Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [333]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 and get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) + get a $250 bonus with GMAT Club!”

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Learn how to problem solve, not just take a test!
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Veritas Prep provides very professional resources to its students in order to make for a successful transition from an average test taker to a successful one.

Rob did a good job in emphasizing the need to learn how to solve and approach the problems. He taught us not to just "eliminate answers to make an educated guess." I feel that this is different from many other test prep centers that simply show you how to "take a test." Rob truly seems to care for his students and wants them to do well. He goes above and beyond in giving extra time to his students. Rob did well in enforcing his main points throughout the course so that we wouldn't forget them.

Overall, I was pleased with the prep course. The course did feel slow at times but it was necessary to accommodate everyone in the class. Good work, Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
100% Satisfied with Veritas and Ravi Sreerama
August 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By SavitriB joined: August 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I'm currently located in Singapore but wanted to take a GMAT course from a reputable test prep company and get the same quality of instruction that I would have expected back in the US. I looked at numerous options for online study and I liked Veritas the best: Not only did they offer live online classes that I could attend from abroad, but they also offer you access to almost all of their services, class recordings and online resources for up to a year! Two colleagues had also strongly recommended Veritas to me and are now at Wharton and Booth respectively.

Veritas' materials and study plan are both rigorous and comprehensive. I liked the mix of learning by doing and then the practical strategies and tips provided. The course also gives you great refresher lessons which they call "Skillbuilders."

The best part of the course however was my instructor, Ravi Sreerama. Ravi showed up to each class with infectious enthusiasm which made the 3 hrs fly by! I got the feeling that most students, including myself, could have gone another 1 or 2 hrs with him. Ravi's nickname in our class was "the guru" - there seemed to be no concept he couldn't simplify and explain to us. He was always funny, knowledgeable, patient and encouraging - like most good teachers are. He also had great tips for us, many not in the books, that came out of his answering individual questions. Lastly, Ravi made time to check in with each student individually to make sure they were coming along, but it never interrupted the class flow.

I could not recommend Ravi's class with Veritas more. I will be taking the test in 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Philadelphia prep
August 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Vmtp joined: July 4, 2013 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
I took the Veritas GMAT prep course with Neil in Philadelphia, PA. I like the way Veritas sets up the course; there are 12 books and 12 classes. Each book contains a skillbuilder, a lesson and homework problems. I think it is really important to review some of the core concepts and Veritas does a great job with that. I haven't actually taken the test yet, because I need some more time to do as many homework problems as possible. I would definitely suggest this course but you have to be disciplined and work a lot on your own. I am glad I took the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor & Course Materials! +90 from First Test!
August 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 30, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I had a great experience using Veritas Prep's live online course. My instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was truly outstanding. I had taken the GMAT once previously using a local private tutor and Manhattan GMAT materials. I found both the Veritas Prep materials and Ravi to be far superior. He did a great job of keeping the class interesting while taking time to answer everyone's questions. He also provided excellent guidance on practice test timing and strategy. Additionally, the new Veritas practice tests are excellent and (at least for me), a great predictor of the final outcome. I raised my GMAT score from 650 to 740 in only 6 weeks- overall I am extremely satisfied with Veritas/Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
September 03 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Dave Goldstein
I would recommend this course to anyone taking the GMAT. I learned many tricks to tackling the tough quant and verbal questions. Dave, the instructor, was very helpful with tackling a hard problem in simple steps. He sent us flash cards and helpful material to supplement his class. The books are also very helpful as they have the whole lesson right there with enough hw problems. Even though this class was online, it was just as interactive as it would be if someone were to take it in class. In fact, I preferred the online class to the in-class sessions just so I could focus and not get distracted in my own space.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best course out there.
September 08 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After looking for ages I finally found a course that made me more motivated to show up to the class thanks to their helpful staff and great instructor.

The teacher, Ravi, kept everyone focused and made sure that everyone left the class with satisfaction. He asked about where we went wrong and did not give up until we had it all clear.

The students were an amazing group and we are still in touch to see how everyone is progressing.

The materials can help a beginner or a skilled student get to their target in no time.

Improved my score by 140 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing
September 09 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first, I was hestitant about taking a GMAT course, but after taking the course with Ravi Sreerama from Veritas Prep, I was really impressed. He was very practical and logical when teaching. He slowed down and answered everyone's questions thoroughly, but he also got through all the lessons in time. Ravi actually cares to make sure everybody understands the info. Definitely don't be scared to ask questions during class. The environment is very friendly. So if you choose veritas, choose RAVI.

Without a doubt.....if you are looking for a GMAT course or want a GMAT private tutor, choose RAVI SREERAMA!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas helped me get a 750!
September 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
Veritas prep and Steve Obadashian really prepared me well for the GMAT. With 36 full hours of classroom time, there were very few concepts that were not covered in detail and those that weren't were discussed in problem sets. As far as I can remember there was not too much material on the actual exam that seemed foreign or unfamiliar. My favorite feature of the course besides the excellent classroom instruction was the CAT practice tests which were both ample in number and excellent simualtions of test-day conditions (as well as accurate score predictors). Thanks Veritas for helping me exceed my target score!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Unbeatable Preparation
September 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Initially, I was reluctant to take a prep course because I did not think the value was worth $1500. After taking my first practice test and getting a 650, though, I decided to entertain the idea. Veritas offered me the opportunity to visit the first class of their course for free and I came away very impressed with the instructor (Rob Stringham) and the course prep materials. I decided to make the investment and saw my practice scores rise to a peak of 740 before ultimately getting a 750 on the actual test, a score that would not have been possible without Rob and Veritas. Rob not only did an outstanding job of teaching the course material but he also excelled in preparing me mentally for the test, giving me the right mindset for preparing for and approaching the test. I could not speak more highly of my experience with Rob and Veritas. Though $1500 is still a lot, I never could have imagined getting a 750 without that investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Yey Veritas!!
September 19 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By kelly77 joined: September 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I had previously taken a GMAT course with Kaplan, yet I felt like even though they provided tools and information it was still so impersonal and generalized, I also felt overwhelmed with all their resources and not having direction on how to approach them or even where to start. I decided to start my GMAT studies again but this time I was advised to use Veitas. After doing some research on this company I decided to give it a try. I enrolled to the full course Live online with teacher David Newland. From the start David was engaging, funny, and approachable, I love the way he gave us his own solving strategies along with the book strategies, he also provided us with his own written articles on various subjects of the GMAt test. I can say that, thanks to David, I was really excited to start and continue my preparation since his classes never felt like he was just reading and teaching from the book. I also loved the way the books were written, most times I felt that the language and the approach they used were very personalized, as if I had actually gotten a written personal tip from someone who took the GMAT, the book speaks to you and feels like it is a concerned friend giving you a good tip. I really loved that since I felt the Kaplan books were standardized. All in all, this online course was very different from what I had experienced and their online tools are superb, such as homework check up and solution explanation. The skillbuilder is really helpful, and the fact that you have access for 1 year is probably one of the best things. I concluded my class and I will be going back to review the course at my own pace. I’m really glad I decided to go with Veritas because it is personalized and honest when it comes to GMAT facts, yet it does not bore you with their standardized language. They keep it personalized by integrating familiar language and examples.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more