Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [152]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas Prep offers the most diverse and experienced MBA admissions consulting team ever assembled. Your MBA admissions consultant will assist you during the entire admissions process, helping you share your unique story with the admissions committee in the most persuasive and compelling way.  Browse through the profiles of our consultants to see who has the expertise to meet your needs.


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great help to sell your story the right way.
February 03 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bwayne joined: February 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Being a re-applicant I wanted to make sure that this time things turned out differently. So I decided to go ahead with some consulting and now I am sure it’s totally worth the price. I had a tight time-frame and with the holidays in between, but the results were still amazing. Scott was very professional and helpful during the whole way, starting in getting to know my story, diving into last year’s applications and very helpful in the brainstorming sessions as well as proofreading all the copies until I got things right.

The whole system that Veritas prep has with the head consultant, school specialists and directors gets you not only one opinion, but a great array of opinions based on the different experiences. I found it very beneficial and would say it’s one of the great strengths of this consulting program. At the end of the day when I sent my applications I can say they were much better than what I could have done on my own, greatly improving the chances of acceptance and exceeding my expectations.

I strongly recommend the Veritas Prep school package and Scott as head consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wonderful Service
April 07 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Sekou White
I signed up for the Veritas school package and got assigned Sekou White as my Head Consultant. Sekou did an amazing job prepping me for the application process: He is insightful, kind, easygoing and gave amazing feedback. He was always willing to chat on the phone about any questions or concerns that I had at any point of the process. He was also extremely quick at responding to questions over email. He ensured that I got everything done in in a timely manner and that I got my story across in the most accurate way. Being an NYU Stern-grad himself, he also had wonderful advice about business school and NYU in general.

As a result, I got admitted to my 2 top choice schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Experience
February 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By piggles joined: December 5, 2010 | 210 | 32 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I used the Veritas Prep full package for three schools based on a recommendation from a friend and had an excellent experience. PM if you want more details about my consultant--she was great. Their interview prep service was also really nice. My consultant wasn't a lead for any of the schools I applied to (my fault, not their's) but I was mock interviewed by an alums from those schools, which was a great service because they really knew their schools head to toe. I was rejected by HBS, but so are a lot of folks, and have been accepted by Notre Dame and Texas. I'm still waiting on Michigan, but that was easily my best application and interview.

I think it's important to have realistic expectations for admissions consultants. I began my process before schools published their essays by working on my resume and getting that down. Then I tackled essays as they came out and had finished products by the beginning of September. I went in expecting someone to help me refine my message, prevent any significant mistakes in my message, and act as a high-priced proofreader. A consultant can't change your GMAT score, undergrad GPA, or work experience, so purchasing services isn't going to instantly make you an attractive candidate at HBS. However, if you put the work in early on in the process, a good consultant can really help you tailor yourself to each school and make you (in my opinion) more attractive.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommend!
February 14 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Richard Williams
After reading a couple of books on MBA admissions secrets I still did not feel 100% confident about my chances of getting admitted to a top MBA program (Chicago Booth). My qualifications we good, not great, and I didn't want to take any chances. Although I had reservations about spending top dollar on admissions consultants, I found that Veritas Prep was worth every penny.

Richard Williams was assigned to me as he was previously on the admissions committee at my target school. It's doubtful that I could get admitted to Booth without his help. He was knowledgeable, patient, thoughtful, responsive, passionate and went above and beyond. I could tell he genuinely enjoyed helping me achieve this very important goal and that made the experience less stressful. When I signed up for the service, I expected a proofreader for my essays; instead I met a mentor and a friend. As a testament to Richard's role in my success, he was the first person I called after receiving my acceptance to Chicago Booth.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you Veritas
April 07 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I've had a wonderful experience with Veritas Prep. Everyone has his own weak points, and mine was definitely writing strong essays. My GMAT score and work experience were not too bad, but where I come from, we are not taught to say proudly that we are the best. Therefore, I had a very hard time convincing the schools that I would be the one who would save the world if I were admitted to their program.

A friend of mine told me about his great experience with Veritas Prep a few years earlier, also I subscribed to a School package. This was the best decision I made since I chose to attend a MBA program.

Larry, my consultant has been very helpful, from his objective point of view in the MBA Game Plan to the his last recommendations regarding the interview process. He was not gentle and didn't lie, trying to make me feel good, but rather was direct, blunt and honest. Certainly the best attributes of a good consultant. Thanks to him, I definitely learnt a lot during the application process, and eventually got into INSEAD!!

Regarding Veritas Prep as a whole, I am very satisfied. Aside from the consulting job, Veritas Prep has always been correct and all my requests have been treated in no time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admitted to a top 25 school with Rachel's help!
March 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bsp431 joined: June 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
After fumbling my way through B-School applications last year and receiving 4-rejection letters and 1 waitlist decision, with Rachel's fantastic help I was able to get into an amazing MBA program this year.

I got a 690 on GMATs and my work was varied without much management experience, so there was no guarantee that I would be accepted into a top 25 program. Rachel's help was definitely indispensable for getting in.

Rachel helped me decide what schools to choose, she prepared my resume and edited my essays multiple times, and she prepped me for the interviews.

I never felt like Rachel was counting the hours or giving me half her attention. She always stretched the time just a bit further to include as much as possible, and she was always up for some follow up questions even when past our time limit.

Rachel always turned all my essays around extremely quickly, even on Christmas!

