Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [329]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 and get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) + get a $250 bonus with GMAT Club!”

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Wondering where to start with GMAT Prep? Start with Veritas
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
Veritas is the best. Period. The information is presented in a way that allows students to ABSORB what they learn, not just memorize it. My instructor, Mark, was the best there is. He brokoe down the test in a way that helped me understand what every problem is asking. Veritas shows you that the test is based on information you already know. Veritas teaches you to leverage that knowledge on every problem. It took the anxiety out of it and helped me build confidence going into test day. I would recommend Veritas to anyone out there looking for the best GMAT Prep course. If you're wondering where to start, start with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Time well spent
April 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By marinahanna joined: April 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
Take Bobby Umar’s class! It’s time well spent. Bobby has a real knack for simplifying seemingly difficult concepts and questions. This class has been a great guide to navigating the GMAT. Added bonus: the MBA life lessons.

It has also been helpful to have access to all the online resources at veritasprep.com. The explanations for the homework problem sets have been especially useful. You can also access course lessons online, which I found myself reviewing when I’m studying on my own.

I definitely feel better equipped for the GMAT with the strategies that I picked up in this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas - GREAT program
April 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By malhotrashawn joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I have just completed my Veritas program (March - April), instructed by Anthony Ritz, and found this program INCREDIBLY helpful.

I found out about Veritas through a friend who previously took the program (who scored a 740). He told me how this program was exactly what he needed to make him get the score that he did eventual receive. I of course was skeptical, and a little intimidated, however, now that the class is complete, I can say with utter confidence that I feel significantly more prepared for the test - and ultimately agree with my friend. I have my test scheduled for later this year and feel much more prepared for the test.

1.) The resources - Veritas has done a great job of providing everyone with all the tools they could ever want to prep for the test. Between a video catalog covering all pre-class work/classes/homework, to the weekly classes, you can never feel lost through the work.

2.) The instructors - As said earlier, my instructor was Anthony Ritz, who keep the class engaging and informative, while keeping everything professional and tailored to what the students needed.

3.) The discipline - While having a 9-to-5 job, it is initially intimidating to consider how you can keep up with the work. But, if you are serious about the test - the discipline is something you need to have, and the Veritas program supports you throughout the development.

I recommend this program to anyone who is serious about the GMAT and getting into a top B-school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT isnt so scary anymore!!
April 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Osama Javed joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
Veritas GMAT prep course is comprehensive and the strategies introduced are critical. The course comprises of 12 3-hour classes and these are filled with valuable content. Spread out over 6 weeks, I found this course to be efficiently laid out in a way that was neither slow nor overwhelming. I had ample time to prepare for the classes and the 3 hour classes were long enough to extract great feedback. The book-set for this course is one of the best resources you can find anywhere. Apart from the concise lessons, these books are loaded with great questions that test you as you progress. The online resources provided were also very helpful. I kept track of my progress and got to review the questions from the books. All in all, my experience with this course has been extremely positive.
My instructor, Bobby Umar, was simply amazing. He certainly had an expert command on the material and gave phenomenal feedback. He is a great speaker and a terrific teacher. He also has an uncanny ability to recalibrate a student’s expectations and fears about the GMAT, making a higher GMAT score seem completely attainable. I found this approach to be extremely effective and motivating, and this was reflected in my improvement. It’s scary and jarring tackling the GMAT prep on your own and it was a relief to have had Bobby as a teacher. So, if you are serious about scoring really high on the GMAT, you should definitely opt for Bobby Umar’s class. He is the man!!

To anyone who is considering Veritas Prep or have reservations because of its price, I cannot recommend it highly enough. It’s absolutely worth the price and I am very glad I took the Veritas GMAT course in Toronto.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course!
April 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By katieholder joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I just finished taking the course with Veritas in Newport Beach and it was extremely helpful. There were lots of little things that I learned. I have taken the best before and learned lots of tricks that should help to improve my score. The course helped me to look at the problem in a big picture instead of trying to solve every little bit. This was a big time saver. They have lots of techniques for the verbal section that helps to eliminate answer choices right off the bat. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. Definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for those with little time to study
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By edukredensir joined: July 5, 2013 | 3 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Jeff Lev
I enrolled at Veritas Prep On Demand course after I scored a 680 in the actual exam. The course fits me quite well because it goes straight to the point, teaching you how to think logically. The videos are a good form to learn, as I often loose focus when Reading something for too long.
The homework exercises are pretty good and reflect the difficult level of the actual exam.
Quant section can have more difficult exercises, but overall level is pretty good.
I'm more confidente for the exam day now than I was at the first time. Couldn't recommend the course more!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Loved the course
April 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jessie5936 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
I found at first that Veritas was pretty pricey. But after having gone through the course, I do and would recommend it. I had class 2x per week, online access to tutoring and also test question samples. Besides that the books that we got for the class had more questions and homework. My instructor was Brian, he was very helpful and thorough. I found that I wasnt able to do the online course on my own because couldnt set aside time. This course is great because of the info thats available. If your not going to study or keep up with the course outline then this isnt for you, you have to put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course - better instructor
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By theboyleman32 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Veritas Prep GMAT course in early 2014 in preparation for GMAT exam, and hopeful admission to top 10 MBA program. The Veritas course format was excellent, and the teacher was even better. Ravi Sreerama, the leader of my particular session, was excellent. He's one of those people that is very smart and knows how to help people that aren't quite up to speed. He would make a great college professor someday.

I would recommend this course to anybody. Definitely try to get Ravi as an instructor, and the quality of instructor for any subject, whether GMAT, Physics...whatever - makes a massive difference in what you take away.

Thanks Veritas + Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Holy GMAT!
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niknazraz joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took this course for a second time around because of all the rave reviews I had read (and continue to read) about Ravi. Seriously, I almost feel robbed from the first time I took the course. I wish I took it the first time with Ravi because this guy rocks.

Keep in mind, this course is not to refresh your quant/verbal skills. However, this course does serve to completely change the way you approach the GMAT and the problems that you'll come across. Ravi's teaching methods and strategies are on point. I was challenged and pushed to solve problems in ways that I normally wouldn't …and normally wouldn't even think of. The course does move quickly, as there is a plenty to cover in just 12 3hr classes, but listen to Ravi's advice of completing your skill builder before class AND how to study effectively & efficiently.

I've already seen a boost in my practice GMAT tests but I'm not completely confident and at the place that I'm looking to be before I tackle the official exam. After Ravi's course, you'll be excited to study and put to use the things you've learned (I know I was and still am).

If you're going to take the Veritas prep course, be sure to take it with Ravi. You'll take it once, be happy that you did, and charge forward with much more confidence on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Ravi
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By christie1223 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If you are serious about scoring above the 90th percentile on the GMAT, then take Ravi’s class! Learn from one of the very best teachers in the L.A. market! His insightful tips and tricks cannot be found in just one book. Thanks for reducing my study time, teaching me where to focus my energy and for showing me how to think like the test maker. I will definitely score better on the GMAT because of Ravi and the Veritas Prep system! The program and the in-person class were well worth every cent! I would highly recommend for anyone serious about doing well on the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more