Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [156]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great Experience!
July 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Meenakshi Dash
Veritas was very considerate in paring its customers with the right consultants. Before I was assigned Meenakshi as my consultant, Travis Morgan, a Director of Admission Consulting, spoke with me on the phone for about 45 minutes to better understand my unique background and my intent to pursue an MBA degree.

Meenakshi was absolutely fabulous. She brought me through an exercise of deep self-reflection of my past to understand and realize what I have done, what I am doing, and what I want to do, which helped me come up with solid and credible short-term and long-term goals. Her insight into how I should position myself in a way to stand out among the applicants and her ability to draw out my strengths to paint a vivid picture of my profile to the adcom enabled me to write strong essays.

Another helpful component was having two consultants, in addition to Meenakshi, take a look at my application. All of their inputs strengthened my application.

I would highly recommend working with Meenakshi from Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Rich - Veritas Head Consultant - Helped Tremendously!
July 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Richard Williams
Veritas offers a full-spectrum service from helping applicants select schools and pairing applicants with the right consultants all the way up to the submission of applications. Before I got in touch with Veritas, I knew which MBA programs I was interested in and so I didnt need that part of their service.

Instead of being matched up to a consultant based on the Myers-Briggs personality test (I skipped that altogether, it is a little too gimmicky for me), I requested to have Rich as my head consultant because he had a very similar background/work experience to mine and was also selected as Veritas Consultant of the Year. Furthermore, he is an alumni from my top choice school. I figured if there was anyone who would understand my profile and relate to the type of work I am doing and be able to translate my strengths into a strong application, it would be him.

Rich was really honest and straightforward with me from the get-go. From the first call, he set the expectations, sized up my strengths and weaknesses, and laid out a rough potential timeline of milestones that I had to get done in time for the application deadline.

I had some good discussions with Rich about the way I wanted to present myself in my application, the strategy I should take to applying, and then got to writing the first few drafts.

Rich helped the most when I had come up with some solid drafts-- he was able to take what I wanted to say and articulate it in a clear, concise, and understandable way. It really helps to have someone thats able to take a step back and ask you, is this really what you want to say, how about presenting it this way? Especially when you've got your head in the weeds writing all your drafts.

He was always cognizant of the timeline and expedited the rest of the Veritas application review process when we were running tight on time.

I would recommend Rich... If you're looking for an expert who's able to take your application from a 5-6 to a 8-10 then he's your guy.

He's punctual, which matters a lot. He calls when he says he will call... One of the risks you run when you sign up for these school packages is the consultants cant/dont keep their appointments (most of them are also working professionals and have personal/work engagements) because you pay a flat rate and you pay upfront. Rich was very professional.

He also genuinely cares about helping you put your best foot forward. This matters a lot because you want a consultant who's really looking out for your best interests.

Hope the review helps!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you!
July 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By lhtran joined: July 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
This review is for both Rich Williams and Meenakshi Dash at Veritas.

I decided that I wanted to apply to bschools back in January 2014. I was nervous about the application process and knew I needed help from a consulting services company. After connecting with Veritas, I was quickly matched with Rich Williams. From our initial call, it was transparent to me Rich was passionate about helping candidates explore their full potential. Even before I started working on the application and was still studying for the GMAT test, Rich would set aside 1 hour a week to walk me through the nuances of the application process and answer my questions. Writing essays may seem like a daunting task but with Rich's help, I was able to breeze through it. We came up with a few possible topics and narrowed down to what we thought would make the best possible stories. Rich's timely and critical feedback helped me complete 2 applications that I was very satisfied with, in a tight time frame. I was admitted into 2 top bschools and was very happy with my experience with Rich! If you want a consultant who is smart, experienced and truly cares about your success, you won't go wrong with Rich Williams.

I was also very fortunate to have a chance to work with Meenakshi on my application for Chicago Booth. Meenakshi is an alum so she's very knowledgeable about what the school is looking for in a candidate. She helped me present my stories and background to create an application that I was very satisfied with. She was exceptionally creative, being able to discover the unusual from my background. I don't think I would be able to make my application as exciting without her help. She's also very personable and very pleasant to work with. With Meenakshi's help, I was admitted to Chicago Booth.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience!
July 12 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By lhtran joined: July 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Richard Williams
I decided that I wanted to apply to bschools back in January 2014. I was nervous about the application process and knew I needed help from a consulting services company. After connecting with Veritas, I was quickly matched with Rich Williams. From our initial call, it was transparent to me Rich was passionate about helping candidates explore their full potential. Even before I started working on the application and was still studying for the GMAT test, Rich would set aside 1 hour a week to walk me through the nuances of the application process and answer my questions. Writing essays may seem like a daunting task but with Rich's help, I was able to breeze through it. We came up with a few possible topics and narrowed down to what we thought would make the best possible stories. Rich's timely and critical feedback helped me complete 2 applications that I was very satisfied with, in a tight time frame. I was admitted into 2 top bschools and was very happy with my experience with Rich! If you want a consultant who is smart, experienced and truly cares about your success, you won't go wrong with Rich Williams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Review (Bryant)
June 29 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
I had a great experience with my consultant. He was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the admissions process and I knew exactly what to expect. His critiques of my application were extremely insightful and his ability to turn my weaknesses into strengths is unparalleled. His would always respond quickly to any question that I had and was always willing to make time to speak with me. It was a very personal experience and I really appreciate that touch. He seemed like he actually had a vested interest in my success rather than just looking at me as a paycheck. I would highly recommend utilizing Bryant if you are trying to get into a difficult MBA program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas and Dave Gent - Fantastic!
June 29 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dave Gent
Thank you to Veritas and Dave Gent for helping me get into my top target school!

