Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [405]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, Ravi was an awesome teacher!
October 18 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After looking at different options for GMAT prep, I decided on Veritas and I was not dissapointed.
I liked how the course was structured: first you work on basic content through the skill builder, during class you learn strategies, and afterwards you practice with homework and practice tests. The material was easy to read and well explained. They focus on higher order thinking, rather than on one-time tricks.
The classes with Ravi were really dynamic. He always found alternative ways to explain and to solve the problems.
I enjoyed this class and it really prepared me to score in the +700.
I highly recommend it!
P.S. I can't comment on score improvement, since I had not taken the GMAT before the course. My final score was 710.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Online -- I personally loved the Veritas program
January 12 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sweiner joined: November 5, 2009 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
There seems to be quite a bit of suspicion regarding positive comments on this site, so let me preface my post by saying I don’t work for either of these testing companies. I’m just a guy who had ok grades in college and realized he’d need to completely destroy the GMAT to have any prayer of getting into a decent MBA program. I chose to do the Veritas Prep online course and admittedly really don’t know much about Manhattan GMAT, so I can’t compare the two curriculums. I can, however, say that I was extremely pleased with my GMAT score after completing the Veritas Prep course.

Before starting any of the online lessons, I completed one of the practice exams offered in the online course and scored a 610. I realize that you could argue the validity of using this score as a baseline considering that it isn’t “an official GMAT score,” but it’s, quite frankly, the only score I have to go off, as I’d never taken the GMAT before. After completing the Veritas course, I sat for the GMAT last week and scored a 730. Any way you slice it, baseline score or no baseline score, that is a pretty good place to be when testing day has come and gone.

I personally loved the Veritas program. The online course gives you a ton of flexibility and more tests and practice problems than you would ever really want to do. It puts all the resources that you need to get a great score on the exam at your fingertips, and helps to ensure that the time you’re investing in studying for the GMAT is being used efficiently. I think the highest compliment you can really pay to a preparatory course is that it ultimately gives you control over how well you will do on an exam, such that the more you dedicate yourself to their curriculum, the higher you’ll score on the exam. I honestly believe that the Veritas course meets this criterion, and that you can rest assured that there won’t be any surprises come exam day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best gmat prep decision I could of made
October 27 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By adb09002 joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Classroom: I was a little skeptical about taking this course online at first. I very quickly came to the realization that I was not missing out from attending an in-person class. Taking the live online version of the course gave me that structure and the human interaction you would expect from attening a class in person.

Materials:
Books and curriculum: The class came with 12 lesson books for each class. You really feel that the way the course is set up that instead of having 12 individual lessons you having one big lesson with 12 individual chapters that build on top of each other.
The adaptive practice test with detailed analysis make it extremely easy to break down concepts that your struggling with and work on timing.

Ravi: This guy was AMAZING. For starters he was extremely intelligent and knew this course and the concepts needed to succeed on the GMAT inside and out. His ability to go beyond the lessons and book to teach us different tips and tricks was invaluable

If you want to break into the 700s this is the course for you, it teaches you the skills you need, the way of thinking to think like the test takers and the practice material to do so.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Prep!!
October 28 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aagarver joined: October 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas online course taught by Ravi Sreerama. The structure of the course was excellent, covering 12 major disciplines that directly translate into succeeding with the quantitative and verbal sections of the GMAT. Several years ago I took the live class and the online class was every bit as effective. The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was exceptional! He was able to navigate, interpret, and lend insight into the complexities that the GMAT questions bring – allowing me to see the “tricks and shortcuts” necessary to succeed. He’s an excellent instructor! I highly recommend Veritas and Ravi for your GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course
February 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By s4sehgal joined: February 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Repairing for the GMAT exam, I was lost where to start until I was pointed to Veritas preparation through google search. Although I am from technical background, but was totally rusty with high school maths skills . On top of that, the verbal section made no sense to me when I looked up official GMAT study guide.

Luckily surfing internet on how to prepare for GMAT in a short time, I ended up on Veritas GMAT introduction class. From the very first sentence Brian (the course instructor) made a lot of sense behind the GMAT methodology and how to approach the test logically.

