Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [118]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Invaluable Consulting
March 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 26, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Daria Burke
For context, a little bit about me: Female, 24 y/o, Asian, matriculated from a top liberal arts college, average GMAT, 2.5 years of work experience to date in the creative advertising industry (with experience in the sports/entertainment and retail verticals). I applied to 5 schools, interviewed at 3, and ultimately received an offer at my top choice – Kellogg. I did the 3-school package and used Veritas to strategize my top 3. I applied to the other 2 schools on my own, as a backup. I genuinely believe I would not have had the success rate without Veritas and my head client, Daria’s, dedication.

I didn’t have much time to research consulting services, but a friend who took a Manhattan GMAT class with me recommended Veritas for its consulting. After two initial conversations with Veritas about if this genuinely is the right time for me to apply (never once did I feel like they were pressuring me to apply in order to get a sale), I took the plunge.

Veritas is not messing around when it comes to its setup. In my opinion, no other consulting provider is as results-driven and comprehensive. Given my background and unique story, I knew I had all the “parts” for business school, but Veritas helped me leverage these individual parts to present a holistic application that I would not have been able to do on my own and in such a short amount of time.

Major kudos to my head consultant, Daria. The difference with her is that she really understood me. Not just my stats on paper (though those are important, too). She got my dreams and goals and helped me succinctly and effectively put all the best things about myself forward. I felt even more comfortable knowing we were not logging a time clock each hour and that it truly was about working until my application was perfect. Having someone care about your application just as much as you do is key.

I also appreciated the school specialist setup. While Daria was critical to the process, it was easy getting tunnel vision in the thick of things. Having specialists come into the process and evaluate my application from an objective point of view constantly helped shape my essays and interview prompts for the better.

The waiting process was certainly not easy, but Daria helped me stay grounded, patient, and focused. As she said, no two schools are alike. Veritas truly understands this and tailors its approach for each applicant and school. Overall, 100% recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Totally Worth it with Veritas Prep
March 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I decided it was time to go back retake the GMAT and apply for grad school a little late into the process for admissions - November to be exact. I had found Veritas online when searching for GMAT prep classes, but what got me was the assistance with grad school applications. It has been years since I applied for my undergrad and any help I could get I wanted it. I was pair with Matt and he dove in head first with me and helped me explore all of my options. He was ever so patient and talked through everything with me. I could not have asked for a better consultant when it came to looking into schools. I was deadset on two schools and later after a difficult conversation it became one school, on my decision, but he did continue to tell me to check out other schools. I managed to pick the one school they did not have a specialist for, but that did not deter Matt. He went out and found another consultant who's client was also applying to that same school and we used each other as a balancing point. It was fantastic feedback. He even reviewed my recommender's letters. After having a very stressful December and rushing to meet a hard deadline, he wanted to know the outcome - for better or worse for my application. The experience through Veritas was a great experience and I have recommended them to anyone who has thought about going to grad school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly recommend Veritas and my consultant Larry
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I really enjoyed working with Veritas and my consultant Larry. The entire team was extremely helpful, and I could not have asked for better guidance. I got into my top choice, and I am incredibly thankful to be getting my MBA!

I really enjoyed working with Veritas and my consultant Larry. The entire team was extremely helpful, and I could not have asked for better guidance. I got into my top choice, and I am incredibly thankful to be getting my MBA!

I really enjoyed working with Veritas and my consultant Larry. The entire team was extremely helpful, and I could not have asked for better guidance. I got into my top choice, and I am incredibly thankful to be getting my MBA!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas P
March 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Max Wein
Working with Veritas and Max was a pleasure. Veritas had a very structured approach I appreciated. The head consultant and specialist school consultant approach was very thorough. My head consultant was Max Wein and my specialist were Dozie Azotam and Oladapo Bakare. All of which were great. I felt very overwhelmed on how I would craft my story and get it all done on a compressed schedule. Max laid out a very structured approach and guided me through it very efficiently. I am also an older candidate which makes me a bit out of the window of an ideal candidate. Max helped me shine the advantages that I would bring to the table with my greater work experience.

