Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [85]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
They really know their stuff!!
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I would highly recommend working with Vertias for MBA admissions consulting. Being the only one in my family/friend group to apply to an MBA, it was immensely helpful to have a support system and someone to walk me through the process. The team was also incredibly responsive and easy to work with. I really felt like they were really rooting for me.

The most valuable part of the program was the help with the essay questions. I was really happy that not only did they help me with my writing, but took the time to get to know me and craft my story for each school. The school specialists were also fantastic in helping make my applications customized to each school. I truly believe that my essays wouldn’t have been nearly as impactful with out Veritas. I have a non-traditional background and they really helped me to craft my application in a way that was both a strong representation of who I am as well as appealing to an admissions committee.

In the end I was accepted into Duke (my dream school) early action, and received al scholarship.

I couldn't be happier with both the process and it's outcome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Tepper/Fuqua
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I believe Max Wein was an outstanding MBA consultant. It is hard to judge an mba consultant’s work because it is a unique experience with no frame of reference, but I feel like Max did an outstanding job. He was honest and provided feedback that made sense and was extremely quick to send things back. He was always ready to chat on the phone if I needed him and answered all emails within a timely manner. I believe he truly cared about the job he was doing and put a lot of time into his work. I think we worked very well together and hopefully our hard work pays off.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By AJM123 joined: February 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I purchased 5 hours of time with Veritas to help refine my story and get strategic advice regarding my applications. I worked with Rachel Shelton, and could not have been more pleased. Her help with refining my career goals and essays, as well as interview prep was invaluable. She was also a great source of support throughout what was an extremely stressful process. Ultimately, I was admitted to Ross, Johnson, Anderson, Kenan-Flagler, and Foster, along with a waitlist spot at Tuck. Even during my decision process, Rachel and Travis (CEO of Veritas) were always available to give me advice. Ultimately, I chose Anderson, and am very happy there. I would highly recommend Veritas to anyone embarking on the MBA application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Couldn't have done it without him
November 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lax44 joined: November 6, 2014 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
I worked with Max Wein to complete my application for one of my top 3 school choices. Max was always able to meet when I had questions and to provide feedback when necessary. While my GMAT scores and GPA were competitive for the schools I was applying to, I was by no means a stand out applicant until Max provided his golden touch to my resume and essays. So far I have received invites to interview with 2 of my 3 first round schools, and I am convinced that the help Max provided on my resume and my essays was the distinguishing factor in my applications.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience with Veritas
November 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
When I was choosing an admissions consultant, I wanted to work with a company that had a wide variety of resources that I could use to maximize my chances. Veritas was definitely the nicest and most upfront during my intro call and explained their services in detail. I was deciding between the hourly and school package and I was not pressured to choose one over the other and was given good advice on the pros and cons.

I ended up going with a 2 school package (Sloan and GSB) and couldn't be happier. My consultant was very helpful throughout the process and took the time to understand my background and story so that the next few weeks could be easier. I was worried that he wouldn't respond quickly and that I would be wasting some time, but this was not the case. Matt was awesome, responding the same day almost all the time and with a good amount of feedback in every email. I was truly impressed with the amount of time he spent on reading my essays, applications, and working with me on developing my story. My consultant went to GSB and I think it definitely helped - he gave a lot of perspective from his personal experiences which helped me craft my application.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the service and my consultant!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great service and great help for essays
November 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 28, 2014 | 5 | 10 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
Hey all,

Background:
I have a good international profile. I have a strong (and long) industrial experience. I also have a strong gmat score. I believe i had a fair chance to get accepted to the top MBA program of my choice but i wanted to increase my chances as. Having many years of experience in industry and then suddenly deciding to switch to business was the weak point in my application. I also don’t have significant (or any) amazing extra-curricular activities.

To increase my chances and fill the "holes" in my application i contacted Veritas prep. I read about them on the net (and the book Your MBA game plan which is written by a person who works there).

The process is very smooth, you sign up, they contact you (through the phone) to discuss your profile and where you want to apply. You don’t feel that they are just looking to sell you a package but instead they want to know how far along you are in your preparations and what help you really need. I only wanted help with my essays and so I took the 7 hours package.

