Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [62]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
    
Veritas Prep

Veritas offers a network of admissions consultants from the world's top Business Schools and pretty much all industries and backgrounds to help you connect best and help bring out your strengths in the application. Get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) through GMAT Club*

*Discount available when you purchase a Veritas Prep GMAT Course, Admissions Consulting Package or Private Tutoring


  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Thank you Veritas
April 07 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Larry Sochrin
I've had a wonderful experience with Veritas Prep. Everyone has his own weak points, and mine was definitely writing strong essays. My GMAT score and work experience were not too bad, but where I come from, we are not taught to say proudly that we are the best. Therefore, I had a very hard time convincing the schools that I would be the one who would save the world if I were admitted to their program.

A friend of mine told me about his great experience with Veritas Prep a few years earlier, also I subscribed to a School package. This was the best decision I made since I chose to attend a MBA program.

Larry, my consultant has been very helpful, from his objective point of view in the MBA Game Plan to the his last recommendations regarding the interview process. He was not gentle and didn't lie, trying to make me feel good, but rather was direct, blunt and honest. Certainly the best attributes of a good consultant. Thanks to him, I definitely learnt a lot during the application process, and eventually got into INSEAD!!

Regarding Veritas Prep as a whole, I am very satisfied. Aside from the consulting job, Veritas Prep has always been correct and all my requests have been treated in no time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admitted to a top 25 school with Rachel's help!
March 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bsp431 joined: June 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Rachel Shelton
After fumbling my way through B-School applications last year and receiving 4-rejection letters and 1 waitlist decision, with Rachel's fantastic help I was able to get into an amazing MBA program this year.

I got a 690 on GMATs and my work was varied without much management experience, so there was no guarantee that I would be accepted into a top 25 program. Rachel's help was definitely indispensable for getting in.

Rachel helped me decide what schools to choose, she prepared my resume and edited my essays multiple times, and she prepped me for the interviews.

I never felt like Rachel was counting the hours or giving me half her attention. She always stretched the time just a bit further to include as much as possible, and she was always up for some follow up questions even when past our time limit.

Rachel always turned all my essays around extremely quickly, even on Christmas!

4 pieces of advice for all applicants:
1. Read a book on MBA admissions before starting with a consultant, that way you won't waste the valuable consultant's time with the basics of MBA applications.
2. Finish your GMATs with at least 4 months of your first deadline, and allow time for a second or third try.
3. Apply to schools at, below, and above your expectations. That way you know you did the best you can and won't have to try again a second year. Applying two years in a row to b-schools was unbelievably exhausting.
4. Remember that work and leadership experience, and how you connect that to your future studies and work, is much more important than GMATs or your GPA. When you meet people at the school, try to gauge your experience level versus theirs. I honestly felt overwhelmed by the students' professional experience at the school I was rejected by.

Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Works
January 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bobrossrules joined: September 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages  
I used Veritas for my GMAT prep and was so impressed with their services that I decided to use them for my admissions consulting. When I expressed to them that Duke was my #1 choice, must-get-in-at-all-costs, dream school they assigned me to one of their consultants, Scott Bryant, who was a Fuqua alum. It was a great match as Scott gave me some great feedback on my goals, essays, and resume as well as some great career advice thrown in for good measure! Applying for B school is such a stressful process and I cannot tell you how crucial Scott was in making it bearable. It all worked out in the end though as I was accepted to DUKE!

I'd like to think that applying to business school is a team effort. You are the captain, no doubt, but it really helps to surround yourself with good 'teammates': people who will provide you with great recommendations, alumni who will talk to you about the program, friends who will buy you are drink when you are tired of writing essays, and of course a solid admissions consultant who will help polish everything you put together! Thanks Scott and thanks Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Toolbox of Awesome
December 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Kessen joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Who knows if I'll get in.
I haven't yet applied, so, I'm saying "Dream" for now, because I think I actually might, though I know I don't deserve it.

I'm pretty much a "no chance" candidate, statistically, for my target schools. HBS, GSB, Sloan, and Haas is my "gimme."

I'm not really stressing it though, because after having worked with Veritas over the last few months, I'm quite sure I couldn't have realistically prepared a better package.

I generally hate signing up for websites and boards, but I'm doing this just so I can tell the world how awesome these guys are.

Someone else said it, having a "head consultant" plus four "specialists" whom graduated from your target schools, this is great.

Emily, head consultant, plays project manager, level 1-3 editor, fire department, cheerleader, psychologist, project manager again, enforcer, communications switchboard, you name it. I was freaked about having to handle work/comm streams from 5 people, she makes it easy. No, it isn't easy. She helps you focus own best efforts. That's better than "easy."

The school specific consultants are great too. Name drops: Drew, Amanda, Heidy, Mark, these people are great at what they do, and they really do care, or, they are good enough at acting like it.

You think you've got all these great essay ideas, drama stories for why this person should or shouldn't be a recommender, this thing you did was so big and the world will be impressed by it....yes, no, maybe, think again.... Veritas did a great job of providing the external, dispassionate "admissions dry-run" perspective.

6 months ago, I thought, "I can do this myself, I don't need help." When I hit a test score plateau, OK, I need help, this is totally "odds against." Looking back, I feel like a genuine idiot in thinking I didn't need help, now having got it.

