Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [471]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Awesome instruction!
February 29 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 29, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Diego, CA USA | Taught by:  Matt Douglas
I would recommend this instructor and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT! The instructor really knew his stuff, never read off from the pages and presenting content and examples in an engaging way. The instructor selected a variety of samples that were discussed as class. He was very helpful by providing us with resource recommendations for some of the more difficult parts of the exam. Overall created a non-intimidating atmosphere where everyone participated in the class and provided some great insight to the psychology of questions and the test. The structure of the program and of the class were on point.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is veri-good!
February 28 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By brianhfree joined: February 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Boston (Fin District), MA USA | Taught by:  Dave Goldstein
The Veritas course was thorough and well thought out. The 14 lesson format makes it easy to digest the insane amount of content that the GMAT requires. Veritas also does a nice job of revisiting and reinforcing key content every few weeks.

Dave, the instructor, was awesome. He made the lessons easy to digest, and did an excellent job of explaining the multiple ways to solve a given problem. He also made himself extremely available out side of class to field any questions we had.

Before I took the Veritas course I thought there was no way i'd be able to tackle the GMAT-- 7 weeks later and I'm shooting for a 700. Excellent class all around.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great teachers, including top MBA schools graduates
May 14 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By epigram joined: November 4, 2011 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
I will highly recommend Veritasprep GMAT course that I have just completed. Our teacher was Columbia MBA graduate Rob Stringham. He is very knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He would stay with us for 2-3 hours after the end of the class to answer our questions and do the problems together that we asked him about. Not at all like those teachers that behave like they know it all and you’ll never get even close to their level of understanding the topic.


He has a very personal approach to every student. If you are suffering from anxiety passing the exam he will recommend the ways to work with this issue, good literature to read on this topic and some tricks that will help you to reduce the level of anxiety about the test.


Pros:
-Online tools that include the recording of every GMAT topic and the correlating problem solving
- Great teachers, including top MBA schools graduates
- Teachers do not watch the clock. They are very helpful and friendly
-Very friendly and helpful people at the clients’ department. Mark offered me a discount for the course when he saw that I took private tutor lessons with Veritas Prep some time ago. He also proposed a bonus time with tutor if somebody of my friends will enroll with Veritas. Very client oriented company!
- Great location, Grand Hayatt in Manhattan


Cons:
-Expensive, but you can repeat the course free of charge in case if you need it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly recommend
March 09 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 9, 2012 | 13 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Seattle, WA USA |
After cracking the official guide, I knew I would need all the help I could get. The Veritas full course was a great way to power through all the GMAT material without making any sacrifices. Ethan's class was a fun way to spend a couple evenings a week and allowed me to score a 710 on the GMAT.

The time and dollar investment is really negligible when compared against the value of really maximizing your performance. This is your career, after all.

My only complaint is that I scored 730 on the official practice test but couldn't quite seal the deal in a live-fire scenario. Good problem to have, I suppose.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing
March 22 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pattersonrl joined: March 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Having recently completed the Veritas course and taken the GMAT, I could not be more enthusiastic about Veritas. My instructor, Anthony R., was excellent and went above and beyond to provide engaging lectures, explain thoroughly until he was certain all questions were answered, and make himself available via e-mail and before and after class for additional assistance. I attribute much of my success (over 150 pt score boost) to his efforts.

One of Veritas' strengths is its flexibility - it allows teachers to stray from the book from time to time and introduce alternative approaches, both of which make it a highly-tailored program. Also, when I had to miss a class, I was able to attend the other DC course to fill in the lecture material.

I have absolutely no reservations in offering Veritas my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommended
March 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lwhang joined: March 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
Bought the online package off Gilt City -- got a really good deal, more than 50% off the original cost of the class.

Class was great -- David Newland is basically a verbal stud and provided so many helpful tools outside of what Vertias usually includes. Going into the class I knew I needed to work on a little of everything, especially data sufficiency since I was so unfamiliar with the question type. Could literally hear my instructor's voice while taking the actual GMAT.

While taking the class, I didn't have the time to do the homework/problems when they were assigned since I'm still in school. But I seriously think these books are golden. Basically took the class from November to December 2011, studied a little in the beginning of January, and literally did not look at anything GMAT related before a week before my appointment in March. The week before the test I dedicated several hours every day to studying for the GMAT and would try to get through at least 2 Veritas books a day. These books are FILLED with practice problems that are so similar to the actual exam. Aside from the diagnostic test in OG and one of the GMATPrep practice exams, I only looked at Veritas materials.

Disregard the score improvement. Never took a diagnostic test that actually told me my score, but I did the diagnostic in the Official Guide and scored in the above average range for most of the sections -- ended up with a 740 on GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Review
March 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rodgelodge joined: March 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
I chose the Veritas Prep online course. I would have liked to have taken the course in person but as it was not offered in my city I opted for the online course. Let me start out by saying that the course was extremely comprehensive. So much so that I wish I had scheduled the GMAT for a few weeks after the completion of the course just to ensure I could fully review everything presented. Alas I had applications deadlines approaching and took the test the week that I finished the course.
Even without extra study time after the course I still went in feeling extremely confident and was able to hit my target GMAT score. Veritas really helped me bone up on my math skills, which is the area that I was most concerned about. The materials that they provided for the course are excellent and I plan to keep them around in case I need to brush up on any of the quantitative material in the future.
Overall the entire course was a great learning experience and I know that I would not have been able to do as well as I did on the GMAT without it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course that changed my mind.
March 26 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By VladislavSuleymanov joined: March 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
VeritasPrep course played very serious role in my preparation. I realized how this test works, what skills do i need to aquire or develop more, time management during preparation and actual test.

Our instructor Robert is very clever, experienced and funny guy. He knows every aspect he teaches, provided aswers on all questions our group has. Robert always remind us that we should never give up, the more we have mistakes, the more experienced we become. He provided us we real life examples, in order to better explain us a particular strategy or solution. If i had time, i would without doubt take further individual classes with him.

I found course material very structured and useful. VeritasPrep did a good job in separating GMAT into several topics, after reading each book, you realize that you have almost all strategies, information, and tricks for successful GMAT taker.

Location was Grand Hayyat Hotel, in Manhattan, NY. Rooms were very convenient, clean, big, and provided with all necessary materials (papers, pen, water, board)

Overall I would recommend to every business student take VeritasPrep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent and Comprehensive
April 09 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
I found Veritas to be a fully comprehensive and thorough GMAT Prep course. My instructor was excellent and the information provided in the books and in the answer section was very helpful. In addition, I found the online resources to be great and the access to additional tests, online classes, and instructors (either through a call in line or on line 'office hours') unparalleled. The diagnostic quizes and practice tests were a huge help, and the additional instructor support amazing. I would recommend this to anyone and am confident that my score would not have been as high without Veritas. All an all, a beneficial experience and well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I love Veritas!
April 11 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 11, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Financial District, IL USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I took the Veritas full course and loved it! Originally I chose Veritas because of the amount of classroom hours. I think that all of their materials were good and it was nice having so many practice problems. Also, since you are in the classroom for so long you actually learn the concepts tested in the quant section as opposed to just being able to locate the answer. The only problem that I had with the Veritas materials is that during the actual GMAT I saw a question format in the verbal section that I had not previously seen. Outside of that I was very happy with my experience and would recommend this course to everyone!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
110 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more