Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [669]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
GMAT Review
July 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took the GMAT online class with Chris Kane and had a wonderful experience. After taking a practice test, I was very nervous about the material, especially the quantitative section. Chris made mastering this material more manageable and did a great job supporting and encouraging his students. I became much more comfortable and instead of freaking out every time a question appeared, I am able to able to take a step back and review the question from the tentmaker's point of view and calmly approach the situation. He also made the 3 hour lectures fun and engaging which isn't an easy thing to do!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Material Presented by an even better teacher
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jbewley87@yahoo.com joined: July 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was hesitant to enroll for an online course for my GMAT prep, but after reading reviews about Ravi I decided it was worth a shot. The reviews are not wrong, Ravi is incredible. He kept the course engaging, showed not only how to solve problems types, but why solving the problems a specific way is beneficial. It would be easy for a 3 hour course to drag, but Ravi kept the course moving and light hearted enough that the 3 hours flew by each night.

If you are looking to take Veritas online course, I cannot recommend Ravi enough. I feel much more confident in taking the GMAT because of him.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Brandon Pierpont was excellent!
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By laurk12 joined: June 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Brandon Pierpont
I could not be happier with my experience with Brandon. Not only was he patient teaching me the necessary skills I needed to do well on the GMAT, but he was super encouraging when I would hit a rough spot. He was serious when he needed to be but could also joke around when I needed some comedic relief. And since I was working full time while studying for the test, he was very flexible in scheduling each of our sessions. I honestly believe I would not have done as well as I did without him. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Made EASY!
June 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mtensley joined: June 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi made understanding the GMAT EASY! I've taken several courses before through several different companies and Ravi was the only instructor to get me over the hump. He is passionate about his students and their success and it's evident in every single class. Not only does he make the material easy to comprehend, he also makes it so that you understand what you're doing wrong and what you're doing right - both of which are equally important. If you have the chance, take a course with Ravi. He will help you get the score that you want! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Mind Blowing
June 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
There are several factors that make a course, a good one. In this case the instructor and the study materials achieved the goal. From the start of the course I learned new things. How to attack a problem, where should I expend my energy and concentration, how to identify incorrect answers, are few of the numerous topics learned. Ravi pushed me to keep on the top of my game. I would recommend the immersion course for people who are looking to change the way they see the test. Although is a test of how you think, instead of what you know, students will learn a lot in order to have the necessary tools to solve every type of problem during the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great tutor
June 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   San Francisco, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a full week immersion course with Ravi Sreerama. He was great and pushed all of the class during the entire week while also being very human, approachable and motivating.

I was a bit dubious at first as the course videos are decent but could be improved, but the classes with Ravi mad the investment worth it.

Overall Veritas is a bit unintuitive in terms of UX, but pretty good when it comes to getting you to a higher GMAT score. I am happy with the time and money I spent and will recommend them (especially Ravi) to friends who look into doing an MBA.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great online experience!
June 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Bill Rasoul joined: June 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have taken many prep courses in the past and Ravi is one of the best instructors I've had. The overall Veritas curriculum is relatively easy to follow and does a great job of breaking down the methodology behind tackling GMAT questions. Ravi only enhances this experience by not only clarifying a lot of these points, but also bringing his own techniques to the classroom. He is responsive and gives attention to every single student, provided you take advantage of his time. I'm not going to lie, this class is very rigorous and you MUST stay on top of the material to get everything out of it. If you do, it is an experience well worth the money. Not only does it help on the GMAT, but it provides insight into tackling problems in general.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course - excellent teacher
June 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ravi Sreerama and he is an excellent teacher. Very engaging and knowledgeable. Ravi was genuinely interested in our success. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.

Online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders) are also great. Accurate practice tests and a variety of other advantages.

Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently.

However, I agree when it is said that Veritas Prep Online Course is a great course for those who already have a solid foundation in both Quant and Verbal skills. Do not expect to be spoon-fed information.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Chris Kane
June 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Chris Kane
Chris was funny and engaging, and I learned a lot from the questions. The GMAT is a mental game, and Chris taught me to get through it well. He taught me the tricks to get through my weak area (math) and the ways to excel on my strong ones. I am NOT a math person (I'll be honest, I'm still not 100% sure what standard deviation is), but I managed to score well.

Another advantage of Veritas Prep was the TA. Brandon Pierpont was our TA, and he provided a lot of additional support. It was great to have someone to go to when I had additional questions, and didn't want to slow down the class.

Huge thanks to Chris and Brandon for their efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Classroom Course, 110pt improvement
June 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By brWFU joined: March 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ryan McGorman
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ryan McGorman. I can not recommend this course highly enough. My score improved by 110 points! (this is based on a gmac practice test week 1 and the official exam week 7).

The Veritas course materials break down the immense amount of information into realistic problem sets. Each class session builds on the last. It is vital not to miss a class. The practice tests and additional resources offered on the Veritas site helped in my GMAT prep and in my MBA planning. The practice tests seemed to accurately reflect the actual exam.

My instructor, Ryan, was genuinely interested in our success. He encouraged class participation so we understood the concepts more deeply. He was positive and created an encouraging environment. I am so glad I took his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
99 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more