Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [141]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Respectful, dedicated, and knowledgeable through the murky application process
May 11 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2015 | 12 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Waitlisted
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
I put a lot of research into selecting a company to work with, and found, unsurprisingly, that it is not the company so much as the individual consultant that makes the difference. The thing that was somewhat surprising to discover was how a company's operations can inhibit a consultant's freedom to tailor their program to their student. I went with Veritas Prep because I liked the autonomy they give their consultants to work on your timeline, adapting to your style, yet with the general milestones put online if you want to go the more structured route (I didn't). They also pair you with an additional consultant who went to your target school (or schools, in my case) which was great for getting a second opinion and doing interview prep with.

Veritas was very accommodating in pairing me with a different consultant when the first one I spoke with seemed to have a different style than what I was comfortable with -- with Drew, I found a perfect match for my working style and personality. To counter my application mood swings, Drew was a responsible, calm, and candid force in my life. He has a reassuring presence that is never overbearing and always respectful of your opinions. Drew asked the right questions to guide me to a good place, then worked with me daily to refine the rough edges. I know this sounds corny, but Drew's greatest strength in admissions consulting has got to be his natural personality. I felt he genuinely wanted to help, and is naturally very responsible and respectful in his mentorship. You can't teach soft skills like that in any school, and to me, the mentality of working together with a trusted adviser who gently buffs your edges to make you shine (as opposed to a self-declared "expert" who crams you willy nilly into some sort of mold) made all the difference.

Not sure if this makes a difference, but I was accepted to Wharton and am on the waitlist for HBS.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you Veritas!!
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Michelle Lev
I heard many things about admission consultants but didn’t realize how helpful it was to have one until I worked with Michelle. Michelle was hands down, one of my biggest supporter throughout my application process.

When I first started my application process, I really didn't know what to expect. I knew I wasn’t one of the strongest candidates out there with a GMAT score of 640. I am a non-Native English speaker so the situation might be slightly different from others but still, it was definitely a big stretch for me to apply to the top business schools. Even Michelle was very honest with my probability of getting into schools but I told her that I wanted to give it a shot. I personally think she did everything she could to help me get into schools with my low GMAT score. She also pinpointed exactly what my other strengths and weaknesses were and gave me advice on what I really should work on during the several months up until I was admitted.

Other than the valuable advice Michelle has given me, her skills in re-editing my essays were amazing. I had a friend of mine review my essays before I even sent it to her but she always found different ways to communicate my message in a more compelling way. I can definitely say that her help and support was beyond my expectations. I initially requested her as my consultant just because I thought it would be safe to have someone with experience review my essays before submitting them to schools. I quickly realized that wasn’t the only thing I needed her to help me on. She really helped me understand inside out what the admissions committee was looking for in my application. Michelle was always available to answer any questions I had, whether it was during Christmas, New Years, or even Sundays. She even reviewed my essays on those holidays so that I could get my application in on time for the school deadlines.

With all the studying, essays, interviews and extracurricular on top of my regular work schedule, the process felt overwhelming at times but Michelle was very good at keeping me on my toes. Without her courage, advice and help, I really don't think I would have made it into my top choice business program (Top 10!!). I highly recommend Michelle to others who are considering applying to business school and who wishes to receive true and valuable advice on what is needed to be a great candidate for their top choice business program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Support from Veritas Consultant
April 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Sekou White
I was grateful to receive expert advice, guidance and support from my Veritas admissions advisor. Sekou White was massively helpful to me throughout the whole gruelling process of tests and application creation and without him I wouldn't have been able to reach a solid positive conclusion to the process. Other advisors I believe are there to just sell the service, but I felt Veritas and Sekou were much more interested in helping me in any which way to achieve my objectives.

Sekou's knowledge and experience of the application process across all schools is second to none and his ability to make your application essays really stand out and play to strengths made it a smooth process for me. In collaboration with Sekou, all the school specific specialists at Veritas were extremely helpful to me also.

I learnt so much during this process over the past 9-months and I wholeheartedly recommend Veritas and Sekou White in particular for their commitment and hands on approach with candidates.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Leader of the pack
April 27 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
After researching several firms, I opted to go with Veritas Prep MBA Admissions due to their apparent excellent track record with assisting candidates into top schools - I certainly was not disappointed!