When I originally started thinking about pursuing my MBA, I assumed I would need to settle for an average program. Upon speaking with the staff at Veritas, I found them to be very genuine in explaining how the admissions consulting process works. I decided the cost of the school package would be a sound investment since it would focus my consultant and I on my targeted schools without a limit to the number hours needed to maximize the strength of my applications. Bottom line...I was going to put my trust into Veritas to help me get into a top program.

Veritas then selected Dave Gent to be my head consultant. During our first conversation, Dave asked me excellent questions and really took the time to understand me, my background, and my motivations moving forward. At that point, before we started working on the school applications, he suggested I consider an EMBA as opposed to a Part-Time MBA. He said he was prepared to help me succeed regardless of which direction I decided to take, but carefully explained how "fit" is very important schools when evaluating candidates. This turned out to be fantastic advice and I decided to look at the EMBA programs at my same target schools which both had top 10 EMBA rankings.

Once we started working together, Dave's true strengths really stood out to me as he helped guide me with my resume, interview prep, and especially the essays. Dave challenged me to take different approaches in how I presented my strengths. As our worked together continued to build, my trust in him grew tremendously. As we got closer to the application deadlines, Dave was always extremely flexible in taking as much time as needed to chat and help make sure my essays were top notch. His interview preparation advice was fantastic. By the time I submitted my applications, my confidence was very high thanks to Dave.

I was admitted to my top target school thanks to Dave. This was one of the best investments I could have ever made. Thank you Veritas and Dave Gent!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly Recommend
June 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I was very satisfied with the level of professionalism and service offered by my admissions consultant. It was helpful to have a fellow Fuqua alum serve as my consultant. Max was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in the time that we had. We spent the majority of our time focusing on addressing my resume and essays. Max provided a lot of great feedback and support in a timely manner. The insights and questions he offered were very helpful. I enjoyed the service and I feel that we maximized the consulting hours. I would highly recommend him and the Veritas Prep service!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Highly Recommended!
June 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I opted for the hourly review package from Veritas to help with my application. I had Larry assigned to me and straightaway I got my essays and resume reviewed thoroughly. With the suggestions I received, I realized that I had to completely redo my submissions. I had a lot of help to do that - we had many rounds of reviews where my essays and resume were improved and a lot of thought was given even to the minute details - and finally, the finished product was exactly as I had expected. I would definitely recommend Larry and Veritas for all the help that one would need to complete applications.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
How I got into GSB
June 19 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2015 | 9 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Travis Morgan
I graduated from a non-target University just a month ago and I achieved something that I thought was impossible: I got admitted to the most selective business school of the world through deferred admission (as a college senior): I will be attending Stanford GSB two years from now and could not be more excited.

When applying to such programs lots of things come into play. However, Travis and his Veritas team were the single most important factor that contributed to my success.
The first thing Travis does is he gets to know you personally, which is incredibly important because given his broad experience he can highlight some aspects of your life or personality that you otherwise may just overlook.
He then helps you transform your application into a cohesive story that is not just independent answers to questions but that really describes you as an applicant. I would not have been able to do this on my own because you are to "immersed" in your own life, and thus a different and experienced perspective helps you pinpoint important things of your life that should be showcased in your application.
Additionally, Travis was just extremely helpful. He would work overnight, through weekends and adjust his busy schedule to make sure the deadlines were always met.
Veritas was with me every single step of the way (I worked with them for more then a year) helping me prepare for the GMAT, choosing what schools to apply to, picking my recommenders, writing my essays, preparing for interviews, managing being put on the waitlist and finally celebrating.
And I can tell you that this is a company that deeply cares about your success and not just about making money, they will do anything within their reach to help you achieve your goals. They count with invaluable resource like school experts and fantastic school insights that you will not get anywhere else (believe me I tried).

Recommended 100%, worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I couldn’t ask for a better consultant.
June 17 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
Rachel Shelton knows her job and she does it extremely well. She has guided me through the process of applying to a business school and I am certain that her help played a huge role in me getting accepted to one of the top schools. She helped me make my resume business school worthy. She gave me some valuable pointers and great ideas while I worked on my essays and helped me prepare for the interview.
I dislike writing essays and since I haven’t written one in a long time I was very rusty at it. Rachel made the process somewhat enjoyable thanks to her untiring positive attitude and very clear instructions. She kept encouraging me and pushing me to do my best. In the process I learned a great deal about myself. During those few months, I felt as if I had a life coach and a very knowledgeable friend I could rely on. As the deadline approached, I made four iterations of the essays with her within only two days! She was very responsive and extremely helpful. Above all, I appreciate the fact that she didn’t do the work for me. Instead, she guided me so cleverly that in the end the essays and the resume still felt like they were my own. I couldn’t ask for a better consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more