Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [628]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great!
December 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas books and also the online account are extremely helpful. The practice tests seem to be pretty accurate concerning score and there are plenty of them online. It's great that you can access the online questions and tests for a year. I also liked the online office hours every day (also Sunday!!).

Ravi Sreerama is the perfect teacher. He always made sure we understood everything. We were about 20 people in class and after us saying our name just once he knew all of us by name, which made this experience even more personal. I can definitely recommend Veritas and especially Ravi to anybody!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommended Efficient Course
December 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bobkat joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
As an older applicant, I’ve been a little apprehensive of applying to B-School only because of the GMAT. In my research process, I’ve read great reviews on both the course, and the instructor, to finally give preparing for the GMAT a shot. First of all, I’m glad the reviews were out there (they are indeed accurate), and second of all, I get to contribute to the reviews myself to hopefully encourage those in my same position (30+ years old) to give it a go. The course is structured in a way, where, if you do what is being asked (which is fairly reasonable), and you stay on track, you’ll pick up any shortfall in knowledge, and employ strategies provided through the curriculum to tackle on the problems. Going into the test with a plan is half the battle: the Veritas prep is an all inclusive, logical, and efficient plan. Ravi (my instructor) was a big part of the experience. He provided great live explanations of the most commonly wrong answers, and also dipped into his bank of experience regarding what stumps most students. Lastly, he brought the material to life, which is what I needed most. From the get-go, he approaches the students with an email to cover administrative issues, so when the time comes, the class session is focused mainly on what matters, strategy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very good course
December 23 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the online course, because I didn't want the hassle of having to go to class even though there were classes offered nearby. I also saw so many amazing reviews of Ravi Sreerama's classes that I especially waited for him to be available to take his class. Thankfully, I was not disappointed.

Ravi obviously knows the stuff cold, but what I, personally, liked about him was his honesty and his down-to-earth mentality. He was pretty blunt when he had to be, and always insisted on the idea that working more is not necessarily working smart. He gives very good studying tactics and is very good at pointing out what are the typical mistakes people make and how to avoid them.

I had a few technical issues with Veritas at the beginning, but they were quite accommodating for the most part. Their system for online courses is not bad, but I think there are some improvements coming up that will make the online course even better. Another thing about Veritas is that they allow you to pay in installments without any extra fees. I don't know if other programs do this as well, but this was helpful to me.

I haven't taken the GMAT yet, and I have not taken any other prep courses, so I can't compare to the others, but I am quite satisfied with what I got so far... My score in the practice tests went up 100 points easily since before the I started the course. Granted, I hadn't studied for a second before my first practice exam... But still, scoring 100 points more on the second try only half way through the course has got to mean something.

I wanted also to point out that I'm pretty sure that the online access is available for a year, so that gives you more than enough time to make use of it even after a few attempts at taking the exam. Also, there are on demand videos of the lessons as well which is nice. For review or in case you want a different perspective of what you've already learned in the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is Great!!
December 26 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mrkhanna joined: December 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is absolutely brilliant! I did not take the GMAT before starting the course and I am glad I didn't. The way of thinking is much different than conventional tests and Ravi did a great job at teaching those concepts. I would recommend him specifically, so do yourself a favor and take this course.

The Verbal and Math sections he covers are extremely helpful, but be sure to do the skill builders before each lesson. I am excited to study more and take the Gmat in the near future with the vital test taking tools that Ravi has taught me.

Good luck everyone!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Surpassed my expectations
December 26 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By toez89 joined: December 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I hadn't really taken any standardized test before (not even the SAT because I am Canadian) so I was kind of lost on how to prepare for standardized tests. I started with books alone and self-study but found I was not really able to gauge my ability and was therefore not able to hone in on my weaknesses. I was initially hesitant to drop more than $1000 on a course because lets be real, its a lot of money, but the course surpassed my expectations and in the grand scheme of things its worth it and easy to justify.

Both Veritas and Ravi take test preparation to a whole new level. The veritas website provides more resources than you could ever use. There are homework questions on each subject tested and there are real computer adaptive tests that simulate test day, increase your confidence and hone in on your weaknesses. I had follow up questions on some of the homework and online tests and the instructors got back to me in less than 24 hours with great answers.

