Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [152]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Veritas Prep Review (Bryant)
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
I had a great experience with my consultant. He was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the admissions process and I knew exactly what to expect. His critiques of my application were extremely insightful and his ability to turn my weaknesses into strengths is unparalleled. His would always respond quickly to any question that I had and was always willing to make time to speak with me. It was a very personal experience and I really appreciate that touch. He seemed like he actually had a vested interest in my success rather than just looking at me as a paycheck. I would highly recommend utilizing Bryant if you are trying to get into a difficult MBA program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas and Dave Gent - Fantastic!
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dave Gent
Thank you to Veritas and Dave Gent for helping me get into my top target school!

When I originally started thinking about pursuing my MBA, I assumed I would need to settle for an average program. Upon speaking with the staff at Veritas, I found them to be very genuine in explaining how the admissions consulting process works. I decided the cost of the school package would be a sound investment since it would focus my consultant and I on my targeted schools without a limit to the number hours needed to maximize the strength of my applications. Bottom line...I was going to put my trust into Veritas to help me get into a top program.

Veritas then selected Dave Gent to be my head consultant. During our first conversation, Dave asked me excellent questions and really took the time to understand me, my background, and my motivations moving forward. At that point, before we started working on the school applications, he suggested I consider an EMBA as opposed to a Part-Time MBA. He said he was prepared to help me succeed regardless of which direction I decided to take, but carefully explained how "fit" is very important schools when evaluating candidates. This turned out to be fantastic advice and I decided to look at the EMBA programs at my same target schools which both had top 10 EMBA rankings.

Once we started working together, Dave's true strengths really stood out to me as he helped guide me with my resume, interview prep, and especially the essays. Dave challenged me to take different approaches in how I presented my strengths. As our worked together continued to build, my trust in him grew tremendously. As we got closer to the application deadlines, Dave was always extremely flexible in taking as much time as needed to chat and help make sure my essays were top notch. His interview preparation advice was fantastic. By the time I submitted my applications, my confidence was very high thanks to Dave.

I was admitted to my top target school thanks to Dave. This was one of the best investments I could have ever made. Thank you Veritas and Dave Gent!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly Recommend
June 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I was very satisfied with the level of professionalism and service offered by my admissions consultant. It was helpful to have a fellow Fuqua alum serve as my consultant. Max was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in the time that we had. We spent the majority of our time focusing on addressing my resume and essays. Max provided a lot of great feedback and support in a timely manner. The insights and questions he offered were very helpful. I enjoyed the service and I feel that we maximized the consulting hours. I would highly recommend him and the Veritas Prep service!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Highly Recommended!
June 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I opted for the hourly review package from Veritas to help with my application. I had Larry assigned to me and straightaway I got my essays and resume reviewed thoroughly. With the suggestions I received, I realized that I had to completely redo my submissions. I had a lot of help to do that - we had many rounds of reviews where my essays and resume were improved and a lot of thought was given even to the minute details - and finally, the finished product was exactly as I had expected. I would definitely recommend Larry and Veritas for all the help that one would need to complete applications.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
How I got into GSB
June 19 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2015 | 9 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Travis Morgan
I graduated from a non-target University just a month ago and I achieved something that I thought was impossible: I got admitted to the most selective business school of the world through deferred admission (as a college senior): I will be attending Stanford GSB two years from now and could not be more excited.

When applying to such programs lots of things come into play. However, Travis and his Veritas team were the single most important factor that contributed to my success.
The first thing Travis does is he gets to know you personally, which is incredibly important because given his broad experience he can highlight some aspects of your life or personality that you otherwise may just overlook.
He then helps you transform your application into a cohesive story that is not just independent answers to questions but that really describes you as an applicant. I would not have been able to do this on my own because you are to "immersed" in your own life, and thus a different and experienced perspective helps you pinpoint important things of your life that should be showcased in your application.
Additionally, Travis was just extremely helpful. He would work overnight, through weekends and adjust his busy schedule to make sure the deadlines were always met.
Veritas was with me every single step of the way (I worked with them for more then a year) helping me prepare for the GMAT, choosing what schools to apply to, picking my recommenders, writing my essays, preparing for interviews, managing being put on the waitlist and finally celebrating.
And I can tell you that this is a company that deeply cares about your success and not just about making money, they will do anything within their reach to help you achieve your goals. They count with invaluable resource like school experts and fantastic school insights that you will not get anywhere else (believe me I tried).

