Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [515]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Recommend instructor for Live Course
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Jvarela3636 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
Ethan was an amazing instructor! He really helped me understand how to back solve problems and use the answer choices to my advantage. He has many useful tricks and handouts to assist you in your studies. He also helped me think like the test maker which has made a huge improvement on my quizzes and practice tests. Even though the class was online, he made you feel like you were there in person. He has a great personality as well which helps you stay in tuned with the class. I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested in taking a live course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
ETHAN! IS! AWESOME!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I had already taken the class earlier this year and decided to do a retake. I thought Ethan was really helpful. He broke things down into bite sized chunks, and made all the material memorable. I feel that I have improved. Ethan made his own slides from time to time that enhanced the Veritas curriculum, making his class even more personalized and special. He cares a lot and wants to make sure you understand everything. I recommend him highly.
Ethan taught a unique Data Sufficiency class that changed how I perceive that section of quant. I remember to enjoy the test a little more now. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Program!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that we were able to employ and see immediate results.

Ethan truly cares about his students and has made himself available for questions even after the class has ended.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course - great teacher
October 22 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alaa aljafari joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
i just done my veritas online class with Ethan,the books are very useful,different from other
in the structure and the tools,give the student exactly what he need,but what really make the course more fun is my teacher,Ethan is wonderful teacher,i really enjoyed his classes and i liked his way of teaching,Ethan know every bit of gmat,his so familiar with the content,and his sense of humor add an excitement level to his classes
talking about DS with Ethan is anther story,Ethan is so professional in this filed,it was so hard for me to understand it, but after using Ethan strategies and handout,it become so easy and funny
i recommended him for every gmat student struggle with DS and the gmat as whole
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great GMAT Course with Ravi at Veritas Prep
February 27 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas GMAT course with Ravi, he was wonderful. Every teacher in every course has great knowledge about this exam, but Ravi was able to explain it to each student in a group setting for everyone to understand. He is animated and interesting to listen to which makes learning tricks on this exam much more enjoyable. I felt that after taking this exam with him i was MUCH more prepared to take the GMAT. I would highly recommend Ravi as a teacher, he will stay with you after class to help on problems and give advice on how to study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course, Ravi was an awesome teacher!
October 18 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After looking at different options for GMAT prep, I decided on Veritas and I was not dissapointed.
I liked how the course was structured: first you work on basic content through the skill builder, during class you learn strategies, and afterwards you practice with homework and practice tests. The material was easy to read and well explained. They focus on higher order thinking, rather than on one-time tricks.
The classes with Ravi were really dynamic. He always found alternative ways to explain and to solve the problems.
I enjoyed this class and it really prepared me to score in the +700.
I highly recommend it!
P.S. I can't comment on score improvement, since I had not taken the GMAT before the course. My final score was 710.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent, thorough course for all levels
March 04 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fielder89 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I really enjoyed David's Live Online course. David did an excellent job of sticking to the lesson plans, and made sure that each class as productive for all. David was keen to feedback and questions, and was able to adjust the delivery and explanations to problems as they arose.

David's instruction, combined with the content on Veritas website and in the lesson books have provided a well-grounded and thorough foundation for every component of the exam. When I complete the Skillbuilders before class, I felt prepared to attack the material presented, and find success on the homework.

I have yet to take the exam, but I feel much more prepared now than I did prior to the Live Online course. I'd highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep is a Must!!
March 05 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ookpala joined: March 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I previously took the GMAT after taking the cheapest online review course that I could find. I can honestly say that I didn’t know what I was doing when I initially sat for it. Veritas Prep was a great investment. The online course was very interactive and our instructor, David Newland, was entertaining. His teaching style was very easy to comprehend, and he really prepared me for the exam. I just finished the course a few days ago and I am currently preparing to take the exam in two weeks. I know I will get a decent score thanks to this awesome teacher.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic teacher/material
March 27 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niebs22 joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Ogden, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
My teacher, Mr. Pond was amazing. He did a great job articulating what to expect on the exam. Veritas armed him with great information to present as well. The course was laid out very efficiently and was delivered in a way that was understandable and not to overwhelming for only a months time to take it all in.

Veritas has also done a great job at making sure that I am taken care of. I am thinking about retaking the test so that I get the score that I would like and they give me a year to take the course again and during that year I still have access to all of the materials they provide. Great service as a company!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely brilliant!
October 22 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By maryamb626 joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I decided to take a GMAT class when I realized my math is so bad that I won't be able to get a decent enough score to go to grad school. I signed up for Ethan's class and I am honestly so happy that I did. Ethan is brilliant. His teaching method works for all learners and he keeps you engaged in the course throughout the entire session. No matter what level you are at, you find yourself nodding along with his class and feeling that you are actually understanding something no matter what academic and professional background you came from. I took the Veritas Prep class at the same time I bought the Economist GMAT Prep and I found myself applying the methods that Ethan taught in class to the study sessions with the Economist program, and I was improving tremendously.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more