Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [542]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great GMAT Course with Ravi at Veritas Prep
February 27 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas GMAT course with Ravi, he was wonderful. Every teacher in every course has great knowledge about this exam, but Ravi was able to explain it to each student in a group setting for everyone to understand. He is animated and interesting to listen to which makes learning tricks on this exam much more enjoyable. I felt that after taking this exam with him i was MUCH more prepared to take the GMAT. I would highly recommend Ravi as a teacher, he will stay with you after class to help on problems and give advice on how to study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A little expensive but worth every penny
November 04 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By TIMIVERSEN joined: November 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the course with Ravi in LA and he nailed it. The course was very fast paced and you get what you put in. Keep up with the homework and you WILL be in the 90th percentile. Ravi made this course worth it. The veritas customer support was very helpful and sent out books right away. Coupons are available if you search the web. I started with a free trial and knew I had to enroll. Books come very nice and prepare you well. Do all the homework and skillbuilders. Class is not at all easy but Ravi is more than happy to help. Plus you have online homework help. Veritas does everything they can to help you make it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep GMAT Course - Teacher Ravi Sreerama
December 06 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lovDr8 joined: December 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First of all I want to say that this was my second time taking a GMAT course, the first one I wasn't satisfied at all with so I decided to switch companies and choose Veritas due to their amazing reviews online. I have to say, this course was 100 times better than my previous one and couldn't have better prepared me for this test. Everything from the Skillbuilders to online HW help to practice tests were great, and in abundance. Secondly, I wanted to say that I probably had the best teacher in Ravi Sreerama. He actually made you want to come to class and learn the different methods/approaches to the GMAT. Not only was he a genius, but he really understood how to relate problems to his students. I would 100% recommend him if you are looking to take a Veritas prep course.

Don't leave too many reviews usually but definitely think that both Ravi and Veritas deserved one for this.

-Oren
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor
October 29 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 29, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I think the Veritas books could use improvements on its explanations. My instructor Ravi was great though. I took a few make up classes w/other instructors and Ravi was by far the best. He trims the fat and tells you real life advice that will help with your studying. He emphasizes on self study, which is true. Taking the course will supplement your studies; 85% of how well you do on the test depends on how much you study, 15% is the prep course.

The veritas site has a lot of practice tests and quizzes. The practice tests are very helpful. You must do the coursework in the books to take full advantage of the classes and utilizing review time during classes.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great teacher
November 07 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi sets you up from day 1 with a process to succeed. He drives home the point of learning from your mistakes. If you are dedicated to the process and you put the work in you will almost certainly see positive results. Ravi keeps class interesting with nice anecdotes and gets everyone participating. He's great at showing you what will be the best bang for the buck to study time-wise. Most importantly he cares about your individual success as a student and is willing to help you out when you have specific problems. I know I was having a lot of issues a few days before the test and Ravi gave me some good advice to keep me calm for test day.

The course in general is pretty good for overall review. The books explain concepts well and are organized intuitively. The HW format is nice because it gets you in the habit of answering questions on a computer screen. I also found the practice tests to be fairly accurate to the real deal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
560-710-760 Finally Done
November 11 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Danbstn joined: September 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I just took the GMAT yesterday and got a 760 Q49 V44. Overall I am happy with the score, I know I should be ecstatic but I keep thinking about the mistakes I made.

So my GMAT journey began about six months ago. I decided to take the GMAT after I interviewed with a school and they said I needed a 650 to be considered a competitive candidate. I have been out of school for more than 10 years and did not have a strong academic background to begin with so I knew I needed help. I looked for a prep class on the internet and decided to go with Veritas. My initial reasons for choosing them were because the time frame and location fit perfectly into my plan.

I enrolled in the live course in Santa Monica. The class was small, only four of us which was great. The books were well written and I learned a lot.

I have to say the best part of the course was the instructor. His name is Ravi Sreerama and he is one of the best teachers I ever had. He broke down the problems in a way that made them easy to understand. Not only was he great at teaching but he gave me the encouragement and motivation that I needed to reach my goals. I took my first practice test about halfway through the course and it did not look good. I was averaging about 560. I didn't know if I would make it. I continued to study about 2 hours a day and by the time the class finished I was testing in the high 600s.

