Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [701]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Smart Test Taking
August 26 | 2015

       By turleyde joined: August 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is an absolute rock star!!

Before taking Ravi's online Veritas Prep Live Online course, I was a volatile test taker and my scores reflected that. He changed how I approached questions and forced me to think logically rather than aimlessly stumble through equations till I came to a solution. He also gave me the confidence to use logic and not panic if I saw a question format that seemed foreign. I would highly recommend this course (and especially Ravi) to anyone looking to take the GMAT.

PS. For an online class is was really interactive (using instant msg) and fun!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Smart, Engaged and Helpful!
August 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By shah.saachi joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a fantastic teacher. He was engaged throughout the 6 week course and made every effort to answer each question. Ravi knows his strategies very well and his explanations were easy to understand. I was a bit skeptical about taking an online course, but Ravi was very receptive and engaging. There is also an additional instructor in the class to answer questions. My worry was that questions would not get answered due to the scale of the class, but that was not a issue at all! Ravi would message people individually when we saw it fit. Highly recommend him and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas is great! Ravi is the best!
August 26 | 2015

       By stewstinson joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was definitely cautious of an online prep course as I have never used something like it before. However, I signed up and boy was I impressed. The features and ease of use of the website was great, not to mention that you get to sit on your couch but still feel like you are in a class room. For those that are less likely to participate in a live class, like me, I definitely participated more and got more out of it because of the ability to chat directly with the professor or TA. Veritas provides all the books for supplemental study; furthermore, tons of tests and practice questions/answers/video answers, etc. Ravi was great. Super informative and friendly but will drive you to a better score with tough questions and answers. Definitely recommend Veritas and Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course
August 26 | 2015

       By feaguilera89 joined: August 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Antonio, TX USA | Taught by:  Jennifer Rich
The class was eye opening to what I need to do to prepare for the GMAT. Whether you think you know math or not, this class will help you not only with answering the questions, but how to approach the test.

Jennifer Rich was very knowledgeable in every subject. She was also a very good teacher that would expand our minds to think differently than we have for so many years. I was grateful to have her as a teacher since she was always making sure we all understood every question, and she took her time to explain the difficult ones with charts, graphs, timelines, and other methods you do not see in a regular classroom.

I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to do well on the GMAT. The money was well spent.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Class!
August 25 | 2015

       By rbrady joined: August 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The class that I took with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher really did a great job in preparing me for the GMAT. There were plenty of great tips and pointers throughout the lesson that I am sure will help me at test time. The class was also well thought out, with an in depth look in 12 separate 3 hour sections. Although this may sound like it could be boring, Ravi managed to keep the class interesting and entertaining for everyone through engagement with the students. He also did a great job juggling answering questions along with keeping up the fast pace that we needed to maintain. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone looking to take the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Secrets/Strategies to BEATING the GMAT!
August 23 | 2015

       By mschristineto joined: August 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the live online course with Veritas and they helped me get through the parts where I was struggling with prior to getting help. What I valued the most was how the instructor (Ravi Sreerama) made our class fun and informative.

This guy knows his stuff and he makes the GMAT look easy, but he's also good with dumbing down the info. I definitely felt the course is worth the money and the help they provide is useful, ESPECIALLY if you are studying ALONE!!!

I highly recommend Ravi and Veritas as they have other resources available. Get help before you take the GMAT with people who are professionals at beating the GMAT....
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep- GMAT Course (MIAMI)
August 23 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By didifreak joined: January 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Miami, FL USA | Taught by:  Chester Rodeheaver
I took an online GMAT course a while back with Veritas Prep and had a pretty good teacher at the time (he was VERY GOOD when it came to data sufficiency). Sadly, when I took my actual GMAT about two months later, mys core suffered severely. Luckily, Veritas is one of those companies that allows you to take the course again if you need to. Instead of doing the course online, I decided to do it in person (hopefully to try something new and get different results.)

I didn't expect much of a difference coming in but was I surprised! Chester helped to show me a couple of the mistakes that I was making by the second class and he truly helped me out as far as understanding what question I needed to answer and steps that I needed to take in order to get there. Chester was an awesome instructor who went out of his way to send us helpful material outside of class and make himself available if needed.

I would 1000% recommend taking Chester if you want good strategies as far as passing the GMAT and understanding the tricks that the GMAT uses on you to throw you off.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
If you are serious about the GMAT...
August 22 | 2015

       By mendenhb joined: August 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course is very organized, and teaches you meaningful techniques for taking the GMAT. What set this course above and beyond for me was my teacher - Ravi Sreerama. Ravi is not afraid to hold people accountable for their mistakes (especially repeated ones), and does so in good nature. He truly has a passion for his job, which is easy to see. Most importantly, he wants to see his students crush the exam. Combining these qualities with his obvious knowledge for the test. I would say it's a no brainer that you should take a prep course with this guy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Straight up and very effective course
August 22 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By aadosani joined: August 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was the man. He knew his stuff cold and made sure that each of his students did as well. He wouldn't sugar coat anything if you did something wrong but would make sure to point out mistakes so you can learn from this. His teaching style, especially in the quant section, was extremely helpful for me. Would HIGHLY recommend taking one of his classes for GMAT prep. The live online is definitely the way to go if you can't attend in person as I used the on-demand course previously and regretted it big time. Veritas was kind enough to take that into consideration when pricing my live online course. Tl;dr - Take the live online course with Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent online interactive classes with RAVI
August 21 | 2015

       By ubajgain joined: August 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
We all can get any amount of material to study from so many sources available. No matter what the quality of the material is, what truly matters is the instructor's ability to improve your skills. At Veritas Prep I got exactly that from RAVI SREERAMA. His ability to keep me motivated in a brutally 3 hours long class was outstanding. Even though there were 25 to 30 students in an online class, Ravi gave so much of personal attention and kept me motivated. The class is very tempting to participate and this makes the class very interactive.

Also, the online student account is well structured with videos both for skillbuilding and lesson videos, problems and even analysis of practice test results.

I was banging my head on the wall for my poor GMAT performance but now my GMAT scores are improving and most importantly given the present trend, with practice, i firmly believe that i can make it to the 99% percentiler.

Choose Ravi and open the doors to the business school of your choice!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more