Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [680]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great course!
July 31 | 2015

       By loribivens joined: July 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
If you’re reading this review right now, you might be in a similar spot to where I was in April 2015. After 6 years of working professionally, I finally decided to take the plunge and try to get into B-school. I was overwhelmed, anxious, and quite frankly, a little terrified. I researched many GMAT prep courses and felt like Veritas Prep was the best fit for me – and it definitely did not disappoint! The material was tough and it did require you hold yourself accountable by doing homework outside of class. But while we were in class, our instructor (Mark Robinson) was awesome! Mark has a way of keeping you engaged after a long day at work and the 6 weeks seemed to fly by. I saw continuous improvement in my score week over week and by the end of the class it was up ~150 points. I also did 6 hours of private tutoring with Mark, which were extremely effective. I’m proud to say that I was accepted into the Rice MBA Professional program (Class of 2017) and it starts next week. The overwhelmed, anxious, and terrified feeling is rearing its head again – but it seemed to pay off last time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Instructor - Chris Kane
July 28 | 2015

       By GMATthew16 joined: July 28, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the online course from Veritas Prep from May 31 to July 12. Chris Kane was an excellent instructor who made class fun and highly informative. Chris definitely has a very deep understanding of the material covered and is able adequately break it down to make it easily relatable. I didn't really know much about the GMAT prior to taking the course but felt that this course along with some of the official prep materials adequately prepared me for the test. I would highly recommend Chris' class to anyone taking the GMAT. Honestly the only thing I didn't like about the course was having to wake up at 9am on Saturday and Sunday, but I got a 740 today so I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly recommended
July 25 | 2015

       By pedrom727 joined: July 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Highly recommend Veritas for GMAT prep. In two months of studying I managed to get a 650 on my first test without even doing a full practice exam prior. My instructor Ethan was very attentive and concerned with each individual student, taking extra time to help clear up our individual questions. I must say that in general the practice questions provided are more difficult than those I actually faced in the GMAT, but that probably helped to better prepare me. I continue to use their online resources and recordings from the classes to push for a 700+ score and am very happy with the quality of their question generators and instruction.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Full Live Online Course: Chris Kane
July 22 | 2015

       By gtoddyt5 joined: July 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
The Veritas Prep online GMAT course was an excellent resource in preparing to take the GMAT exam. The sheer quality of the overall learning experience is immediately evident in the way the course and related materials are presented. Chris Kane's passion for teaching is quite clear in the way that he delivers the course content. He keeps the class engaged, while discussing topics that may not always be the most exciting. I'd like to emphasize the insight that he provided that cannot be found in any text. The VP course is backed by highly-experienced individuals with a goal of constant improvement. The course is thoughtfully architected, delivering a robust experience that included: live chat, excellent textbooks in both physical and digital formats, online problem sets, online practice tests, office hours and full support. In addition to all of this, students receive support for six months after taking the course. I have already recommended it to colleagues and I recommend it to you as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great class!
July 18 | 2015

       By zelda2018 joined: July 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6-week Live Online Weekend course from Veritas Prep with Ravi earlier this Summer. I was looking around for GMAT prep classes in Dubai & attended a few free in-class sessions by different companies, but I was not impressed enough to continue and/or venture out in the heat at 115F.

As luck would have it, I found the Veritas webpage & checked out a few sample videos of instructors. I was sold on the 30 sec snippet of Ravi's video & enrolled for his class that started in less than 48 hours! Ravi's classes were fun & engaging. I loved his enthusiasm & style of teaching. He was an amazing instructor who kept me engaged throughout the class: 8pm-11pm Dubai time after a long day of work on Sunday would not have been easy, but he made it! He is not afraid to push his students to do their best & that is something I really admired about him.

