Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [477]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
GMAT Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By qwerty366 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To say that I am impressed or satisfied with Veritas Prep would be massive understatements. When shopping for a course, I knew I wanted to be treated like a person, not just a number. Veritas has an exemplary customer service department and course set-up help that should serve as examples for other companies. I always felt that they had my back in this endeavor from day 1.

I am also very appreciative of Veritas for employing teachers like Ravi Sreerama. Ravi was an EXCELLENT tutor and clearly a master of his domain. He conducted class in a manner very conducive to learning, and held us accountable for our lapses in judgement or irrational thinking. Ravi is an exceptional teacher who truly cares about his students. I saw his reviews before taking the class, but he definitely proved them correct. Don't think twice about taking this course with Ravi. He'll hold you to a high standard, but his experience and expertise will be invaluable to you as you tackle the GMAT.

Thanks Ravi and VPREP, you are top-notch in my book!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Perfect Way To Prep for the GMAT
September 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was an amazing experience. Being out of school for over 10 years, Ravi's style of teaching perfectly suited my needs at this point of my life. I needed a teacher who can challenge me to learn material on my own while thoroughly explaining the material I struggled with. Ravi was always available to answer any question, and made sure that his students prioritize efficiency when approaching the GMAT. He encouraged his students to try each class whether the answer provided would be right or wrong. His focus was to make sure each student sees why they arrived at an answer so that they know the best approach possible to each question on the test.

I strongly recommend Ravi's course to anyone considering taking a Veritas Prep Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic Beginning to Studying!
September 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By thanhtcao joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was a great way to start my studies for the GMAT. I have not taken the test yet, but have taken a few practice tests and have improved immensely. It gave me structure to study as well as guidelines and what to focus on first. Much of what was focused on during class was dictated by the fantastic Ravi. He is a no non-sense teacher that tells you like it is.

Ravi is very upfront about the amount of material that is covered in class and that you will only get out of it what you put in. It is important to know that taking this class isn't just throwing money at studying, you really have to be as invested in the program and use all the resources in order to get the most of out of your experience.

I will spend more time studying in the coming weeks in hopes of scoring over 700 on my test, but so far all the tools have been given to me through Veritas Prep and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep -- High-level Instructors
January 10 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nbooky joined: February 1, 2007 | 64 | 3 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
In general, there are a set of strategies everybody cover. For example, for CR-type questions read question stem first; for RC understand the gist of the passage etc. There are some stuff I learned from Veritas though: like SWIMMER, advanced math and logic etc. I believe some other programs also talk about SWIMMER (Manhattan?).

The most I appreciate on Veritas is that they hire only instructors at 99-percentile. Some had commented that good test takers do not necessarily be good teachers, which I totally agree. However, I would argue I don't need to pay if I am just learning the fundamentals - all these were covered in good materials like Kaplan. I got my money worth for observing these instructors tackling advanced problems - these are techniques not covered in any books. For example, they use shortcuts to get to answer quicker, techniques to spot tricks by GMAT test writers, methods/their gut feels to eliminate incorrect answers etc.

Note that I am already very familiar with the techniques and type of questions before taking Veritas. Veritas do cover every one of them. Personally, I found the advanced techniques are the most useful to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent course
January 24 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rahuldesai joined: October 17, 2011 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
I joined Veritas Prep's online GMAT course in Dec 2012 and I think that this is one of the most useful course for people who would like to score higher on the GMAT. those who have given the GMAT before will see increase in their score after this course.

I took my GMAT before this course and my score wasn't what I expected. But now on the practice test, I feel I can do better in my next attempt. Non-native people will find the verbal help very useful. Veritas have their own 'strategies' which will be explained in the course and the books they will provide.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is thinking of taking a training course for their GMAT.

The online feature gives the advantage of not driving to a class location and and even if you miss one, you can watch the recorded video of the missed class. The software used for this class in also easy and powerful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Take Veritas, save time and money!
January 31 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 31, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA |
Most people preparing for the GMAT are so busy with their full time job that it is challenging to find a course that can adapt to their busy schedule. Also, truthfully speaking, taking some online course really does not help much because it is hard to focus staring at a computer screen after one has been in front of the computer all day long for work.
I wasted my time and money on books and online courses, but finally took Veritas, which I really enjoyed. The instructor was great and it is nice to sit in a classroom environment with other students who are going through the same process as you. So, save your time and money and go for VERITAS!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Must-take course for non-quant students
February 01 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By joined: December 31, 1969 | | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA |
I can't say enough good things about Veritas Prep ... and especially Kevin. He took an individualized approach to each lesson once he had gotten to know each student's strengths and weaknesses. He gave me specific study advice on breaks and before/after class that really helped me. Overall, the course is very thorough--the books are great, the OnDemand sessions that accompany each book are infinitely helpful for those of us who don't always "get it" in the course of one evening, and the fact that you can call for help with any of the problems and even retake the course if you need to makes Veritas Prep a stand-out GMAT prep course in my opinion!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Phenomenal Instructor
February 22 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bofamous joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Boston (Fin District), MA USA | Taught by:  Ashley Newman-Owens
Let me start off by saying, I've taken a competitor's LSAT course. I hated every second of it. The teacher was inexperienced and I felt like I threw away all my money. I was extremely wary coming into this prep course.

All of the Veritas staff are excellent. My instructor was amazing. She clearly has the experience and the flow of the course nailed down. I never felt lost or confused in regards to how the course was organized. She was approachable and could explain things in various ways so people who learn differently could grasp the same concept.

I came into the course more looking for confidence and the "tricks" of the GMAT. I found both. I decided to wait to take the test for a bit, but every time I email Ashley she is always there to help me out!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Worth Twice the Price
February 24 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2012 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Ogden, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
I loved the whole Veritas program. I had the most knowledgable and helpful teacher imaginable. He knew the strategies so well we could ask him anything and get a clear and consise answer that we could directly apply to the test. I would recommend this class to anyone who is serious about getting into a top ten business school. Within the first few weeks of classes I had improved my score by 130 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome instruction!
February 29 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 29, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   San Diego, CA USA | Taught by:  Matt Douglas
I would recommend this instructor and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT! The instructor really knew his stuff, never read off from the pages and presenting content and examples in an engaging way. The instructor selected a variety of samples that were discussed as class. He was very helpful by providing us with resource recommendations for some of the more difficult parts of the exam. Overall created a non-intimidating atmosphere where everyone participated in the class and provided some great insight to the psychology of questions and the test. The structure of the program and of the class were on point.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
108 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more