Micah Boster was my consultant. An Insead MBA who now works at google. Having a top MBA grad and successful professional is a big plus IMHO. It shows credibility.
First we did a live web cam chat were we discussed my profile and the areas which i need to focus on. Then we started the iteration process with the essays. I sent him my essays and he would comment on them and tell me when things are not clear, where my conclusions are not related to the question, and where i need to expand a point, etc.. We did this back and forth procedure about 10 times. For the first 5/6 iterations were focused on substance. The last ones were about form (English and grammar, work count limit etc...), here again his tips and corrections were spot on. You need to do very well in both in order to have great essays.

The impact on my essays was amazing. Veritas will not do the work on your behalf (which is not the point) but will guide you to present yourself in the best possible manner. The result is that you : show your best side, emphasis what is really important and meaningful, express your thoughts in a clear conscious and elegant manner, reply to the questions being asked and cut back on the not so important stuff.

I got accepted at my “dream” school. Needless to say i am very happy. I also got (free) tips for the interviews.

PS: I think my consultant really likes to help people and this clearly shows in the quality of his work reviewing the essays and the effort he puts into it. Micah did not count the hours; his focus was to help me get in.

I will spend serious money on the MBA program. The (relatively) little I sent on an admission consultant was 100% worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
I recommend VeritasPrep to anybody
November 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Katty Ooms Sutter
First, I was scared of spending 3.000$ in something so immaterial as "consulting".
But in the end it was the best personal experience I ever had: not only to think about the application but also to think about me at a broader level.

Katty was my consultant and she help me so much during the process. Do not mistake yourself, I did the work but she helped me to think and to come up with ideas I did not have about me. She had been very available and the deadlines we put ourselves were met.

The school specialist gave a very good input on the school and on what the school is looking for.

In conclusion, I really advise anybody who is not familiar with the American system of application to use VeritasPrep. They will not do the work for you but they will show you the path.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Loved Bryant!
October 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 25, 2014 | 6 | 4 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
So there were basically 2 components to this,

1) Scott Bryant (goes by Bryant here), who was my main consultant/coach for the other school advisors

2) The individual school consultants.

Without a doubt, Bryant was fantastic. I hired him because, whereas I would normally go to my family for support, I really wanted someone who didn't know me quite as well and I wanted someone who was a bit more upbeat and positive. Bryant was absolutely perfect for that role. In a way, I think I would have liked it just slightly more (like, it would have brought him from 99% to 100% in my book) if he were just a little pushier with me - I needed a little more direction I think in my school selection/the way I thought about school selection, and I think he was hesitant to push me one way or another.

Ultimately, I got into my first choice so WHO CARES I LOVE THE GUY! He was really helpful with that application in particular, being an alum himself.

In terms of the school-specific advisors, i have mixed feelings. All of them were at least decent, but some were stronger than others. I'd like to call out Rachel Shelton in particular for being really good - she was very "no-nonsense" about the application process and didn't sugarcoat things and I loved it. A the same time, she was the only one who actively sent me follow-up emails asking how things were going with that school. She was great.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Sam - Veritas prep
October 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Sam Weisz
Sam was great!! She had solid feedback on each version of my Lauder essays and had good strong firsthand knowledge of the Lauder program, which only made me more excited to apply. I only found out about Lauder a few weeks before the deadline and Sam made sure to provide comments on my essays quickly, usually overnight! I always felt Sam had my best interest at heart. She wanted me to get into school and she cared about my life and over all well-being in general. I’m very glad I used Vertias and extremely lucky to have been paired with Sam for the Lauder application!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Impressed!
October 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gtgpee joined: January 2, 2014 | 2 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Thinking back on my experience with Veritas, my perception of the company is heavily influenced by my experience with my main consultant, Drew. He was incredibly responsive, offering me constructive and timely feedback. He was direct, honest, and provided insight. Throughout the entire process, from revising my resume, into interviews, he was consistently available to me. I felt that there was no question small enough that i couldn't ask him, and did not push to "complete" an essay or a school.

I would recommend Drew to any one looking for help with their application preparation. Given my background, I barely even applied to HBS, but was extended an interview. I am currently awaiting a response from the school and am extremely appreciative regardless of the outcome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more