Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [541]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Good exercises, but not enough for a good score
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
I found that there where a lot of good exercises, however i found them easier than the real test.
I has having better grades in the practice exams that in the real GMAT
I liked the way they explained, however when going to the question bank it does not provide me with an exam with the problems i want to put, it has to go on order instead of combining the different sections.
I liked the way they explained and the skill test where a good way for us to find mistakes.
The skill builder was a bit boring, however it did help to get all our theory in place before starting the exams or courses of each section
It was a way of reviewing what we learned in high school.
Sometimes the video quality was not the best and sometimes it just freezes, but other tham that is was great
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommended Efficient Course
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bobkat joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
As an older applicant, I’ve been a little apprehensive of applying to B-School only because of the GMAT. In my research process, I’ve read great reviews on both the course, and the instructor, to finally give preparing for the GMAT a shot. First of all, I’m glad the reviews were out there (they are indeed accurate), and second of all, I get to contribute to the reviews myself to hopefully encourage those in my same position (30+ years old) to give it a go. The course is structured in a way, where, if you do what is being asked (which is fairly reasonable), and you stay on track, you’ll pick up any shortfall in knowledge, and employ strategies provided through the curriculum to tackle on the problems. Going into the test with a plan is half the battle: the Veritas prep is an all inclusive, logical, and efficient plan. Ravi (my instructor) was a big part of the experience. He provided great live explanations of the most commonly wrong answers, and also dipped into his bank of experience regarding what stumps most students. Lastly, he brought the material to life, which is what I needed most. From the get-go, he approaches the students with an email to cover administrative issues, so when the time comes, the class session is focused mainly on what matters, strategy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome Experience!
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WatsonFH joined: January 14, 2013 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Actually awesome might be an understatement. The instructor, Anthony, was very intelligent and passionate about about his craft. Before taking the course I researched him and chose him specifically because of his reviews. He's got an off sense of humor but that's what makes the class fun and interesting. Not only would I recommend him but I'd love him to be one of my professors.

Also, Veritas just put up some terrific new practice tests. They feel very similar to the official test questions and are quite challenging.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course, Great Instructor!
December 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By elledee joined: December 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After I took the GMAT and realized I needed guided improvement, I did some research and decided that Veritas's course with instructor, Ravi Sreerama, would be the best choice. Now finished with the course, I must say that my expectations were matched, if not surpassed.
Being extremely smart, yet knowing how to adapt his explanations to our levels, Ravi taught us the "ins and outs" of the GMAT in a wholesome, simplistic manner. Most importantly, he emphasized how we should leverage answer choices - many times demonstrating how the answers could be found within a minute just through thinking like the test maker. Applying these techniques to practice questions in class and at home, I was happy to see how effective they were in choosing the correct answer. In addition, Ravi encouraged us to go beyond our comfort levels in order to prepare us for the time rigors of test day. For example, he stressed doing mental math whenever possible and solving algebraic equations with only one step. And his constant encouragement that we all have the capability to score in the 99th percentile also helped my confidence level.
Although I have not yet retaken the actual GMAT, my score has jumped 100 points on my most recent practice test. Even at work, my boss noticed that I was processing tasks more quickly than usual and I answered that my stronger work performance had to do with the class I was taking. So, based on my experience, I would HIGHLY recommend the Veritas course with Ravi to people looking to invest in their GMAT scores and future careers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great!
December 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas books and also the online account are extremely helpful. The practice tests seem to be pretty accurate concerning score and there are plenty of them online. It's great that you can access the online questions and tests for a year. I also liked the online office hours every day (also Sunday!!).

