Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [512]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great Course, Fantastic Instructor
February 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is an awesome instructor. He moves through the material at an appropriate pace and delivers the content in an easy-to-digest format. Ravi is always willing to stay after class and answer questions or discuss general test prep strategies with his students. He never seems rushed to leave. On the last night of class he brought in snack and drinks to celebrate our progress!

I would definitely recommend this instructor and the Veritas course. The Veritas books are easy to follow and the skillbuilder section is great for reviewing hard skills before class. The practice test are have excellent questions and solutions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas GMAT prep Full course- Bobby Umar
February 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By girlie joined: February 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
I took Veritas prep course with Bobby Umar. Course lasted for 6 weeks and just ended last Wednesday. I absolutely loved the individual approach! Bobby kept track of my progress and gave valuable advice on how to improve my performance in order to achieve my goal. This was true for every student!

The classes were fun and entertaining! Also, Bobby dedicated a few minutes every class to talk about MBA schools, programs, student life, etc. This was great! Absolutely recommend him as an instructor!
The course taught me different strategies on how to solve the problems effectively and creatively, I would not have done it on my own!

I have not yet taken the GMAT, but will be registering very soon!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep (LA) Summer 2012
March 27 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Santa Maria, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I found the Veritas course very helpful. I had been out of school for sometime, and the approach, especially to the math content, was great in refreshing, understanding and later executing the key concepts needed to do well on the exam. The organization of the course was also very helpful in providing a coherent sense of structure which is key as you advance through a lot of material.

My instructor - Ravi Sreerama - was wonderful! He kept me motivated during the entire course and really helped tailor a program for me that saw me meeting my GMAT goals over the time period I had allocated to test preparations. Most helpful of all, however, was how he unpacked the psychology of the exam for me - which is as critical to doing well - as is understanding content! His committed coaching is what made a difference.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep + Ravi Sreerama for any GMAT Preparations.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
May 17 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rswann joined: April 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This is a really fantastic, in depth course that covers the gamut of the GMAT. Regardless of the level of your ability, the course can really improve your baseline and take you to the next level. I came in completely blind, and within 6 weeks I am testing 150 points higher than my first diagnostic test. Our instructor Ravi Sreerama is also one of the best standardized testing instructors I have ever worked with. Hyper intelligent while also being totally laid back - a rare combination in my opinion. I would highly recommend this course for anyone serious about scoring in the 99th percentile on the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course
June 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tbowman1590 joined: June 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is an exception program. It lays down a foundational understanding of core GMAT knowledge while pushing advanced question types to push conceptual learning. I noticed not only an improvement in my GMAT score but also my approach at tackling the GMAT. I take my test in two weeks and I feel prepared.

Specifically, Veritas also provides online question banks, on demand videos, and solutions sets to guide you during your study process. I found this helpful to review before class but also to follow up after.

Lastly, Veritas wants you to succeed and that is clearly represented by the employees they higher. Excellent customer service at an excellent price. Thank you Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend Veritas Prep w/Ravi
June 20 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Arbi joined: June 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep is a through and complete GMAT prep course. The materials were easy to follow with a lot of resources to help you along the way. If you run into any problems you have online help, videos and your instructor to guide you.

The practice exams and quizzes are a great learning tool to see where you are with each lesson. Also, you can always review a section with On Demand lessons which is great because sometimes it helps to go over a section a couple of times.

My instructor was Ravi Sreerama who I recommend. He is passionate and really loves what he does. He takes a genuine interest in all of his students and teaches the class in an interactive manner and offers insights. All in all I highly recommend Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas prep Ravi
June 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By PaulinaG joined: June 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I really enjoyed my course. The books are complete and cover every single topic. The installations are great and the size of the group is ideal to have almost a personal tutoring.

And what I like the most of my Veritas prep course was the teacher. Ravi Sreerama really enjoys giving advice and a strategy on how to beat the GMAT. He explains in the best way possible so you know the root of each problem.

I haven't taken my test yet but I am getting better prepared. What is a fact is that taken this course has given me an edge strengthening the issues I needed help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good content but great teacher
June 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jamessanders joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have no doubt that the Veritas Prep course has helped prepare me to hit my GMAT target. This is down to the content of the course but more importantly, the way the content was delivered by the teacher, Ravi Sreerama.

As you would expect, Ravi knows the GMAT content back to front but what made him such a great teacher was the enthusiasm he brought to classes, his commitment to making sure you understand the content and his pragmatic strategies for success on test day.

If you're in the LA area, make sure you choose one of Ravi's courses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Must take Ravi Sreerama Class
July 08 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 24, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Baton Rouge, LA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Amazing teacher and love the class. Very good ideas provided by Ravi.The class was 3 hours long but it didn't feel that way.Ravi engaged you throughout the class.

Big question bank provided by Veritas Prep. Verbal material should have been written better.

The material will able to ease you with GMAT topics. I am fan of on demand lesson provided with full course. You can review on demand lesson before class and in class you will be better prepared and able to understand the questions more in depth.
Veritas has also started adding videos of question being explained. I wish they had more of those videos because it is much better than taking time to read over and over again to understand a problem. Both Ravi and Brian do a great job with videos.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep Full Course
July 07 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arnaudgmat joined: July 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep GMAT Full Course and it was amazing. As an international student non-native speaker, I was having a hard time with the verbal session - more specifically with the Sentence Correction. But after taking Ravi's classes, Sentence Correction became my favorite topic in the Verbal session.

It's amazing how Ravi makes the GMAT looks so much approachable. The way he teaches and explains all the GMAT stuffs is spectacular.

If you want to get in that top 5% (95th percentile) with your GMAT score and you live in LA, don't look further; Ravi is definitely the best GMAT instructor in the city.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more