Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [516]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Worth the Time & Money
October 23 | 2012

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 23, 2012 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Seattle, WA USA | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
Veritas Prep was great! The study materials are some of the most in depth that I have seen. Coming from someone who struggled with math, I was able to review the materials a few times and feel comfortable again with GMAT level arithmetic. Although the material seemed daunting at first, it was easy to retain after reviewing a second time and spending more effort on the Skill Builder sections.

Also, Ethan was a phenomenal teacher. He genuinely cares that you learn, and more importantly, retain the material. Everything was very well structured and easy to follow. I highly recommend this class to anyone looking for GMAT prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and instructor
November 26 | 2013

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By matthewsgrant joined: August 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I would highly reccomend Veritas Prep. I came into the course a clean (green) slate. I really had no experience with the GMAT and its general structure. Ethan Toras-Whitehill was a great instructor. It is difficult keeping people engaged in a classroom let alone online. Ethan however, was able to keep the discussions going and delivered excellent tips and guidance. I was struggling with the Quant section and offline he was able to give some good study aids and was always available to answer questions.

The course itself is very fast paced with two courses a week for six weeks. If you do not do your homework in between classes, you are not getting all that you can out of the class.

The online content is also beneficial with study guides, practice tests, b-school info, and a whole lot more.

In the end, this is the only GMAT course I have taken and therefore cannot compare it to another, but my experiences with the course were excellent. I highly recommend the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Course provided structure and strategic context for succeeding at GMAT
May 20 | 2014

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I took the GMAT a few years ago without a clear strategy and without much structure. I took three practice tests the week before and brute-forced my way through it. Taking the Veritas Prep online course with Ethan as the instructor was really beneficial in giving me the structure I needed to effectively prepare for the test. Ethan made each 3 hour online session fly by with his pleasant personality and fun teaching style. The curriculum was thorough and engaging, covering in detail all of the relevant topics of the GMAT without being too dry. The online course gave me the flexibility to receive high quality instruction after work in the comfort of my own home. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to score well on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi will give you all the tools you need to beat the GMAT
May 14 | 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By DoItRight joined: February 18, 2013 | 31 | 17 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a GMAT course with Veritas Prep because they have the most classroom hours and practice tests. I wanted to get the most bang for my buck, but the real value of the course was my instructor.

Meet Ravi, half man, half GMAT destroying machine. This guy is amazing. He teaches the class at a 99% or bust mentality and keeps the class engaged. He knows his material. He breaks down the question, solves it using different strategies and shows you the best approach.

He wants everyone to do well and it really shows. He is quick to respond to emails and he tells us what we should be doing everyday to improve on different sections. Now I have the tools and confidence I need to beat the GMAT. I still have to continue to study after the course, but now I know exactly what I need to focus on, and how to study. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor, Great Course!!
May 27 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aaronsmallo1 joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Before I signed up for the course, I was scoring around 700 on practice exams, with my verbal score much higher than quant. I chose Veritas because they seemed to have good reviews and their course had the most hours for the price, which I was hoping would help me to pace my studying and force me to review key concepts. You get a ton of materials when you sign up for the course including a stack of books (one for each topic covered), online videos, question banks and solutions, and practice tests.

The course provided an excellent overview of the topics you need to know for the test. If you do all the pre-work and homework, you should have a solid grasp of all the underlying concepts. There was one class where we talked about pacing and general strategies. As it turns out those tips helped me the most and I actually wish we had been able to spend more time on those topics.

Once I used the pacing tips I started scoring in the high 700s and eventually got a 770 on test day. I'm very happy with my score and I think the course helped me by filling in some knowledge gaps on quant, and providing some test-taking strategies. After the class I spent 5-6 weeks doing as many hard problems as I could find and taking timed practice tests. I do think it is important to do a lot of timed problems in addition to the course to truly prepare yourself.

Ethan was an amazing instructor. It is hard to keep the interest of 15-20 overworked MBA applicants, but he managed to do a phenomenal job. He always brought a ton of enthusiasm to the classes which helped us all to stay focused after work. He also provided additional non-Veritas Prep materials that I found very useful. He's clearly a smart guy, great instructor, and cares about how his students are doing.

Overall, I would highly recommend Veritas' live online course, just remember that the course can't prep for you and you need to do a lot of work outside of the class to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome Course, Even Better Instructor
September 02 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allllaann joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
The Veritas Prep curriculum and course were great. They thoroughly teach you the material and then enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes. There are additional practice problems that can be done and they also offer the most practice tests out of any prep company out there.

Ethan was awesome. He came into each class with energy and made problem explanations understandable for the entire class. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the well-being of our class.

Planning to do a bit of self-study now that the course is over and then sign up for the actual exam. I feel confident with the tools that Veritas has armed me with.

Would definitely recommend Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi and Veritas make you like and want to learn
February 22 | 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hobiet joined: February 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas was not only accommodating and friendly, but experienced and knowledgeable. My instructor, Ravi, seemed perhaps overqualified, having both passed (with flying colors) the LSAT as well as the GMAT. Despite Ravi's wealth of knowledge, he always did well in presenting the material simply. He made sense of all the oddities and eccentricities of the GMAT. He never made you feel dumb for not understanding a concept; nor did he show any favoritism towards smarter students. He showed a true caring for everyone in the class, getting to know them not only as a student, but as a person. By doing so, Ravi gained my attention and helped my learning experience immensely.

The homework was never too much or too little, and I loved the ability to do it online. Having the answers explained clearly helped immensely. The skill builder quizzes helped me see where I needed more work (though I would've liked explanations/answers on them as well), and the practice tests, next to the official GMAC practice tests, were the best, most accurate practice tests I have experienced; getting 10 of them was a fantastic surprise and a awesome tool for both seeing progress as well as weaknesses and for future studying.

The location was great, as was the ability to only take a class once a week on weekend, a service not offered by many test prep companies. Veritas also goes out of their way to provide additional benefits such as AWA grading, live homework help 7 days a week, and classes on demand.

Overall, I'm beyond glad I chose Veritas over their competitors. My practice score has already increased from 540 to 600 thanks to my instructor; I have the utmost confidence I will do immensely better on the actual GMAT thanks to Ravi and Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Start early
June 09 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MWE joined: June 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Start going through the Skillbuilders earlier than the classes start. The classes go so fast and I was struggling to finish the Skillbuilders and homework assigned before the next classes started. Because of the speed I wasn't retaining a lot and was just trying to get through the assignments; I ended up having to push out my test and go through the entire course again on my own so I felt like my time in class was wasted. But I love the online classes, I can pause to write notes, go back and review something the teacher said - all things you cant do when the class is live. You also need a good instructor; Ethan was great at keeping high energy in the class which you need as these courses are 3 hours long!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class, amazing instructor!
October 09 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Veritas was a great prep course for the GMAT. The materials are very helpful and the practice tests had a great breakdown of scoring trends and analysis. Very helpful! Also, the live online course is a very handy tool for those who travel or find it difficult to get to a class center.

As far as instructors go, Ethan Todras-Whitehill was the best! Ethan TW did a great job of keeping the class engaged (even on a weekend morning) and was a great overall instructor. His lessons were very clear, thorough, and lively. He encouraged questions and participation and he was very accessible (even after the course ended). I will also never watch the Princess Bride the same again!

Great instructor, great materials, great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more