Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [457]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Veritas helped me get a 750!
September 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 14, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Steve Odabashian
Veritas prep and Steve Obadashian really prepared me well for the GMAT. With 36 full hours of classroom time, there were very few concepts that were not covered in detail and those that weren't were discussed in problem sets. As far as I can remember there was not too much material on the actual exam that seemed foreign or unfamiliar. My favorite feature of the course besides the excellent classroom instruction was the CAT practice tests which were both ample in number and excellent simualtions of test-day conditions (as well as accurate score predictors). Thanks Veritas for helping me exceed my target score!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Unbeatable Preparation
September 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Initially, I was reluctant to take a prep course because I did not think the value was worth $1500. After taking my first practice test and getting a 650, though, I decided to entertain the idea. Veritas offered me the opportunity to visit the first class of their course for free and I came away very impressed with the instructor (Rob Stringham) and the course prep materials. I decided to make the investment and saw my practice scores rise to a peak of 740 before ultimately getting a 750 on the actual test, a score that would not have been possible without Rob and Veritas. Rob not only did an outstanding job of teaching the course material but he also excelled in preparing me mentally for the test, giving me the right mindset for preparing for and approaching the test. I could not speak more highly of my experience with Rob and Veritas. Though $1500 is still a lot, I never could have imagined getting a 750 without that investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Yey Veritas!!
September 19 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By kelly77 joined: September 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I had previously taken a GMAT course with Kaplan, yet I felt like even though they provided tools and information it was still so impersonal and generalized, I also felt overwhelmed with all their resources and not having direction on how to approach them or even where to start. I decided to start my GMAT studies again but this time I was advised to use Veitas. After doing some research on this company I decided to give it a try. I enrolled to the full course Live online with teacher David Newland. From the start David was engaging, funny, and approachable, I love the way he gave us his own solving strategies along with the book strategies, he also provided us with his own written articles on various subjects of the GMAt test. I can say that, thanks to David, I was really excited to start and continue my preparation since his classes never felt like he was just reading and teaching from the book. I also loved the way the books were written, most times I felt that the language and the approach they used were very personalized, as if I had actually gotten a written personal tip from someone who took the GMAT, the book speaks to you and feels like it is a concerned friend giving you a good tip. I really loved that since I felt the Kaplan books were standardized. All in all, this online course was very different from what I had experienced and their online tools are superb, such as homework check up and solution explanation. The skillbuilder is really helpful, and the fact that you have access for 1 year is probably one of the best things. I concluded my class and I will be going back to review the course at my own pace. I’m really glad I decided to go with Veritas because it is personalized and honest when it comes to GMAT facts, yet it does not bore you with their standardized language. They keep it personalized by integrating familiar language and examples.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class, highly recommend it
September 23 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA |
I was very pleased with my experience with Vertias. Each class focuses on a specific part of the GMAT, preparing you for almost any kind of problem. The skillbuilders are great for helping you brush up on the math and verbal skills you haven't used in a while. Brandon is very good at explaining how to approach each problem, making even the most complex ones easily understandable. He was also very responsive via email during the week for homework questions. Vertias also provides detailed solutions for all of their homework problems, on demand video of each class, and loads of other resources in their online center. I haven't taken the test yet but will follow up.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Powerful tool to have in your pocket on test day
September 26 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ttambboc joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ron Awad
-Excellent instructor; competent and knowledgeable
-Well thought out materials
-Excellent support staff
-Affordable price

I was very impressed with this course. I wish that I would have done this sooner. The instructor was awesome. He was very funny and patient with the class. He moved through things expeditiously, but he knew how to break the monotony. The material we covered was very thorough and the layout was easy to digest. It seemed like if we covered a math class on Saturday, Sunday we were doing verbal. That kep things from being overwhelming and boring. I would definitely recommend this course to prospective students.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best in the Business- Ravi Sreerama
September 26 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jdr996 joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First and foremost not only do I recommend Veritas prep, but I truly feel that specifically Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor that I have ever experienced (not just for GMAT, but entirely). He does a fantastic job of making the coursework less stressful, by adding cold truths, and bold explanations. I feel that if you do not utilize Ravi's expertise you will not be prepared for the GMAT. As in life I am sure most all information for GMAT preparation is relatively similar; however, the delivery is the most important aspect. And with that Ravi Sreerama = best in the business!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Why Ravi is the best instructor ever!!!!
September 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dgarcia1188@yahoo.com joined: September 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I picked Veritas Prep over other programs because I heard they were the best. After taking the course I realized it is not only the methods and tips they give their students to succeed, but amazing instructors. Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor I've ever had. He not only makes class fun, but also really cares about his students. Ravi even stayed after with me one night so I would fully grasp data sufficiency. In one month with him, I increased my score 100 points! The night before the exam, he even emailed me to try and calm my pre GMAT nerves. Ravi is not only an asset to Veritas but to any student in his class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Well structured
October 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   London, United Kingdom | Taught by:  David Chambers
David Chambers is an awesome teacher. He has in depth knowledge about the exam and is a great teacher. Veritas study material is really helpful and covers all the possible question types. Also, the team at Veritas is easy to reach and always eager to help.

The online solution sets and videos are very helpful and provide very structured explanation to all the questions. I personally found this the most important part of the course.

The course also covers the new Analytical writing and critical reasoning segment of the exam.

I would definitely recommend this to all test takers and I can assure it will greatly benefit your score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best course out there
October 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
I took the 6 week full course with Kevin.

As long as you keep up with the homework and class material you will definitely see a 150-200 point score improvement. They teach you the techniques you will require to answer each question correctly and within the given time.

The math techniques that they teach you are very helpful in answering questions.

Don't look at the price for this course it will be the best investment you will make in your life. I took the MGMAT course before but that did not help as much as the Veritas Prep course.

Oh and you can retake the course within one year without paying anything extra.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course
October 25 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Raleigh, NC USA | Taught by:  Frank Ethridge
I have always been a do-it-yourself type of person and always opted for self guided courses. However, with a full time job that was getting very hard and after a month of attempting to study for the GMAT I finally gave in and signed up for an instructor-guided course. A friend of mine recommended the Veritas Prep course so I went ahead and signed up for it. The course, in all honesty, was well worth the value. The instructor I had was great and the course provided me structure (especially since I work full time). I haven't taken the GMAT yet but after taking the course I am far more comfortable and at ease. Definitely recommend the full course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more