The Live Online classroom format worked out so beautifully. It was perfect & comfortable & I didn't have to venture outdoors! I highly recommend this prep course taught by Ravi for anyone aiming to get a great GMAT score. I will be taking the GMAT in a couple of days & I'm (strangely) excited to see how I will perform.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Online Course
July 17 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By austinp629 joined: July 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I took the Veritas Prep Online course that met on Saturdays and Sundays. The course was a great way to improved my GMAT skills and also learn some helpful strategies. I feel that the course was very beneficial and provided a good foundation for my GMAT preparation. Ethan was a great instructor and was able to keep the class engaged throughout the lessons. He was very knowledgeable and helpful whenever a student asked a question. He had various "E-file" tips and strategies that went above and beyond the Veritas Prep provided material. I would recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan to anyone beginning to study for the GMAT or looking to improve their score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best instructor ever!
July 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By ishanie joined: July 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Live online course. While I must admit that I was apprehensive about an online course, Ravi's teaching style totally blew me away! There was one day that I couldn't attend one of Ravi's live sessions, and signed up for a make up session in another instructor's course. I don't mean to throw anyone under the bus, but I could see the difference in what sets Ravi apart! His classes are so engaging that you almost forget that you're actually sitting through a 3 hour long session! All in all, I would definitely recommend this course by Veritas - and try to get into Ravi's session!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas A+
July 14 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By jayjones25 joined: June 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before I took this class I was struggling to find a solid approach to best attack the GMAT. Part of my problem was finding the right materials. I wont say that the other materials I bought were a waste, but I did not use them much after I started using the Veritas study materials.

Materials I bought were Kaplan (just a book), Princeton (just a book), Official GMAT (will actually use these questions for practice), and the entire Manhattan Series (only used sentence correction because I am terrible at that but if you want something really basic to start out with and get your feet wet I would get both the manhattan foundation books, even though all of this was covered in Veritas skillbuilders).

Veritas Prep breaks the class into 3 sections.
Skillbuilders - teach you the essential skills for the GMAT
Class - Teaches you specific strategies
Problems - Lets you practice both of them

The skillbuilders were videos and made it 1000x easier for me to stay focus and actually enjoy learning the skills. The actual class was great because my instructor Ravi made it enjoyable to learn strategies and them apply them and kept me on track. The were so many practice problems and I feel I will have enough practice by the time I sit for my test (gave myself a month for extra help after the class).

Overall this class was a blast and kept me on track and taught me enough to succeed on this exam! I would really recommend Veritas Prep as your study course and esp take it with Ravi if his time slots match up well with yours. It is a very fast paced course so prepare to give it your all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
RAVI SREERAMA-Amazing Gmat Instructor
July 13 | 2015

       By rxkaur4 joined: November 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started my gmat journey with self-study material, thinking I could tackle the exam with a few review books. Man, I was wrong! After seeing my pitiful score and my self-esteem down the drain, I started researching alternative ways to increase my score. I came across reviews for Ravi Sreerama's class and I thought I give it try. I had no where to go but up from here. Ravi is an amazing instructor, he will simplify(or as Ravi calls dumb it down) the concepts for you. He will help you develop a strategy, which I believe is the key to achieving a high score on the exam. I loved the support I received during class from Ravi, helping me understand the difference between the sucker answer and correct the answer. I HIGHLY recommend Ravi Sreerama's class and Veritas Prep material.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Online Classroom Experience - You won't regret it!
July 11 | 2015

       By hpatel8 joined: July 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first, I was very hesitant to spend so much money and also sign up to an online class. I am a person like to interact and communicate within a classroom environment. After going through a lot of reviews of the GMAT prep classes, I finally chose Veritas the Live-Online class with Ravi. Two words to describe my experience: “No Regrets!”

Ravi has a lot of tips, tricks and strategies on how to approach the GMAT problems and get them right within the 2-minutes time frame. These tips and strategies are also very helpful in getting a higher score.

At the end of the class, you might look at the answer choices of a problem, and say “that’s a garbage answer!” or “Hmmm…looks like trying to trap me with the sucker choice!” or simply look at a problem and say to yourself, “How do I dumb it down.”
He is passionate about teaching as his students success becomes his own success.

Ravi is also very knowledgeable about the GMAT and how it might try to trick you on a lot of problems. If you have the chance to take an online class with Veritas, take it with Ravi. In the three hours, you will not be bored and you will LEARN A LOT! He keeps his class actively engaged that you won’t even feel like it’s an online class.

By the way, Veritas Prep also offers a lot of homework problems (practically anything you will see on the GMAT), 12 practice problems and "Homework Help". Homework help allows you to ask questions regarding the problems you might be having trouble with. Overall a great experience so far with Veritas and with Ravi's online-Live Classroom.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more