Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [633]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Solid GMAT Prep Course
March 11 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By coolindian joined: March 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I took the online course with Ethan. He is extremely knowledgeable and provided great strategies about attacking each section of the GMAT. He also supplemented sections with his own notes where he felt Veritas material was not comprehensive enough.

Ethan was high energy and kept everyone involved during the class. He provided multiple ways of attacking each question and recommended resources for addressing weak areas. I was concerned about taking an online course but found no difference between the online vs. in-person class.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan for anyone considering taking a GMAT prep course. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course with Ravi!
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KimA joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before investing in a GMAT prep class, I felt it important to research the different prep courses available and select the best one for me. Veritas consistently had the highest ratings and positive feedback from students. I took the online course with Ravi Sreerama and have learned so much! The GMAT is all about strategy and Ravi shared different tips and strategies for tackling the problems. For a three hour GMAT class, it can get very boring, but Ravi's personality was fresh, he brought positive energy to the class and made it fun. He really believes in his students and that everyone has the ability to reach the 99%.

The online class was very interactive. The Veritas course materials are excellent. The course books are well laid out (I also have the Manhattan Gmat books and the Veritas are much better in my opinion). You get so many resources online, from online practice tests with answer explanations, to homework problems also with detailed answer explanations, online homework help hours, lesson videos if you would rather learn the material by watching the lesson instead of reading through the book material. Overall, I am very impressed by the Veritas Program and I highly recommend take the live online course. Ravi S. is great and definitely recommend taking his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, fantastic professor
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lemcgraw joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I really enjoyed the course with Ethan. He was fantastic at taking a dry subject and making it interesting and memorable, which is not an easy feat from 8-11pm two nights a week. The course, supplemented by Ethan's own material, was very helpful in further developing my skills to get the highest score possible.

In particular, Ethan's instruction on the data sufficiency section was particularly helpful. It greatly change my thought process and how I approach those problems. I have to say, it certainly also helped that his teaching approach was very memorable. Additionally, he's further made himself available after the course for additional questions as we continue our prep, which is something that I greatly appreciate.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Go with Ravi
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course, especially my fantastic instructor Ravi. He was very engaging and did a great job making the class interactive even though it's not in a traditional classroom. The GMAT material is naturally challenging - and Ravi doesn't sugarcoat it - but he really helps you tackle the content effectively and avoid common errors or "sucker" answer choices. The course flew by but I feel much more prepared as a result of Ravi's instruction. I should stress that the online course is only one component of your GMAT prep. You should put a considerable amount of time and effort into studying outside of class hours using the excellent Veritas course materials and online resources. Couple that with the live course and a superb instructor like Ravi and you'll be well on your way to beating the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Couldn't have asked for a better class
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nateford joined: March 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Due to my schedule, I needed a prep course that was flexible enough to allow me to make it to each class while still going to my very full-time job. The Veritas Prep company itself is fantastic. Plenty of resources at your disposal, great customer service, and everything else that comes with it. I was able to choose my own instructor and class day/time from several different courses that they offered. My instructor, Ethan Todras-Whitehill, was honestly the best instructor I could imagine. He does a great job at explaining everything in an easy-to-understand way, and really focuses on making sure everyone understands the material before moving on to the next section. His way of teaching was easy to follow and understand, and he did a great job at keeping the students entertained during all three hours of each class. Before this course, I had absolutely no GMAT knowledge. I didn't even understand HOW to complete a Data Sufficiency question. Data Sufficiency is now my strongest section, and I'm confident that my GMAT score will (taking the test next month) reflect Ethan's terrific teaching. Can't recommend the course and teacher high enough, especially for someone with a busy schedule like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Taking your score to another level!
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By itsmedavidv joined: June 1, 2014 | 37 | 3 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Good:
This course is designed for those GMAT takers ready to take their 600 scores and reach new levels! What I enjoyed about the course is that Ravi got to know each of the students. Even though it was an online class, he and Megan took the time to remember key details about each one of the students and kept up with us on our weak areas. This course keeps you on pace and provides a good structure to ensure you study when you have to and time off when you need it. Ravi doesn't fluff things up. He is to the point and isn't there to waste time, but, at the same time does not come off as rude or uncaring.

