Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [336]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 and get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) + get a $250 bonus with GMAT Club!”

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Ravi will give you all the tools you need to beat the GMAT
May 14 | 2013

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By DoItRight joined: February 18, 2013 | 30 | 12 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a GMAT course with Veritas Prep because they have the most classroom hours and practice tests. I wanted to get the most bang for my buck, but the real value of the course was my instructor.

Meet Ravi, half man, half GMAT destroying machine. This guy is amazing. He teaches the class at a 99% or bust mentality and keeps the class engaged. He knows his material. He breaks down the question, solves it using different strategies and shows you the best approach.

He wants everyone to do well and it really shows. He is quick to respond to emails and he tells us what we should be doing everyday to improve on different sections. Now I have the tools and confidence I need to beat the GMAT. I still have to continue to study after the course, but now I know exactly what I need to focus on, and how to study. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi and Veritas make you like and want to learn
February 22 | 2013

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hobiet joined: February 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas was not only accommodating and friendly, but experienced and knowledgeable. My instructor, Ravi, seemed perhaps overqualified, having both passed (with flying colors) the LSAT as well as the GMAT. Despite Ravi's wealth of knowledge, he always did well in presenting the material simply. He made sense of all the oddities and eccentricities of the GMAT. He never made you feel dumb for not understanding a concept; nor did he show any favoritism towards smarter students. He showed a true caring for everyone in the class, getting to know them not only as a student, but as a person. By doing so, Ravi gained my attention and helped my learning experience immensely.

The homework was never too much or too little, and I loved the ability to do it online. Having the answers explained clearly helped immensely. The skill builder quizzes helped me see where I needed more work (though I would've liked explanations/answers on them as well), and the practice tests, next to the official GMAC practice tests, were the best, most accurate practice tests I have experienced; getting 10 of them was a fantastic surprise and a awesome tool for both seeing progress as well as weaknesses and for future studying.

The location was great, as was the ability to only take a class once a week on weekend, a service not offered by many test prep companies. Veritas also goes out of their way to provide additional benefits such as AWA grading, live homework help 7 days a week, and classes on demand.

Overall, I'm beyond glad I chose Veritas over their competitors. My practice score has already increased from 540 to 600 thanks to my instructor; I have the utmost confidence I will do immensely better on the actual GMAT thanks to Ravi and Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great GMAT Course with Ravi at Veritas Prep
February 27 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas GMAT course with Ravi, he was wonderful. Every teacher in every course has great knowledge about this exam, but Ravi was able to explain it to each student in a group setting for everyone to understand. He is animated and interesting to listen to which makes learning tricks on this exam much more enjoyable. I felt that after taking this exam with him i was MUCH more prepared to take the GMAT. I would highly recommend Ravi as a teacher, he will stay with you after class to help on problems and give advice on how to study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, Ravi was an awesome teacher!
October 18 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After looking at different options for GMAT prep, I decided on Veritas and I was not dissapointed.
I liked how the course was structured: first you work on basic content through the skill builder, during class you learn strategies, and afterwards you practice with homework and practice tests. The material was easy to read and well explained. They focus on higher order thinking, rather than on one-time tricks.
The classes with Ravi were really dynamic. He always found alternative ways to explain and to solve the problems.
I enjoyed this class and it really prepared me to score in the +700.
I highly recommend it!
P.S. I can't comment on score improvement, since I had not taken the GMAT before the course. My final score was 710.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic teacher/material
March 27 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niebs22 joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Ogden, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
My teacher, Mr. Pond was amazing. He did a great job articulating what to expect on the exam. Veritas armed him with great information to present as well. The course was laid out very efficiently and was delivered in a way that was understandable and not to overwhelming for only a months time to take it all in.

Veritas has also done a great job at making sure that I am taken care of. I am thinking about retaking the test so that I get the score that I would like and they give me a year to take the course again and during that year I still have access to all of the materials they provide. Great service as a company!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Online -- I personally loved the Veritas program
January 12 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sweiner joined: November 5, 2009 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
There seems to be quite a bit of suspicion regarding positive comments on this site, so let me preface my post by saying I don’t work for either of these testing companies. I’m just a guy who had ok grades in college and realized he’d need to completely destroy the GMAT to have any prayer of getting into a decent MBA program. I chose to do the Veritas Prep online course and admittedly really don’t know much about Manhattan GMAT, so I can’t compare the two curriculums. I can, however, say that I was extremely pleased with my GMAT score after completing the Veritas Prep course.

