Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [424]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Don't know what I would have done without it.
August 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Dave Halliday
I honestly don't know how the test would have panned out if I had taken the test cold turkey. Probably would have bombed it. Taking this class has definitely improved my score. I haven't taken the test quite yet, but I have taken my first practice test and have scored in the high 600s. Definitely on track to break the 700 barrier with a little more work!

My teacher Dave was awesome. He was very friendly, engaging, and easy to talk to. He was very easy to approach with questions, and made the content enjoyable.

I highly recommend Veritas to all my friends. If you're considering a GMAT prep course, definitely check out Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is Perfect
August 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mpulsinelli joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I don't know what else to say other than the course well exceeded my expectation. After working a full day, I expected it to be very difficult to keep my eyes open from 7-10pm but with Ravi at the helm, it was a piece of cake. He brings huge enthusiasm to the course and takes the time to make sure everyone is grasping the material before moving on. I think it is also important to mention that the course has teaching assistants that are a big help when you need a little extra explanation. Overall the course was very professional and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Take it to the next level
August 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
I signed up for Veritas because I wanted to seriously increase my GMAT score. I was only interested in attending one of the top MBA programs in the nation so I needed to perform extremely well on the GMAT. Veritas provides structure, in the form of classes held two times a week. It also creates accountability in terms of attendance, performance in class, and homework.

All attendees for Veritas were the top of the class that were interested in attending one of the top MBA programs. The course instructor knows this and focuses on preparing you not only for GMAT but for how the application of these skills in the test are essential for your business career.

Veritas provides you with multiple resources to enhance your GMAT studying and fully prepares you to sit for the test. With the full in-person course you are provided with 12 books that are complete with an introductory section, lesson, homework, and explanations to the answers. These 12 books focus on 12 different subjects that will help you prepare for the GMAT. The course grows during the 7 or so weeks that it takes place. Beginning with the basics to help you refresh some skills that you may have forgotten or don't use on a daily basis. After you are fresh with these building blocks you are then prepared to solve what makes up the major portions of the test. During this middle period is where you can control your score and you breakdown each section by question type. The instructor helps explain every and all types of questions making it easy to understand how to increase your effectiveness. After hitting the meat of the test you are presented with the 90th percentile questions of each section. Based on your strengths, this is where your performance can put you over the 700+ mark. The instructor guides you through these final sessions and helps students who are stronger in these areas. For those that are not as strong in these areas it is encouraged that you focus on the meat of your weaker subjects before trying to conquer the more difficult sections of the test.

The in class sessions are extremely valuable not only as a way to go over questions and answers but to understand how to approach every type of question that you will be presented on the GMAT. The instructor will interact with all students and get to know you individually. He will make it a point to call on you for subjects that you need the most work on. They make it clear that it is important to score well on your strong subjects and to improve your score on your weaker areas. This type of focus is the difference between self study and Veritas. Veritas helps you understand the breakdown of these questions and how to see them as your stronger subject type. A verbal question can be explained or formatted as a quantitative and vice versa. This analytical breakdown of the test helps students take control and see it from the view of the test writer. Understanding what the test writer is trying to test puts the student in a position to succeed.

To go along with the in class experience you are also provided "Class On Demand" sessions which are video overviews of each live class. Problems sets from each book are also provided online with the solutions and their explanations. Veritas also provides a large set of practice tests. These test are built into your online schedule that Veritas provides but will also be guided by your instructor. Your instructor will suggest when and how to take these practice tests as well as how each type of practice test can be measured in relation to the actual GMAT. Other resources include homework help through a online live waiting room as well as help through email.

