Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [110]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
A 30+ years old Chinese applicant's experience with Veritas Prep
February 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wll64 joined: February 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Rahul Pushkarna
I think that the most important thing is that a right person could work with you, and no any entity can guarantee that any "certified" consultant assigned to you will be compatible with you. So we applicants should have rights to try / request for changing consultant, and luckily that Veritas Prep supports that absolutely, which will somehow protect our investment.

I am a guy from China, with 30+ age and poor GMAT and undergraduate GPA record, but I still want to pursue a MBA in the States. So I chose to on-board Veritas Prep in this season, after failed trial with a Chinese local consulting firm in the previous applicant season.

My Head Consultant is Rahul, but by misunderstanding, was changed to another lady from Thailand, with an e-mail contact with her, I asked to give Rahul back to me, since Rahul is a guy who understand my thoughts, expectation and problems, and is willing to help me try the right schools that will benefit my future, instead of helping me gain a ticket to a business school in the U.S., no matter the school's ranking is poor. This is very important, and by what he wins my trust. By the way, Rahul is a MBA graduate from an American Top-16 business schools (according to USNews rankings 2014 & 2015), and has cross-businesses background. He works in Hong Kong now, so that he should be preferred by applicants in Mainland China area, since we can work in the same time zone.

For Essay editing, Rahul is so good at changing my "Chinese" style writings into real American English, although my English writing skill is not so poor (TOEFL iBT - Writing: 29; GMAT writing: 5.5). This really helps me to get the chance for interview with my target school, with my poor academic records, which originally seems impossible.

And, Rahul is really good at time management and follow-up. Every time, he managed me to work out the necessary things (sorry for my delay), and always helps me to generate the materials for submission on time, even he still has his own work to do. Really appreciate!

Since I submitted my application all in 2nd round and 3rd one, I still can't say how the result is, but I have already got a interview with a very good business school at ranking around 20, with my GMAT among the Chinese applicants, which is absolutely impossible, if I didn't have Rahul's help.

I think for Chinese applicant, a good foreign consultant should be able to listen to you, understand you, and try to work from your own perspective, otherwise, no good output could be achieved. I am lucky, since I have Rahul. I think if my profile (GMAT score) is better, Rahul could help me achieve something better. Anyway, Rahul is recommended for Chinese applicants.

For school specialist, the same we need that guy could understand you, and give you detailed guidance to do everything to bid your target school. For this part, I strongly recommend Bryant Scott, who is SO SO SO great in doing this role. He will give you very detailed written materials to tell you what you should think for essays and interview questions, to help you in bidding the seat in your dream schools. He also likes to talk with you to hear your story and give you idea of using it or not in essay or interview.

Rahul and Bryant Scott impressed me so much, and honored the reputation of Veritas Prep in my heart. If you choose Veritas Prep, try to work with them. To be honest, not all the school specialists are as good as them, I think, at least for foreign applicants.

For service part, Marc Feder and Travis, they are great and responsive in the engaging stage. I think you could choose Veritas Prep, since from system side, it is great; from human resources, I have met these great persons, and you could trust them as well.

Finally, when you are not satisfied with a consultant, tell Veritas Prep, and a right one could be assigned to you, if you like. The entity will assure your satisfaction.

Good luck to me myself! Otherwise, I have to go back to Veritas in next season. :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
DAve Gent rocked it
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By suortho joined: January 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Dave Gent
As a 41 year old orthodontist with a full time practice applying to Wharton and Yale EMBA, I felt like I needed professional advice to help navigate the field. I reached out to Veritas for tutoring for the GMAT and for a trusted advisor to help me navigate the application process. Dave was very patient with my essay revisions and really helped me not only write the essays but more importantly fine tune my mission. I believe that Dave has been a very trustworthy and candid counselor. I would highly recommend Dave Gent to anyone applying to any MBA program. He will help you find your voice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admission Consulting
February 03 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rezijaparidze joined: February 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Matt Margolin
I used veritas prep Admission Consulting service and I am really excited with the work they have done. They helped me to improve my essays and made them the way admission offices more like.
Also except the essay correcting they have many other services such as they will look through your commonapp to make sure that you have done everything right.
Also they will assist you if some of the University will put you on the waitlist.
Veritas Prep's service is really helpful and really makes your chances to get into your dream universities higher.
My instructor gave me the right advices and made my essays really better and I will advice everyone who need the help in Admission process to use Veritas Prep services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep School Package | Larry Sochrin
February 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I worked with Larry for my MBA applications. Larry was extremely helpful & very prompt in getting back. I worked with Larry mainly via email and he would give his feedback on the essays within a few hours with no compromise in quality of review. My background is very common (male software engineer) and Larry really helped me differentiate myself from other similar candidates. He is very thorough in his reviews and gives detailed constructive feedback to improve the essays.
The final versions of each of my essays was significantly better than the first draft. Without Larry's help the essay's wouldn't have turned out as good as they did. For some of the schools I was too close to the deadline, but Larry's quick and great feedback helped my submit quality applications in time. Overall, I highly recommend Larry.
I applied to 6 schools with Larry's help, 5 of which are top 10 and 1 is a top 15 school. I am currently waiting to hear-back from the schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Rachel Shelton - Incredible
January 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
I've known for a while that I wanted to return to Business School after majoring in business (accounting and finance) in undergrad. My undergrad grades were ok and my GMAT was good (720) but I really struggled to “Tell my story” through my essays. I purchased a few hours of time with Veritas to help refine my story and was assigned to Rachel Shelton. Each hour with a Veritas Consultant is expensive and I wanted to make sure I was getting the best value so I read through some online reviews of Rachel and everyone seemed very happy with her. I have to say my experience with Rachel was even better than what all the other reviews said. She helped me to identify the key elements in my story and helped me weave those points through my essay. Rachel was incredible to work with and was always encouraging, even in the first drafts of my essays, which were pretty rough.

