Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [448]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great Class! - 700 score
March 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
When I decided to take the GMAT, I had no idea what to expect. I work full-time and I knew that studying for this exam would be challenging and require a lot of effort. I needed a prep service that would force me to consistently study throughout the week. As a result, I decided to sign up for the Veritas Prep full course.
Mark Robinson, the instructor, was very helpful and kept the class focused. There are way too many tips and tricks you would not learn from simply reading the textbooks. Mark's teaching style enables his students to stay motivated and see these GMAT problems in a new perspective. He wants his students to think like a CEO, a mentality that will carry on past this course and into business school. To be honest, I found the experience in class to be way more helpful than reading the material on my own.
The structure of this course enabled me to really understand core concepts and solidify them through the homework assignments. The practice tests were also crucial in helping me with the GMAT. It enabled me to get the timing down for each section as well as review my weaknesses.
I took the GMAT in early March and ended up scoring a 700. As an engineer, I knew my weakness would be the verbal section. To my surprise, I ended up scoring in the 90th percentile in the verbal section. I honestly believe I would not have been able to achieve this score without Mark's help. I highly recommend this course to anyone preparing for this exam.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Take Veritas, save time and money!
January 31 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 31, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA |
Most people preparing for the GMAT are so busy with their full time job that it is challenging to find a course that can adapt to their busy schedule. Also, truthfully speaking, taking some online course really does not help much because it is hard to focus staring at a computer screen after one has been in front of the computer all day long for work.
I wasted my time and money on books and online courses, but finally took Veritas, which I really enjoyed. The instructor was great and it is nice to sit in a classroom environment with other students who are going through the same process as you. So, save your time and money and go for VERITAS!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep & Mark Robinson are AMAZING!
February 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA |
Mark Alan Robinson greatly helped me succeed in my GMAT preparation. The Veritas Prep course was easy to follow, easy to manage, and was a great tool to my study schedule. Mark was able to explain math problems in an easy to follow, CEO way, requiring little actual math and more big picture thinking. Mark made the verbal section and sentence corrections easier to handle. I was pretty surprised at the way I caught on to everything. The Veritas Prep books are very clearly written and easy to follow. I would highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone I know. I could not have done it without Mark and Veritas!!!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wondering where to start with GMAT Prep? Start with Veritas
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Veritas is the best. Period. The information is presented in a way that allows students to ABSORB what they learn, not just memorize it. My instructor, Mark, was the best there is. He brokoe down the test in a way that helped me understand what every problem is asking. Veritas shows you that the test is based on information you already know. Veritas teaches you to leverage that knowledge on every problem. It took the anxiety out of it and helped me build confidence going into test day. I would recommend Veritas to anyone out there looking for the best GMAT Prep course. If you're wondering where to start, start with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Review
October 22 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
This Veritas review course was worth the money spent and all of the time put into reviewing the material.

This course will not work unless you are willing to put in the time. I spent almost all of my weekends working on homework and taking practice tests. I took 7 practice exams over the course of the class. By the time I was on my last practice test I felt that I hit the point of diminishing returns. After that I just reviewed flash cards and nothing hard core. I scheduled my exam for about a week and a half after the end of the course.

The hard worked paid off and I got a score I was happy with. Mark was a fantastic knowlegable isntructor and greatly helped my GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good Material Excellent Instructor
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ineeda700 joined: November 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I honestly chose this course because it was the most expensive, because my father always told me you get what you pay for. A high quality GMAT course is a worthy investment toward my MBA goals.

The course did not disappoint. I took the November-December 2012 Full Course in Houston, Texas taught by Mark Alan Robinson. Mark made the class very engaging and interactive. If I had questions after the class he stayed to answer and would respond to emails timely. Veritas Prep books are good but Mark made them better. I am not sure i would have had my experience with someone teaching from the books verbatim.

I recommend Veritas Prep and if possible choose the course with Mark Robinson.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course, Excellent Teacher. Mark Alan Robinson is a very effective teacher
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I'm glad that a friend recommended Veritas Prep's August 2012 Weekend Full Course in Houston, Texas. Veritas Prep's course format, materials, quality & quantity of online resources, support and faculty are top notch. And, my professor Mark Alan Robinson was great: he's very personable and approachable, and he keeps the class entertaining.

Mark presents tough material in a way that isn't complicated -- kindergarten style -- and gives helpful tips/tricks that aren't in the Veritas books. More importantly, Mark ties the material to real, practical business decisions and everyday life so students learn how to think like a CEO. THANKS MARK & VERITAS PREP FOR ADVANCING MY M.S Accounting PROCESS!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT COURSE!
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
I took the the January-February 2013 Full Course in Houston, Texas and Mark Alan Robinson was an amazing teacher! He went above and beyond to answer the questions the class had. He made sure we understood the basics and details of the GMAT while also teaching us how to think like a CEO. He is very good at answering questions and giving advice on different subjects. The class was actually interesting and it never felt like a burden to go to class. There is a lot of course material that has to be covered and at times it did seem to be exhausting, but looking back on it, it was well worth the time and effort.

GREAT COURSE AND GREAT TEACHER! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
November-December 2012 Full Course and Private Tutoring in Houston, Texas.
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By htb5024 joined: February 27, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Mark is extremely helpful in helping me studying the GMAT. He is patient in guiding me how to solve each question. I started having full course, then later sign up for his private tutoring along the side. I would recommend him to my friends!

Since I am not a native English speaker, I have no problem studying math on my own, however, Verbal section is my weak part. Mark and I spend most of our time working on verbal, and improved it from 17 to 34. Comparing other course I have taken, his private tutor session is the best part of studying month. I appreciated his help and would give him a 5 star review!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great and fruitful experience
February 27 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Estrial joined: May 16, 2012 | 5 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
In a process of choosing among most prominent GMAT courses back in August 2011 I made a comparative analysis of offers, quality and references from those who’d already attended these courses. No doubt the most beneficial course to me was the September-October 2011 Full Course in Houston, Texas.

In terms of course organization it granted maximum time of study for reasonable price, abundance of online tests and amazing books with unique and distinguished approach. But whom I value the most is my professor, Mark Alan Robinson. His tutoring style was so easy-going and personal, that the audience was deeply involved into complicated and for some students unfamiliar material. Maintaining a firsthand contact with every student, Mark didn’t hesitate to stay after the lesson and to give additional explanations to those who didn't feel confident in comprehending the material. As a devoted husband and father he came up with great tips, tricks and examples illustrated by children environment and that made it so easy to keep in mind.

Another important outcome was manager’s mindset he gave us: fast, savvy and intuitive, avoiding overthinking and straightforward calculations. Overall his know-how was invaluable to me to successfully pass my test and get the scores that let me apply in top-notch schools. Thanks, Mark and Veritas, for your efforts and keep going the same way!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more