Veritas prepares you for every aspect of the GMAT and truly prepares you to succeed in the business world. Veritas takes you to the next level and is a great resource for anyone looking to maximize their business career potential.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep Course!
August 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I had Travis Morgan as my live online prep course instructor. He was awesome, patient, and positive. He really broke down each section by giving a set of tools to tackle the GMAT question types. In addition, he provided strategy tips to answer those daunting tougher questions. I really enjoyed this prep course because not only was it engaging, but it was also organized so that I could focus on the specific sections that I had the hardest time understanding. Overall, I highly recommend this course, and I am confident that with a little bit more studying, I will be extremely prepared for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great fundamentals
August 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By GmatReview800 joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Going into this course I knew nothing about the GMAT. From day one I found this course to have everything I needed for a good understanding of what I needed to do to be where I wanted to be. The online course gave me a structure and a schedule that easily fit my life. The work load is intense and you will learn the fundamentals of the GMAT and how to improve your score. Ravi is a great teacher, every lesson was great. Veritas has a great system of pre-class work, the lesson and then homework to follow. If you are looking for a GMAT course, this one is for you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Well structured and insightful course
August 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arepeczky joined: August 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up for Ravi's 6 week online course after reading reviews from his previous students and upon recommendations from friends that Veritas is the best prep course out there. Ravi's course exceeded my expectations from day 1 as he has the unique ability to simplify seemingly difficult questions and concepts. I would highly recommend Ravi's class, as it is well structured, engaging and the tricks and methods learned have greatly helped me with my studying. I just finished the class and haven't taken the GMAT yet but I am confident that I will score much higher than my first practice test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
You gain confidence, one class at a time
August 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ndube joined: February 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Before Veritas I did not study to understand the structure of the test nor how to attack each section. After taking the course with Rob and studied the provided material, I was able to reduce my anxiety of setting a test date.

Veritas dives deeper into each section; teaching you how to recognize the relationships of tested subjects/themes and how to notice when those subjects are being tested. The provided material is designed to teach you the building blocks of each tested subject and how to think and execute the material you've learned.

After taking Rob's M/W evening class, I would highly recommend attending a live session. You are giving yourself more access to vital information and how to "crack the code". Rob's unique style of teaching is rare and more importantly he shows you how to develop your cognitive thinking and rely on more than just formulas. He also doesn't try to conform a student, he understands that every person has their own way of learning and retaining information.

He also has great stories!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great GMAT preparation course and great Instructor Ravi Sreerama
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By malli1992 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
About 3 months ago I decided to take part in a GMAT Online Preparation Course in order to help me study for my exam and one of my friends recommended Veritas Prep to me. I am very happy about my decision to take part in the Online Course mostly because Ravi Sreerama was an incredibly talented and interesting instructor. Not only did he teach the course content in a very efficient manner but he actually was able to make everyone understand the content instantly by being patient, being constantly available for everybody to contact him and being able to provide great examples to make the at times difficult content easy to understand. Soon we were able to learn the content more efficiently and to use the strategies he gave us to tackle the GMAT problems in a better way. But most importantly, he made us enjoy studying and the overall volume of the content bearable and interesting, which is in my opinion even harder considering the fact that it is an online course. I am proud to say that I significantly improved my performance and that I owe it to Ravi Sreerama that it improved in such as short period of time. Everybody should be happy to have him as an instructor since he will be one great asset in your corner when it comes to fighting against the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT prep using Veritas
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By victororeskovich joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up for the Veritas prep course after researching different courses online. I absolutely loved the online platform. Twice a week, from the comfort of your own home, you're able to sign in for an interactive lesson. I wasn't sure how this would work out, but I'm so happy I chose the online interactive class instead of having to physically drive somewhere on the weekend or after work etc.

Ravi was a terrific teacher. He genuinely cared about how we were performing and wanted us to get the absolute most out of each session. The Course was structured very well, focusing on pertinent information. I just wrote my official GMAT this past Saturday and I was ecstatic with my score. The course provides everything you need to succeed, and Ravi was a phenomenal teacher. The on demand lessons are great too in case you can't make a lesson. I used these in conjunction with Ravi's scheduled sessions.

The practice tests were also great, and very similar to the real test. Before I went and wrote, I was researching online how practice exams correlate to the real test. Mine were virtually identical to what I was scoring on the Veritas mock exams.

Veritas was a great experience and I'm thrilled I chose them. I would absolutely recommend the course to anyone looking to improve their GMAT score!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course (online)
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By zeusccn joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It is all about Ravi Sreerama, he truly cares about his students (he is funny too). I was a little skeptical in the beginning because this is my first online course, but after the first class, I knew I was in good hands.

The classes are pretty simple. You have to do a skillbuilder before class to learn the basics though. During class the professor went straight to business:

*Class outline
*Examples (usually skillbuilder examples)
*Chapter 1 + (practice problems), 2 + ('''')... + summaries of every chapter
*Q&A between examples and chapters (via chat or private chat)
*Jokes, goodbyes, and some words of encouragement + (he was always telling us to use the office hours for questions and tutoring)

You get tons of practice problems, quizzes, and exams. I honestly recommend this course. Read the reviews online and see for yourself.

P.S.

Use the office hours and private chats (if you take it online)!!! The professors are there to help you! And do the homework!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more