Ravi Sreerama is the perfect teacher. He always made sure we understood everything. We were about 20 people in class and after us saying our name just once he knew all of us by name, which made this experience even more personal. I can definitely recommend Veritas and especially Ravi to anybody!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course, Better Instructor!
December 15 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By SnapperTams joined: December 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep's arsenal of tools was so vast that I still haven't been able to explore them all! As a future JD/MBA student who took the LSAT first, I've had my fair share of standardized test prep. Veritas has a well structured program: 12 classes, 12 books, with each containing pre-class homework, the class lesson itself, and finally post-class homework. One of my favorite online features allows all students to login and receive detailed homework help for all problems from all lessons.
While Veritas was great, I want to ensure that it does not overshadow our instructor, Ravi. He made great efforts to ensure that we each received the time and attention we required, which is not always easy to do with a class that had over 15 students. He is energetic and truly passionate about teaching. He often joked around with us in class, but also had a stern presence about him that encouraged us to focus on limiting silly errors. He embraces mistakes, believing that every time a mistake is made it presents an opportunity for us to learn from it and thus never make that same mistake again on homework problems, practice tests, and ultimately on test day. He stresses the importance of pacing on this test and teaches little tricks that help students stay focused on the test while always being aware of timing. Ravi has already played a huge role in my progress as a GMAT test taker, and I will be able to credit much of my success on the test to his tireless efforts!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Can't be Beat
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdbsailor81 joined: December 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas Prep gets it all right - Customer Service, Prep Material, and Instructors.

Customer Service - you have to call to enroll in a class. I was annoyed at first. But then I got it. It's the first step to a very positive, customer-oriented experience. They WANT to care about you. And you get a real person who will walk you through everything. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. You get assigned a personal representative and he or she will be there for you with ANY questions during the class and even after if needed.

Prep Material - hands down the best out there. The closest in my opinion is Manhattan GMAT which I used for self-study before enrolling in Veritas. Veritas is much more user-friendly (print and online) and is broken down better into specific learning modules.

Instructors - brilliant and caring. I assumed my instructor, Anthony Ritz, would be qualified (In fact, he literally is brilliant). But more than that, Anthony cares. And I choose the present verb tense on purpose. It was apparent from the very first class that Anthony is committed to helping his students excel on the GMAT. Is he a bit quirky? Yes! But that's half the fun of the class. (Veritas seems to have a thing company-wide for 90's cultural references. Anthony is no exception.) For a six-week class that could be very dry and boring without the right leadership, Anthony delivered the perfect mix of teaching and fun. But the relationship isn't over. I can still email him. He wants to know when each of his students take the GMAT and how we do. He STILL cares. It's not over just because class is over.

Veritas has fulfilled it's end of the bargain above and beyond expectations. I have much more studying to do, but the end result of re-taking the GMAT is on me - I can imagine no better prep than what has been given me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
760 GMAT score! Thanks Ravi and Chris!
December 15 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6 week online Veritas course in Aug- Sept 2014. It was intense- in addition to the 6 hours of classes every week, I typically spent 5-6 preparing for the class and doing HW. I say this not to scare you, but to set expectations. This time was definitely well-spent as I ended up with a 99 percentile score of 760 (Q50, V44). The Veritas books, problem sets and practice tests you get with this course are solid and comprehensive. I only took the free GMATPrep tests, outside of the Veritas material.

Ravi did a great job shuffling the class order, making it easier for students to follow along. I was really impressed by how accessible Ravi and Chris were during and after class. When I bombed one of the practice tests 2 weeks before my GMAT, Ravi and Chris were both swift and effective in calming me down and helping me focus on my preparations.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Perfect Experience!
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course worth your money
December 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Laura Cook
Veritas is extremely organized and I felt confident in their ability to help me cultivate the skills and strategies to succeed on the GMAT.

Veritas prep material is engaging and I rarely felt bored.
I was impressed with the well of strategies Veritas has compiled to teach its students, and with its emphasis on strategy over memorization.

Though I do not feel it impacted the quality of the instruction at all, I was slightly disappointed that my instructed did not go to business school herself.

Please note that I chose to take the longest course and it still felt *very* fast. If you take the time and spend the money to take this course, be prepared to put all other commitments aside for a full 6 weeks so you get your time and money's worth.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more