Before starting any of the online lessons, I completed one of the practice exams offered in the online course and scored a 610. I realize that you could argue the validity of using this score as a baseline considering that it isn’t “an official GMAT score,” but it’s, quite frankly, the only score I have to go off, as I’d never taken the GMAT before. After completing the Veritas course, I sat for the GMAT last week and scored a 730. Any way you slice it, baseline score or no baseline score, that is a pretty good place to be when testing day has come and gone.

I personally loved the Veritas program. The online course gives you a ton of flexibility and more tests and practice problems than you would ever really want to do. It puts all the resources that you need to get a great score on the exam at your fingertips, and helps to ensure that the time you’re investing in studying for the GMAT is being used efficiently. I think the highest compliment you can really pay to a preparatory course is that it ultimately gives you control over how well you will do on an exam, such that the more you dedicate yourself to their curriculum, the higher you’ll score on the exam. I honestly believe that the Veritas course meets this criterion, and that you can rest assured that there won’t be any surprises come exam day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is way to go
March 05 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 5, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I chose Veritas because my co-worker recommended this place to me. First time he got around 550 points, but after taking the course from Veritas his score went up to 700 points.

Veritas provide well organized resources, from fundamental to complicated problems. Also, online recorded instructions, online help, quiz, and 17 practice tests are very useful resources for me to prepare for GMAT. The plethora of resources amazes me.

My instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was simply awesome. He definitely knew the material, how to teach and motivate students. I really had a great experience with Veritas!

I will definitely recommend Veritas to my friends who are studying for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi is the greatest!
October 24 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 24, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas course was incredibly valuable in both the quantitative and verbal sections, but particualrly quant. Our instructor, Ravi was the best! He really knew the material and was able to answer every question we had clearly and effectively. He knew the best shortcuts to attack each problem which has really helped me save time in and put energy into more complicated 700 level questions. He is also able to quickly pick up on each student's weakness and really cared about making sure that everyone was making progress. I highly encourage students to take Ravi's class if they go with Veritas.

Overall, the services offered by Veritas are top notch. The customer service is incredibly attentive and available. The online help is invaluable and the service even graded my practice AWA papers within a couple of days with notes on how to improve each paragraph. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class, highly recommended!
October 24 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 21, 2012 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This review is for a 6-week GMAT prep class through Veritas. This is the second time I took the class (you actually get the a free retake), and was pretty impressed with the level of material. The GMAT is not really the most exciting subject, however my instructor Ravi did a phenomenal job. He did great at encouraging his students, and really explaining what was up. He didn't use any smoke and mirrors and just say 'oh, you're doing a great job.' His approach was very straight forward, and created a very relaxing yet focused environment. I am pretty sure that he was able to get 100% class participation, to one degree or another.

The material on the My Veritas portal is also pretty useful. In case you miss a class (or need a refresher), you can watch a recorded "class" which is pretty engaging. Also, I found it useful that all of the homework problems are on the website. It is useful to get used to answering everything on a computer, as opposed to a printed book, because this best helps simulate a real test environment.

While, Ravi was a great instructor, I was a little disappointed with the level of quality in the course material books. I think they were very thorough and detailed, however they were plagued with numerous typos and errors. I can certainly understand that a first print of a book can have typos, but in a book that people rely to study on this is just unacceptable. Veritas should have spent more of their resources is creating a grade A product, instead of rushing this first edition to be published.

Overall, I highly recommend this course. It is a little on the pricey side, but I think it is a worthwhile investment. I think the issues I was experiencing with typos in the course material are being resolved as I write this review, so I wouldn't use that to dissuade you from taking this course. Lastly, I would strongly recommend taking the 6-Saturday course. I highly advise against taking the Tues-Thursday evening course...if you are a working professional during the day, you will be tired by the time the class roles around, and you will not get the most out of your experience. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more