Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [604]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great course and a wonderful instructor
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ingutte2000 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
I took an Intensive Weekend Course with Josh Klemme and I loved it. Professor was excellent. Josh was very outgoing and sincerely cared to teach us, so we all would improve. He was really dedicated to his job and made the studying even fun. The class itself was really useful ; I Learned a lot of new techniques for solving gmat tasks and saving time at the same time. Skill builders are excellent. I think they are a great review for those who's been out of school for a while. I feel more relaxed and better prepared for the gmat exam now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, amazing professor!!
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By smeagher61692 joined: March 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Josh Klemme
All I can say is WOW! Coming into this course I was expecting a lot. This course surpassed my expectations by far. Josh Klemme is an amazing professor and genuinely wants each and every one of his students to understand the problem and be able to think "like the test maker". He teaches you several ways to attack the problem, encouraging you to have many weapons in your arsenal that you may use on differing questions in order to come to the answer as quick and efficiently as possible. Overall amazing course, worth every penny for GMAT students on every budget. This is an investment worth making. 5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi is the MAN
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I wanted to leave a review (not something I normally do) simply because Ravi is the man. He is a great instructor - engaging, funny, smart, clever, etc. - and deserves the recognition.

I would recommend Ravi to any prospective GMAT prep course student. If you want to improve your test taking abilities, he will assuredly be able to help.

The Veritas Prep course is well encompassing as well. It has great study material, lots of practice problems, and challenging practice tests.

Still, I have to mention that without Ravi's help it would not have been complete. He knows his material and has been teaching the course long enough to be in the position to give great advice.

10/10
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep online
March 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By BSMSUFL17 joined: January 21, 2013 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have struggled with the Verbal section of the GMAT for a while now, but Ravi has helped me understand how to tackle those problems in a structured way. My scores on the Quant section also improved because Ravi showed us how to save time by avoiding computation and dumbing things down.

Ravi is just an amazing instructor who knows how to teach the class to help you get to the next level. He is very straightforward and honest which are qualities that I was looking for in a instructor. I would recommend anyone to take the class with Ravi if you really want to see an improvement on your scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A comprehensive review for Veritas
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By AlexClement7 joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
Ethan was my instructor for a week at the Grand Hyatt hotel in Manhattan. At first, I did not know what to expect; I only figured taking the class would help. Little did I know how much I did not know about the GMAT. Ethan made me see the test for what it really was. "You cannot beat the GMAT, but you can only hope to survive it." This was a very radical thought that actually changed my entire perspective about the test. By helping me to understand the GMAT logic, Ethan made me think about problems and approach them in completely different ways. The result; a significant improvement on both quantitative and verbal. I would highly recommend Ethan to be anyones instructor. He can show you things about the GMAT that you would never even have guessed about. He also has the credentials to back up his knowledge. Not only did I leave Veritas with a better mind towards the GMAT, I also left with a better mind towards life. As an instructor, professor, tutor and a friend, Ethan has no equal. To anyone who would like to improve their score, he could be your one and only stop.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Phenomenal Experience
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cbarton joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Draper, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
I signed up for Veritas Prep's GMAT course and was blown away. The resources were exactly what I paid for, and the instruction from Aaron J. Pond, my Veritas Prep Elite Instructor, were even more than I paid for.

Aaron was phenomenal. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to succeed, and he was personally committed to our success. He is sincerely most concerned about helping the students, and he loves to teach. He is a total genius but also an excellent teacher.

I would highly recommend Aaron and Veritas Prep to anyone. It is totally worth the money; you will not be disappointed with your results!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, fantastic instructor
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By paigeconklin joined: February 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
Veritas Prep is an amazing resource for anyone taking the GMAT or applying to b-school. The immersion course is intense and extremely valuable. Ethan is the cream-of-the-crop when it comes to teaching strategy, especially Data Sufficiency! You will feel much better about Data Sufficiency after working with Ethan, at least I did! The books and online resources Veritas Prep provides are phenomenal. You can fill your days and nights with endless GMAT problems if thats what gets you going and the Veritas community is extremely supportive. You will learn about multiple testing strategies in the immersion course with Ethan in addition to gaining a network of people to study with. If your looking for a relatively painless way to improve your GMAT score take a class with Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
AMAZING!
February 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Aygul joined: February 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
It was my second time taking courses at Veritas, the first one I just didn't have a chance to finish. I really enjoyed the class, and Ethan did an incredible job at explaining strategies and right ways of dealing with various questions. He made GMAT look completely different and now I tend to think more as a testmaker and predict the right answers.

Moreover, Ethan Todras-Whitehill made every class interesting and theatrical, there is no way you can forget what he taught you. I not only enjoyed the class, but also I learned new ways of how to approach the most difficult and sometimes intimidating questions. Now I can say that I am way much better prepared to take the test.

If you are still thinking of what course to take, choose one with Ethan. He is the best!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi's the man!
February 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tcolem89 joined: February 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I just finished the Veritas course online with Ravi and am very satisfied with my experience. Ravi is one of the most fun instructors I've ever had, he makes a 3 hour session enjoyable after a long workday. He also provides his own knowledge, tips, and expertise to complement the strategies included in the Veritas books, making the live course worthwhile instead of just doing the on demand courses. Vertias support was also very easy to work with, because I travel frequently for work, I had to miss many classes but the Veritas support team was quickly able to get me course recordings or anything I needed, even if they hadn't even been posted yet! I would recommend Ravi and Veritas to anyone thinking of doing a GMAT prep course, the materials as well as live instruction can't be beat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Feeling confident thanks to Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Prep
February 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hick32 joined: February 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the live on demand course with Ravi Sreerama at Veritas Preps, I feel very confident and that I have the tools necessary to excel on the GMAT. Ravi is an out of this world instructor, who does an excellent job of explaining the concepts and strategies behind attacking each and every question type on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi's course to anyone at all, but especially to people who want 700 and above scores. Prior to finding Veritas, I had considered going to a live on site class, but after doing a math refresher at a local university, I realized that Veritas would definitely be the way to go. The Veritas course is very flexible and the setup they use does not allow students to hold each other back by taking up the instructor's time individually.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
107 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more