Subsequent to reviewing consultant profiles on the Veritas Prep website, I requested Drew Brinkoetter since his expertise was well suited to my non-traditional career path and entrepreneurial background. From the first couple of calls, I found Drew to be extremely personable and equally knowledgeable. His deep understanding of the MBA admissions process meant sessions were highly focused and the most apt experiences from my background were quickly brought to light for inclusion in essay responses.

Drew’s candid and direct approach meant each call and email was extremely productive. Queries and essay drafts were reviewed and responded to quickly. I genuinely felt Drew maximized my use of his time to get the very best result from the consultancy service. Would I recommend Veritas Prep and Drew Brinkoetter? Absolutely.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas for HBS
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dias86 joined: April 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Marcus Dahllof
I worked with veritas for my R2 application in HBS for 2017 class. I was working with Marcus and had the reviews with Drew. They are very professional and they really know what they are doing. They will not write the essay for you, but they will help you discover yourself and write your own stuff, which in my eyes is the right approach to make it to a top school. Marcus is a very good guy, with a good knowledge of the subject and he is very easy to work with. He really guided me through the whole procedure and I think we did good work. We made it to the interview stage but unfortunately I wasn't offered a position. I would definitely recommend Marcus and Veritas, I wouldn't have made to the interview stage without them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfected my application and maintained my sanity.
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
I applied to the deferred admit/2+2 style programs, meaning my application coincided with my senior year of college (read: writing application essays and studying for the GMAT while completing my thesis, battling senioritis, writing papers and doing problem sets, AND securing a job for next year). There is truly no way I could have completed my applications, let alone been proud of what I'd produced, without Drew's help, support, and guidance. He was there for all of my, "But what are they really looking for??" questions, for advice on GMAT prep and where to focus my efforts, for explaining to me how to sound like a future business executive instead of a scared 20-something in denial about graduating.
All of his responses were prompt and thoughtful, his edits on my essays and resume were thorough and helpful, and his excitement when I got a 760 on my GMAT and when I received interview invites was genuine and made me truly feel like I had an ally. I had a fantastic experience with Drew and Veritas Prep and fully recommend it to anyone looking to apply to an MBA program, deferred or otherwise.
*I marked N/A because I'm waiting on decisions from schools round III programs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome experience - working with Matt again!
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I was really behind the ball and not the strongest candidate but Matt really helped my best self shine. Not only did he take the time to understand my interests and goals, he suggested programs I should consider and people I should talk to in order to really communicate WHY I was pursuing a degree now.

He was also extremely helpful on the essays and interview coaching. Reapplying first round this year with his help and expect great results.

Lastly, Matt's flexibility, quick responses, and willingness to meet whenever really made it great and easy to work with him. Can't wait to do it again this year.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Service!!!
April 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Anjali Shah
I really enjoyed working with Veritas Prep on my application. I only applied to Wharton and got in!

My Veritas consultant's diligent, focused and methodical approach to helping develop and structure my story was essential to my application. I had a general idea of what direction I wanted to take it in, but needed assistance in streamlining my ideas to a point where I could successfully develop a concise and effective story. I had told my consultant from the start that that is what I needed most help with and I was very happy with the thorough process we went through. She was patient and supportive all throughout, which I very much appreciated.

Furthermore, I felt like Veritas was very much on my team throughout the process and focused on my success. Whether it was answering my questions, helping change course in the middle of my essays, or providing feedback on my essays, I appreciated the level of commitment and dedication they showed to my application. In fact, the day before the application was due, we had to scramble to completely revamp my second essay and successfully did this with as minimal last-minute stress as possible.

As far as the specifics go, I would say the first unique and key aspect of Veritas' service offerings is the levels of support they provide. You actively get an opportunity to work with your main consultant, school specialist, and head school consultant, who all review your essays and the latter two help with interview prep. These multiple touchpoints provide a range of perspectives on your essays and interviews, and really allow you to put forth a strong, well thought-out, and properly reviewed application. Secondly, I would say my consultant was particularly helpful in the actual build-out of the essay, taking my ideas and helping shape them into a strong whole. Furthermore, the group interview prep provided by Veritas was absolutely first rate. The overall advice and firsthand feedback that the head consultant provided during the mock interview was incredibly useful.