In addition he was very responsive and always available not just for the essays and interview prep but all kinds of general application advice. He was very happy to hop on the phone anytime I needed clarification or input. We worked on the multiple iterations on all my essays. He gave me excellent guidance to start and as we moved along looking back now I can see a huge difference between the beginning and end product with Max's help. I was intially very hesitant to get a consultant due to the cost but I can say without a doubt working with Max was well worth it. I felt great about my applications and the product I put out to the schools and would highly recommend Max to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Consultant -Dozie Azotam
March 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 16, 2015 | 5 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I had a great experience working with Dozie for my b-school app. From providing great feedback on my essays to reviewing my resume, he helped me build a great application and show my best to my target school. Considering that I had very little time before the application deadline, he made himself available and was very flexible with our meeting times. He was able to give me valuable insight into the application process and what to expect during the interview, including interview practice and feedback. It was time well spent, and I wouldn't have made the same impression without his guidance. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep School Package | Larry Sochrin
March 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I worked with Larry for my MBA applications. Larry was extremely helpful & very prompt in getting back. I worked with Larry mainly via email and he would give his feedback on the essays within a few hours with no compromise in quality of review. My background is very common (male software engineer) and Larry really helped me differentiate myself from other similar candidates. He is very thorough in his reviews and gives detailed constructive feedback to improve the essays.
The final versions of each of my essays was significantly better than the first draft. Without Larry's help the essay's wouldn't have turned out as good as they did. For some of the schools I was too close to the deadline, but Larry's quick and great feedback helped my submit quality applications in time. Overall, I highly recommend Larry.
I applied to 6 schools with Larry's help, 5 of which are top 10 and 1 is a top 15 school. I am currently waiting to hear-back from the schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A 30+ years old Chinese applicant's experience with Veritas Prep
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wll64 joined: February 4, 2015 | 6 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Waitlisted
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rahul Pushkarna
I think that the most important thing is that a right person could work with you, and no any entity can guarantee that any "certified" consultant assigned to you will be compatible with you. So we applicants should have rights to try / request for changing consultant, and luckily that Veritas Prep supports that absolutely, which will somehow protect our investment.

I am a guy from China, with 30+ age and poor GMAT and undergraduate GPA record, but I still want to pursue a MBA in the States. So I chose to on-board Veritas Prep in this season, after failed trial with a Chinese local consulting firm in the previous applicant season.

My Head Consultant is Rahul, but by misunderstanding, was changed to another lady from Thailand, with an e-mail contact with her, I asked to give Rahul back to me, since Rahul is a guy who understand my thoughts, expectation and problems, and is willing to help me try the right schools that will benefit my future, instead of helping me gain a ticket to a business school in the U.S., no matter the school's ranking is poor. This is very important, and by what he wins my trust. By the way, Rahul is a MBA graduate from an American Top-16 business schools (according to USNews rankings 2014 & 2015), and has cross-businesses background. He works in Hong Kong now, so that he should be preferred by applicants in Mainland China area, since we can work in the same time zone.

For Essay editing, Rahul is so good at changing my "Chinese" style writings into real American English, although my English writing skill is not so poor (TOEFL iBT - Writing: 29; GMAT writing: 5.5). This really helps me to get the chance for interview with my target school, with my poor academic records, which originally seems impossible.

And, Rahul is really good at time management and follow-up. Every time, he managed me to work out the necessary things (sorry for my delay), and always helps me to generate the materials for submission on time, even he still has his own work to do. Really appreciate!

Since I submitted my application all in 2nd round and 3rd one, I still can't say how the result is, but I have already got a interview with a very good business school at ranking around 20, with my GMAT among the Chinese applicants, which is absolutely impossible, if I didn't have Rahul's help.

I think for Chinese applicant, a good foreign consultant should be able to listen to you, understand you, and try to work from your own perspective, otherwise, no good output could be achieved. I am lucky, since I have Rahul. I think if my profile (GMAT score) is better, Rahul could help me achieve something better. Anyway, Rahul is recommended for Chinese applicants.

For school specialist, the same we need that guy could understand you, and give you detailed guidance to do everything to bid your target school. For this part, I strongly recommend Bryant Scott, who is SO SO SO great in doing this role. He will give you very detailed written materials to tell you what you should think for essays and interview questions, to help you in bidding the seat in your dream schools. He also likes to talk with you to hear your story and give you idea of using it or not in essay or interview.

Rahul and Bryant Scott impressed me so much, and honored the reputation of Veritas Prep in my heart. If you choose Veritas Prep, try to work with them. To be honest, not all the school specialists are as good as them, I think, at least for foreign applicants.

For service part, Marc Feder and Travis, they are great and responsive in the engaging stage. I think you could choose Veritas Prep, since from system side, it is great; from human resources, I have met these great persons, and you could trust them as well.

Finally, when you are not satisfied with a consultant, tell Veritas Prep, and a right one could be assigned to you, if you like. The entity will assure your satisfaction.

Good luck to me myself! Otherwise, I have to go back to Veritas in next season. :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great experience with Veritas!
March 10 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Matt (Veritas)
I used Veritas to apply to some top American MBA programs and I strongly recommend Veritas to all the International students like me! I am from Europe, engineering background, 4 years of work experience in product management and decent GMAT score.

I choose Veritas because I studied using their books to prepare for my GMAT exam. Their preparation books are excellent, probably the best books you could find on the market. I visited their website which I found very useful and clear and I decided to buy the 3-schools full package which gave me a comprehensive package of unlimited hours of consulting to help me to prepare the applications for my schools.