Recommended 100%, worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I couldn’t ask for a better consultant.
June 17 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
Rachel Shelton knows her job and she does it extremely well. She has guided me through the process of applying to a business school and I am certain that her help played a huge role in me getting accepted to one of the top schools. She helped me make my resume business school worthy. She gave me some valuable pointers and great ideas while I worked on my essays and helped me prepare for the interview.
I dislike writing essays and since I haven’t written one in a long time I was very rusty at it. Rachel made the process somewhat enjoyable thanks to her untiring positive attitude and very clear instructions. She kept encouraging me and pushing me to do my best. In the process I learned a great deal about myself. During those few months, I felt as if I had a life coach and a very knowledgeable friend I could rely on. As the deadline approached, I made four iterations of the essays with her within only two days! She was very responsive and extremely helpful. Above all, I appreciate the fact that she didn’t do the work for me. Instead, she guided me so cleverly that in the end the essays and the resume still felt like they were my own. I couldn’t ask for a better consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great services
June 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dave Gent
I worked with Dave (my main consultant) on 4 schools and was able to get into 3 of them. Dave genuinely cares about my personal goals and invested in a lot of time in helping me determine what approach I should take for my applications. He has admissions experience and was able to offer me valuable advices and saved me a lot of time from doing unnecessary prep. Great guy to work with!

For school specialists I would highly recommend Rich Williams (Booth). He went above and beyond in helping me with my presentation. Rich inspired me to come up with a theme for my presentation that is true to who I am. He then took way more time than what he is responsible for to help me develop the idea. His applications and interview advices are on point with what the admissions office is looking for.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dave Gent and Veritas Pre : The Silver bullet for MBA application
June 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shuaius joined: June 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dave Gent
Veritas did a fantastic job pairing me with the right consultant and laying out a solid framework of the entire process.

Dave Gent, my chief strategist and thought partner, was instrumental in my successful application by guiding me every single steps along the way --from formulating a winning strategy in the early stage, to polishing my resume, to sketching a compelling yet personal story in my essay, to vigorously prepping me for the on-campus interview.

Dave is a dream-come-dream consultant for the same reasons he is an amazing person: incredibly intelligent, knowledgeable, strategic, passionate, and fun.

My most profound thanks are due to Dave, I wouldn’t get into Berkeley Haas without him!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Anjali Was Great
June 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Anjali Shah
I can Say this with 100% certainty that I would not have gotten into IE Business School in Madrid, Spain (ranked #12 in the world 2015) if it had not been for Anjali. Believe me that she had her work cut out for her with me. I have a solid professional background, conveying my story in the essays was difficult (especially since IE requires 4 instead of 2). She helped me navigate the waters with the correct strategy and was very extensive in her feedback. I didn't feel like I was being short changed at all. I recommend her and Veritas if you want to get into a top program. Good Luck fellow b-schoolers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I made it
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Katty Ooms Sutter
I personally decided to work on my own for the GMAT. Tired to feel alone in this journey, I then decided to work with a consultant to get some support with my essays. I contacted VeritasPrep after the nice reviews I read on this website and took a 3 schools package. I was concerned about the price. Several thousand of euros. Now I can tell it was really worth the money!!

Let’s be clear, VeritasPrep or any consultants cannot change who you are or what you have achieved and they won’t make the work for you. However, they will make sure that you show the best of you and they will give you the structure, input, training, and moral support you need to believe in yourself and to submit the best application possible. My head consultant, Katty Ooms Sutter was fantastic. She went above and beyond my expectations. Very responsive, she gave me great advices on how to choose a school, helped me to build strong essays and CVs, supported with the scholarship essays, made sure that I didn’t forget the deadlines, etc. As a former admission director of a top school, her knowledge about business schools is impressive. I also had the opportunity to work with school experts who were all fantastic in providing me with alumni insights.

Result, I got accepted to two top-5 schools and had to reject the interviews offered by two top-10 schools. Very strange feeling when you say “no thanks” to these schools ;-).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more