Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [645]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great Course, Great Teacher!
January 29 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By DareAdeyeri joined: January 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
I took the 7-day immersion course of Veritas Prep. First I was impressed by the quality of the materials and the excellent customer service - I was dealing with Jenny Tang. In-class was even better. Ethan Todras-Whitehill, the instructor was amazing. He demonstrated uncommon expertise in all the subjects, teaching highly effective and timesaving strategies that cut the stress out of very tough questions. I left class with a deeper understanding of the materials and a broader perspective of what to expect in the actual test. I am even told they are not done with me until I have obtained my desired score on the live test. Of course, I will take Ethan and Veritas prep up on this. I have a high for the immersion experience and I would recommend Veritas Prep and in particular Ethan to anyone seriously thinking of scoring high on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Product
February 13 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By taylormagrath joined: February 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  David Newland
Veritas was excellent at helping me prepare for the GMAT. I found myself very easily internalizing the strategies the instructors taught and applying them on the test itself. It got to the point that I would analyze the questions and answers in the same style (and, occasionally, the same voice) as my instructors. The Veritas books are exceptionally good at distilling down the core concepts, and providing plenty of practice material to become a true master of each style of question. The instructors are also incredibly personable and make a point of making themselves available as resources both during the course and after.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course that teaches strategies for beating the GMAT
August 09 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Youngster917 joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Chris Kane
This course aims to teach those above the median. If you need someone to teach you arithmetic skills or practice prime numbers with you, then this course isn't for you. It assumes that you've put in adequate prework going in and that you have a pretty strong grasp of math and grammar. The course concentrates your time on how you figure out exactly what the test is asking you for.

Its a quick-paced class that's engaging and entertaining. I found it very helpful supplementing my personal studies and showing me how to get past the tricky questions. Hopefully, this will be enough to push me from the 90th percentile to the 99th.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Loved the course
April 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jessie5936 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Brandon Pierpont
I found at first that Veritas was pretty pricey. But after having gone through the course, I do and would recommend it. I had class 2x per week, online access to tutoring and also test question samples. Besides that the books that we got for the class had more questions and homework. My instructor was Brian, he was very helpful and thorough. I found that I wasnt able to do the online course on my own because couldnt set aside time. This course is great because of the info thats available. If your not going to study or keep up with the course outline then this isnt for you, you have to put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Focused and Efficient Prep
June 03 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lnzava joined: June 3, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took this course after having taken a full 6 week course with Veritas over 8 months ago. I needed a refresher and the ability to focus solely on GMAT prep and not get distracted by other things. This course was able to do that in 6 days. The instructor, Chris Kane, also an author of the Veritas text books is an amazing teacher. He was able to break down complicated concepts with simple examples. He took the time to answer our questions and go through scenarios with us so we understand how the test is made. He has so many years of experience with this exam and it shows. In addition to reviewing the concepts, he provided us with important tips about taking the exam itself (what the proctor and test center are like). He gave us a list of things to do after the course to better prepare ourselves which is great given the limited amount of time I have to prepare. He also gave us insights into the B-school application process. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is short on time and needs that focus.