After going through the Veritas on demand course, I can recommend it to anybody who has limited time and resources to prepare for the test. The course content is excellent. It is divided between Quantitative, Verbal, Analytical and Integrated as expected on real test. Each section is sub divided into major components and is complemented with skill builder sections, reviews and section quiz. Most importantly, I really admire the way Veritas instructors explains the logic behind the questions and aid with useful tips to approach the questions strategically and in timely manner.

All in all, I am one satisfied client and am sure there are thousands other like me. One useful tip though: Make sure you practise the GMAT simulated exams before appearing in real one. I lacked this component but will do better on my next try.


Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Live Online
March 03 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 3, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class was a little bigger than I expected. However, they had two instructors on at all times, one that gave the lecture and one that answered any questions. They did a great job of making sure that every question got answered. In terms of quality of material, the books were excellent and the course pace was perfect. Since it was online I got to go back and see classes I missed. Both instructors were great and well educated not only in the material but also in terms of understanding the GMAT. As long as you put in the effort in the pre class studies you will certainly see improvements.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Taking up prep course does make a huge difference
April 30 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By AmiGMAT joined: October 8, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took up Veritas course under the instructor, Ravi Sreerama in February 2014. Before taking up the course I was skeptical about online preparation courses. But Ravi changed my views. He is a phenomenal teacher. He knows how to make the student learn with fun. He makes his class very interactive and develops a sense of healthy competition among the students.
Moreover, Veritas provides with a full set of course material and a huge number of practice problems on each topic. Additionally, you get 15+ CAT practice tests which are exact simulation of actual GMAT. Also it gives you 2 hours of homework help daily when you can clear your doubts from the instructors.
Most importantly, this course gives equal stress on both quants and verbal. They guide us for IR and AWA too.
Another good experience with Veritas was its customer service. They are always ready to help you whenever you need them and even they call you themselves to know about your feedback.
When i prepared on my own my GMAT score was 590(Q=49,V=23. After taking up the Veritas course my score increased to 650(Q=46,V=34). My quants score dropped due to my over-confidence, otherwise my score would have been still better.
Overall my experience with Veritas was very satisfactory and I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to shine on GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas helped me study smarter, not harder!
May 20 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dubbers joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Online course with Ravi Sreerama. I decided late in the application process that I wanted to go to Business School so I wanted to ensure I studied smarter, not harder. A GMAT prep course seemed like the way to go, so I decided to try Veritas because it was recommended to me by a friend.

And I'm glad I did! Each interaction with Veritas was professional, timely, and pleasant. I felt that both my instructor and the front office was accessible and available to answer any of my questions or point me in the right direction, which was much appreciated.

Veritas had great study materials. The study books step through the logic behind different portions of the test, show you how to break each question down so you can attack it most efficiently, and point out tips and tricks to help you narrow down to the right answer. They offer a plethora of online material - practice problems, quizzes, and tests - which you can step work through and then review the answers. After reviewing the material in the books I moved to the online material so I could get used to working on the computer and simulate the testing environment. These combinations of materials made it easy for me to plan and navigate my studying, depending if I needed a broad overview of the test or to drill down into the details of a subset of questions.

And then there was Ravi: the Man, the Myth the Legend. Ravi had command of the material (he'd already rocked the GMAT and the LSAT) and was able to present the course in a straight forward and logical way. He was engaged in the class and I was amazed at how quickly he would ping me during class if I posted the wrong answer or had a question about the material. This helped me understand my flawed reasoning and would got me back on track as quickly as possible.

I highly recommend the Veritas course and Ravi as an instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course - bang for your buck!
June 24 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By priya2priya joined: February 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After lot of deliberation, I decided investing in Veritas Gmat full course and do not regret to do so. I went in for online course with Ravi Sreerama.
I am getting back to math after a gap of 20 years, my basics was simply rustic and GMAT prep was a herculean task for me. Making this task approachable is what Veritas course does. The course is well structured with tools to improve your weak points. Coupled with this are the instructors who help you see your weaker areas.

Ravi is a not only a wonderful instructor, but a great motivator. What surprises and impresses me most is in a class of 25 -30; Ravi keeps a tab on his student; guides you, manages to pinpoint your weaker areas (I was awful with algebra) and suggests methods to improve your weak areas. His words "are you here to help me?", "dumb it down", "play devil's advocate", "think like a test maker" still echoes in my ears while I am stuck solving any problems.

I would highly recommend Veritas course with Ravi as instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more