The Not So Good:
It's online. You have to attend the class if you are not disciplined to watch the video afterward. I wish I had known what level I should've been prior to attending the course. The practice tests are also good but lack in the analysis I thought I would get.

The Bottom Line:

If you are looking to improve your score, by any level, take this course. They have an abundance of online resources. I already took my test but still access the site to continue my studies.

Make sure you get Ravi!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Online Course with best instructor Ravi
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tqissa joined: October 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started selfstuding for GMAT as this has always been my preferred course of study all my life but with long working hours and the GMAT style I need something to put me on track as I did not feel much progress on my own and am glad that I made the commitment to join on Veritas Online Course with Ravi Sreerama which really motivates to do your best and explains concepts in ways you never thought so joining his class got be back on track after getting frustrated/lost for a while with self study. Also I never imagined that an online class can be that interactive I think vertitas has done a great job with the interface that they setup. But the course days passes quickly so you need to make sure you have enough time to complete all the pre-lesson prep (skill builder) and post which is the quiz's or you will get overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Testprep methodology awesome
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By suryaabs joined: March 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Hi all,

I wanted to write this review heartfelt as I was extremely happy and thrilled with the Veritas course prep and especially with my instructor Ravi Sreerama. First of all, their course content is extremely good. You have umpteen resources available on the online account (once u register) to work with starting from basics to advanced content, techniques, think-like-testmaker strategies etc. The course structure is very well laid out and the problem sets and practice tests are extremely beneficial tools for success.
Talking about Ravi, I really loved every minute of his class. I cant say more how delighted and awakened i'm after his classes. It was an absolute eye-opener in terms of various tips, strategies and simply his way of running the class. He's extremely knowledgeable, knows every bit of the GMAT test content, concepts, strategies and more importantly his unique and fool-proof approach to any type of question. Just by following his strategies and techniques, I have started making great progress in test preparation, cutting down my careless mistakes etc.
I simply urge every aspiring candidate to consider Ravi and Veritas for your Testprep and i'm confident you will feel as thrilled and excited as I'm.

Thanks,
Aravindh
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas and Ravi is all you need for GMAT prep !
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas as everyone posted, is, without a doubt the best course designed for GMAT. The course is divided into 3 categories .Firstly, skill builders, takes back to your school and refreshes your basics.This is essential to start with. Secondly,homework problems, which not only covers various kinds of problems but makes your foundation strong. Thirdly, mock tests, which is another essential tool to measure your knowledge. Good number of questions to practice with a fairly good standard. Of all, I like the most is the pacing. They make every effort to adapt yourself to the time, which is the MOST critical tool one needs to learn.Overall the course is 5/5.
Ravi, was my instructor and I completely agree with everyone in this Group. He is not only knowledgeable and skillful but he has this great attitude to influence others with his passion . He pushes a lot to get to that extra mile. He teaches clever strategies that makes you think smart. He is truly a great instructor ! Highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi is an amazing teacher!
March 31 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was very hesitant to register for this live, online course at first because of the cost; but I'm so glad I went for it. The course is very well structured and you have several ways to get help from instructors. I've been out of school for about 5 years and English is not my first language, so I needed a lot of help. Ravi is honestly the best teacher I've ever had. He was so great at teaching, and he speaks very clearly! He teaches his students how to think more critically/logically and how to solve problems faster and efficiently, which exactly what you need to know. He made difficult problems look so easy! He is always very engaging in every class. With his class, we also had two other instructors in each session to interact with if you have any questions while Ravi is on camera. They're very professional, smart, and friendly. I highly recommend Ravi. I think he also does private tutoring. I'm very happy with my Veritas experience, and I feel a lot more confident about taking my GMAT test now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
107 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more