I continued to study for two weeks after the course ended and then took the test. I was so nervous that I barely slept for two days before the test. I ended up with a 710, Q46 V42. I was happy with the score but I knew I could do better. I had to focus on work for the next three months so I put the GMAT out of my mind. Then I decided to study again and retake the test. It was not a decision I took lightly, to retake the test after getting above 700 is usually not a good idea but in my case with my weak academic background I decided it was necessary if I wanted to go to a to 10 school.

This time I studied using Manhattan GMAT materials because I already did most of the questions from Veritas. I studied in all my free time which wasn't much and after two months I retook it and got a 760.

The only thing I did not like about Veritas was their technique for sentence correction. I thought the Manhattan Sentence Correction Guide was better, at least for me it was. Also, I think they should put a greater emphasis on the OG guides and problem sets. These were essential to my success. I did almost every problem in the OG13 edition and OG Quant. The GMAT Prep question pack was also great. Overall I think Veritas was well worth the money and I was very satisfied with the live course. The quality of their instructor was great and I don't think I would have gotten a 760 if it was not for Ravi Sreerama.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Instructor, Great Course!
November 16 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By srosas86 joined: November 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After months of unproductive self study and 1 dismal GMAT score, I decided to make an investment in a prep course. Of course, I wasn’t sure whether my investment would pay off. I decided to take Veritas Prep after doing some research and asking a few friends who had conquered the GMAT. I can honestly say, that Veritas Prep was an excellent choice.

Our instructor Ravi Sreerama was instrumental to my break-through on the GMAT. Not only did he build up my confidence and give us some extremely helpful strategies, but he trained us to be GMAT beasts! Honestly, if you’re looking for a great course and great prep materials, go with Veritas Prep. I’d also strongly encourage you to ask what days Ravi teaches – you won’t regret it. My GMAT test is less than 10 days away, but I’m feeling good about it thanks to Veritas Prep and Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic Course!
November 29 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By cseibert joined: November 29, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
If you are looking for a GMAT prep course, look no further! Veritas prep was extremely helpful. From the moment I signed up the guys at Veritas made everything very convenient. They overnighted my books to me because I signed up last minute and made themselves available for questions at any time. They understand that most of us are very busy with work and were flexible with attending classes on different nights.

My instructor, Travis Morgan, was phenomenal. He was able to teach difficult concepts in simple ways so that everyone could understand. Veritas dissects the GMAT so that you know exactly what to expect and gives many helpful hints so that you know how to think like the test makers. The books that come with the course actually explain short cuts to doing the problems and walk you through step-by-step.

Seriously everyone in my class was very happy with the course and felt that it was well worth the money. Veritas also allows you to repeat the course free of charge for the first year after your class!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep - Excellent way to learn strategy
June 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the full Veritas prep course in Los Angeles with Ravi Sreerama as my instructor. The Veritas materials provide similar content to the other major prep providers, but the difference was the instructor. Ravi was excellent at walking through test strategies, highlighting the important content to memorize, and motivating students to study/perform well on the GMAT. Ravi was also helpful in answering questions related to the GMAT in general. While I prefer the in-person class, I also attended one online session with Ravi and found those to be equally useful.

I haven't taken the official GMAT yet, but my quant score improved from a Q40 to Q47 after taking the prep class with a 20 point increase in my overall score (710 to 730).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Perfect Way To Prep for the GMAT
September 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was an amazing experience. Being out of school for over 10 years, Ravi's style of teaching perfectly suited my needs at this point of my life. I needed a teacher who can challenge me to learn material on my own while thoroughly explaining the material I struggled with. Ravi was always available to answer any question, and made sure that his students prioritize efficiency when approaching the GMAT. He encouraged his students to try each class whether the answer provided would be right or wrong. His focus was to make sure each student sees why they arrived at an answer so that they know the best approach possible to each question on the test.

I strongly recommend Ravi's course to anyone considering taking a Veritas Prep Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more