Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [479]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Awesome Product
February 13 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By taylormagrath joined: February 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  David Newland
Veritas was excellent at helping me prepare for the GMAT. I found myself very easily internalizing the strategies the instructors taught and applying them on the test itself. It got to the point that I would analyze the questions and answers in the same style (and, occasionally, the same voice) as my instructors. The Veritas books are exceptionally good at distilling down the core concepts, and providing plenty of practice material to become a true master of each style of question. The instructors are also incredibly personable and make a point of making themselves available as resources both during the course and after.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course that teaches strategies for beating the GMAT
August 09 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Youngster917 joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Chris Kane
This course aims to teach those above the median. If you need someone to teach you arithmetic skills or practice prime numbers with you, then this course isn't for you. It assumes that you've put in adequate prework going in and that you have a pretty strong grasp of math and grammar. The course concentrates your time on how you figure out exactly what the test is asking you for.

Its a quick-paced class that's engaging and entertaining. I found it very helpful supplementing my personal studies and showing me how to get past the tricky questions. Hopefully, this will be enough to push me from the 90th percentile to the 99th.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Loved the course
April 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jessie5936 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
I found at first that Veritas was pretty pricey. But after having gone through the course, I do and would recommend it. I had class 2x per week, online access to tutoring and also test question samples. Besides that the books that we got for the class had more questions and homework. My instructor was Brian, he was very helpful and thorough. I found that I wasnt able to do the online course on my own because couldnt set aside time. This course is great because of the info thats available. If your not going to study or keep up with the course outline then this isnt for you, you have to put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Focused and Efficient Prep
June 03 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lnzava joined: June 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took this course after having taken a full 6 week course with Veritas over 8 months ago. I needed a refresher and the ability to focus solely on GMAT prep and not get distracted by other things. This course was able to do that in 6 days. The instructor, Chris Kane, also an author of the Veritas text books is an amazing teacher. He was able to break down complicated concepts with simple examples. He took the time to answer our questions and go through scenarios with us so we understand how the test is made. He has so many years of experience with this exam and it shows. In addition to reviewing the concepts, he provided us with important tips about taking the exam itself (what the proctor and test center are like). He gave us a list of things to do after the course to better prepare ourselves which is great given the limited amount of time I have to prepare. He also gave us insights into the B-school application process. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is short on time and needs that focus.

I only wish there was more time to review homework. We did spend one of the days just reviewing hw problems from 4 of the books but we never reviewed any problems after that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Course that changed my mind.
March 26 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By VladislavSuleymanov joined: March 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
VeritasPrep course played very serious role in my preparation. I realized how this test works, what skills do i need to aquire or develop more, time management during preparation and actual test.

Our instructor Robert is very clever, experienced and funny guy. He knows every aspect he teaches, provided aswers on all questions our group has. Robert always remind us that we should never give up, the more we have mistakes, the more experienced we become. He provided us we real life examples, in order to better explain us a particular strategy or solution. If i had time, i would without doubt take further individual classes with him.

I found course material very structured and useful. VeritasPrep did a good job in separating GMAT into several topics, after reading each book, you realize that you have almost all strategies, information, and tricks for successful GMAT taker.

Location was Grand Hayyat Hotel, in Manhattan, NY. Rooms were very convenient, clean, big, and provided with all necessary materials (papers, pen, water, board)

Overall I would recommend to every business student take VeritasPrep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT!!!
May 06 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 6, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Choosing to take the VERITAS Prep GMAT Course was totally the right decision! I cannot say enough positive about the VERITAS Prep ADVANTAGE! By taking their GMAT course I feel much more empowered to do well than I could have thought imaginable!

The decision actually began by reading this fabulous book called, "Your MBA Game Plan," by Omari Bouknight and Scott Shrum who, as per their book, are also directors for VERTIAS Prep! … and the experience with VERITAS continued improving from there.

The course materials are fantastic! They are clearly written for all to understand and touch on the elementary topics needed for the test plus the ins and outs of navigating through the exam experience. The online practice and diagnostic tests help to refine your skills and get the timing down to an art form! The supplementary “On Demand Lessons” are very easy to follow and are interactive modules that adapt to your learning speed. Put simply, VERITAS arms you with all the tools needed and then some. In addition if you have questions while using their on-line system, support is right there to assist!

