Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [106]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Rachel Shelton - Incredible
January 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I've known for a while that I wanted to return to Business School after majoring in business (accounting and finance) in undergrad. My undergrad grades were ok and my GMAT was good (720) but I really struggled to “Tell my story” through my essays. I purchased a few hours of time with Veritas to help refine my story and was assigned to Rachel Shelton. Each hour with a Veritas Consultant is expensive and I wanted to make sure I was getting the best value so I read through some online reviews of Rachel and everyone seemed very happy with her. I have to say my experience with Rachel was even better than what all the other reviews said. She helped me to identify the key elements in my story and helped me weave those points through my essay. Rachel was incredible to work with and was always encouraging, even in the first drafts of my essays, which were pretty rough.

After my first few hours of working with Rachel I realized her advice was worth it and even purchased additional hours with her in order to complete other applications. I never felt like Rachel was counting hours, in fact it seemed like she was always going over time to make sure my essays were perfect. A few times I was late in getting drafts of my essay to her but she always turned them around quickly and even before my acceptance letters I felt very good about my time with her. She was more than worth it!! Ultimately, I was admitted to Wharton and I could not be happier!!!

I would recommend Rachel to everyone interested in getting an MBA, even if only for a few hours. She will help you turn a good application into a GREAT application.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep- Renee Ovrut
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By markacc joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Renee Ovrut
I worked with Renee on the three school package as it had been a very long time since I had written essays and applied to any type of school. I was mainly looking for grammar guidance on the essays because I felt that I had the schools I wanted laid out and my career path completely clear in my head. After my first conversation with Renee, I felt like she really connected with me and showed genuine interest. As we started progressing along in the process, Renee was really on top of everything. She had conducted hours of research on her own of schools she wasn't 100% familiar with, provided me with consistent constructive feedback to better represent myself and she even made recommendations on which stories I should focus on in interviews and essays since she knew me so well. When signing up for this program I was a little nervous because of the price tag, but now that it's all said and done, I realize it was totally worth it. Getting my MBA is a serious decision in my life and I knew if I wanted to be accepted into the to schools in the country, I needed to be serious about the process. Vertias and more specifically, Renee, was amazing. Renee is a wizard with clarify your goals and streamlining the thoughts into the very tight word restrictions in the essays. Her honesty, genuine interest and candor made her the ideal person to work with. I unreservedly give Renee my highest recommendation to anyone that is looking to get their MBA from the top B Schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Full School Package for Haas
January 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I completed the Veritas Comprehensive School Package for Haas, and applied Round 2 for fall 2015. Nitin Agrawal was my head consultant - I cannot say enough nice things about Nitin and the Veritas team.

I had a very short timeline to submit by January 7th, and even with the holidays, Nitin was very accessible and committed throughout the process. Nitin is extremely bright, proactive, and knowledgeable about the process. He was quick to set reasonable checkpoints for my essays, resume, and application completion, while very prompt on sending edits and answers to questions. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the process and highly recommend the Veritas team and Nitin to anyone serious about getting in to their preferred program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Consultant- Larry Sochrin
January 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I have been considering to apply to business school for several years, I finally made the decision to apply this summer. I enrolled with the Veritas consultant package and Veritas Gmat course. The Veritas Prep curriculum and courses are great. They thoroughly teach you the material and enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes.

My experience with Larry Sochrin, my head consultant was outstanding. As soon as we began the application process, I knew that working with Larry had been a wise choice. My first brainstorming session started as a general get-to-know-you session, but it was immediately clear that Larry genuinely wanted to understand my personality and behavior. At the end of the session, he helped me craft an MBA game plan, which helped to provide an introspective outlook on my application strategy. In my following sessions, Larry provided me with great feedbacks on my essay drafts and is aways prompt to respond to any queries.

Would highly recommend Larry and Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Bryant - Highly Recommend!
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2012 | 24 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
While I'm very happy I chose Veritas, I think my consultant Bryant is where most of the credit should go. (His full name is Scott Bryant but he goes by "Bryant" on here) Honestly, if he went to a competitor consulting agency, I would follow him - he was that good. I’m going to one of the elite MBA programs thanks to him : )

There’s no doubt that B-school applications are very hard to put together. However, I really felt like I had won the consultant lottery with Bryant. He was always honest, available, had very helpful and non-obvious feedback, was very prompt with his emails, was always prepared, and knew a lot about the process / schools. From the very beginning he told me that he’d be brutally honest with me and that it’s not personal, it’s just what the adcoms will do when they see my apps. That honesty turned out to be where most of my advantage in working with Bryant came from. He didn’t hold back on my essays / story at all. I like to think I’m a very strong writer but I was absolutely put in my place after Bryant had a look at my essays – the guy knows exactly what veins to hit to make your application pop.

