Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [75]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great experience with Veritas
October 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Mark Little
I had a great experience with Vertias. Was deciding between Admissionado and Vertias, but felt Vertias had a better "team" and resources. (Although I did feel like Admissionado would have done a good job too). It's all about who your consultant is. I asked to speak with my prospective consultant, Mark, and felt he was a good fit based on my industry and background. The biggest help with any admissions consulting services is to help you really think about the big picture and the unique insight you have learned along the way. I also enjoyed speaking with the school-specific consultants to help you consider what emphasize. Overall, there are plenty of resources I also used including MBA and school webinars, visiting schools, websites, and blogs. Consulting is just another resource - expensive, but worth it if you can afford it. Good luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Incredibly professional, dedicated consultants
October 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Boris Yovchev
I have had a wonderful experience working with Veritas, particularly my consultant Boris. I am sort of a non-traditional MBA applicant and had a lot of questions and concerns throughout the application process. Boris not only put a lot of structure around our engagement and led me through the milestones, but also acted as a therapist at times to help soothe some of my anxiety. He is an excellent essay editor and is also very knowledgeable about the whole MBA admissions process. I just submitted my first application so I don't yet know the result, but I will say I am thoroughly satisfied (and beyond) with my experience with Veritas and would highly recommend their services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience with VP
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2014 | 7 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
About me:
I have less than stellar stats, low GPA but decent 700+ GMAT, and an interesting career in healthcare/pharma with a lot of growth and progression.

Experience with VP:
With my background out of the way, I want to focus on my experience with VP and Drew. Drew was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable throughout the applications process. I opted for the 3 school package, a big investment for sure, but knowing the amount of time and effort Drew put into all of my applications materials justified the price. The application process will be stressful no matter what, but Drew was able to keep me on point and motivated to finish successfully.

Experience with Drew:
What I enjoyed most about working with Drew is the feedback he gave on my resume and essays. He is very focused on making sure your voice and story are expressed clearly and succinctly. He is forthright about what doesn't work, and what points I should stress more.

As a non-traditional applicant, it was really necessary for me to craft a compelling story that converted my scientific/technical background into something desired by business schools. Drew certainly did that while keeping my voice heard throughout my application materials. Additionally, his advice was very important in my selection of schools to apply to.

I did a before and after comparison of the first and final drafts of my essays and resumes, and the versions I ended up with are on a completely different level. I had to work hard throughout this process, but Drew's guidance was essential in bringing my apps to a place where I was proud to submit.

Experience with School Specialists and Director review:
This is one area I struggled with. The timing is tight, especially with a 3 school package. I would recommend that you get an early start on your applications so you can give your school specialists and director ample time for review. The feedback I received from the school specialists and especially the director were very helpful.

Outcomes: TBD. Too early to say, but I received some interview invitations already (no dings).

You'll get what you put in, but the monumental effort and expert guidance that Drew provided will greatly benefit anyone applying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Dozie is great!
September 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2013 | 8 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dozie Azotam
Dozie was a fantastic consultant - extremely responsive and helped my essays immensely. I started late in the admissions cycle so I don't think I would have finished all my apps in time if it weren't for Dozie's help. And not to mention that my essays were about 10 times better with his help. Got into my top choice. Very happy with the experience. By the way, I started working with another consultant who was very slow to respond so I asked for another one - Dozie was as quick to respond as I could have imagined. Also, the review by the ex-admissions consultant at the end of the process was very valuable to get another perspective on the essays.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Consultant - Dozie Azotam
August 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dozie Azotam
Dozie is a great consultant. He is knowledgeable and works hard for his clients. He is also friendly and a delight to work with. His academic and professional background combined with his years of experience as a college admissions consultant gave me an edge over other applicants who did not have someone like Dozie as a sounding board. From finding the right angles to optimize your chance of success to providing insightful and meaningful feedback on your essays, Dozie will work tirelessly to ensure you are presenting the best version of yourself to your choice schools. I would recommend Dozie to anyone who is looking to get into a top notch institution for higher education.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The consultant of all Consultants
July 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jobyale16 joined: June 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
When starting my application process I had no idea how strenuous the process was going to be. Luckily Veritas Prep put me with Rachel Shelton. Rachel was one of the most professional and positive people I have worked with in my life. She was also demanding and did not allow me to slip up. After all, you may only get one shot at your dream school. She pushed me past my limits, and that was a key factor in my acceptance at Yale. She exceeded all my expectations, and her weekly “check in” calls keep me on schedule, especially when the application process got stressful (Gmat, essays, multiple interviews, and etc). Also, I always felt Rachel had my best interest at heart. She cared not only about me getting into school, but also about my life and well-being. Actually, at certain times, she was more like a therapist helping me deal with the stresses of the application process and life. The application process is long (for me 5mnths) and anyone applying to school definitely needs a consultant who is willing to invest their time with them. Rachel did just that, and I can’t thank her enough. After working with her I was a better applicant and a better person. Anyone looking to get an admissions consultant should seriously consider Rachel, and then they should hire her. I may be biased but Yale MBA class of 2016 here I come.