4 pieces of advice for all applicants:
1. Read a book on MBA admissions before starting with a consultant, that way you won't waste the valuable consultant's time with the basics of MBA applications.
2. Finish your GMATs with at least 4 months of your first deadline, and allow time for a second or third try.
3. Apply to schools at, below, and above your expectations. That way you know you did the best you can and won't have to try again a second year. Applying two years in a row to b-schools was unbelievably exhausting.
4. Remember that work and leadership experience, and how you connect that to your future studies and work, is much more important than GMATs or your GPA. When you meet people at the school, try to gauge your experience level versus theirs. I honestly felt overwhelmed by the students' professional experience at the school I was rejected by.

Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Works
January 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bobrossrules joined: September 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I used Veritas for my GMAT prep and was so impressed with their services that I decided to use them for my admissions consulting. When I expressed to them that Duke was my #1 choice, must-get-in-at-all-costs, dream school they assigned me to one of their consultants, Scott Bryant, who was a Fuqua alum. It was a great match as Scott gave me some great feedback on my goals, essays, and resume as well as some great career advice thrown in for good measure! Applying for B school is such a stressful process and I cannot tell you how crucial Scott was in making it bearable. It all worked out in the end though as I was accepted to DUKE!

I'd like to think that applying to business school is a team effort. You are the captain, no doubt, but it really helps to surround yourself with good 'teammates': people who will provide you with great recommendations, alumni who will talk to you about the program, friends who will buy you are drink when you are tired of writing essays, and of course a solid admissions consultant who will help polish everything you put together! Thanks Scott and thanks Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Toolbox of Awesome
December 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Kessen joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Who knows if I'll get in.
I haven't yet applied, so, I'm saying "Dream" for now, because I think I actually might, though I know I don't deserve it.

I'm pretty much a "no chance" candidate, statistically, for my target schools. HBS, GSB, Sloan, and Haas is my "gimme."

I'm not really stressing it though, because after having worked with Veritas over the last few months, I'm quite sure I couldn't have realistically prepared a better package.

I generally hate signing up for websites and boards, but I'm doing this just so I can tell the world how awesome these guys are.

Someone else said it, having a "head consultant" plus four "specialists" whom graduated from your target schools, this is great.

Emily, head consultant, plays project manager, level 1-3 editor, fire department, cheerleader, psychologist, project manager again, enforcer, communications switchboard, you name it. I was freaked about having to handle work/comm streams from 5 people, she makes it easy. No, it isn't easy. She helps you focus own best efforts. That's better than "easy."

The school specific consultants are great too. Name drops: Drew, Amanda, Heidy, Mark, these people are great at what they do, and they really do care, or, they are good enough at acting like it.

You think you've got all these great essay ideas, drama stories for why this person should or shouldn't be a recommender, this thing you did was so big and the world will be impressed by it....yes, no, maybe, think again.... Veritas did a great job of providing the external, dispassionate "admissions dry-run" perspective.

6 months ago, I thought, "I can do this myself, I don't need help." When I hit a test score plateau, OK, I need help, this is totally "odds against." Looking back, I feel like a genuine idiot in thinking I didn't need help, now having got it.

I don't have a lot of money, probably make much less than the average applicant. One might think, "this is expensive." Yes, it is. But if you're going to spend banzai money on B school anyway, so, comparatively, it isn't. Dare I say, the chance of you having the opportunity to spend such banzai money will be greatly multiplied by going and putting some Veritas bombs on your admissions weapons hardpoints.

I'm having fun writing this. Normally such a subject wouldn't be fun to write about. It's fun to write about because Veritas was just that good to work with.

I'm saying, Veritas is a toolbox of awesome. Make sure you pick one up.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by TheAlbatross on June 05, 2014
Hi Kessen, Hope things turned out alright! I'm in a similar boat and would love to hear your thoughts now that you're through the process. Would you change anything about your initial Veritas assesment?
 
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank You Veritas!
January 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 6, 2014 | 1 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Richard Williams
I'm a very thorough person when it comes to making decisions. I carefully explore all options before committing to something. I talked to 8 Admissions Consulting firms before ultimately selecting Veritas Prep, and it was the best decision I have ever made.

What drove me to Veritas was their unique business model in which I was paired with not only a main consultant, but a school specialist for each MBA program I applied to. These school specialists really have the inside scoop. They knew things (student life, culture, specific classes) about each MBA program that could not be easily found online. This helped me tailor my applications as well as my interviews, boosting my overall application.

I was accepted into Booth because of Veritas. Veritas made my application so much stronger that I was offered a $50K merit scholarship. Thank you Veritas - without you, this would not have been possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
VERITAS IS GREAT! (Scott is WOW!!!)
January 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By AlohaStudent joined: March 27, 2013 | 7 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
As an international re-applicant I needed a new strategy and VERITAS was more than what I expected. To be honest, I wasn't sure that getting consulting services was worth it (the price was a HUGE trade-off), but today I know it was the best decision.
Scott was very professional since day 1. He is very interested in the person, he listens to you and helps you develop the best strategy for B-school app according to the person, not what "everybody says is best".

I got the service in Chritmas Holidays and Scott was 24/7 available for whatever I needed. He was very helpful in every single stage of the process… from the brainstorming until the proofreading and final touches. He never gave me no for answer.

The school specialists were very helpful too. They didn’t just give me feedback, but also helped me improving the essays and developing the ideas according to each school insights.

The virtual director process was very valuable because they are very objective in their feedback and not only tell you what are your flaws, but for example in my case, one of my Directors reviewed with me the entire application and helped me improve it with her experience in Ad Com.

I do not know if I’ve been accepted or not, but with Scott’s help I am very sure that will be a YAY!

I highly recommend VERITAS and Scott!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more