And to top the experience off the instructor, Rob Stringham, was PHENOMENAL!!!! He interactively stayed connected with each student, no matter what their skill level, and brought the whole class together to improve each student’s ability to do well on the exam! He accomplished this with an unbelievable amount of energy and focus throughout the entire seven week class! I was really in awe of his teaching style! Rob was very knowledgeable, approachable, down to earth, and amenable to give whatever assistance you felt you may need to conquer this exam!

I repeat VERITAS Prep is WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Learn how to problem solve, not just take a test!
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Veritas Prep provides very professional resources to its students in order to make for a successful transition from an average test taker to a successful one.

Rob did a good job in emphasizing the need to learn how to solve and approach the problems. He taught us not to just "eliminate answers to make an educated guess." I feel that this is different from many other test prep centers that simply show you how to "take a test." Rob truly seems to care for his students and wants them to do well. He goes above and beyond in giving extra time to his students. Rob did well in enforcing his main points throughout the course so that we wouldn't forget them.

Overall, I was pleased with the prep course. The course did feel slow at times but it was necessary to accommodate everyone in the class. Good work, Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Unbeatable Preparation
September 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Initially, I was reluctant to take a prep course because I did not think the value was worth $1500. After taking my first practice test and getting a 650, though, I decided to entertain the idea. Veritas offered me the opportunity to visit the first class of their course for free and I came away very impressed with the instructor (Rob Stringham) and the course prep materials. I decided to make the investment and saw my practice scores rise to a peak of 740 before ultimately getting a 750 on the actual test, a score that would not have been possible without Rob and Veritas. Rob not only did an outstanding job of teaching the course material but he also excelled in preparing me mentally for the test, giving me the right mindset for preparing for and approaching the test. I could not speak more highly of my experience with Rob and Veritas. Though $1500 is still a lot, I never could have imagined getting a 750 without that investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Review
January 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jmontellese joined: December 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
I participated in Veritas Prep's Full Course from 11/9/13 - 12/14/13 and it was absolutely worth the investment.

Veritas supplies their students with a book for every lesson, and I found the skill builder (pre-work) to be a significant asset. Upon completing the skill builder before class I was provided with a background on where I was struggling / had questions on a given section. The lessons themselves were very good and provided a very detailed description on each question type and test strategies.

Our instructor Brandon, was awesome and very helpful. He was always able to provide a clear understanding of the given topics and answer any questions. He also provided very useful tips and other strategies.

Overall I would highly recommend the the Veritas Prep course. I have yet to take the GMAT so I can not report a post score review. However the skills and increased confidence that I have received are already showing results in my practice problems / practice test results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Loved My GMAT Course!
February 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lsciuto joined: February 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
This is going to sound really dorky, but honestly, the Veritas GMAT class with Rob Stringham was so good that I looked forward to going to class every Tuesday and Thursday (three hours each, six hours/week total).

First of all, Rob is a fantastic teacher! He has really good energy, he's funny, and, since he's been teaching the GMAT for 10+ years, he is an expert GMAT teacher. Not only does Rob know how to solve any and every problem, but he also takes a very holistic approach to the GMAT. He discusses stress management strategies, study techniques, ways to practice timing, positive reinforcement tactics, and more. From what I've heard, it's unique to have a GMAT teacher such as Rob who's both engaging AND knowledgeable.

Second, the Veritas materials worked really well for me. I would say they're "good" materials, but that might not be true for everyone. For me, however, they're easy to understand and digest, and the practice problems are well-written.

Finally, while I haven't taken the GMAT yet, I have noticed significant improvement in my practice test scores. While practice test scores are not necessarily an accurate predictor of how one will do on the GMAT, they're certainly an important tool to use in preparing for the GMAT, and continuing to improve my practice scores has been great for maintaining motivation.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this course as a GMAT prep option, and I would highly recommend Rob as a teacher.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more