Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [680]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
GMAT review
April 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was a great teacher and took the time to make sure all students were on top of the course and ensured no body was lagging behind. He explained everything in a simple manner. His TA's were very helpful and approachable.

Th course offers tutoring online which is good. Also, there are videos on topics which are also very good.

You can take the course 2 times which is good so you can compare both teachers and their teaching styles.

My first teacher Ethan went through the concepts really quickly and didn't care to explain it and always showed off how smart he was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Money well spent!
April 17 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By tinatlam joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Prior to signing up, I was thinking to myself, "Why on earth is this course $1650?" After doing some additional research online about that the course entails, I came to a conclusion that it is a worthy investment. I then contemplated further on whether or not, I should sign up for the guided help or maybe I can just tackle this myself. I mean come on, I must have known a study tactic or two to have survived college exams and graduated with a decent GPA, that or someone made a huge error in admin. After I thought long and hard on what, at the time, seemed like a Jeopardy question, I signed up for the course with Ravi. Best decision I have made in that month, honest. You should have been there for all the lousy calls that I made in the month of February, it was bad, thank god it was only 28 days. Ravi, if you are reading this, how about adding to your resume, author of "GMAT for the dumbest of dummy"? You might as well, since the course was so straight forward that I anyone and their mother can understand it. I am not much of a quant person, but I survived, and got most of the material down first hand. He spent time articulating and "dummy down" the overall question and explaining things in layman's terms so people who speaks English can have a chance of getting the question right. He also went time covering strategies for each section and filtering out the "sucker answer" so you wont be trapped when you are faced with those type of questions. Mind you, I have diagnosed myself with selective ADHD with things that are not fun, and let be real, a 3 hrs online course is not fun. Even with this personal hurdle, I was able to sit still, stay focused, and not watching the clock tick because Ravi mastered a way to breeze through the course and retain his audience's attention by making the course interactive. Isn't that an oxymoron, an interactive online course? But he did, so if you, my fellow selective ADHD friend, is still deciding whether or not you should take the course and whom you should the course with, TAKE IT WITH RAVI SREERAMA!! By signing up for the course you also get a year's access to on demand videos of lessons and skill builders, test prep books (12 books, 1 per lesson), homework problems, online solution forums, live homework chatrooms, practice tests, and countless of other very useful and very helpful resources. If you break down the math, its only about $91 hr and $275 a class, but after the 6 weeks, you still have access to videos of the recorded live lessons, instructors office hours and all the online materials and more.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, great instructor
April 17 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By jennicad joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I originally thought I would just watch youtube videos, complete online questions and take practice exams to study for the GMAT. However, I decided to sign up for the Veritas course and I'm really happy I did. The course has a set schedule with 3 hours per class which forces you to commit and focus. In the classes, not only do you learn content, but you also learn important strategies to outsmart the test. I also had a great instructor, Ravi, who pushed us to tackle difficult questions and eliminate stupid mistakes. He gave me the skills and confidence I needed to, as Ravi says, "crush" the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas with Ravi is the way to go!
April 17 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is extremely well-organized when it comes to GMAT prep. I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT prep course online... I thought the teacher wouldn't have time or care about my individual growth and commitment because the course was online and the class size was too large... However, Ravi knocked it out of the park. He was invested in my growth and development throughout the 6 weeks... He was constantly pushing me to make myself better. He tells it how it is and I love that... nothing is achieved without someone driving you and Ravi was truly inspirational. The GMAT is a battle against the testmakers and I wouldn't want to go into battle without Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Coach Ravi and Veritas for the Win!
April 25 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Masterdrey joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the GMAT for the first time and being discouraged with the outcome. I knew that if I was going to put in the time and effort I should use a top prep program. After doing some research on the available programs I was overwhelmed with all the different prep course program offerings. Consequently, I narrowed my search down based on how I would prefer to prepare for the test. Specifically, I wanted a weekend only online course.
However, even with such a narrow criteria I still had to choose from a select few programs. I decided to go with Veritas because it was consistently ranked as one of the top prep programs on various sites that I searched on. Furthermore, I specifically chose Ravi as my instructor because he was the top rated instructor on the GMATClub forums.
