Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [479]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Fun Times - Decent Content
November 28 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
I took the Veritas course this fall on the recommendation of a friend who had enjoyed it and subsequently scored well on the GMAT. My experience was much the same.

Bobby is a great guy. He's smart and does his best to make the class entertaining so you can pay attention after a long day at work. In addition to keeping the course material engaging he also gave the class "MBA Life" tips about the overall experience that were always fun. I ended up creating a study group with 5 others from my class (which Bobby encourages) and we went out for drinks a few times. All good on that side of things.

Unfortunately, the downside of all the fun is that during class you very rarely get to the more difficult material at the end of each lesson. Depending on where you are scoring that is not necessarily such a bad thing, but for me it was always a bit of a letdown. Otherwise he is a great teacher and the Veritas material is very strong (I preferred it over both the official guide and the Kaplan books) and easy to follow along with on your own in case you don't get to it in class.

All in all a solid 4 out of 5 and I would recommend it to anyone looking to boost their score.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
GMAT with Bobby Umar
February 05 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By samirchowdhury joined: January 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
The Instructor Bobby Umar is great, has many years of experience with Teaching the GMAT, with a lot of tips and is always there to help students. Made good friend from the course also.

Makes class very entertaining and really pushes his students to do well. And always there to help students even after course hours. Gives advice to students about Career and MBA. Someone who is passionate about motivating his students.

Location is great too, right near Union subway station and Go Transit downtown Toronto.

Veritas gives tons of material to practice both online and from the books and free- retake policy no questions asked!.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas GMAT prep Full course- Bobby Umar
February 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By girlie joined: February 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
I took Veritas prep course with Bobby Umar. Course lasted for 6 weeks and just ended last Wednesday. I absolutely loved the individual approach! Bobby kept track of my progress and gave valuable advice on how to improve my performance in order to achieve my goal. This was true for every student!

The classes were fun and entertaining! Also, Bobby dedicated a few minutes every class to talk about MBA schools, programs, student life, etc. This was great! Absolutely recommend him as an instructor!
The course taught me different strategies on how to solve the problems effectively and creatively, I would not have done it on my own!

I have not yet taken the GMAT, but will be registering very soon!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT isnt so scary anymore!!
April 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Osama Javed joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
Veritas GMAT prep course is comprehensive and the strategies introduced are critical. The course comprises of 12 3-hour classes and these are filled with valuable content. Spread out over 6 weeks, I found this course to be efficiently laid out in a way that was neither slow nor overwhelming. I had ample time to prepare for the classes and the 3 hour classes were long enough to extract great feedback. The book-set for this course is one of the best resources you can find anywhere. Apart from the concise lessons, these books are loaded with great questions that test you as you progress. The online resources provided were also very helpful. I kept track of my progress and got to review the questions from the books. All in all, my experience with this course has been extremely positive.
My instructor, Bobby Umar, was simply amazing. He certainly had an expert command on the material and gave phenomenal feedback. He is a great speaker and a terrific teacher. He also has an uncanny ability to recalibrate a student’s expectations and fears about the GMAT, making a higher GMAT score seem completely attainable. I found this approach to be extremely effective and motivating, and this was reflected in my improvement. It’s scary and jarring tackling the GMAT prep on your own and it was a relief to have had Bobby as a teacher. So, if you are serious about scoring really high on the GMAT, you should definitely opt for Bobby Umar’s class. He is the man!!

To anyone who is considering Veritas Prep or have reservations because of its price, I cannot recommend it highly enough. It’s absolutely worth the price and I am very glad I took the Veritas GMAT course in Toronto.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Time well spent
April 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By marinahanna joined: April 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
Take Bobby Umar’s class! It’s time well spent. Bobby has a real knack for simplifying seemingly difficult concepts and questions. This class has been a great guide to navigating the GMAT. Added bonus: the MBA life lessons.

It has also been helpful to have access to all the online resources at veritasprep.com. The explanations for the homework problem sets have been especially useful. You can also access course lessons online, which I found myself reviewing when I’m studying on my own.

I definitely feel better equipped for the GMAT with the strategies that I picked up in this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome GMAT instructor - Bobby Umar!
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tejalt joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
For all of you trying to figure out which class to take for GMAT prep - sign up for Veritas Prep with Bobby Umar! I work full time and was concerned that I wouldn't pay attention during an evening course - Bobby is not only engaging and very knowledgable, but his tips and tricks on the GMAT and general MBA life lessons is fantastic! He will keep you motivated and in tune during the entire course - it is tough to study on your own and the tips that Bobby gives are great for getting through tricky math problems. I highly recommend taking a course with Bobby Umar!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas: Thorough and clear
March 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
If you're going to be spending 3 hours, two times a week for 7 weeks after work on studying for the GMATs, it's important that the atmosphere and the instructor is right. I have 14 students in my class and it was the ideal number to have discussions and by the end of it, we became a family. We're all still in touch and are getting together in study sessions. The material that Veritas provided was very thorough and clear. The vocabulary and explanations were to the point which I liked. I'm glad that Veritas allowed me to attend a trial class because that's when I knew I wanted to prepare for the GMATs with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas, the tools you need to succeed
July 21 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 21, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
My experience with the Veritas Prep course was nothing short of exceptional. Bobby Umar is one of the more talented teachers I have had the privilege to work with and is truly a GMAT veteran. Not only was Bobby able to continuously maintain the attention of the class but he was also able to leverage his extensive knowledge in a way in which resonated with all of the students. Most importantly, Bobby displayed a sincere interest in his students development and was a willing participant in aiding everyone in their individual goals.

Veritas provides their students with an extensive amount of material and resources allowing them to achieve their individual GMAT goals.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas is great!
February 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By mathimath joined: February 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
When I decided to take a GMAT prep course I was very confused at which one would be best. I decided to take the Veritas Prep course after reading great reviews and newspaper articles on the program. I am very happy to say that I believe I made the right choice.

The program was great. Books were thorough and well laid out. The skills and strategies were easy to learn. Grammar is especially difficult for me, but the books were great and I improved greatly on that alone.

The instructor was fabulous. Always upbeat, positive and (the biggest thing) made the class not boring. Great course, I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Useful course
February 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By janep35 joined: February 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
I took the Veritas GMAT Prep course in January 2013. The instructor, Bobby, was great. He was really motivational which was key since the material is a bit dry (ie: high school math)! But he actually made it fun and he managed to keep energy level up in class and explained the material thoroughly. His anecdotes of MBA life were value-added and put the GMAT into perspective.

The material itself was really comprehensive. Tons of practice questions supplemented by online practice exams. The skillbuilder concept is also a great idea as it refreshes on the basics. I would recommend this class if you are planning to write the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more