I also wanted to point out something that’s a bit more subtle: Bryant’s a very astute listener. When I was shopping around for consultants I noticed that almost none of them cared about what I had to say. Veritas, and Bryant specifically, listened well and often – I think that’s a hugely underrated part of working with a consultant and why I was so impressed with him. I feel that it certainly translated into stronger essays, tighter applications, and, ultimately, my admits.

I HIGHLY recommend Bryant to anyone who’s looking for a consultant. I don’t think I ever told him but even if I hadn’t gotten accepted to all of my schools (well technically I was waitlisted at one, but I didn’t want to go there in the end anyway!), I would still rate Bryant as a 5/5 – I can honestly say that he gave me every chance to succeed and that any deficiencies in the process of applying to b-school would be attributable to me and me alone. He really was a stellar consultant and was definitely worth the investment. Anyone who works with him will be thanking him when they get their decisions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Much needed Support System
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Sam Weisz
Samantha Weisz was my main point of contact for three schools. She and I communicated frequently by email on everything from minor application questions to larger roadblocks in the essay writing process.

I may have been one of her more obnoxious clients. I wrote twenty-seven drafts between two essays for one school and that was before attacking the two other schools. Samantha didn't bat an eye. She was helpful and courteous through all of the manic drafts.

Samantha is incredibly patient and gives thoughtful feedback. She responds quickly and you feel like you are the main focus. I was very happy with her feedback.

I don't hesitate to recommend Samantha to another client.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Support and Guidance for MBA Application
January 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By JoonK joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Read Flake
My head consultant, Read Flake, provided unparalleled guidance and advice for my MBA application preparation. He gave comprehensive and honest feedback on both short and long essays. Over 4 months, he was very responsive with comments and suggestions for improvements.

Read was also absolutely sincere with the success of my applications. For instance, I changed my topic multiple times for one essay prompt until he could agree that the chosen topic can strongly illustrate characteristics that the prompt was looking for. This only demonstrates the level of his commitment and genuineness in success of my application.

Other school specialists have also been helpful, giving mock interviews and focused suggestions to improve the candidacy.

I would strongly recommend Veritas Prep School Package for any prospective MBA program applicants and particularly, Read as the head consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great experience!
January 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gquirola joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Read Flake
I enjoyed the process working with Read, he was very helpful and he met my expectations. I recommend him because of his highly commitment and concern about my success. He definitely provided timely, comprehensive feedback.
Read managed my application process effectively. He made commonsense suggestions to my essays which helped me to to improve the flow and results. Read was always available for help and easily approachable. I would like to thank him for all his help and support!
I recommend working with him and with Veritas Prep. I decided to choose Veritas based on its model of having a head consultant as well as school specialists.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing resource for MBA applications!
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By xster2k14 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I've had an extremely professional and positive experience with Veritas and would highly recommend them to anyone embarking on the MBA application process. My experience with them was very positive from beginning to end. I have a non-traditional background in some ways (scientist), but also an average background and very average numbers. The cost of admissions consulting seems daunting initially, but you also have to consider that it’s an investment in yourself and your future. I decided to utilize the consulting services at Veritas to give myself every possible advantage in the cutthroat world of MBA admissions and I am very happy with the result.

I used Max Wein to help me edit my resume and essays (hourly service) and he was an incredible resource. Max is very knowledgeable, responsive, and always brings a positive attitude to every conversation. After a series of phone conversations to iron out my overall approach and brainstorm essay topics, he had me focus my energy on some areas unique to me that I didn't necessarily think full essay worthy but turned out to be some of my favorite essays. He challenged me to think through the real meaning of my essays and my story and pushed me to answer the questions in the best possible way. I would send him essays that I thought were done and he was great in refining my “story” to include additional personal anecdotes that drove the point more clearly. He was also very helpful in making my essays very crisp, concise and action-oriented (and below the word limits!) The final product really had a bow on it - highly polished and highly unified, which I think is just what admissions officers are looking for.

In the end, I know that I submitted an application that represented me, but the best “version” of me. The stories are told in a way that I would not have thought of on my own. I think Max was instrumental in helping me effectively capitalize on my strengths and communicate my story and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing admissions consultants
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sharisampson joined: December 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Daria Burke
I've just been offered admission to my two top choice schools-- and I can honestly say that this great result is thanks to the coaching and advice from Veritas Prep. My head consultant, Daria Burke, was truly phenomenal-- she worked with me from start to finish, and pushed me to make my essays and resume the absolute best they could possibly be. She was incredibly responsive to my emails, and helped to talk me through my nerves at every stage all while giving very good, frank advice toward achieving my desired result. My school specific consultant was equally as good-- she really honed in on the details and pushed me to be precise, thorough and succinct in showcasing my individuality and articulating my goals. Finally the interview prep was thorough, covering all the bases, and putting me at ease. I am extremely happy with my result and highly recommend Veritas. If you are prepared to put in the work to create a good application, with their guidance, you will not be disappointed with the result.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more