Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [411]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Amazing
March 22 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pattersonrl joined: March 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Having recently completed the Veritas course and taken the GMAT, I could not be more enthusiastic about Veritas. My instructor, Anthony R., was excellent and went above and beyond to provide engaging lectures, explain thoroughly until he was certain all questions were answered, and make himself available via e-mail and before and after class for additional assistance. I attribute much of my success (over 150 pt score boost) to his efforts.

One of Veritas' strengths is its flexibility - it allows teachers to stray from the book from time to time and introduce alternative approaches, both of which make it a highly-tailored program. Also, when I had to miss a class, I was able to attend the other DC course to fill in the lecture material.

I have absolutely no reservations in offering Veritas my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommended
March 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By lwhang joined: March 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
Bought the online package off Gilt City -- got a really good deal, more than 50% off the original cost of the class.

Class was great -- David Newland is basically a verbal stud and provided so many helpful tools outside of what Vertias usually includes. Going into the class I knew I needed to work on a little of everything, especially data sufficiency since I was so unfamiliar with the question type. Could literally hear my instructor's voice while taking the actual GMAT.

While taking the class, I didn't have the time to do the homework/problems when they were assigned since I'm still in school. But I seriously think these books are golden. Basically took the class from November to December 2011, studied a little in the beginning of January, and literally did not look at anything GMAT related before a week before my appointment in March. The week before the test I dedicated several hours every day to studying for the GMAT and would try to get through at least 2 Veritas books a day. These books are FILLED with practice problems that are so similar to the actual exam. Aside from the diagnostic test in OG and one of the GMATPrep practice exams, I only looked at Veritas materials.

Disregard the score improvement. Never took a diagnostic test that actually told me my score, but I did the diagnostic in the Official Guide and scored in the above average range for most of the sections -- ended up with a 740 on GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep Review
March 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rodgelodge joined: March 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
I chose the Veritas Prep online course. I would have liked to have taken the course in person but as it was not offered in my city I opted for the online course. Let me start out by saying that the course was extremely comprehensive. So much so that I wish I had scheduled the GMAT for a few weeks after the completion of the course just to ensure I could fully review everything presented. Alas I had applications deadlines approaching and took the test the week that I finished the course.
Even without extra study time after the course I still went in feeling extremely confident and was able to hit my target GMAT score. Veritas really helped me bone up on my math skills, which is the area that I was most concerned about. The materials that they provided for the course are excellent and I plan to keep them around in case I need to brush up on any of the quantitative material in the future.
Overall the entire course was a great learning experience and I know that I would not have been able to do as well as I did on the GMAT without it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course that changed my mind.
March 26 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By VladislavSuleymanov joined: March 26, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
VeritasPrep course played very serious role in my preparation. I realized how this test works, what skills do i need to aquire or develop more, time management during preparation and actual test.

Our instructor Robert is very clever, experienced and funny guy. He knows every aspect he teaches, provided aswers on all questions our group has. Robert always remind us that we should never give up, the more we have mistakes, the more experienced we become. He provided us we real life examples, in order to better explain us a particular strategy or solution. If i had time, i would without doubt take further individual classes with him.

I found course material very structured and useful. VeritasPrep did a good job in separating GMAT into several topics, after reading each book, you realize that you have almost all strategies, information, and tricks for successful GMAT taker.

Location was Grand Hayyat Hotel, in Manhattan, NY. Rooms were very convenient, clean, big, and provided with all necessary materials (papers, pen, water, board)

Overall I would recommend to every business student take VeritasPrep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent and Comprehensive
April 09 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Philadelphia, PA USA | Taught by:  Neil Moakley
I found Veritas to be a fully comprehensive and thorough GMAT Prep course. My instructor was excellent and the information provided in the books and in the answer section was very helpful. In addition, I found the online resources to be great and the access to additional tests, online classes, and instructors (either through a call in line or on line 'office hours') unparalleled. The diagnostic quizes and practice tests were a huge help, and the additional instructor support amazing. I would recommend this to anyone and am confident that my score would not have been as high without Veritas. All an all, a beneficial experience and well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I love Veritas!
April 11 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 11, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Financial District, IL USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I took the Veritas full course and loved it! Originally I chose Veritas because of the amount of classroom hours. I think that all of their materials were good and it was nice having so many practice problems. Also, since you are in the classroom for so long you actually learn the concepts tested in the quant section as opposed to just being able to locate the answer. The only problem that I had with the Veritas materials is that during the actual GMAT I saw a question format in the verbal section that I had not previously seen. Outside of that I was very happy with my experience and would recommend this course to everyone!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Top Notch Course
May 23 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By draysh joined: April 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Gardena, CA USA | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
I signed up for a weekend class with Veritas with the thought that I only needed something to force me to get me started with my studying. Long story short, I was very wrong. Veritas helped me see that there is so much more to doing well on the test than simply practice and some conceptual knowledge. I was fairing somewhat decently with GMAT practice questions prior to the course but I was not confident that I was at that desired 700 level ability, and the explanations in the practice book I had purchased (ahem, Princeton Review) were just not cutting it.

