Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [402]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Why Ravi is the best instructor ever!!!!
September 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dgarcia1188@yahoo.com joined: September 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I picked Veritas Prep over other programs because I heard they were the best. After taking the course I realized it is not only the methods and tips they give their students to succeed, but amazing instructors. Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor I've ever had. He not only makes class fun, but also really cares about his students. Ravi even stayed after with me one night so I would fully grasp data sufficiency. In one month with him, I increased my score 100 points! The night before the exam, he even emailed me to try and calm my pre GMAT nerves. Ravi is not only an asset to Veritas but to any student in his class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Well structured
October 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   London, United Kingdom | Taught by:  David Chambers
David Chambers is an awesome teacher. He has in depth knowledge about the exam and is a great teacher. Veritas study material is really helpful and covers all the possible question types. Also, the team at Veritas is easy to reach and always eager to help.

The online solution sets and videos are very helpful and provide very structured explanation to all the questions. I personally found this the most important part of the course.

The course also covers the new Analytical writing and critical reasoning segment of the exam.

I would definitely recommend this to all test takers and I can assure it will greatly benefit your score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best course out there
October 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
I took the 6 week full course with Kevin.

As long as you keep up with the homework and class material you will definitely see a 150-200 point score improvement. They teach you the techniques you will require to answer each question correctly and within the given time.

The math techniques that they teach you are very helpful in answering questions.

Don't look at the price for this course it will be the best investment you will make in your life. I took the MGMAT course before but that did not help as much as the Veritas Prep course.

Oh and you can retake the course within one year without paying anything extra.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course
October 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Raleigh, NC USA | Taught by:  Frank Ethridge
I have always been a do-it-yourself type of person and always opted for self guided courses. However, with a full time job that was getting very hard and after a month of attempting to study for the GMAT I finally gave in and signed up for an instructor-guided course. A friend of mine recommended the Veritas Prep course so I went ahead and signed up for it. The course, in all honesty, was well worth the value. The instructor I had was great and the course provided me structure (especially since I work full time). I haven't taken the GMAT yet but after taking the course I am far more comfortable and at ease. Definitely recommend the full course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent program and great teacher: Ravi Sreerama
October 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I’ve just completed the Full Online Course and I fully recommend it. Veritas’ methodology allows you to attack the GMAT by a logical approach and to avoid memorization of thousands and thousands of rules. I think they have the best methodology in the market, for different reasons:

The course is composed of 12 lessons, each having a skillbuilder session/quiz that must be completed before class; you can review all videos related to the different subjects (in quant and verbal) and all your classes/lessons, at any time you want; you dispose of 15 practice tests; you dispose of a vast number of problems in your homework sections, with which I recommend using together with the OG 13 problems – nothing is better than the official problems.

The professionalism of Veritas’ team members is very high. The teacher, Ravi Sreerama, was just exceptional. Ravi is very enthusiastic and highly skilled. For every single problem he knows how to attack it within the allowed time. He will give you tips and tricks to solve GMAT problems in an efficient way. For sure, the best GMAT teacher I have had.

Of course, in my opinion, Veritas Prep has some improvements to do in some homework explanations (including more videos in the webpage, for instance), but you always have the option to use the Homework help if you have any further question concerning the problems.

I recommend Veritas Prep for everyone preparing seriously to beat the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great tutor in DC!
October 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 28, 2012 | 10 | 12 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Bethesda, MD USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I'm very excited to share my review of tutoring through Veritas Prep. I met with Anthony Ritz on and off for about 7 months, eventually improving my score by 200 points!

After not having a stellar experience the other top GMAT course provider, I decided to get some private tutoring sessions through Veritas. It was the best decision I made on my GMAT journey.

What I liked most about my tutor was that he made sure I understood every problem even if it meant trying to explain a problem 3 or 4 different ways. He made sure it clicked. I would recommend him to anyone interested in improving their GMAT score.

I also really liked Veritas Prep in general. The books were helpful, although they had a few typos and errors. The team also made it so easy to set-up payments and add hours and they were super friendly! Really awesome people.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi Sreerama from Veritas was an excellent instructor !
October 31 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nctc11 joined: October 31, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first I was hesistant about taking a live online course and spending so much money for it, but it was the only course I could take as my schedule is complicated and could not commit to going to a class every week. The online format was awesome and my instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was great as well. It was a small class about 12 of us and we had a lot of one-on-one help via the private chat. Ravi also would check up on us periodically via email and gave great advice in prepping for the GMAT and in general about admissions. The study guides added to my learning, and I have yet to complete all the questions offered. Would recommend to anyone who is serious about taking the GMAT !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Live Online Course Review
November 04 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rmend joined: November 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the live online course through Veritas was a great way to start my journey towards taking the GMAT. The way the course is outlined and the study material that is provided helps you develop the skills that are needed for the exam. I also had an amazing instructor - Ravi Sreerama. He has a great personality and kept the class engaged and excited during our 6 weeks with him. He sent us emails and took the time during class to private chat with us to make sure we understood each concept, or ask us questions that would get us thinking if we were on the wrong track. Ravi gave the class great test prep tips and insight that we wouldn't have had through a traditional online course. I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course and specifically, Ravi Sreerama as your instructor!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep & Ravi Sreerama rock!
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I'm an adult learner, out of school for 20 years and a bit intimidated with the GMAT. Veritas Prep & my online instructor Ravi Sreerama made the process as painless as possible and prepared me for this challenging test in a very time-efficient way. Now that's it's over, I highly recommend preparing with Veritas Prep (and especially with Ravi)! Note: I took the practice test on mba.com (the GMAC website) on September 2 and I got a low score (520) because my "pre-preparation" was all over the place -- I spent a lot of time looking through old GMAT handbooks and was overwhelmed with the amount of information available on gmatclub and beatthegmat (and elsewhere). My exam score after 60 days of part-time study (80 hours or so) was 610 and I was actually pleased with my progress. I'm confident that if I had more time to study (maybe 2 more months) I would have shattered the 700 mark. However, 610 gets me into the program I want & that's all I needed -- thanks Ravi & Veritas Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas full course review
November 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA |
The course was excellent and our instructor, Brandon Pierpont was engaging, helpful and made a stressful subject matter entertaining.He took the time to help all the students before and after class and really cared that we understood the material. I have used the Manhattan books on my own and they don't compare to the Veritas ones. They are arranged in a way to teach you the pitfalls and mistakes that most students make and the challenging questions were excellent.

It was great to have a step by step guide showing you how to approach the test. I feel more confident then ever in my abilities. The money was absolutely worth it and I would recommend the course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more