Those resources were great but Ravi is the real reason I would recommend Veritas. He provides the tough love that many of us need to do well on this course. His belief is that anyone can get 99th percentile on this test so he pushes you to achieve that level of mastery. You find out as prepare that test taking strategies are extremely important once you have mastered the material and Ravi coaches you through all of them. Also, its hard to beat hard to beat an instructor that is better qualified on paper. I believe he holds an MBA, a JD and a 99th percentile on the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic Instructor
December 29 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I spent a lot of time researching the GMAT prep course options available online and decided to go with Veritas Prep. I could not have asked for a better course or Instructor. Veritas Prep subscribers have numerous tools available to them at their convenience and my Instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was both knowledgeable and helpful. He responded to my questions outside of class in a prompt manner and kept our classes engaging. This course and Ravi are definitely worth the price. I'd recommend this course to individuals who are looking for quality content and convenience. I feel very prepared to take the GMAT and could not have done as well on my own.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
December 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Vertias program was great. It was A LOT of information to go through, but Ravi made it manageable and gave some great test taking advice throughout the program. The GMAT test makers make this test to trick you, but Ravi does an amazing job at pointing out the common ways they do this and shows you time saving methods to get around them. Some that differ from even the book. I was really nervous about the quant section. I haven't touched math in almost 16 years, but Ravi shows you ways of doing the problem without having to do crazy math, to a point I felt like I could actually handle this section. You obviously have to put in the time to re-learn the basics, but Ravi's technique demystifies the GMATs and leaves you well armed for success. He is also am amazing coach and is always willing to answer your questions. If you have the opportunity to work with Ravi on getting ready for this exam - do it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course!
January 05 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By eclair70 joined: January 5, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is a great instructor and outstanding presenter. He is certainly invested in his students and their success in the class. Ravi engaged participants during each class session and encouraged people to reach out with questions and concerns. Additionally, Ravi checked in individually with his students throughout the duration of the course to ensure that progress was being made. I would recommend this course to others seeking to take the GMAT. Upon contacting Veritas Prep, the sales department automatically, recommended Ravi as the best instructor. I definitely benefitted from the course instruction, materials, homework help, and additional GMAT materials online.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Knowledgeable professor that really breaks down test subject matter
January 06 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rswifter joined: January 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi isn't interested in having you memorize facts or small tidbits of information. He wants to change to way you think and approach problems. This course shows you how to spend less time on each problem by recognizing patterns and understanding how the test maker thinks. By understanding this you are able to dramatically improve your performance in all aspects of the GMAT and the online resources available through the course let you spend extra time on your own to prepare. By the time the test came around I felt confident and can say the results showed. This course breaks the test into 12 subjects and the environment is very conducive to learning. Ravi's polls and questions throughout the course help keep you engaged and give you better insight on where to focus your study efforts. He is always good about responding to private chats throughout and occasionally will reach out on his own to see if you need any additional help. Great teaching style!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best GMAT Instructor: Ravi Sreerama (Veritas Prep)
January 10 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To put it simply, Ravi Sreerama is the absolute best! I had the pleasure of enrolling in one of his live online six week GMAT prep courses with Veritas Prep. The curriculum is intense, rigorous, and very well-organized for those who are serious about their GMAT studies. Ravi is an incredibly skilled, talented, and highly intelligent instructor who possesses a rare and unique ability to relate to each and every one of his students. His educational and professional background is a significant asset (he holds both JD and MBA degrees in addition to real world work experience) and he draws upon this expertise to break down tough, abstract content into simple, digestible morsels of information. One of the things I appreciated most was Ravi's candid and multifaceted approach to teaching content. He is in no way one-dimensional. A sign of a great teacher is one who can articulate concepts in more than one way and tailor explanations for the audience being addressed. Ravi's commitment and drive to help others succeed is demonstrated through and through. For example, he manages to teach a three hour lesson while making himself accessible for individual dialogue. He juggles personal messages with his students and shares insightful, relevant content with the class. People like Ravi are few and far between. If you want a remarkable and genuine instructor who will provide you with the tools to be successful and challenge you to best yourself, Ravi is your guy. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
107 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more