Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [331]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 and get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) + get a $250 bonus with GMAT Club!”

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Live Online Course Review
November 04 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rmend joined: November 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the live online course through Veritas was a great way to start my journey towards taking the GMAT. The way the course is outlined and the study material that is provided helps you develop the skills that are needed for the exam. I also had an amazing instructor - Ravi Sreerama. He has a great personality and kept the class engaged and excited during our 6 weeks with him. He sent us emails and took the time during class to private chat with us to make sure we understood each concept, or ask us questions that would get us thinking if we were on the wrong track. Ravi gave the class great test prep tips and insight that we wouldn't have had through a traditional online course. I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course and specifically, Ravi Sreerama as your instructor!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep & Ravi Sreerama rock!
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I'm an adult learner, out of school for 20 years and a bit intimidated with the GMAT. Veritas Prep & my online instructor Ravi Sreerama made the process as painless as possible and prepared me for this challenging test in a very time-efficient way. Now that's it's over, I highly recommend preparing with Veritas Prep (and especially with Ravi)! Note: I took the practice test on mba.com (the GMAC website) on September 2 and I got a low score (520) because my "pre-preparation" was all over the place -- I spent a lot of time looking through old GMAT handbooks and was overwhelmed with the amount of information available on gmatclub and beatthegmat (and elsewhere). My exam score after 60 days of part-time study (80 hours or so) was 610 and I was actually pleased with my progress. I'm confident that if I had more time to study (maybe 2 more months) I would have shattered the 700 mark. However, 610 gets me into the program I want & that's all I needed -- thanks Ravi & Veritas Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas full course review
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA |
The course was excellent and our instructor, Brandon Pierpont was engaging, helpful and made a stressful subject matter entertaining.He took the time to help all the students before and after class and really cared that we understood the material. I have used the Manhattan books on my own and they don't compare to the Veritas ones. They are arranged in a way to teach you the pitfalls and mistakes that most students make and the challenging questions were excellent.

It was great to have a step by step guide showing you how to approach the test. I feel more confident then ever in my abilities. The money was absolutely worth it and I would recommend the course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Ravi Sreerama
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pacman007 joined: September 24, 2012 | 15 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I first took the GMAT on about 3 weeks of studying and scored an abyssmal 510....I was so mad and frustrated, almost felt like giving up until I started researching Prep programs. I went with Veritas because of the great reviews.

3-4 weeks into the class I was scoring in around 650s without any intensive offline studying. I would do the skillbuilders before each class and do some homework problems after class but I was in no way spending the time I needed to but was still managing to score much better than I had thought I could.

I attribute my success to RAVI SREERAMA. I think he was pure awesomeness. He instilled some core concepts in us that helped me tremendously as I took practice exams. The time management techniques he taught us helped me very much. Before the class I was struggling finishing the exam but after this class I finish both the quant and verbal sections on average 5-10 minutes before the time was up.

Even though I haven't taken the test yet I think the concepts that were taught in the course were great and I think I've gotten an amazing foundation to start hitting these books again (I've been super lazy) and get that 700+.

In all honesty, its about the proctor when it comes to these courses. I was able to reach Ravi any time offline and he was always very helpful and jovial with his responses. He really knew how to keep things light so one does not feel too distraught when things don't really sink in the way they should.

I fully recommend Veritas and their program but I also highly recommend Ravi as the MAN for the job.

Best of luck to everyone trying to tame this BEAST known as the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent!
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
After taking two other GMAT prep courses two less than stellar official GMAT scores, I decided to take the Veritas Prep live course after reading numerous positive reviews.

My instructor was Neil Moakley and he was did an incredible job at both teaching how to best approach the wide array of both quantitative and verbal questions that appear on the test, as well as to providing insight into the fundamental logic that the GMAT is designed to test. Additionally, the course was extremely well organized and required a large amount of commitment outside of class to reviewing and understanding the material--this forced me to devote a significant amount of time to studying, but was definitely effective in preparing me for the exam. I highly recommend this course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Rocks!!!
November 12 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 19, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Megan Kucik
I started this journey several months ago. I reviewed all the major test preps, attended several trial courses, and based on the results of my GMAT diagnostic in the official guide (all average ranges except for DS which was below average) decided I needed to take the course with the most material and instruction time (Veritas).

I must say from beginning to end it rocked! The instructor was very knowledgeable and willing to work problems multiple ways. From day one, a strong emphasis was placed on strategy and not just mastering concepts. For a person like me that's been out of school for over 8 years, I found it to be the best approach. I was initially scoring in the mid 500s prior to Veritas, but can honestly say I feel confident to hit at least in the mid 600s today (as that was the result of my last practice exam). My last course was last week, so I'm spending the next two weeks reviewing, taking practice tests and completing all the questions in the OG at least twice! Veritas has boasted my confidence, and turned this GMAT experience FUN!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Helpful Refresher
November 13 | 2013

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a great instructor. He is quick and taught us a lot of helpful shortcuts. Great at explaining things that may not make sense in the book--the books have some typos and errors but also it's a lot easier to understand concepts when Ravi explains them.

The UCLA facilities were not great. We were locked out of the building one class but managed to break in. The URC forgot to have a facilities person leave the door open and set up the classroom with chairs in tables. So we also had to find tables and chairs and set them up a few times. The parking was also terrible. Despite these flaws the course itself was helpful so I would definitely recommend the course and absolutely recommend Ravi as an instructor but maybe if other locations are available that are not the URC try one of those locations out. Parking was very difficult too.

Overall I feel like I learned a lot from the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course... Awesome Instructor!
November 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the GMAT after I completed my undergrad about 5.5 years ago. I am now applying to business school and my old scores expired. I originally took a prep course and my math knowledge was fresh from college but I only scored a 640.

A few months ago, I took a practice test and got the same result - a 640. So, I decided to sign up for the Veritas Prep class to refresh. This time, however, I had an outstanding instructor, Ravi Sreerama, that made all the difference in the world. The class was small and his straightforward learning style was exactly what I needed. Ravi is crazy smart, has a thorough grasp of the material and most importantly, he is an outstanding teacher. He is also likable and entertaining.

After taking his class, I was able to score a 690 - and to be honest, its my fault I didn't do better. I got off pace during the test and was left guessing several at the end on Verbal and Quant.

He has gone out of his way since the class ended and he's discussed with me some strategies to push that score up even higher. I am planning to retake in a month. But am already happy with my score. I never thought I would be reaching for 700+.

Thanks Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Complicated made Easy
November 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gbgone joined: November 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Just as many others, I have been out of college for some time and have forgotten many of the basics that are studied by undergraduates. I heard about this program in the Wall Street Journal and from friends who were also planning to take the GMAT. I decided to take the the Veritas Prep Live Online Course. I was not sure what I would get out of it but with Ravi Sreerama's plain language and "to the point" teaching style, I now have the basics to build on and to achieve the score that I am looking for.
The tools and resources provided by VERTIAS PREP and Ravi Sreerama are helping and soon I will be ready to attach this test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas and Ravi are fantastic!
November 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Hello All,

I recently took Ravi Sreerama's GMAT Prep course through Veritas Prep, and his 99th percentile or bust mentality really pushes you to excel. He is very approachable and helpful both inside and outside the classroom. During the span of the course, he helped me with my time management as well as my studying techniques, in order to achieve more efficiency. He is also a great resource for application advise. I highly recommend Ravi's course and Vertias Prep to anyone who truly wants to succeed on the GMAT! Who better to help you than a true GMAT whiz! Thanks Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more