After taking the course, I can confirm that Ravi is indeed an excellent teacher. He has great charisma and keeps you focused through the 3 hour long lectures. However, most importantly Ravi consistently discussed critical areas of study, while emphasizing that GMAT is a logic test and showing how logic is key in all problems of the exam.
Overall, I felt that the course was taught at a good pace and I was consistently challenged. In fact, I was frustrated more than a few times after incorrectly answering certain problems on topics discussed in class. Nonetheless Ravi’s and Varitas’s approach of dissecting problems helped me learn from my mistakes and ultimately get a 700+ score on test day. THANKS COACH RAVI!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi was great!
April 29 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I am writing this review about 1 year after taking the course with Ravi! I am attending my #1 choice school in the fall and I have the Veritas Prep course among other things to thank for it. The course helped me to jump 40 total points. Ravi is an awesome teacher. He truly stayed connected with me during the live online lessons and anytime that I had a question. I really wanted my quant scores to go up and they did! I also tried my best to not waste any brain energy on the written part but Ravi did such a great job teaching it that I got a 6.0 without putting in too much effort! Thank you again and I would highly recommend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best review ever!!! Veritas is totally worth the money.
May 08 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By BigMoss joined: May 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is the man! I took the GMAT 10 years ago after undergrad for my first Master's Degree. Went off and joined the military and decided to get an MBA after the military. Unbeknownst to me, the GMAT was only good for 5 years, needless to say, needed to take it again. With being out of collegiate academics for nearly 10 years was a huge kick in the junk. Ravi got me back up to speed in 6 short weeks and ready again to tackle the GMAT once more. He helped me fine tune my strengths and do a complete 180 on my weaknesses. He really tried to break the concepts down Barney style so we all could understand the basics and build on that once comfortable. I would highly recommend him and Veritas Prep to anyone looking to dominate the GMAT. Well worth the time and investment. Thanks Veritas Prep!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience
May 15 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By AtxBoone joined: May 15, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Having no idea what to expect from the GMAT, I decided that it would be best to sign up for an online course. After a week or two of research I decided to sign up for Ravi's class after watching a recorded class of his. Through the six week course Ravi went through aspects of the GMAT that I had no clue about. I quickly learned that the GMAT is nothing to fear and that there are tactics that will make your life so much easier. The way Ravi taught the course helped me understand material that was very foreign to me. He and Megan, his teachers assistant, were always quick to thoroughly explain any subjects that I was not able to grasp at first. It is a very fast paced course so you must be prepared to put in the time outside of the class to prepare and review what was learned. Veritas has great support outside of the class and helped me on many issues I needed to shore up. I would strongly recommend a course with Ravi. Many thanks to Ravi and Megan!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi Sreerama Veritas Prep
June 02 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: April 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The weekend online prep course was an excellent investment. The course (36 hours) included all of the GMAT-prep books from Veritas as well as a year-long access to all online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders). To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time was not spent going over basics - it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed that before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The instructor (Ravi Sreerama) was great - he kept the class interactive, organized and fun. He also offered some great test day strategy tips.

I would definitely recommend this prep class and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get ready to work
June 03 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By mchere joined: June 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep Online Course is a great course for those who already have a solid foundation in both Quant and Verbal skills. Do not expect to be spoon-fed information, however this is exactly what any committed future MBA prospect should expect and want. The course will challenge you, regardless of your skill level, but also offers a regimented curriculum for you to effectively prepare for each lesson. Ravi did an incredible job connecting with the students in our class. To be honest, I was extremely skeptical about taking this course online due to the lack of social interaction with the instructor and opening myself up to potential distractions. However, Ravi does a great job of incorporating student involvement and has always made himself available for questions and/or advice. Ravi has some great tricks that aren’t necessarily taught in the core lessons of the program, so if you are lucky enough to grab a spot in one of his classes you might find yourself well ahead of the curve. Put in the work with this course and you will see results. Props to Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more