Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [477]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Absolutely brilliant!
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maryamb626 joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I decided to take a GMAT class when I realized my math is so bad that I won't be able to get a decent enough score to go to grad school. I signed up for Ethan's class and I am honestly so happy that I did. Ethan is brilliant. His teaching method works for all learners and he keeps you engaged in the course throughout the entire session. No matter what level you are at, you find yourself nodding along with his class and feeling that you are actually understanding something no matter what academic and professional background you came from. I took the Veritas Prep class at the same time I bought the Economist GMAT Prep and I found myself applying the methods that Ethan taught in class to the study sessions with the Economist program, and I was improving tremendously.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course - great teacher
October 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alaa aljafari joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
i just done my veritas online class with Ethan,the books are very useful,different from other
in the structure and the tools,give the student exactly what he need,but what really make the course more fun is my teacher,Ethan is wonderful teacher,i really enjoyed his classes and i liked his way of teaching,Ethan know every bit of gmat,his so familiar with the content,and his sense of humor add an excitement level to his classes
talking about DS with Ethan is anther story,Ethan is so professional in this filed,it was so hard for me to understand it, but after using Ethan strategies and handout,it become so easy and funny
i recommended him for every gmat student struggle with DS and the gmat as whole
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
October 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By christinehurd joined: October 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
This was an awesome course. There are a lot of resources for you and they are easy to communicate with. I took the GMAT before the class and did not perform well. I will take the test again in about 2 months and feel way more prepared. There are a lot of tricks that the test makers use and Veritas helps you identify them and get around them. I learned a lot of new concepts and got a chance to brush up on subjects that I didn't remember. My instructor (Brandon Pierpoint) was really good and cared about your progress. I highly recommend this course. It's expensive but worth the money if you want to improve your GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very recommended course!
October 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
Overall the instructor was very good, the classes are a bit long and the homework is hard to keep up with but its what you have to do to beat the GMAT.
The material is great, very updated and the skill builder section is extremely helpful in order to be able to understand better the rest of the class.
Veritas also offers a great website were you will be able to find amazing resources, online classes, homework help and practice tests. With the full online class you can retake the lessons since you have access to the recorded class, in case you cannot attend one class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Poor course scheduling and cancellation communication resulted in delaying applications
October 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mbauer978 joined: October 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Boston (Fin District), MA USA |
For those with busy work schedules and inflexibility in application deadlines, beware. Veritas' ineptitudes in course scheduling, planning, and communications of changes can leave you SOL and waiting to apply to grad school until next year.

Working with Veritas was a logistical nightmare for me. I enrolled in a session of the GMAT in-person course nearly two months prior its start date. I arrive to the location at the time stated for the class (a hotel's conference center) to find that there is no record of the class meeting. I call Veritas, but am unable to get in touch with anyone as their customer service department is not staffed on Saturdays (nor is open during normal business hours for the East Coast.) I send a message to their customer service account, but don't hear anything back either.

Monday rolls around, and I call to figure out what happened to the class on Saturday. I'm told that the session of the class was cancelled in it's entirety due to low enrollment and that an email had been sent 2 DAYS PRIOR to the start of the class stating this. I go back and find the email in my junk folder, with no mention of the cancellation in the subject line. I go on to read the email and find that the email requests acknowledgement of the message being received. Veritas had not heard from me as I didn't see the email until after the class was supposed to meet. They claimed they left me a voicemail, but I received no such thing. I would have expected better follow-up given the fact there was such low attendance to the class, but that was not the case.

To rectify the situation, they offered an alternative online class (even though I paid a premium for in-person training) or a class that would meet after my exam date and application deadlines.

Their poor planning and communication resulted in my decision to push out the round of deadlines I planned on applying to, putting me back an entire semester's opportunity for classes.

Don't let this happen to you too!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is the best investment in your MBA
October 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas is by far the best investment one can make if considering a prep course for the GMAT or LSAT. They begin by teaching you about the true purpose of the exam and how they use both quantitative and qualitative to test these abilities. In essence, they begin the course by explaining to you why the hell the GRE and GMAT use high school level problems to test your post-graduate ability. Once they explain this in their foundational lesson, the rest of the exam makes much more sense. My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was fantastic in not only explaining problems but in constantly reminding you about the foundations of the exam, which brings so much clarity in times of extreme confusion! He is always open to ANY questions and will make sure you understand the material before the class moves on. I even did a few private tutoring sessions with Anthony and he really helped pinpoint my weaknesses in the exam. After a significant amount of work and targeting these weaknesses I have improved in my abilities.

Additionally, Veritas' online instructors (like Brian) are really helpful during the online videos. I missed a class and had to do the online course which I was hesitant to do because I need a person there teaching me the material. I was pleasantly surprised by the online videos which kept me engaged the whole time during the course.

I was a bit concerned about the price at first but it is really worth the money. I previously did a $500 GRE course based off of the Manhattan Prep and after I was done with it I scored the same on my GRE as the day I took it hungover my senior year in college. SO whatever package you get from Veritas is well worth your money. Not only do you get the books, the great teachers and the online sources, but also additional resources such as MBA counseling (another really helpful feature).

You will not regret using Veritas and I guarantee a great experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas+Ravi= Formula for GMAT success
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KSharma1 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before I start I will say that without your own hard work you aren't going anywhere with this test. With that said, this is the only GMAT prep course I've taken. Veritas impressed me with their approach in tackling this test along with the resources and materials provided. However, the reason I felt the class was specifically beneficial for me was my instructor Ravi Sreerama. Straight up, the man knows what the hell he's talking about. His method of instruction along with his delivery is phenomenal. He maximizes every second in class to make you understand the concepts and strategies. Bottom line, he is the real deal and he sincerely wants to help you succeed. I recommend Veritas for all and of course firewall 5 stars for Ravi. Take his class!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worthwhile Investment
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By biss joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I used the Veritas suite to prepare for my test and was more than satisfied with the resources provided. In addition to the class, Veritas includes an online extension the provides additional content and insights to help you moving forward.

I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama and was incredibly impressed by his enthusiasm, knowledge and understanding of the test's DNA. In addition to the standard content that instructors are expected to provide, he shared a number of insights, observations and strategies to ensure each of his students hit their number.

Use Veritas. Take a class. Pick Ravi. Godspeed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Program!
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that we were able to employ and see immediate results.

Ethan truly cares about his students and has made himself available for questions even after the class has ended.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
ETHAN! IS! AWESOME!
October 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I had already taken the class earlier this year and decided to do a retake. I thought Ethan was really helpful. He broke things down into bite sized chunks, and made all the material memorable. I feel that I have improved. Ethan made his own slides from time to time that enhanced the Veritas curriculum, making his class even more personalized and special. He cares a lot and wants to make sure you understand everything. I recommend him highly.
Ethan taught a unique Data Sufficiency class that changed how I perceive that section of quant. I remember to enjoy the test a little more now. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more