I have no hesitation in recommending Veritas Prep to anyone looking for a first rate consulting service!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas and Drew are great!!
April 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 31, 2014 | 7 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
I have worked with Drew on my application to Harvard Business School and Stanford GSB. Drew has been a very responsive consultant and offered great insights throughout the process.

We started the process really early. Right after the second round deadline. We started with an initial phone call to get to know each other. I gave Drew my spiel and we directly knew what I will be focusing on in my essays. After that, we started working on my resume. I thought my resume was in a good shape but Drew really helped me transform it. My initial draft contained a lot of technical information that needed to be transformed into business-friendly format. Five drafts later, I was really impressed by what we had. Drew did not re-write the resume but gave me a lot of advice and insights that polished my background info and presented my achievements in a better way.

After that we moved to the essays, we had another long phone call with more details and another phone call with the school specialist, who was very helpful as well. I drafted three different essays for the same school and Drew read all of them and helped me get the valuable points out of each one and combine them into one comprehensive essay. After that, we started working on the first draft and it took us 5 rounds of edits to get to the final product. Next, we sent the fifth draft to the school specialist to get a different perspective.

Then we started working on the actual application and filling the short answers. Drew went through my application once and then he sent the entire application to an admission specialist who went through the entire application in detail and offered advice to the parts that needed to be strengthened.

On each school application, there were three people who went through my application and offered advice and critique all of whom are affiliated with the school (either went to the school and served on the adcom there), which is very rare to find in any other admission consulting services.

Drew took my application seriously, answered all my questions, and helped me polish and take my essays and resume to the next level. He even checked with me to make sure that I submitted the application before the deadline. When I compare my first draft to the last one, I see a HUGE difference because of his valuable input. Despite the high cost of the service and the fact that I have not heard back from the schools I applied to, I am very satisfied with the rather large investment I made by choosing Veritas and Drew to help me with my application and I highly recommend this service.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic Experience - Recommended without Reservation
April 17 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2015 | 2 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
If you are like me, you like to do your homework before making a big purchase. Take my advice and pull the trigger with Veritas and Rachel Shelton. You won’t regret working with them and you’ll be glad that you started getting their help as early as possible.

If you still need more convincing, here are the five most important things I would like to pass along after working with Veritas and specifically with Rachel:

1) I consider my application process a success and received an offer from Wharton, one of my top choices. I purchased a one-school package to have Veritas/Rachel help me with my Wharton application, and purchased additional hours to have her do a once-over of my other applications. Even if I was not ultimately accepted to Wharton, I would have felt confident in the value that I received from my engagement with Rachel and Veritas.

2) I had initial conversations with 8-10 consultancies before choosing Veritas. I liked that with Veritas I would have three separate people reviewing my essays (head consultant, school specialist, director-review). I especially liked the concept of having a director review your entire application without having talked to you, to make sure that your application is strong, cohesive, and stands alone. Lastly, I feel that Veritas’ size is an advantage because they have a network of consultants from which to leverage expertise—Rachel polled her colleagues on my behalf a couple times.

3) I believe my engagement with Veritas strongly improved my application and I would absolutely use them again and refer them to friends.

4) I have a clear conscience that Veritas was a fantastic sounding board but that my applications remained my own and were entirely my work. I would have no qualms about handing over my entire correspondence with Veritas/Rachel to the admissions department to review, because although I received heavy and thorough editing and substantial thought partnership, all of the ideas and concepts expressed were my own. Depending on your moral compass, this may be of variable importance to you, but I certainly appreciated it.

5) Last but definitely not least is that Rachel is fantastic at her job. She is relentlessly upbeat and always a pleasure to interact with. She never made me feel as if I was on the clock or if she was in a hurry to move onto something else. Even in the busy period right before R2 deadlines she turned around edits promptly. Building on point #4 above, Rachel did an exceptional job asking questions and prompting me for more detail in certain areas that pushed my essays to the next level without ever putting words in my mouth or writing things for me. Rachel was a great partner in my process and kept me on track working towards the deadlines. Although essay editing is clearly the greatest value-add, I really appreciated having access to someone with an informed opinion for all the little questions that come up during the application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more