Everybody at Veritas was extremely helpful and friendly with me. Jenn from the head office gave me a great support helping me during the process and the School Specialists provided me tons of information about the schools and detailed feedback about the strategies to use for the different schools. The School Specialists are either alumni or people who worked in the admission office of that specific school.

I believe that the real priceless resource they provide is the Head Consultant. The Head Consultant follows you from the beginning (brainstorming and school research) until the end of the process. I cannot count the hours that Matt, my Head Consultant, dedicated to me and my applications. He really helped me the get the most out of my essays and his help was fundamental to find the best story and the best way to present it. He was always available to provide suggestions and constructive feedbacks - we even had a call during Thanks giving day!!

I applied to R1 and I got early accepted to one of my top schools with a generous fellowship. I believe this would have not been possible without Veritas and Matt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Choice
March 05 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Drew Brinkoetter
I only used Veritas Prep for the HBS 2+2 program. While I did not gain acceptance, Veritas definitely put me in the best position possible. My head consultant was always very helpful and responsive on short notice. The consultant structure (head consultant, school specialist, admissions director) gives clients the best chance at acceptance to their dream schools. In my experience, all consultants that I spoke with were very knowledgable about the process. Veritas made the process very easy and low stress. Veritas came through on all of the services they promised and helped me craft a strong story that brought my application together.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A 30+ years old Chinese applicant's experience with Veritas Prep
February 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wll64 joined: February 4, 2015 | 6 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rahul Pushkarna
I think that the most important thing is that a right person could work with you, and no any entity can guarantee that any "certified" consultant assigned to you will be compatible with you. So we applicants should have rights to try / request for changing consultant, and luckily that Veritas Prep supports that absolutely, which will somehow protect our investment.

I am a guy from China, with 30+ age and poor GMAT and undergraduate GPA record, but I still want to pursue a MBA in the States. So I chose to on-board Veritas Prep in this season, after failed trial with a Chinese local consulting firm in the previous applicant season.

My Head Consultant is Rahul, but by misunderstanding, was changed to another lady from Thailand, with an e-mail contact with her, I asked to give Rahul back to me, since Rahul is a guy who understand my thoughts, expectation and problems, and is willing to help me try the right schools that will benefit my future, instead of helping me gain a ticket to a business school in the U.S., no matter the school's ranking is poor. This is very important, and by what he wins my trust. By the way, Rahul is a MBA graduate from an American Top-16 business schools (according to USNews rankings 2014 & 2015), and has cross-businesses background. He works in Hong Kong now, so that he should be preferred by applicants in Mainland China area, since we can work in the same time zone.

For Essay editing, Rahul is so good at changing my "Chinese" style writings into real American English, although my English writing skill is not so poor (TOEFL iBT - Writing: 29; GMAT writing: 5.5). This really helps me to get the chance for interview with my target school, with my poor academic records, which originally seems impossible.

And, Rahul is really good at time management and follow-up. Every time, he managed me to work out the necessary things (sorry for my delay), and always helps me to generate the materials for submission on time, even he still has his own work to do. Really appreciate!

Since I submitted my application all in 2nd round and 3rd one, I still can't say how the result is, but I have already got a interview with a very good business school at ranking around 20, with my GMAT among the Chinese applicants, which is absolutely impossible, if I didn't have Rahul's help.

I think for Chinese applicant, a good foreign consultant should be able to listen to you, understand you, and try to work from your own perspective, otherwise, no good output could be achieved. I am lucky, since I have Rahul. I think if my profile (GMAT score) is better, Rahul could help me achieve something better. Anyway, Rahul is recommended for Chinese applicants.

For school specialist, the same we need that guy could understand you, and give you detailed guidance to do everything to bid your target school. For this part, I strongly recommend Bryant Scott, who is SO SO SO great in doing this role. He will give you very detailed written materials to tell you what you should think for essays and interview questions, to help you in bidding the seat in your dream schools. He also likes to talk with you to hear your story and give you idea of using it or not in essay or interview.

Rahul and Bryant Scott impressed me so much, and honored the reputation of Veritas Prep in my heart. If you choose Veritas Prep, try to work with them. To be honest, not all the school specialists are as good as them, I think, at least for foreign applicants.

For service part, Marc Feder and Travis, they are great and responsive in the engaging stage. I think you could choose Veritas Prep, since from system side, it is great; from human resources, I have met these great persons, and you could trust them as well.

Finally, when you are not satisfied with a consultant, tell Veritas Prep, and a right one could be assigned to you, if you like. The entity will assure your satisfaction.

Good luck to me myself! Otherwise, I have to go back to Veritas in next season. :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more