Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [543]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Fantastic teacher/material
March 27 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niebs22 joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Ogden, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
My teacher, Mr. Pond was amazing. He did a great job articulating what to expect on the exam. Veritas armed him with great information to present as well. The course was laid out very efficiently and was delivered in a way that was understandable and not to overwhelming for only a months time to take it all in.

Veritas has also done a great job at making sure that I am taken care of. I am thinking about retaking the test so that I get the score that I would like and they give me a year to take the course again and during that year I still have access to all of the materials they provide. Great service as a company!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely brilliant!
October 22 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By maryamb626 joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I decided to take a GMAT class when I realized my math is so bad that I won't be able to get a decent enough score to go to grad school. I signed up for Ethan's class and I am honestly so happy that I did. Ethan is brilliant. His teaching method works for all learners and he keeps you engaged in the course throughout the entire session. No matter what level you are at, you find yourself nodding along with his class and feeling that you are actually understanding something no matter what academic and professional background you came from. I took the Veritas Prep class at the same time I bought the Economist GMAT Prep and I found myself applying the methods that Ethan taught in class to the study sessions with the Economist program, and I was improving tremendously.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A little expensive but worth every penny
November 04 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By TIMIVERSEN joined: November 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the course with Ravi in LA and he nailed it. The course was very fast paced and you get what you put in. Keep up with the homework and you WILL be in the 90th percentile. Ravi made this course worth it. The veritas customer support was very helpful and sent out books right away. Coupons are available if you search the web. I started with a free trial and knew I had to enroll. Books come very nice and prepare you well. Do all the homework and skillbuilders. Class is not at all easy but Ravi is more than happy to help. Plus you have online homework help. Veritas does everything they can to help you make it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep GMAT Course - Teacher Ravi Sreerama
December 06 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lovDr8 joined: December 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
First of all I want to say that this was my second time taking a GMAT course, the first one I wasn't satisfied at all with so I decided to switch companies and choose Veritas due to their amazing reviews online. I have to say, this course was 100 times better than my previous one and couldn't have better prepared me for this test. Everything from the Skillbuilders to online HW help to practice tests were great, and in abundance. Secondly, I wanted to say that I probably had the best teacher in Ravi Sreerama. He actually made you want to come to class and learn the different methods/approaches to the GMAT. Not only was he a genius, but he really understood how to relate problems to his students. I would 100% recommend him if you are looking to take a Veritas prep course.

Don't leave too many reviews usually but definitely think that both Ravi and Veritas deserved one for this.

-Oren
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Online -- I personally loved the Veritas program
January 12 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sweiner joined: November 5, 2009 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
There seems to be quite a bit of suspicion regarding positive comments on this site, so let me preface my post by saying I don’t work for either of these testing companies. I’m just a guy who had ok grades in college and realized he’d need to completely destroy the GMAT to have any prayer of getting into a decent MBA program. I chose to do the Veritas Prep online course and admittedly really don’t know much about Manhattan GMAT, so I can’t compare the two curriculums. I can, however, say that I was extremely pleased with my GMAT score after completing the Veritas Prep course.

Before starting any of the online lessons, I completed one of the practice exams offered in the online course and scored a 610. I realize that you could argue the validity of using this score as a baseline considering that it isn’t “an official GMAT score,” but it’s, quite frankly, the only score I have to go off, as I’d never taken the GMAT before. After completing the Veritas course, I sat for the GMAT last week and scored a 730. Any way you slice it, baseline score or no baseline score, that is a pretty good place to be when testing day has come and gone.

I personally loved the Veritas program. The online course gives you a ton of flexibility and more tests and practice problems than you would ever really want to do. It puts all the resources that you need to get a great score on the exam at your fingertips, and helps to ensure that the time you’re investing in studying for the GMAT is being used efficiently. I think the highest compliment you can really pay to a preparatory course is that it ultimately gives you control over how well you will do on an exam, such that the more you dedicate yourself to their curriculum, the higher you’ll score on the exam. I honestly believe that the Veritas course meets this criterion, and that you can rest assured that there won’t be any surprises come exam day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is way to go
March 05 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 5, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I chose Veritas because my co-worker recommended this place to me. First time he got around 550 points, but after taking the course from Veritas his score went up to 700 points.

