Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [512]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Veritas Prep is the Complete Package for GMAT Prep
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By JQ2014 joined: July 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Antonio, TX USA | Taught by:  Jennifer Rich
I've recently completed the full GMAT Prep course with Jennifer Rich. Veritas is the real-deal when it comes to GMAT Prep. Each lesson focuses on applying the necessary strategies to be become a more effective and efficient test taker. You are not simply solving quant or verbal problems, Veritas takes it a step further and makes you understand the test maker's approach to help you avoid trap answers. Their On Demand and Solutions study features have been an invaluable resource to my preparation. Veritas has an entire staff of instructions and customer service reps that are available to address any question or issue. I've taken other GMAT prep services but none compare the level of preparation and customer service that Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely Great Prep Course that Prepared Me for the Test
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srfenno joined: November 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Jon Small
My teacher really kept things light with his humor and made some seemingly impossible math problems uncomplicated in a way that even a person that is not skilled at math like myself could understand. He answered questions frequently and encouraged in class participation that made the three hour class fly by twice a week. The books and online access to the materials are super convenient for doing preparation wherever you are not to mention the seven practice tests they have improved my score a lot over the few weeks especially in the math section as I had forgotten most of the algebra and geometry basics I learned in high school. Besides the quantitative section, the verbal preparation is also superior and has prepared me to reach a high percentile of correct answers on my practice tests. This prep course also gave me great advice surrounding preparing myself physically and mentally for the test so I can be a peak performance on test day and won't be taken back by any surprises. I have truly enjoyed this course and feel like it will be good enough for me to get higher than a 650 on my test which I will be taking in a week!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very happy with my Veritas Prep experience!
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online, and was very satisfied with my experience. Having already taken the course once previously (classroom), I wanted to take another course as a 'refresher' before my second GMAT attempt (coming up in a couple weeks). Veritas Prep customer service made it very easy and allowed me to take the course again, for free, as part of the package deal. I chose the live online format so that I could have more flexibility and study from the comfort of my own home. The instructor, Ethan, was very knowledgeable, friendly and engaging and made each class very interactive and fun. The three hours flew by and we (students) also received recordings of each session via email in case we missed any, which was extremely helpful. I was very happy with all the resources Veritas Prep provided online, apart from the 12 books. I have been utilizing everything for prep, from the skillbuilder exercises, to course on-demand videos for every section of the GMAT, to the study guide....and of course, the practice tests. I am hoping that I am better prepared, this time around! I highly recommend this course to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Online Class
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Snakes2690 joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Found Veritas Prep and the instructor Ravi to be really great. The course really allowed me to understand how these questions are created and how they are made difficult. In addition to refreshing your math & verbal skills, the lessons allow you to understand more of how the testmaker makes these questions difficult and how to break down each question to make it easier. The homework questions also were very helpful and the explanations for math showed the work, which is helpful since the GMAT Official Guide really does not show the work to come to the answer. My score has increased 70 points from initial baseline exam, and I am hoping to do better as I continue to study. You have to really study a lot, but the rewards for the math coming together are worth it
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great class
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By orenkidanian joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
I learned a lot from the GMAT instructor in both verbal and in Quantitative Just wish the class wasn't as big as 25 students sometimes. I wish the class was 2 months long but learned things that I never would have learned on my own. very insightful information and highly recommend it. The instructor also did a great job answering all questions that an student had in class too. He was also available through email for additional questions we had. Even thought it was a huge class, I feel that I still got individual attention when I needed it. The instructor gives great pointers to each individual should work on, if you ask him for the help.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - The best GMAT Review Course
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
The first time I took this class, i finished and life got in the way and I was unable to attempt the test. Second time around I was lucky enough to get Kevin again and he was just as good. He goes out of his way to explain things in many different ways to satisfy everyone's learning curves. He is perhaps one of the brightest people I have ever encountered. He is also fair and genuinely cares about his students. I cannot think of a teacher that would be better than him.

As for the course, the books are very good and the class was small enough so you don't get lost in the masses. There is a section to review before class and them homework afterwards. They have simple answers in the back of the book and then detailed answers online. You can track your progress online which really keeps you motivated to get through it all. I like how the homework questions in the book are all 80th percentile and above.

There are many practice tests online and if you have a question, Veritas is very fast in replying. I agree that the price of the course is steep but in talking to friends that took the GMAT without a course, I believe it's definitely worth the cost.

I would recommend Veritas Prep and specifically Kevin Richardson to anyone that wanted to score well on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT COURSE VERITAS
November 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Jose (Milpitas), CA USA | Taught by:  Cliff Smith
This past 6 weeks, I took the Veritas Full Course and I must say it was quite helpful. Before taking the course, I did not know what to expect on the test and I did not know which questions would be more difficult to handle. However, through this course I was able to brush on on different skills and get a better idea on how the test was structured. Through the course, I was able to find shortcuts and strategies that would help me come to conclusions more quickly and really help understand what the test was all about. I thought my instructor was very helpful and he definitely gave us many extra tips to make the test easier to take. I thought this course was helpful because every aspect of the test was touched upon in great detail which helps me understand what I am going to do. I would suggest that others take the course so they can be the best prepared for the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This was an excellent course and the instructor Ravi Sreerama did a great job of teaching how to conquer the GMAT. The 3 hours flew by each class as we covered all the different material that will be on the test. Ravi was very helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. He broke down the material and made it very easy to grasp the concepts being tested. When I first started the course, I felt a bit overwhelmed by all the material and the tricks employed by the testmaker, but after finishing this course I have much more confidence in my ability to achieve a high score. I would highly recommend this course to any prospective GMAT takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Instructor and Great Course Content
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. The content was laid out and explained very well in the books. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He managed to lay down all of the concepts, from easy to challenging, in a very clear way He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Live Online Course absolutely worth your time!
November 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tholt24 joined: November 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I did the live online course over the span of a month with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher. The course definitely made you work, and I really enjoyed Ravi's teaching style. I received all my books a few weeks before the online classes actually started, so I was able to get a head start on the pre-course work. The website keeps you on track and the lesson designs are great for people looking for a lot of structure. I also found it extremely beneficial having all the courses recorded online for viewing at a later date, especially when I would miss a course do to confliction with work.

As for Ravi, I would choose him again if I were taking the course for the first time with what I know now. He pushed you as an individual, and although there were other people in the course, I found it extremely easy to interact with him and the other students if I needed to. Ravi also had an assistant, Chris Speck, who would answer any questions in the message board and provide further guidance and explanations if you needed individual assistance!

Great course with a great instructors! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more