Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [543]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great course and instructor
November 26 | 2013

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By matthewsgrant joined: August 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I would highly reccomend Veritas Prep. I came into the course a clean (green) slate. I really had no experience with the GMAT and its general structure. Ethan Toras-Whitehill was a great instructor. It is difficult keeping people engaged in a classroom let alone online. Ethan however, was able to keep the discussions going and delivered excellent tips and guidance. I was struggling with the Quant section and offline he was able to give some good study aids and was always available to answer questions.

The course itself is very fast paced with two courses a week for six weeks. If you do not do your homework in between classes, you are not getting all that you can out of the class.

The online content is also beneficial with study guides, practice tests, b-school info, and a whole lot more.

In the end, this is the only GMAT course I have taken and therefore cannot compare it to another, but my experiences with the course were excellent. I highly recommend the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course provided structure and strategic context for succeeding at GMAT
May 20 | 2014

6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I took the GMAT a few years ago without a clear strategy and without much structure. I took three practice tests the week before and brute-forced my way through it. Taking the Veritas Prep online course with Ethan as the instructor was really beneficial in giving me the structure I needed to effectively prepare for the test. Ethan made each 3 hour online session fly by with his pleasant personality and fun teaching style. The curriculum was thorough and engaging, covering in detail all of the relevant topics of the GMAT without being too dry. The online course gave me the flexibility to receive high quality instruction after work in the comfort of my own home. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to score well on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
From 490 to 760
April 07 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2013 | 105 | -8 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
I have used almost every available GMAT test prep material our there, and I can say, without a doubt, that VP stands above the rest.

Not only are their materials fantastic (and, in my opinion, the most similar to GMATPrep), but their employees and customer service are top notch. They genuinely care about your individual success and that made all the difference for me.

I sat for the GMAT 5 times, starting with a baseline score of 490. My last take was a 760 (99th percentile). I was not only admitted into my choice school, but I have been contacted by choice consulting firms.

If I had to describe VP (and not just their test prep, but their other services as well) in a word: Life-changing.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor, Great Course!!
May 27 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aaronsmallo1 joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Before I signed up for the course, I was scoring around 700 on practice exams, with my verbal score much higher than quant. I chose Veritas because they seemed to have good reviews and their course had the most hours for the price, which I was hoping would help me to pace my studying and force me to review key concepts. You get a ton of materials when you sign up for the course including a stack of books (one for each topic covered), online videos, question banks and solutions, and practice tests.

The course provided an excellent overview of the topics you need to know for the test. If you do all the pre-work and homework, you should have a solid grasp of all the underlying concepts. There was one class where we talked about pacing and general strategies. As it turns out those tips helped me the most and I actually wish we had been able to spend more time on those topics.

Once I used the pacing tips I started scoring in the high 700s and eventually got a 770 on test day. I'm very happy with my score and I think the course helped me by filling in some knowledge gaps on quant, and providing some test-taking strategies. After the class I spent 5-6 weeks doing as many hard problems as I could find and taking timed practice tests. I do think it is important to do a lot of timed problems in addition to the course to truly prepare yourself.

Ethan was an amazing instructor. It is hard to keep the interest of 15-20 overworked MBA applicants, but he managed to do a phenomenal job. He always brought a ton of enthusiasm to the classes which helped us all to stay focused after work. He also provided additional non-Veritas Prep materials that I found very useful. He's clearly a smart guy, great instructor, and cares about how his students are doing.

Overall, I would highly recommend Veritas' live online course, just remember that the course can't prep for you and you need to do a lot of work outside of the class to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome Course, Even Better Instructor
September 02 | 2014

5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By allllaann joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
The Veritas Prep curriculum and course were great. They thoroughly teach you the material and then enforce it through practice problems and skillbuilder quizzes. There are additional practice problems that can be done and they also offer the most practice tests out of any prep company out there.

Ethan was awesome. He came into each class with energy and made problem explanations understandable for the entire class. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the well-being of our class.

Planning to do a bit of self-study now that the course is over and then sign up for the actual exam. I feel confident with the tools that Veritas has armed me with.

Would definitely recommend Veritas over the other prep companies out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Start early
June 09 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MWE joined: June 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Start going through the Skillbuilders earlier than the classes start. The classes go so fast and I was struggling to finish the Skillbuilders and homework assigned before the next classes started. Because of the speed I wasn't retaining a lot and was just trying to get through the assignments; I ended up having to push out my test and go through the entire course again on my own so I felt like my time in class was wasted. But I love the online classes, I can pause to write notes, go back and review something the teacher said - all things you cant do when the class is live. You also need a good instructor; Ethan was great at keeping high energy in the class which you need as these courses are 3 hours long!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great class, amazing instructor!
October 09 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Veritas was a great prep course for the GMAT. The materials are very helpful and the practice tests had a great breakdown of scoring trends and analysis. Very helpful! Also, the live online course is a very handy tool for those who travel or find it difficult to get to a class center.

As far as instructors go, Ethan Todras-Whitehill was the best! Ethan TW did a great job of keeping the class engaged (even on a weekend morning) and was a great overall instructor. His lessons were very clear, thorough, and lively. He encouraged questions and participation and he was very accessible (even after the course ended). I will also never watch the Princess Bride the same again!

Great instructor, great materials, great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Recommend instructor for Live Course
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Jvarela3636 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Ethan was an amazing instructor! He really helped me understand how to back solve problems and use the answer choices to my advantage. He has many useful tricks and handouts to assist you in your studies. He also helped me think like the test maker which has made a huge improvement on my quizzes and practice tests. Even though the class was online, he made you feel like you were there in person. He has a great personality as well which helps you stay in tuned with the class. I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested in taking a live course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
ETHAN! IS! AWESOME!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I had already taken the class earlier this year and decided to do a retake. I thought Ethan was really helpful. He broke things down into bite sized chunks, and made all the material memorable. I feel that I have improved. Ethan made his own slides from time to time that enhanced the Veritas curriculum, making his class even more personalized and special. He cares a lot and wants to make sure you understand everything. I recommend him highly.
Ethan taught a unique Data Sufficiency class that changed how I perceive that section of quant. I remember to enjoy the test a little more now. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Program!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that we were able to employ and see immediate results.

Ethan truly cares about his students and has made himself available for questions even after the class has ended.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more