Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [405]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great course, brilliant teacher!
July 31 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 31, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama really did a brilliant job in clarifying a number of issues, which I hadn't ironed out before my first GMAT attempt. As yet I haven't taken a new test, but in my recent practices I am getting anywhere from 700-730, which is a good improvement upon my 690. I really think Veritas Prep does a good job in simplifying the material in such a way that it is easy to understand and remember. They provide very high quality books with plenty of material to go through which allowed me to go through material before class, during class and practice afterwards.

Also, the classes focus on key take-away lessons that are are important to remember - unlike some companies, Veritas Prep focuses on the quality of what you are learning and not the quantity of questions that you run through. The classroom platform was really good and very reliable - it was pretty interactive as well as you can write questions and comments instantly or "raise your hand" if you wish to speak via the microphone. All this, paired with Ravi's brilliant teaching style, means that I really feel the course was definitely beneficial to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Way better than Expected
August 01 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was skeptical at first of an online class. I didn't think the teacher would be responsive, I didn't think that I would be able to be involved or give input or have my questions answered. I was totally wrong.

Veritas did a great job covering the material and helping me prep for the GMAT. Ravi is incredibly smart and an amazing teacher. He has been teaching GMAT prep for a long time and has the ability to explain a problem from multiple perspectives. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

My practice GMAT scores have gone from 590 to 650 and I want to get consistently above 700 before I take the test. So I am continuing down the study path using the material from Ravi and Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Teacher + Course
August 08 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Armin_niknafs joined: August 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I spent a lot of time seeking the best on-line course out there. After looking for 2 weeks I came across Veritas Prep. It was not only the great course structure that made me choose Veritas but it was its helpful staff and how help was always there when I needed it. Just ask for help and they get back to you sooner than you think.

The other reason that made me choose this course was Ravi Sreerama. Before signing up to the course I asked for a trial session and they sent me one of Ravi's classes. I took some of these trials with other companies and I can say I was easily bored after 1 hour. But not on Ravi's class. Apart from his great teaching style, he kept the class motivated. He made me try harder on each question one after the other. He reached out to everyone in the class and made sure that we understood where we did wrong and what we could do to avoid mistakes and I think that was the most important thing. He made sure everyone was satisfied at the end of the class. It was a very dynamic class with everyone helping each other out and some of us are still in touch, helping each other with problems with have on GMAT.

Conclusion, Veritas is the best course our there that I found and Ravi Sreerama Completed it in the best way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent GMAT Prep Provider
August 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By matt141124 joined: August 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
Veritas Prep is a top notch GMAT study provider. I was particularly impressed by the video lessons. The instructors delved deep into the fundamental concepts that are typical of the GMAT exam. The concept of using logic is reiterated throughout the course again and again. While the quantitative concepts (i.e. geometry, permutations, etc.) and verbal concepts (i.e. idioms) are important, they are just the price of entry. Learning how to think logically is the key to your success on the GMAT, and Veritas Prep will help you master this. I highly recommend Veritas Prep to anyone looking to significantly improve their GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
AWESOME
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gotmewaiting2013 joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course is absolutely amazing primarily due to the instructor Ravi. His approach to the subject matter is excellent and his personality makes learning fun. Even though it's tough to try to go through this material late in the evenings from 7-10, Ravi kept the energy level high and us students engaged. I also like the number of practice tests the course afforded and the option to have feedback. Even the on-line material was useful and plentiful. There was even flexibility in taking a lesson you missed in one of the Saturday classes. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I was very pleased with the Veritas Prep Full Course. The lessons were well organized, comprehensive, and very useful. The instructor covered all sections thoroughly and was very open to homework questions outside of class. Anthony was friendly and used easy to understand language throughout the course. The course can be challenging due to the amount of homework and class time required; but the whole experience was definitely worth it. The class location was very convenient and provided a comfortable learning environment. The online resources, particularly practice tests, were very useful. I recommend this course to all users of this website.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Learn how to problem solve, not just take a test!
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Veritas Prep provides very professional resources to its students in order to make for a successful transition from an average test taker to a successful one.

Rob did a good job in emphasizing the need to learn how to solve and approach the problems. He taught us not to just "eliminate answers to make an educated guess." I feel that this is different from many other test prep centers that simply show you how to "take a test." Rob truly seems to care for his students and wants them to do well. He goes above and beyond in giving extra time to his students. Rob did well in enforcing his main points throughout the course so that we wouldn't forget them.

Overall, I was pleased with the prep course. The course did feel slow at times but it was necessary to accommodate everyone in the class. Good work, Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
100% Satisfied with Veritas and Ravi Sreerama
August 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By SavitriB joined: August 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I'm currently located in Singapore but wanted to take a GMAT course from a reputable test prep company and get the same quality of instruction that I would have expected back in the US. I looked at numerous options for online study and I liked Veritas the best: Not only did they offer live online classes that I could attend from abroad, but they also offer you access to almost all of their services, class recordings and online resources for up to a year! Two colleagues had also strongly recommended Veritas to me and are now at Wharton and Booth respectively.

Veritas' materials and study plan are both rigorous and comprehensive. I liked the mix of learning by doing and then the practical strategies and tips provided. The course also gives you great refresher lessons which they call "Skillbuilders."

The best part of the course however was my instructor, Ravi Sreerama. Ravi showed up to each class with infectious enthusiasm which made the 3 hrs fly by! I got the feeling that most students, including myself, could have gone another 1 or 2 hrs with him. Ravi's nickname in our class was "the guru" - there seemed to be no concept he couldn't simplify and explain to us. He was always funny, knowledgeable, patient and encouraging - like most good teachers are. He also had great tips for us, many not in the books, that came out of his answering individual questions. Lastly, Ravi made time to check in with each student individually to make sure they were coming along, but it never interrupted the class flow.

I could not recommend Ravi's class with Veritas more. I will be taking the test in 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Philadelphia prep
August 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Vmtp joined: July 4, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
I took the Veritas GMAT prep course with Neil in Philadelphia, PA. I like the way Veritas sets up the course; there are 12 books and 12 classes. Each book contains a skillbuilder, a lesson and homework problems. I think it is really important to review some of the core concepts and Veritas does a great job with that. I haven't actually taken the test yet, because I need some more time to do as many homework problems as possible. I would definitely suggest this course but you have to be disciplined and work a lot on your own. I am glad I took the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor & Course Materials! +90 from First Test!
August 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 30, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I had a great experience using Veritas Prep's live online course. My instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was truly outstanding. I had taken the GMAT once previously using a local private tutor and Manhattan GMAT materials. I found both the Veritas Prep materials and Ravi to be far superior. He did a great job of keeping the class interesting while taking time to answer everyone's questions. He also provided excellent guidance on practice test timing and strategy. Additionally, the new Veritas practice tests are excellent and (at least for me), a great predictor of the final outcome. I raised my GMAT score from 650 to 740 in only 6 weeks- overall I am extremely satisfied with Veritas/Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more