Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [542]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Amazing
March 22 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pattersonrl joined: March 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Having recently completed the Veritas course and taken the GMAT, I could not be more enthusiastic about Veritas. My instructor, Anthony R., was excellent and went above and beyond to provide engaging lectures, explain thoroughly until he was certain all questions were answered, and make himself available via e-mail and before and after class for additional assistance. I attribute much of my success (over 150 pt score boost) to his efforts.

One of Veritas' strengths is its flexibility - it allows teachers to stray from the book from time to time and introduce alternative approaches, both of which make it a highly-tailored program. Also, when I had to miss a class, I was able to attend the other DC course to fill in the lecture material.

I have absolutely no reservations in offering Veritas my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
In two months I went from having no idea what was on the GMAT to scoring 750.
April 17 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By DNidess joined: April 17, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA |
I knew from the first class that Veritas was going to be worth my time and money and I was not disappointed. The course breaks down the different GMAT sections into major sub-topics and gives you techniques to solve every type of question in a timely manner. I know that I would not have figured most of these out on my own.

My instructor, Anthony, was an expert on the subject and, more importantly, could convey it succinctly and in a manner that made it very easy to pick up. He kept the classes interesting; it never seemed like a trial to sit through the seven hours on Saturday, and he even made himself available to answer questions after the course had finished. As a professional teacher myself, I consider his abilities to be top of the line.

Although the instruction was the centerpiece of the course, the additional materials also made a huge difference. The hundreds of questions in each book and the many practice tests and performance trackers on the website were key to getting in the necessary ‘reps’. By the time I actually took the GMAT I felt completely comfortable with the types of questions on it, the curves used to throw you off, and the time constraints.

I would recommend Veritas and Anthony to anybody who is serious about doing well on the GMAT. If I had not gotten the score I wanted the first time through, I would have instantly gone through their course again to further improve. But that wasn't necessary. Once was plenty.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Teacher, Great Course, Great Results
November 13 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Eric Maltzer
Taking a Veritas Prep GMAT course with Eric Maltzer is the best thing you can possibly do to fully prepare for the GMAT and achieve your highest possible score.

Veritas is the real deal when it comes to GMAT test prep. I was extremely impressed with the resources available to me. The books, problem sets and online lessons are all very useful tools, as are the 15 realistic practice CAT exams that are available.

If you are looking for a knowledgeable, energetic, hilarious and caring teacher, Eric is your man. You will learn more about the GMAT exam and the test taking experience from Eric than from any book or website. The lessons and strategies that Eric teaches get results. You can tell Eric truly cares about each one of his students - he took the time both before and after each class to answer questions, meet with students, and coach us every step of the way. He did not have to spend so much time outside of class with us, but the fact that he did really proved how much he wanted us to succeed.

If you are looking for magic tricks and cheap guessing strategies, then Veritas is not for you. If you really want to understand the ins and outs of the exam, and how to answer every possible question that the GMAT can throw at you, then sign up for a Veritas Prep course and, if you can, request Eric Maltzer as your teacher. You will not be disappointed.

Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Course, Killer Resources
November 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mdharmon89 joined: October 6, 2014 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep GMAT course was everything I could have hoped for. Not only was the coursework comprehensive, it was paced well and presented in a very user-friendly manner. The course teacher, Anthony, has a level of understanding of the content in the GMAT that exceeded every expectation I had going in. His ability to translate that wealth of knowledge into usable tips and tricks gave me the competitive edge I need to take on the GMAT with confidence. My best practice test before the course was only about a 540 and before I'd finished the class I scored a 660. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Good experience with Veritas
November 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The first thing surprised me was the delivered box containing 12 boxes. Every book is detailed, including skill builder and homework problems. The skill builder lists all the things you need to know before going to class, and the homework problems give you a clear sense of what will be on the GMAT test.
I took the weekend course on Sat. from 10-5 pm. My instructor was Anthony, who was really organized and interesting. In the class, he tried to make sure everyone followed and give time for questions. Because our class was at weekend, we would always grab some food together with Anthony during the lunch time. Also, during break, he would like to answer extra questions. In general, he was an excellent instructor.
Because I am an international student, English is not my native language. At first I would have some concerns about reading comprehensions and critical reasoning kind of stuffs. However, I think Anthony made the material very clear and I can totally understand how to solve each problem.
By the way, because it was my first time to encounter the GMAT Test and I have not taken any real-test before, I cannot list my improvement on scores. But I highly recommend Veritas to those who are planning to take a GMAT Course. I think you can learn a lot through Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Thorough
May 08 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 8, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA |
The tutor was extremely knowledgeable about the GMAT and made sure to keep the 3 hours as interesting as possible. In addition to learning the material, we also learned many little tricks and tips that are necessary to do well on the GMAT. The prep books are extremely thorough and do a good job of covering everything from the basics all the way up to what a 700 level question would look like. I have not taken the test yet, but I know my score will improve from my diagnostic test due to the preparation that I received from the Vertias Prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
October 22 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By StacyKirsch joined: October 22, 2012 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Eric Maltzer
Eric's enthusiasm and support were exactly what I needed. He really cares about his students and is willing to help out every student in any way possible.

Initially the idea of sitting in a classroom for 3 hours a night listening to a GMAT instructor sounded daunting, but the class was nothing like what I expected. Eric teaching style was actually extremely engaging - the class actually flew by. He is a great teacher and made the concepts easy to grasp and remember.

Veritas is great because they provide you with tons of practice problems and practice tests. Both the problems and tests come in either paperback book format or online. I liked having the books for taking notes in class and I liked having the online access because I could do practice problems anywhere that I had access to a computer (I didn't always have to carry around tons of heavy books!!)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Helpful course
January 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA |
If I could describe my experience with the Veritas instructor in one word it would be Professional. Over the course of the three weekends that we met he led the Veritas GMAT prep-class with a high a degree of competence and a teaching style built off positive reinforcement and one-on-one engagement. He is enthusiastic about the material and very approachable, which created a good learning environment for me that was both fun and motivating.

The course is fast paced and I would recommend to anyone interested in taking the course to review the material before coming to class so you're not lost in the instruction. Also, the instructor was there to answer any of my questions before and after class so bring your questions to class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Can't be Beat
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdbsailor81 joined: December 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas Prep gets it all right - Customer Service, Prep Material, and Instructors.

Customer Service - you have to call to enroll in a class. I was annoyed at first. But then I got it. It's the first step to a very positive, customer-oriented experience. They WANT to care about you. And you get a real person who will walk you through everything. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. You get assigned a personal representative and he or she will be there for you with ANY questions during the class and even after if needed.

Prep Material - hands down the best out there. The closest in my opinion is Manhattan GMAT which I used for self-study before enrolling in Veritas. Veritas is much more user-friendly (print and online) and is broken down better into specific learning modules.

Instructors - brilliant and caring. I assumed my instructor, Anthony Ritz, would be qualified (In fact, he literally is brilliant). But more than that, Anthony cares. And I choose the present verb tense on purpose. It was apparent from the very first class that Anthony is committed to helping his students excel on the GMAT. Is he a bit quirky? Yes! But that's half the fun of the class. (Veritas seems to have a thing company-wide for 90's cultural references. Anthony is no exception.) For a six-week class that could be very dry and boring without the right leadership, Anthony delivered the perfect mix of teaching and fun. But the relationship isn't over. I can still email him. He wants to know when each of his students take the GMAT and how we do. He STILL cares. It's not over just because class is over.

Veritas has fulfilled it's end of the bargain above and beyond expectations. I have much more studying to do, but the end result of re-taking the GMAT is on me - I can imagine no better prep than what has been given me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more