I only wish there was more time to review homework. We did spend one of the days just reviewing hw problems from 4 of the books but we never reviewed any problems after that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, fantastic instructor
February 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By paigeconklin joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
Veritas Prep is an amazing resource for anyone taking the GMAT or applying to b-school. The immersion course is intense and extremely valuable. Ethan is the cream-of-the-crop when it comes to teaching strategy, especially Data Sufficiency! You will feel much better about Data Sufficiency after working with Ethan, at least I did! The books and online resources Veritas Prep provides are phenomenal. You can fill your days and nights with endless GMAT problems if thats what gets you going and the Veritas community is extremely supportive. You will learn about multiple testing strategies in the immersion course with Ethan in addition to gaining a network of people to study with. If your looking for a relatively painless way to improve your GMAT score take a class with Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A comprehensive review for Veritas
February 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By AlexClement7 joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
Ethan was my instructor for a week at the Grand Hyatt hotel in Manhattan. At first, I did not know what to expect; I only figured taking the class would help. Little did I know how much I did not know about the GMAT. Ethan made me see the test for what it really was. "You cannot beat the GMAT, but you can only hope to survive it." This was a very radical thought that actually changed my entire perspective about the test. By helping me to understand the GMAT logic, Ethan made me think about problems and approach them in completely different ways. The result; a significant improvement on both quantitative and verbal. I would highly recommend Ethan to be anyones instructor. He can show you things about the GMAT that you would never even have guessed about. He also has the credentials to back up his knowledge. Not only did I leave Veritas with a better mind towards the GMAT, I also left with a better mind towards life. As an instructor, professor, tutor and a friend, Ethan has no equal. To anyone who would like to improve their score, he could be your one and only stop.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course that changed my mind.
March 26 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By VladislavSuleymanov joined: March 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
VeritasPrep course played very serious role in my preparation. I realized how this test works, what skills do i need to aquire or develop more, time management during preparation and actual test.

Our instructor Robert is very clever, experienced and funny guy. He knows every aspect he teaches, provided aswers on all questions our group has. Robert always remind us that we should never give up, the more we have mistakes, the more experienced we become. He provided us we real life examples, in order to better explain us a particular strategy or solution. If i had time, i would without doubt take further individual classes with him.

I found course material very structured and useful. VeritasPrep did a good job in separating GMAT into several topics, after reading each book, you realize that you have almost all strategies, information, and tricks for successful GMAT taker.

Location was Grand Hayyat Hotel, in Manhattan, NY. Rooms were very convenient, clean, big, and provided with all necessary materials (papers, pen, water, board)

Overall I would recommend to every business student take VeritasPrep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT!!!
May 06 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 6, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Choosing to take the VERITAS Prep GMAT Course was totally the right decision! I cannot say enough positive about the VERITAS Prep ADVANTAGE! By taking their GMAT course I feel much more empowered to do well than I could have thought imaginable!

The decision actually began by reading this fabulous book called, "Your MBA Game Plan," by Omari Bouknight and Scott Shrum who, as per their book, are also directors for VERTIAS Prep! … and the experience with VERITAS continued improving from there.

The course materials are fantastic! They are clearly written for all to understand and touch on the elementary topics needed for the test plus the ins and outs of navigating through the exam experience. The online practice and diagnostic tests help to refine your skills and get the timing down to an art form! The supplementary “On Demand Lessons” are very easy to follow and are interactive modules that adapt to your learning speed. Put simply, VERITAS arms you with all the tools needed and then some. In addition if you have questions while using their on-line system, support is right there to assist!

And to top the experience off the instructor, Rob Stringham, was PHENOMENAL!!!! He interactively stayed connected with each student, no matter what their skill level, and brought the whole class together to improve each student’s ability to do well on the exam! He accomplished this with an unbelievable amount of energy and focus throughout the entire seven week class! I was really in awe of his teaching style! Rob was very knowledgeable, approachable, down to earth, and amenable to give whatever assistance you felt you may need to conquer this exam!

I repeat VERITAS Prep is WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Learn how to problem solve, not just take a test!
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Veritas Prep provides very professional resources to its students in order to make for a successful transition from an average test taker to a successful one.

Rob did a good job in emphasizing the need to learn how to solve and approach the problems. He taught us not to just "eliminate answers to make an educated guess." I feel that this is different from many other test prep centers that simply show you how to "take a test." Rob truly seems to care for his students and wants them to do well. He goes above and beyond in giving extra time to his students. Rob did well in enforcing his main points throughout the course so that we wouldn't forget them.

Overall, I was pleased with the prep course. The course did feel slow at times but it was necessary to accommodate everyone in the class. Good work, Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more