I don't have a lot of money, probably make much less than the average applicant. One might think, "this is expensive." Yes, it is. But if you're going to spend banzai money on B school anyway, so, comparatively, it isn't. Dare I say, the chance of you having the opportunity to spend such banzai money will be greatly multiplied by going and putting some Veritas bombs on your admissions weapons hardpoints.

I'm having fun writing this. Normally such a subject wouldn't be fun to write about. It's fun to write about because Veritas was just that good to work with.

I'm saying, Veritas is a toolbox of awesome. Make sure you pick one up.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank You Veritas!
January 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Richard Williams
I'm a very thorough person when it comes to making decisions. I carefully explore all options before committing to something. I talked to 8 Admissions Consulting firms before ultimately selecting Veritas Prep, and it was the best decision I have ever made.

What drove me to Veritas was their unique business model in which I was paired with not only a main consultant, but a school specialist for each MBA program I applied to. These school specialists really have the inside scoop. They knew things (student life, culture, specific classes) about each MBA program that could not be easily found online. This helped me tailor my applications as well as my interviews, boosting my overall application.

I was accepted into Booth because of Veritas. Veritas made my application so much stronger that I was offered a $50K merit scholarship. Thank you Veritas - without you, this would not have been possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
VERITAS IS GREAT! (Scott is WOW!!!)
January 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By AlohaStudent joined: March 27, 2013 | 6 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
As an international re-applicant I needed a new strategy and VERITAS was more than what I expected. To be honest, I wasn't sure that getting consulting services was worth it (the price was a HUGE trade-off), but today I know it was the best decision.
Scott was very professional since day 1. He is very interested in the person, he listens to you and helps you develop the best strategy for B-school app according to the person, not what "everybody says is best".

I got the service in Chritmas Holidays and Scott was 24/7 available for whatever I needed. He was very helpful in every single stage of the process… from the brainstorming until the proofreading and final touches. He never gave me no for answer.

The school specialists were very helpful too. They didn’t just give me feedback, but also helped me improving the essays and developing the ideas according to each school insights.

The virtual director process was very valuable because they are very objective in their feedback and not only tell you what are your flaws, but for example in my case, one of my Directors reviewed with me the entire application and helped me improve it with her experience in Ad Com.

I do not know if I’ve been accepted or not, but with Scott’s help I am very sure that will be a YAY!

I highly recommend VERITAS and Scott!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admission consulting
January 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By satishcoolin joined: June 30, 2010 | 59 | 9 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I took up admission consulting 3 school package from Veritas prep and Katty was my admissions director. I should say my experience with Katty, and with veritas prep was amazing.

Katty was just superb! She has very deep knowledge and expertise in the mba application process and her inputs and support made a huge difference in my overall application. Katty is not just experienced in this domain she is very passionate about helping applicants. She has the great skill to understand the applicant profile and help him/her to think out of the box and come up with value added essay storyboard.

Apart from this, veritas also assigns a school specialist and an admissions director to do an independent review of the application. This process helps to bring in a different view to the application and in turn helps us to come out with the best essay.

Overall I am impressed with veritas prep services and I strongly recommend for any prospective student.

Good luck on your MBA application!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas – fantastic package and worth the money
January 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By CBDC joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Veritas truly has a remarkable team of consultants. From my experience, they are all extremely skilled, personable, and willing to do whatever it takes to help. Additionally, the customer service is unmatched by any admissions company I have dealt with before.

Their approach is structured yet flexible and allowed me to develop an application I am very proud of. While the package is expensive, I gained much more than simply knowledge of the MBA application process. My consultant took the time to understand my goals, achievements, and capabilities and helped piece together my future goals. This was a priceless experience that I will leverage for the rest of my life. Having the additional support to point me in the right direction was so helpful throughout this process and I don’t regret any of it.

Keep it up Veritas!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Maximus the Great
January 24 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jakemoore joined: January 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
I used Veritas for a 3 school package. I was under a tight timeframe and needed quality guidance, and fast. Max Wein was up to the task. He honed in on the interesting aspects of my background and effectively highlighted these areas in my essays. He was incredibly responsive and attentive. Additionally, his ability to weave different messages throughout my essays, in order to appeal to the particular school that I was applying to, was unbelievable. Additionally, Max did a phenomenal job of coordinating with and staying on top of my school specialist consultants. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase and would recommend him, and Veritas in general, to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Veritas Experience!
January 30 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By LisaNH joined: July 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages  
Nita and Veritas Prep made the application process easy and painless. Nita was a great partner the entire time we worked together. I particularly appreciated how thorough she was with my resume and essays. She made suggestions and caught mistakes that I would have never found on my own. It was pretty incredible how quickly she got back to me with revisions and answers. Her timeliness was a lifesaver! Even on Saturday and Sunday nights, or in the final hours before a deadline, she was prompt and diligent. I also had the opportunity to work with specialists, Neil and Melissa. They were great resources to learn about specific programs. They gave valuable essay and interview advice that made me feel confident and prepared. I would definitely recommend working with Nita, Melissa and Neil. It was a true pleasure.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Veritas Prep Consulting
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more