After my first few hours of working with Rachel I realized her advice was worth it and even purchased additional hours with her in order to complete other applications. I never felt like Rachel was counting hours, in fact it seemed like she was always going over time to make sure my essays were perfect. A few times I was late in getting drafts of my essay to her but she always turned them around quickly and even before my acceptance letters I felt very good about my time with her. She was more than worth it!! Ultimately, I was admitted to Wharton and I could not be happier!!!

I would recommend Rachel to everyone interested in getting an MBA, even if only for a few hours. She will help you turn a good application into a GREAT application.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep- Renee Ovrut
January 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By markacc joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Renee Ovrut
I worked with Renee on the three school package as it had been a very long time since I had written essays and applied to any type of school. I was mainly looking for grammar guidance on the essays because I felt that I had the schools I wanted laid out and my career path completely clear in my head. After my first conversation with Renee, I felt like she really connected with me and showed genuine interest. As we started progressing along in the process, Renee was really on top of everything. She had conducted hours of research on her own of schools she wasn't 100% familiar with, provided me with consistent constructive feedback to better represent myself and she even made recommendations on which stories I should focus on in interviews and essays since she knew me so well. When signing up for this program I was a little nervous because of the price tag, but now that it's all said and done, I realize it was totally worth it. Getting my MBA is a serious decision in my life and I knew if I wanted to be accepted into the to schools in the country, I needed to be serious about the process. Vertias and more specifically, Renee, was amazing. Renee is a wizard with clarify your goals and streamlining the thoughts into the very tight word restrictions in the essays. Her honesty, genuine interest and candor made her the ideal person to work with. I unreservedly give Renee my highest recommendation to anyone that is looking to get their MBA from the top B Schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Full School Package for Haas
January 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I completed the Veritas Comprehensive School Package for Haas, and applied Round 2 for fall 2015. Nitin Agrawal was my head consultant - I cannot say enough nice things about Nitin and the Veritas team.

I had a very short timeline to submit by January 7th, and even with the holidays, Nitin was very accessible and committed throughout the process. Nitin is extremely bright, proactive, and knowledgeable about the process. He was quick to set reasonable checkpoints for my essays, resume, and application completion, while very prompt on sending edits and answers to questions. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the process and highly recommend the Veritas team and Nitin to anyone serious about getting in to their preferred program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Consultant- Larry Sochrin
January 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I have been considering to apply to business school for several years, I finally made the decision to apply this summer. I enrolled with the Veritas consultant package and Veritas Gmat course. The Veritas Prep curriculum and courses are great. They thoroughly teach you the material and enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes.

My experience with Larry Sochrin, my head consultant was outstanding. As soon as we began the application process, I knew that working with Larry had been a wise choice. My first brainstorming session started as a general get-to-know-you session, but it was immediately clear that Larry genuinely wanted to understand my personality and behavior. At the end of the session, he helped me craft an MBA game plan, which helped to provide an introspective outlook on my application strategy. In my following sessions, Larry provided me with great feedbacks on my essay drafts and is aways prompt to respond to any queries.

Would highly recommend Larry and Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Bryant - Highly Recommend!
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2012 | 24 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Bryant
While I'm very happy I chose Veritas, I think my consultant Bryant is where most of the credit should go. (His full name is Scott Bryant but he goes by "Bryant" on here) Honestly, if he went to a competitor consulting agency, I would follow him - he was that good. I’m going to one of the elite MBA programs thanks to him : )

There’s no doubt that B-school applications are very hard to put together. However, I really felt like I had won the consultant lottery with Bryant. He was always honest, available, had very helpful and non-obvious feedback, was very prompt with his emails, was always prepared, and knew a lot about the process / schools. From the very beginning he told me that he’d be brutally honest with me and that it’s not personal, it’s just what the adcoms will do when they see my apps. That honesty turned out to be where most of my advantage in working with Bryant came from. He didn’t hold back on my essays / story at all. I like to think I’m a very strong writer but I was absolutely put in my place after Bryant had a look at my essays – the guy knows exactly what veins to hit to make your application pop.

I also wanted to point out something that’s a bit more subtle: Bryant’s a very astute listener. When I was shopping around for consultants I noticed that almost none of them cared about what I had to say. Veritas, and Bryant specifically, listened well and often – I think that’s a hugely underrated part of working with a consultant and why I was so impressed with him. I feel that it certainly translated into stronger essays, tighter applications, and, ultimately, my admits.

I HIGHLY recommend Bryant to anyone who’s looking for a consultant. I don’t think I ever told him but even if I hadn’t gotten accepted to all of my schools (well technically I was waitlisted at one, but I didn’t want to go there in the end anyway!), I would still rate Bryant as a 5/5 – I can honestly say that he gave me every chance to succeed and that any deficiencies in the process of applying to b-school would be attributable to me and me alone. He really was a stellar consultant and was definitely worth the investment. Anyone who works with him will be thanking him when they get their decisions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Much needed Support System
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Sam Weisz
Samantha Weisz was my main point of contact for three schools. She and I communicated frequently by email on everything from minor application questions to larger roadblocks in the essay writing process.

I may have been one of her more obnoxious clients. I wrote twenty-seven drafts between two essays for one school and that was before attacking the two other schools. Samantha didn't bat an eye. She was helpful and courteous through all of the manic drafts.

Samantha is incredibly patient and gives thoughtful feedback. She responds quickly and you feel like you are the main focus. I was very happy with her feedback.

I don't hesitate to recommend Samantha to another client.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more