In regard to the class itself, I can say nothing but good things. The four 9-hour day weekend course was quick but highly informative. It did take a little mental stamina to keep focused for that much time at once, but it was definitely rewarding. Brian, the instructor, was a real pro and it was easy to see that he really cared about the quality and usefulness of the class. The materials he passed out were very structured and succinct. Everything he went over had a purpose, so you really get value in the time you invest. Most importantly, the course doesn't just serve as a quick fix for lack of self-study as I had originally thought. Rather, it re-teaches you how to approach the exam by helping you be more efficient and think in a manner that avoids all the pitfalls the GMAT likes to throw at you. I have taken several practice exams already and am consistently scoring in the 700 range. I know that Veritas played a huge part in that.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
In two months I went from having no idea what was on the GMAT to scoring 750.
April 17 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By DNidess joined: April 17, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   DC Area, DC USA |
I knew from the first class that Veritas was going to be worth my time and money and I was not disappointed. The course breaks down the different GMAT sections into major sub-topics and gives you techniques to solve every type of question in a timely manner. I know that I would not have figured most of these out on my own.

My instructor, Anthony, was an expert on the subject and, more importantly, could convey it succinctly and in a manner that made it very easy to pick up. He kept the classes interesting; it never seemed like a trial to sit through the seven hours on Saturday, and he even made himself available to answer questions after the course had finished. As a professional teacher myself, I consider his abilities to be top of the line.

Although the instruction was the centerpiece of the course, the additional materials also made a huge difference. The hundreds of questions in each book and the many practice tests and performance trackers on the website were key to getting in the necessary ‘reps’. By the time I actually took the GMAT I felt completely comfortable with the types of questions on it, the curves used to throw you off, and the time constraints.

I would recommend Veritas and Anthony to anybody who is serious about doing well on the GMAT. If I had not gotten the score I wanted the first time through, I would have instantly gone through their course again to further improve. But that wasn't necessary. Once was plenty.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT!!!
May 06 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 6, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Rob Stringham
Choosing to take the VERITAS Prep GMAT Course was totally the right decision! I cannot say enough positive about the VERITAS Prep ADVANTAGE! By taking their GMAT course I feel much more empowered to do well than I could have thought imaginable!

The decision actually began by reading this fabulous book called, "Your MBA Game Plan," by Omari Bouknight and Scott Shrum who, as per their book, are also directors for VERTIAS Prep! … and the experience with VERITAS continued improving from there.

The course materials are fantastic! They are clearly written for all to understand and touch on the elementary topics needed for the test plus the ins and outs of navigating through the exam experience. The online practice and diagnostic tests help to refine your skills and get the timing down to an art form! The supplementary “On Demand Lessons” are very easy to follow and are interactive modules that adapt to your learning speed. Put simply, VERITAS arms you with all the tools needed and then some. In addition if you have questions while using their on-line system, support is right there to assist!

And to top the experience off the instructor, Rob Stringham, was PHENOMENAL!!!! He interactively stayed connected with each student, no matter what their skill level, and brought the whole class together to improve each student’s ability to do well on the exam! He accomplished this with an unbelievable amount of energy and focus throughout the entire seven week class! I was really in awe of his teaching style! Rob was very knowledgeable, approachable, down to earth, and amenable to give whatever assistance you felt you may need to conquer this exam!

I repeat VERITAS Prep is WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
120 Points in One Month! Thank You Veritas Tutoring!
May 14 | 2012

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By wwjdtogil joined: May 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Chicago-Financial District, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
I recommend the tutoring service of Veritas Prep. I had Kevin Richardson as my tutor. With his help, I raised my GMAT score by 120 points within a month! I took the regular Veritas course about 1.5 years ago, but did not take the GMAT right after the course. After 1.5 years, my skills became rusty, and that resulted in a disappointing score. Kevin helped me by analyzing my skill-set and pointing out my fortes and my weaknesses.

He then customized his teaching methods per my needs and built up my confidence along the way. After being burned by the low score, it was important to have Kevin providing me with tips for each section and helping me to regain my confidence. His teaching is easy to understand and right to the point. For anyone considering a GMAT tutoring service, I would definitely recommend Kevin.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more