Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [329]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 and get 14 free business school guides ($420 value) + get a $250 bonus with GMAT Club!”

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Veritas Prep Full Course - Travis Morgan
November 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I read a lot of of reviews online about different GMAT courses and it came down to 2. Veritas and Manhattan. I decided to go with Veritas, and I am so glad I did. Travis was my instructor and the one quality I enjoyed most was his excitement and energy he brought to class. The classes were from 7-10pm so given we were all exhausted from a full work day, but he was full of energy which kept us in tune with the class.

In terms of material, he taught us all the necessary strategies to tackle any sort of problem, they were great. Practice makes perfect, so don't think that by just taking the course you would be fine to take the test. You have to study and do all the HW assignments etc..

By taking the full course you have access to alot of resources. Too much to type right now haha, but check it out online, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Experience
November 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Dallas, TX USA | Taught by:  Tracy Brassard
The Veritas prep has certainly prepped me for the GMAT. Starting from the customer service all the way till the end of the course the experience has been great. The books are very direct and the explanations are easy especially for someone like me who does not have a Math background and have not picked up a book in about 17 years.

The teacher's flexibility to answer queries during and after class hours is something that we do not see often especially for prepping classes.

The teaching focuses a lot on short cuts and nifty tricks to solve math problems and also on essential clues that one should look out for to solve and get the right answer .

Also with the Veritas App that has questions and recorded classes , this certainly makes learning a continuous process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas GMAT Prep is the best prep course in town! You will not be disappointed!
December 04 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Washington, DC USA |
I highly recommend Veritas Prep GMAT course. There are 12 books in total and all of them are very well structured. You can also practice on-line. During the certain hours, you will have an access to tutor who will gladly help you out with your math problems.

Out GMAT teacher made sure we understood the structure of the exam and that we are familiar with the various GMAT tricks. In overall, I recommend Veritas Prep to anyone who is for a GMAT challenge! You definitely will not be disappointed.

Also, Veritas Prep offers a free make-up course, which is great! Many other prep schools do not offer this option, so take advantage of the great resources Veritas Prep offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
veritas prep on demand.
December 05 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By prateekbhatt joined: June 28, 2011 | 890 | 138 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
I have completed veritas prep on demand and i am really impressed by this course.

Things that i liked about this course...

1- True track- Its a place where you can ask doubts and get reply from the instructors, i have posted a lot of silly doubts and got reply each time.

2- Course structure- Like the way they have mixed and matched quant and verbal, this way no section can become rusty.

3- Home work- I am a fan of veritas home work sectin questions, they are really close to official questions

4- 1 AWA section is graded for free.

5- Brian is a genius, i really admire the way he teaches.

6- Mocks- 15 mocks(10 veritas+ 5 800score.com) you dont need any other mock, they are deadly accurate.

7- High quality videos.

8- Comfort of studying at your own pace.

Overall full on value for money course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Helped me score a 760
December 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 15, 2013 | 8 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
My experience with Veritas' on demand course was extremely positive. I ended up scoring a 760 (V-44, Q-49, AWA-5.5) on the actual exam - a 120 point improvement from my initial diagnostic practice test!

I found that the question types, difficulty, and scores-predicting on the new Veritas practice tests to be virtually identical to what I encountered on test day.

One minor complaint I have is that the pre-recorded on demand lessons did not really provide any addition information/content from what is in the book lessons, so I personally did not end up watching all the videos, because it was much quicker and easier for me to just work through the lesson in my book on my own.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent overall course
December 11 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Excellent overall course, the teacher was excellent, always trying to do his best to teach us and make us progress. He was always ready to answer our questions and if he did not have time to answer us, he would make a video for us or the student that has the particular question.

The class atmosphere was great, everyone tried improve and ready to help each other if needed.

I would recommend this course to anybody willing to have a great Gmat score and willing to study hard. This is an intensive 6 weeks class that asks a lot of work but it is worth it. I would say that you are guaranty to have a great score if you really follow the school methodology.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi + Veritas = Best Prep & Confidence Builder
December 13 | 2013

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By drewdeezy9 joined: December 6, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I participated in the Veritas full course back in Fall of 2011. At the time, a full decade had passed since my undergrad studies. I knew I needed help getting back in the study/prep groove. Veritas came highly recommended by a number of trusted friends. It was mere luck that I ended up with Ravi!

Ravi's instructional techniques greet you on your level. The course was not intimidating at all. Ravi has an exceptional way of removing your fears / anxiety, and building your confidence towards the dreaded GMAT. He's patient in class, and he consistently checks to ensure everyone understands the concepts & course material. Time invested with Ravi will prove to be invaluable.

Unfortunately, personal affairs derailed my GMAT & MBA goals last year. I'm back on track now. After one or two months of intense studying, I plan to achieve 99th percentile. Many thanks to Veritas & Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
On Demand Success
December 15 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jameswoodsiii joined: December 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online |
The On-Demand was the best of all worlds way to study. The online lectures were thorough and clear, but allow you to learn at your own pace. You can replay sections that you need to hear a second time and can breeze through sections you feel comfortable. You are also able to watch them anytime, and having the cell app makes this truly convenient. I watched the videos while commuting to work on the metro, which really allowed me to maximize the time I could study while working within my already-busy schedule.

The practice questions are just like the questions on the actual test, so I felt prepared both in terms of content, strategy, and familaization with the exam. There are explanations with every practice question, which I found most valuable. The key isn't just getting the right answer, but understand why the correct answer is right and understanding the flaws or traps in the wrong answers.

I highly recommend the On Demand course to anyone, and especially someone with a busy schedule.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi is the best!
December 18 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jspatrick joined: December 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a really amazing instructor who added a ton of value to this course. He keeps the class moving at a brisk pace, enabling him to cover a ton of material in a short amount of time, but does not sacrifice clarity and ensures that he can answer questions as needed. As a personal tutor as well as a Veritas instructor, he obviously has a lot of coaching experience that I found very valuable.

The best thing about Ravi is that despite having a class of over ten people, he was always willing to take time to give one-on-one feedback after class and he personally coached and prepped me before my exam. He is definitely someone who is passionate about his students' success - the kind of person who inspires you to go the extra mile. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great GMAT prep course, though a bit pricey but worth every cent
December 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend this course.

I recently took the online course with Ravi Sreerama as the instructor he was always able to breakdown a seemingly difficult problem and make it look really easy. The schedules are also very flexible.
The materials are thorough, I just wished I would've taken the course before the first GMAT but I am taking the test in a few week and with all I have learned I am confident I will be impressed my own score. I now understand how to approach each aspect of the test and how to conquer it. I will update with my result after my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
103 points
International Student Score Improvement
111 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more