Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [645]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Exceeded my expectations!
January 19 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan is an awesome teacher. I highly recommend that you try to take the Veritas course from him should the schedule fit within your study window.

Ethan really puts his heart into making the course fun and effective. You will absolutely not be disappointed.

I am a mid-career professional, so it had been decades since I took any of the classes that are fundamental to the GMAT (algebra, geometry, etc.). The Veritas material (homework, skillbuilder videos, and practice tests, etc.) were all very well organized and really helped me to not be surprised on test day. Ethan also gave us great guidance on how to best use those materials. Before I knew it, the material was all coming back to me.

My only regret was not allowing for 2-3 more weeks post class to keep studying. I was personally in cram mode and bracketed my study to just the 5-6 week course length.

Still, I felt so much better about walking into the test room after taking this class! If you have a bit more time, you will be all the better off.


I have no reservations highly recommending both Ethan (and Veritas)!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ethan is the Best!
January 22 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jtb15 joined: January 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan was a huge help in my preparation for the GMAT. He was passionate, funny, and high-energy, which was perhaps the most important, as our online sessions ran from 8-11PM on Sundays and Tuesdays. He was able to keep us involved in the course at every session, which is no small feat when working in an online presentation.

I selected Veritas Prep on the advice of a colleague and am totally satisfied with my decision to do so. The interface is easy to use, and all the information/practice that one could want is at one's fingertips. I have improved my quantitative abilities vastly as a result of this course, although I am still not a fan of Data Sufficiency!

If you have the choice, take Ethan Todras-Whitehill for your GMAT prep course with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course, Great Teacher!
January 29 | 2015

4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By DareAdeyeri joined: January 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
I took the 7-day immersion course of Veritas Prep. First I was impressed by the quality of the materials and the excellent customer service - I was dealing with Jenny Tang. In-class was even better. Ethan Todras-Whitehill, the instructor was amazing. He demonstrated uncommon expertise in all the subjects, teaching highly effective and timesaving strategies that cut the stress out of very tough questions. I left class with a deeper understanding of the materials and a broader perspective of what to expect in the actual test. I am even told they are not done with me until I have obtained my desired score on the live test. Of course, I will take Ethan and Veritas prep up on this. I have a high for the immersion experience and I would recommend Veritas Prep and in particular Ethan to anyone seriously thinking of scoring high on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great GMAT Course with Ravi at Veritas Prep
February 27 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently took the Veritas GMAT course with Ravi, he was wonderful. Every teacher in every course has great knowledge about this exam, but Ravi was able to explain it to each student in a group setting for everyone to understand. He is animated and interesting to listen to which makes learning tricks on this exam much more enjoyable. I felt that after taking this exam with him i was MUCH more prepared to take the GMAT. I would highly recommend Ravi as a teacher, he will stay with you after class to help on problems and give advice on how to study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course, Ravi was an awesome teacher!
October 18 | 2013

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After looking at different options for GMAT prep, I decided on Veritas and I was not dissapointed.
I liked how the course was structured: first you work on basic content through the skill builder, during class you learn strategies, and afterwards you practice with homework and practice tests. The material was easy to read and well explained. They focus on higher order thinking, rather than on one-time tricks.
The classes with Ravi were really dynamic. He always found alternative ways to explain and to solve the problems.
I enjoyed this class and it really prepared me to score in the +700.
I highly recommend it!
P.S. I can't comment on score improvement, since I had not taken the GMAT before the course. My final score was 710.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent, thorough course for all levels
March 04 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fielder89 joined: March 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I really enjoyed David's Live Online course. David did an excellent job of sticking to the lesson plans, and made sure that each class as productive for all. David was keen to feedback and questions, and was able to adjust the delivery and explanations to problems as they arose.

David's instruction, combined with the content on Veritas website and in the lesson books have provided a well-grounded and thorough foundation for every component of the exam. When I complete the Skillbuilders before class, I felt prepared to attack the material presented, and find success on the homework.

I have yet to take the exam, but I feel much more prepared now than I did prior to the Live Online course. I'd highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep is a Must!!
March 05 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ookpala joined: March 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
I previously took the GMAT after taking the cheapest online review course that I could find. I can honestly say that I didn’t know what I was doing when I initially sat for it. Veritas Prep was a great investment. The online course was very interactive and our instructor, David Newland, was entertaining. His teaching style was very easy to comprehend, and he really prepared me for the exam. I just finished the course a few days ago and I am currently preparing to take the exam in two weeks. I know I will get a decent score thanks to this awesome teacher.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic teacher/material
March 27 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niebs22 joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Ogden, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
My teacher, Mr. Pond was amazing. He did a great job articulating what to expect on the exam. Veritas armed him with great information to present as well. The course was laid out very efficiently and was delivered in a way that was understandable and not to overwhelming for only a months time to take it all in.

Veritas has also done a great job at making sure that I am taken care of. I am thinking about retaking the test so that I get the score that I would like and they give me a year to take the course again and during that year I still have access to all of the materials they provide. Great service as a company!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Absolutely brilliant!
October 22 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By maryamb626 joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
I decided to take a GMAT class when I realized my math is so bad that I won't be able to get a decent enough score to go to grad school. I signed up for Ethan's class and I am honestly so happy that I did. Ethan is brilliant. His teaching method works for all learners and he keeps you engaged in the course throughout the entire session. No matter what level you are at, you find yourself nodding along with his class and feeling that you are actually understanding something no matter what academic and professional background you came from. I took the Veritas Prep class at the same time I bought the Economist GMAT Prep and I found myself applying the methods that Ethan taught in class to the study sessions with the Economist program, and I was improving tremendously.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good Strategy and Content
November 01 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Veritas Prep provides many useful tools to help with preparation- make sure you dedicate enough time to use them all! Before each lesson, complete the Skillbuilder, especially in your weakest areas. I also recommend reviewing core arithmetic, algebra, and geometry skills before the class even starts if you know you need extra work in math. This will ensure you get the most out of each lesson.

In addition, the strategies presented throughout the course are extremely helpful. Ethan is a very knowledgeable teacher and his enthusiasm makes the material much more interesting. The new online interface better emulates an in-person classroom, which was important to me. You can actually see the instructor as he/she presents the material.

I definitely recommend Veritas Prep and Ethan!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more