Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [633]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
great course if you can take full advantage of it
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sbpumroy joined: March 24, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
The format of this course (live online) was perfect for me. As a busy working professional, I was able to come home after work (no added commute to a classroom) and take the class in the comfort of my own home. The online format went smoothly -- we almost never had any technical difficulties, and you should be fine as long as you have a good internet connection. The live format kept me much more engaged than a video recording would have. This was largely due to the style of the instructor, Ethan.

I highly recommend Ethan as an instructor. He brings an amazing energy and enthusiasm to the course that truly amazed me. He makes the class very interactive via the chat room, which really helped me stay focused for the full 3 hours each time we met. He's also really funny and enjoyable as a teacher. Most importantly, he knows the content inside and out and is able to explain it clearly. He also supplements the Veritas material with his own tips and tricks, which was really helpful (especially his geometry supplement).

To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time wasn’t spent going over basics--it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed the essentials before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The pace of class is fast, a bit intense, and we used the full 3 hours each time to make sure we covered all of the material.

My struggle pre- and post- course was always Quant. I ultimately wasn’t able to raise my Quant score as high as I wanted, but I was able to improve significantly from practice tests prior to taking the course. I think if I had more time and energy to review and work with the Veritas material, I could have achieved a higher score. I think Veritas prep gives you all the tools needed to succeed, but the reality is you have to be willing to put in a ton of time outside of class as well.

All that said, if you can afford the Veritas course, I’d highly recommend it to anyone considering it.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By beb82297 joined: March 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I absolutely loved the online Veritas Prep course! I don't know if I could have gotten my 720 without it! When I started studying for the GMAT I realized that it was a whole different way of thinking than I was used to. I wasn't entirely sure if I could actually get through the course and do well on the test. My instructor,Ethan, was engaging throughout the course and more than willing to help in any way that he could. I struggled with a little bit of the quant section and he gave me pointers on what to work on and encouraged me throughout the whole course. Ethan incorporated jokes and made the class relevant to real life experiences. It was a great class and I definitely recommend him as the instructor for the Veritas Online course!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By whorepheus joined: April 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I like that the unique format of live online meant that I did not have to worry about the feeling of looking stupid when getting something wrong. Also the comfort of taking the course from home made this an easy choice. I think I actually participated more than had I taken a course in person, which overall means that I got more out of this course. I scored a 740 on my first and only GMAT thanks to the course and was able to confidently complete each section well under the time given. I would highly recommend this course to any of my friends interested in taking the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome class!
April 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tdenis joined: April 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
The Veritas Prep course was great. They thoroughly teach you the material and provide skill builders and homework problems. There are additional practice problems and practice tests that are online.

Ryan was great! He was a great instructor and knew all the content very well. He was always available for further questions and you could tell he really cared about the students.

Although the course was 6 weeks, it felt very short still. This course is very heavy on content. We did get through all of the work, but it felt very rushed still.

I have not taken any other prep courses but I do recommended Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas with Ravi is the way to go!
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is extremely well-organized when it comes to GMAT prep. I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT prep course online... I thought the teacher wouldn't have time or care about my individual growth and commitment because the course was online and the class size was too large... However, Ravi knocked it out of the park. He was invested in my growth and development throughout the 6 weeks... He was constantly pushing me to make myself better. He tells it how it is and I love that... nothing is achieved without someone driving you and Ravi was truly inspirational. The GMAT is a battle against the testmakers and I wouldn't want to go into battle without Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, great instructor
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jennicad joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I originally thought I would just watch youtube videos, complete online questions and take practice exams to study for the GMAT. However, I decided to sign up for the Veritas course and I'm really happy I did. The course has a set schedule with 3 hours per class which forces you to commit and focus. In the classes, not only do you learn content, but you also learn important strategies to outsmart the test. I also had a great instructor, Ravi, who pushed us to tackle difficult questions and eliminate stupid mistakes. He gave me the skills and confidence I needed to, as Ravi says, "crush" the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Money well spent!
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tinatlam joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Prior to signing up, I was thinking to myself, "Why on earth is this course $1650?" After doing some additional research online about that the course entails, I came to a conclusion that it is a worthy investment. I then contemplated further on whether or not, I should sign up for the guided help or maybe I can just tackle this myself. I mean come on, I must have known a study tactic or two to have survived college exams and graduated with a decent GPA, that or someone made a huge error in admin. After I thought long and hard on what, at the time, seemed like a Jeopardy question, I signed up for the course with Ravi. Best decision I have made in that month, honest. You should have been there for all the lousy calls that I made in the month of February, it was bad, thank god it was only 28 days. Ravi, if you are reading this, how about adding to your resume, author of "GMAT for the dumbest of dummy"? You might as well, since the course was so straight forward that I anyone and their mother can understand it. I am not much of a quant person, but I survived, and got most of the material down first hand. He spent time articulating and "dummy down" the overall question and explaining things in layman's terms so people who speaks English can have a chance of getting the question right. He also went time covering strategies for each section and filtering out the "sucker answer" so you wont be trapped when you are faced with those type of questions. Mind you, I have diagnosed myself with selective ADHD with things that are not fun, and let be real, a 3 hrs online course is not fun. Even with this personal hurdle, I was able to sit still, stay focused, and not watching the clock tick because Ravi mastered a way to breeze through the course and retain his audience's attention by making the course interactive. Isn't that an oxymoron, an interactive online course? But he did, so if you, my fellow selective ADHD friend, is still deciding whether or not you should take the course and whom you should the course with, TAKE IT WITH RAVI SREERAMA!! By signing up for the course you also get a year's access to on demand videos of lessons and skill builders, test prep books (12 books, 1 per lesson), homework problems, online solution forums, live homework chatrooms, practice tests, and countless of other very useful and very helpful resources. If you break down the math, its only about $91 hr and $275 a class, but after the 6 weeks, you still have access to videos of the recorded live lessons, instructors office hours and all the online materials and more.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT review
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was a great teacher and took the time to make sure all students were on top of the course and ensured no body was lagging behind. He explained everything in a simple manner. His TA's were very helpful and approachable.

Th course offers tutoring online which is good. Also, there are videos on topics which are also very good.

You can take the course 2 times which is good so you can compare both teachers and their teaching styles.

My first teacher Ethan went through the concepts really quickly and didn't care to explain it and always showed off how smart he was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Superb course
April 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lemawe joined: April 13, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
The course was truly great !! The study materials were pretty good and what about the teacher Ehtan, he was and he is absolutely fantastic. He cares about what the people learn, he makes the class very interactive and very lively. Brandon was great too, helping you understand privatly what you didn't get well with great explanations and examples. I even miss the super bowl to make the class !!

The course is fast paced but the working charge is well distributed. I am yet to take the GMAT, but I feel much more confident than before. This is a course that I recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi is an amazing teacher!
March 31 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was very hesitant to register for this live, online course at first because of the cost; but I'm so glad I went for it. The course is very well structured and you have several ways to get help from instructors. I've been out of school for about 5 years and English is not my first language, so I needed a lot of help. Ravi is honestly the best teacher I've ever had. He was so great at teaching, and he speaks very clearly! He teaches his students how to think more critically/logically and how to solve problems faster and efficiently, which exactly what you need to know. He made difficult problems look so easy! He is always very engaging in every class. With his class, we also had two other instructors in each session to interact with if you have any questions while Ravi is on camera. They're very professional, smart, and friendly. I highly recommend Ravi. I think he also does private tutoring. I'm very happy with my Veritas experience, and I feel a lot more confident about taking my GMAT test now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
107 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more