before making a big purchase. Take my advice and pull the trigger with Veritas and Rachel Shelton. You won’t regret working with them and you’ll be glad that you started getting their help as early as possible.

If you still need more convincing, here are the five most important things I would like to pass along after working with Veritas and specifically with Rachel:

1) I consider my application process a success and received an offer from Wharton, one of my top choices. I purchased a one-school package to have Veritas/Rachel help me with my Wharton application, and purchased additional hours to have her do a once-over of my other applications. Even if I was not ultimately accepted to Wharton, I would have felt confident in the value that I received from my engagement with Rachel and Veritas.

2) I had initial conversations with 8-10 consultancies before choosing Veritas. I liked that with Veritas I would have three separate people reviewing my essays (head consultant, school specialist, director-review). I especially liked the concept of having a director review your entire application without having talked to you, to make sure that your application is strong, cohesive, and stands alone. Lastly, I feel that Veritas’ size is an advantage because they have a network of consultants from which to leverage expertise—Rachel polled her colleagues on my behalf a couple times.

3) I believe my engagement with Veritas strongly improved my application and I would absolutely use them again and refer them to friends.

4) I have a clear conscience that Veritas was a fantastic sounding board but that my applications remained my own and were entirely my work. I would have no qualms about handing over my entire correspondence with Veritas/Rachel to the admissions department to review, because although I received heavy and thorough editing and substantial thought partnership, all of the ideas and concepts expressed were my own. Depending on your moral compass, this may be of variable importance to you, but I certainly appreciated it.

5) Last but definitely not least is that Rachel is fantastic at her job. She is relentlessly upbeat and always a pleasure to interact with. She never made me feel as if I was on the clock or if she was in a hurry to move onto something else. Even in the busy period right before R2 deadlines she turned around edits promptly. Building on point #4 above, Rachel did an exceptional job asking questions and prompting me for more detail in certain areas that pushed my essays to the next level without ever putting words in my mouth or writing things for me. Rachel was a great partner in my process and kept me on track working towards the deadlines. Although essay editing is clearly the greatest value-add, I really appreciated having access to someone with an informed opinion for all the little questions that come up during the application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great!
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2015 | 6 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
Had a great experience with Veritas Prep, but I would say that it really does depend on the consultant that you get.

The first person I was assigned to wasn't great, but as soon as I voiced my concerns I was reassigned to someone else. Matt turned out to be an absolute legend. He's really helped me analyze and dissect every part of my application. Most importantly, he was always available to respond to my emails and address my concerns. If the consultant you are assigned to asks you to limit communication with them to specific milestones, write back to Veritas and ask for somebody else.

I liked the idea of having "school specialists" look over my application, but I am not sure how much that really helps. I recommend you should ask to be assigned to a "head consultant" who has been to the school you really want to get into as that will be your primarily point of contact. I think that's more important than finding a consultant that has the same background as you.

Having a "stranger" look at your application really does help in finding areas that could use with more clarity or could be improved.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
More than just consultants
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dalesi76 joined: April 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
If I could summarize my review in few words they would be: teamwork, coaching, flexibility and professionalism.

I have worked with Matt. As I am a very young international profile and I come from a very unusual industry for an mba, I was afraid that business schools would have misinterpreted my profile. Matt and school specialists helped me build an application that not only was the closest to what business schools want to see, but that also reflected who I truly am. We have worked back and forth to make sure that every single word was spent to send out the right message to adcoms.

Matt was more than just a consultant, he was a leader and coach to me. He has provided me with hope and strength when I thought everything was lost. Thanks to him and the school specialist, after ending up on the waitlist I was able to pick up the pieces and build a final strategy that proved to be successful. I was admitted! During the admission process I felt part of a team with Veritas and that for me made the difference.

I am extremely happy with Veritas as a whole also because they allowed me to switch consultant as at the beginning of the process as I did not click with the first consultant. After only 4 days I was already working with Matt at full speed! Moreover, I changed my mind on a school I already started working on and they allowed me to work on another school with no charges or problems.

Even though the service was costly for me (50% of savings), I received much more than I paid for. I am very proud of having found this consulting agency myself and I would definitely recommend Veritas, and especially Matt to everyone who would like to apply to business school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Truly THE best in the market
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
Rachel has been instrumental in helping me get in my dream school. I have "only" applied to four amazing programs (H/S/W and Haas) and got an acceptance rate of 50% -- including at Wharton (my dream school), all of this thanks to Rachel's leadership. To this day, I am grateful that we worked together as I am convinced that I wouldn't have gotten such a great outcome without her help.

Rachel has significantly exceeded my expectations by taking the time to truly understand my story, aspirations, and by collaboratively working on crafting a meaningful gameplan for my applications. On top of taking the time to think through an action plan, including a proper timeline and milestones that made sense, Rachel has done an OUTSTANDING job staying on top of me, being VERY responsive (she would generally turn things around or reply to me within the day and never more than 24 hours), and providing in-depth insights and numerous comments on my essays. ALL of her comments have been spot-on. Rachel has helped perfecting these deliverables through an iterative process, until they were ultimately up to the expectations of top tier schools. I believe many great professionals on the market could provide excellent service. Rachel has something additional though: she truly CARES and connects with you on a personal level. This makes a HUGE difference and incredibly facilitates the application process.

Bottom line: OUSTANDING. If you are willing to put in the time, and are mentally prepared to embark in the MBA application journey for the best outcome possible, there's only one name you need to remember: Rachel.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more