Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [696]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Start early
June 09 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By MWE joined: June 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Start going through the Skillbuilders earlier than the classes start. The classes go so fast and I was struggling to finish the Skillbuilders and homework assigned before the next classes started. Because of the speed I wasn't retaining a lot and was just trying to get through the assignments; I ended up having to push out my test and go through the entire course again on my own so I felt like my time in class was wasted. But I love the online classes, I can pause to write notes, go back and review something the teacher said - all things you cant do when the class is live. You also need a good instructor; Ethan was great at keeping high energy in the class which you need as these courses are 3 hours long!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class, amazing instructor!
October 09 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: October 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Veritas was a great prep course for the GMAT. The materials are very helpful and the practice tests had a great breakdown of scoring trends and analysis. Very helpful! Also, the live online course is a very handy tool for those who travel or find it difficult to get to a class center.

As far as instructors go, Ethan Todras-Whitehill was the best! Ethan TW did a great job of keeping the class engaged (even on a weekend morning) and was a great overall instructor. His lessons were very clear, thorough, and lively. He encouraged questions and participation and he was very accessible (even after the course ended). I will also never watch the Princess Bride the same again!

Great instructor, great materials, great course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Recommend instructor for Live Course
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Jvarela3636 joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan was an amazing instructor! He really helped me understand how to back solve problems and use the answer choices to my advantage. He has many useful tricks and handouts to assist you in your studies. He also helped me think like the test maker which has made a huge improvement on my quizzes and practice tests. Even though the class was online, he made you feel like you were there in person. He has a great personality as well which helps you stay in tuned with the class. I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested in taking a live course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
ETHAN! IS! AWESOME!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I had already taken the class earlier this year and decided to do a retake. I thought Ethan was really helpful. He broke things down into bite sized chunks, and made all the material memorable. I feel that I have improved. Ethan made his own slides from time to time that enhanced the Veritas curriculum, making his class even more personalized and special. He cares a lot and wants to make sure you understand everything. I recommend him highly.
Ethan taught a unique Data Sufficiency class that changed how I perceive that section of quant. I remember to enjoy the test a little more now. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Program!
October 17 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I have to be honest. I had my doubts about an on-line GMAT review course being very beneficial. Well, glad to say I was wrong.

Ethan was an excellent instructor. He made the most out of every minute of class time. All lessons were very well structured and the classes were highly interactive. He constantly asked for feedback to gauge our understanding and provided numerous strategies that we were able to employ and see immediate results.

Ethan truly cares about his students and has made himself available for questions even after the class has ended.

I highly recommend Ethan and the Veritas program.

Thanks Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course - great teacher
October 22 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By alaa aljafari joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
i just done my veritas online class with Ethan,the books are very useful,different from other
in the structure and the tools,give the student exactly what he need,but what really make the course more fun is my teacher,Ethan is wonderful teacher,i really enjoyed his classes and i liked his way of teaching,Ethan know every bit of gmat,his so familiar with the content,and his sense of humor add an excitement level to his classes
talking about DS with Ethan is anther story,Ethan is so professional in this filed,it was so hard for me to understand it, but after using Ethan strategies and handout,it become so easy and funny
i recommended him for every gmat student struggle with DS and the gmat as whole
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Experience!
November 03 | 2014

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: November 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Phoenix, AZ USA | Taught by:  Suresh Raghavendra
I took the Veritas Prep course at Tempe Mission Palms in Tempe Arizona. My instructor was Suresh Raghavendra, and he was extremely professional and knowledgeable of how to prepare for the GMAT. Also, Suresh was very patient and made sure every student understood each concept before moving on. My class was small so it was almost like one on one. The online resources were also very helpful, offering practice tests, problem sets, and online lessons with real instructors. The online resources offer ten practice tests which were pretty close to the actual GMAT test. Overall, I enjoyed the Veritas experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas!
January 10 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: January 10, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I think the format of Veritas Prep is unbeatable. After asking around, I choose Veritas Prep over Manhattan GMAT. I could not have been more satisfied. I took my class online with
Ethan Todras-Whitehill, and was initially nervous that the online format would not be engaging, however that was not the case with Ethan. Even though the class was online (which I assume is much tougher to instruct than an in-person class), Ethan was able to keep the sessions lively and engaging (they were on both Saturday and Sunday). In the end, I was able to boost my score up by 140 points, which I attribute to the first-class instruction skills of Ethan and the great materials prepared by Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course!
January 12 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By caitlinwebster1 joined: January 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I had initially taken the GMAT without taking a course and didn't get the score I needed for my program. Although I've yet to have re-written, I already feel like I've improved. Ethan was a great instructor - he had loads of enthusiasm and was very encouraging (something quite important for 3 hour classes on weekend mornings). I think my instructors thorough knowledge as well as the helpful study guides really helped my chances of improving my score on the GMAT. I benefited primarily from the Quant section. The Data Sufficiency class is great and will really make you re-think the way to approach the questions. Overall, I think the most helpful part of the class was learning how the GMAT tries to trick you and how to overcome those barriers. I highly recommend Ethan's course!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Prep at its Best!!!
January 17 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: January 11, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
When looking for a GMAT Prep course, I researched a few companies. I decided to go with Veritas Prep because they had the most friendliest customer service representative when I called to inquiry about their courses. Their customer service reps were really patient in explaining their course options and the different perks with each course option. Initially when I registered with Veritas, my course met on Mondays and Wednesdays. After my 1st class, I suddenly had a schedule change and work conflicted with my schedule. I called Veritas Prep and asked them to change my course to a weekend course due to the sudden change in my work schedule. Veritas was very understanding and switched me into a weekend course with Ethan. They did this with no additional charges and no hassle. I started attending Ethan's class shortly after.

Veritas Prep is a great company with really phenomenal instructors, like Ethan. I am a person that usually does not write reviews after courses or services are rendered because I don't always find them the most helpful. However, I decided to write a review because it was the reviews of Ethan that impacted my decision to enroll in classes with Veritas Prep. Ethan is a great instructor. He is very interesting and engaging. He truly is a resource and an instructor who cares about the success of his students. One of the things I really liked about Ethan is that he took time to create additional resources to go with most of the lessons. These resources were composed of the most important strategies and techniques to use on the test. With the interactive SmartBoard, I felt as though I was sitting in an in-person classroom and sitting in the classroom. With this interactive SmartBoard and class, Ethan could see how many people were online and engaged in the lesson. I also felt as if Ethan was talking to me directly which is a totally different experience from other online classes. This online class didn't seem like an online class at all. I really enjoyed Ethan's stories and metaphors to the different sections and strategies for the GMAT. Ethan made GMAT Prep easy and interesting.

In additional to resources, Ethan was great at storytelling and dressing up in different costumes to drive home specific concepts. I really liked the pirate costume to drive home the Data Sufficiency strategies. The explanation of the classic blunders and "Don't for the Trap" was really meaningful. It made Data Sufficiency easier to comprehend than before. If you were also concerned about the quantitative section, the number of strategies and tools that Ethan goes over are very helpful. Although I consider myself stronger in math than verbal, I still learned a lot of useful strategies to do the math on the GMAT.

As a person who is changing career fields, I am happy about my experience with Veritas Prep and having Ethan as an instructor. Before Veritas Prep, I was unfamiliar with the GMAT test itself and struggled studying and learning on my own. Now I have all the resources available to me by Veritas for a year and the additional resources that Ethan also provided to assist in my studying process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more