Veritas provide well organized resources, from fundamental to complicated problems. Also, online recorded instructions, online help, quiz, and 17 practice tests are very useful resources for me to prepare for GMAT. The plethora of resources amazes me.

My instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was simply awesome. He definitely knew the material, how to teach and motivate students. I really had a great experience with Veritas!

I will definitely recommend Veritas to my friends who are studying for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi is the greatest!
October 24 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 24, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas course was incredibly valuable in both the quantitative and verbal sections, but particualrly quant. Our instructor, Ravi was the best! He really knew the material and was able to answer every question we had clearly and effectively. He knew the best shortcuts to attack each problem which has really helped me save time in and put energy into more complicated 700 level questions. He is also able to quickly pick up on each student's weakness and really cared about making sure that everyone was making progress. I highly encourage students to take Ravi's class if they go with Veritas.

Overall, the services offered by Veritas are top notch. The customer service is incredibly attentive and available. The online help is invaluable and the service even graded my practice AWA papers within a couple of days with notes on how to improve each paragraph. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great class, highly recommended!
October 24 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 21, 2012 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This review is for a 6-week GMAT prep class through Veritas. This is the second time I took the class (you actually get the a free retake), and was pretty impressed with the level of material. The GMAT is not really the most exciting subject, however my instructor Ravi did a phenomenal job. He did great at encouraging his students, and really explaining what was up. He didn't use any smoke and mirrors and just say 'oh, you're doing a great job.' His approach was very straight forward, and created a very relaxing yet focused environment. I am pretty sure that he was able to get 100% class participation, to one degree or another.

The material on the My Veritas portal is also pretty useful. In case you miss a class (or need a refresher), you can watch a recorded "class" which is pretty engaging. Also, I found it useful that all of the homework problems are on the website. It is useful to get used to answering everything on a computer, as opposed to a printed book, because this best helps simulate a real test environment.

While, Ravi was a great instructor, I was a little disappointed with the level of quality in the course material books. I think they were very thorough and detailed, however they were plagued with numerous typos and errors. I can certainly understand that a first print of a book can have typos, but in a book that people rely to study on this is just unacceptable. Veritas should have spent more of their resources is creating a grade A product, instead of rushing this first edition to be published.

Overall, I highly recommend this course. It is a little on the pricey side, but I think it is a worthwhile investment. I think the issues I was experiencing with typos in the course material are being resolved as I write this review, so I wouldn't use that to dissuade you from taking this course. Lastly, I would strongly recommend taking the 6-Saturday course. I highly advise against taking the Tues-Thursday evening course...if you are a working professional during the day, you will be tired by the time the class roles around, and you will not get the most out of your experience. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Instructor
October 29 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 29, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I think the Veritas books could use improvements on its explanations. My instructor Ravi was great though. I took a few make up classes w/other instructors and Ravi was by far the best. He trims the fat and tells you real life advice that will help with your studying. He emphasizes on self study, which is true. Taking the course will supplement your studies; 85% of how well you do on the test depends on how much you study, 15% is the prep course.

The veritas site has a lot of practice tests and quizzes. The practice tests are very helpful. You must do the coursework in the books to take full advantage of the classes and utilizing review time during classes.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great teacher
November 07 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi sets you up from day 1 with a process to succeed. He drives home the point of learning from your mistakes. If you are dedicated to the process and you put the work in you will almost certainly see positive results. Ravi keeps class interesting with nice anecdotes and gets everyone participating. He's great at showing you what will be the best bang for the buck to study time-wise. Most importantly he cares about your individual success as a student and is willing to help you out when you have specific problems. I know I was having a lot of issues a few days before the test and Ravi gave me some good advice to keep me calm for test day.

The course in general is pretty good for overall review. The books explain concepts well and are organized intuitively. The HW format is nice because it gets you in the habit of answering questions on a computer screen. I also found the practice tests to be fairly accurate to the real deal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more