P.S. Thank you Rachel!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
THANK YOU Veritas!
June 24 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Barbara
I decided in January it was the best time to go to business school and reached out to Veritas Consulting after taking the GMAT at the end of February. The application deadlines were less than a month away, so I had less than a month to prepare to retake the GMAT and complete every aspect of the application process while working 50+ hours a week. My consultant managed my expectations and was honest and upfront with me from the get go about the serious hurdles I had to overcome, including my below average age, my below average GMAT score, and the fact that I was applying in the last round. I decided to go ahead and apply, and my consultant said that if I was committed to giving it my best, she was too; she would work just as hard as me and make herself readily available since we were working with a condensed timeline. She did just that and far exceeded my expectations. She helped with narrowing down the number of schools I was applying to, with strategy (why MBA, why now, and basic info that was necessary to nail down before we moved forward), with essay editing, with my resume, with interview prep, and with other miscellaneous items and questions that came up. Her feedback turnaround was so quick but was still thorough. We came up with a game plan together and mapped out a strategy and schedule. During the whole process she reminded me to tackle one task at a time and to just keep putting one foot in front of the other.
My consultant had worked at two top MBA Programs and her knowledge about the application process was extensive and proved to be a huge asset. She took the time to get to know me and what drove me and helped pinpoint what I should emphasize in each application.
I retook the GMAT, and my score didn’t improve. However, I was so pleased with the progress my consultant and I had made on my applications that I decided to go for it. She supported me and was my biggest cheerleader during the process while simultaneously managing my expectations and providing constructive criticism on areas for improvement. Within two weeks of submitting my applications, I had been invited to interview with two of the three schools I applied to.
The interview turned out to be the most difficult part of the process for me. My consultant practiced with me on the phone, skyped with my several times, and even offered to do another mock early in the morning before my interview. I also had access to a specialist who helped with strategy. With Veritas’ help, I was able to walk into the interview prepared and confident.
I am attending my dream school in the Fall, and I believe my consultant’s guidance, feedback, and support truly helped me gain acceptance into the program. With the help of my consultant, I was able to produce applications of higher caliber in a short amount of time. She went above and beyond what I had expected. In addition to helping with various components of my application, she helped me manage stress and recommended ways to relax and stay calm. Her constant support kept me motivated and focused. I believe she truly cared about me, about how I was doing, and about how she could help. She would text me almost daily to check in on me. She provided the emotional support I needed while managing the stressful application process that I had condensed into a couple of months.
Another awesome thing about Veritas is that they don’t nickel and dime you. My consultant didn’t keep a time log and the whole team was flexible about how to create a package that worked with my time frame and that addressed all the items I needed help with. I was hesitant about the cost of a consulting service at first, but I can assure you that it is WELL worth it. I couldn’t be more pleased with the Veritas team and especially with my consultant who was there with me every step of the way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Outstanding consultant
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Katty Ooms Sutter
I worked with Katty Ooms Sutter to prepare my applications. Though I originally considered INSEAD and HEC, we decided to go for INSEAD (R3) and LBS (R4) (not safety school; all in). I got interviews at both schools and was accepted at INSEAD.
Katty is a very knowledgeable consultant, having 10 years of experience as admission director at IMD.
She took all the time needed to get to know my story, review my essays over and over, and always with great turnarounds. She has a great sense for personal contacts and she quickly understood who I was, what my needs were and how to push me to give these essays the best of my story.
Her assumptions have always been right and it seems she knew the end of the story in advance. I always knew I was in good hands and I could rely on her. Having this support during this stressful journey is just outstanding and help me achieve my dream goal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Company
June 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Veritas has an advisory process with constant conversations and feedback. My experience was as follows: I let them know what type of program I wanted to go to, in my case it was a Master of Science in Information Systems, based on that I was matched with an excellent advisor with a masters in the area who worked in the field that I was pursuing. With my advisor we set up a game plan chose what schools to apply to and reviewed my profile focusing on how to emphasize my strengths relevant to the type of program I was applying.

I enjoyed the optimism that my advisor had about my possibilities of getting in to a top program school. After continuous conversations and in depth review of my work experience, knowledge and application essay, I was told to choose my recommenders wisely. My advisors optimism during the application process was transmitted to me, as an end result I was admitted to my dream school. I definitely recommend Veritas to anyone who is wishing to apply to a Masters program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Outstanding Coaching
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I did not grow up in the U.S. For my BA, I chose a company sponsored school and never went through the American college application process. When I decided to attend an EMBA program at a top university I realized I needed help.
At first I worked with a consultant at VERITAS that I was not satisfied with and the company switched me to Rachel Shelton without any hassle. Once I started working with Rachel, I knew I was dealing with an outstanding consultant.
Rachel’s greatest strength is her ability to coach you on your self-discovery that will lead you to the connection points with the MBA program that you are applying for. She will also help you realize if a school is a good fit or not. You are competing in the “game” and doing the work, but you have a world-class coach in your corner. I think a submitted the absolutely best application I could have possibly submitted.
I applied to Cornell and USC and was admitted into both programs. Based on my work and life circumstances, I’ve chosen to attend USC. Not only did Rachel help being admitted to both programs, but she also gave me valuable feedback to help me make the choice that is best for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more