Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [339]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 and get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) + get a $250 bonus with GMAT Club!”

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Could not have been happier with this course
April 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bentmeltzer joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I could not have been happier with the course. I thought the material was broken down into very manageable subjects that really allowed me to delve deep into each topic. Ravi, the teacher, really brought the info to life and helped motivate me to continue to try for improvement. He also made the more difficult problems approachable and gave me the tools to continue to push my score higher and higher. Although I have yet to take my official test, my scores have continued to increase as I have implemented the lessons from my class into my practice tests and have continued to see positive results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Megan Kucik at Veritas helped me get into the 700s!
April 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By cmcdonald joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
After spending nearly 8 months preparing on my own using the standard GMAT prep books, I took the GMAT and walked out with a 650. I was very discouraged because I felt that I had done all that I could do to prep myself, but was not even close to my target score (700+). I knew I needed help.

I began to research GMAT prep courses and decided to go with Veritas for a number of reasons: schedule flexibility, their score-improvement guarantee, and the fact that they offered a discount for military personnel (I fall into this category). I could not be happier with my choice!

Luckily, Megan Kucik was slotted to teach my class. I cannot say enough good things about Megan as an instructor. She is extremely knowledgeable, is a superb communicator, patient, and consistently demonstrates a real passion for helping her students. After a long day at work, it was always refreshing to log into class and feel the positive energy that Megan brings to each and every lesson!

I thought the course curriculum flowed very well and did a great job at breaking down the seemingly insurmountable GMAT into easy to conquer pieces. It offered a comprehensive review of all the basic skills necessary for success on the GMAT. Aside from test content, the course taught me great test taking strategies, which I found to be the key to making the leap into the 700s.

After the course, I took the GMAT again and came away with a 710! I could never have done it without Megan and the rest of the Veritas team! I highly recommend them if you are looking to tackle the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas GMAT Prep - Megan Kucik
April 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Dlong2 joined: April 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
Overall, I had a very positive experience with Veritas and in particular my instructor Megan. I had serious concerns taking an online course considering they never worked for me in my undergrad days. I always preferred getting to the lecture hall as it helped add extra motivation behind my work. Megan alleviated my concern of learning online immediately. She knew the material and beyond. Any question posed throughout the course she was able to respond and walk you through the process. Megan is very well read and clearly confident with the test. Lastly, she kept a great pace covering all the material adequately leaving you with confidence as the class concluded. If you are like me and are concerned with an online class seriously do not worry Veritas was a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome GMAT instructor - Bobby Umar!
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tejalt joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
For all of you trying to figure out which class to take for GMAT prep - sign up for Veritas Prep with Bobby Umar! I work full time and was concerned that I wouldn't pay attention during an evening course - Bobby is not only engaging and very knowledgable, but his tips and tricks on the GMAT and general MBA life lessons is fantastic! He will keep you motivated and in tune during the entire course - it is tough to study on your own and the tips that Bobby gives are great for getting through tricky math problems. I highly recommend taking a course with Bobby Umar!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Helped me Score in the 700s
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Live Online course. The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, did an excellent job of keeping the class engaged over the 6 week period and providing the students with key tips and testing techniques for the GMAT.

I had never taken the GMAT prior to the course and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly Ravi was able to ease the class into the material. I am not normally a great verbal student and did exceptionally well on the verbal section of the GMAT (96th percentile).

The Veritas course provides challenging problem sets to work through each week that help reinforce the concepts learned in the course. Ravi also makes himself available outside of the course to answer any questions the students may have. Overall, I highly suggest taking the Veritas Online Live Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome classes lead to awesome results
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
Hi, I prepared for the GMAT on my own, wrote the exam and ended up with a 570 (47 - Q and 21 - V). Well obviously I found out I was poor in verbal. I joined Veritas prep...only because they were rated high and they had these online courses, which I felt were very convenient.

My instructor was Ravi and, trust me, he is a game changer for anyone. Going into the course, I knew my weak area was verbal but infact Ravi helped identify so many other weak areas I had in quant...I would totally recommend ravi to anyone who wants to a big score improvement.

On the test I always kept in my mind Ravi's short adages...I think they are really important..he would always stress on "don't hijack the conclusion", "leverage your asests", "build a model folks" and of course "dont ever pick the sucker answer".

I took 8 Veritas tests...scored 680 on 7 of them and 670 on last one and 690 on the actual GMAT.

Good luck to everyone taking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas saves the day
April 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By airspeedguy joined: April 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   San Antonio (NW), TX USA | Taught by:  Jennifer Rich
Jen was very organized and focused. She developed a lesson plan that identified my weak areas, and then applied a building block approach that allowed me to fully understand the root causes of my errors. She then selected similar questions in both data sufficiency and problem solving which reinforced the lessons that I learned. We met four days a week (2 hours each day), on a virtual blackboard where she could see and hear my thought process, then apply corrections. Each lesson was recorded so I could watch the lesson over again to further solidify my understanding of the topics covered. In less than 19 days I was able to raise my score by 100 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Terrific experience - more than I expected
April 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bfarley42 joined: April 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
My experience with Veritas, and Megan Kucik as an instructor, was overwhelmingly positive.

The Veritas reading materials are well structured, focusing tools and strategies for answering any type of problem. Veritas’s philosophy to “think like the test maker” really helps to re-examine the questions and understand the best approach to each problem. I felt far more confident on exam day knowing how to approach every problem on the test.

My instructor, Megan Kucik, was one of the best instructors I’ve had. There are several qualities that make a good instructor: knowledge of the subject, a clear and understandable teaching style, and commitment to the student. Megan exemplifies all these qualities. She was able to explain difficult concepts by breaking them down into simple pieces, and she took various ways of looking at a problem to aid comprehension. More importantly, she was always happy to answer my questions, help out with issues, and even provided coaching and advice during my MBA admissions process. Megan was more than a great teacher; she was abundantly helpful in the entire test taking and MBA process.

With the help of Veritas and an improved GMAT, I was accepted to a top-5 program, and received a large scholarship to a top-15 program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Full Course - Toronto
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
If you're willing to put the work in, this course is for you. All theory / foundation is expected to be self-taught, classes focus more on high order thinking, which is great if you're aiming for a very high score.

What turned this course from a good one to a great one was definitely the instructor. Bobby Umar was extremely engaging and hands-on, he genuinely cares about his students and did a great job supporting each of us. He knows just about everything there is to know about the GMAT and has a strong ability to teach / apply that knowledge. He's very charismatic and full of energy - even when the material was a little dense, class was still fun and engaging.

I highly recommend this course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course and great teacher!
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sspabla joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
While I didn't really have that much preparation before I started taking the class, the Veritas Prep course was such a great way to learn how to tackle the GMAT. I learned a lot of techniques and approaches that I otherwise wouldn't have known. Most importantly, it kept me on track. The coursework was rigorous and extensive, but it ensured that I didn't fall behind in my studies. Ravi was a great teacher too. Each class was three hours long, but it didn't ever seem like a drag because Ravi's charisma and teaching style kept everyone focused and attentive, as he expected us all to achieve our best. Our class had less than 10 students in it, but even then I was surprised by the level of personal attention Ravi gave to each of the students. Finally, all of the study resources were really helpful. The books are pretty long but easy to follow and have a lot of problems to work through. The online material is even more extensive, with videos for each course in case you missed it and more than enough practice tests, which provide a helpful way for you to realize what you parts you need to focus on. Overall, I would recommend the class to anyone who is starting from scratch. There are plenty of other resources out there, but I don't know if I would have done as well without Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more