Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [543]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Best gmat prep decision I could of made
October 27 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By adb09002 joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Classroom: I was a little skeptical about taking this course online at first. I very quickly came to the realization that I was not missing out from attending an in-person class. Taking the live online version of the course gave me that structure and the human interaction you would expect from attening a class in person.

Materials:
Books and curriculum: The class came with 12 lesson books for each class. You really feel that the way the course is set up that instead of having 12 individual lessons you having one big lesson with 12 individual chapters that build on top of each other.
The adaptive practice test with detailed analysis make it extremely easy to break down concepts that your struggling with and work on timing.

Ravi: This guy was AMAZING. For starters he was extremely intelligent and knew this course and the concepts needed to succeed on the GMAT inside and out. His ability to go beyond the lessons and book to teach us different tips and tricks was invaluable

If you want to break into the 700s this is the course for you, it teaches you the skills you need, the way of thinking to think like the test takers and the practice material to do so.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Prep!!
October 28 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aagarver joined: October 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas online course taught by Ravi Sreerama. The structure of the course was excellent, covering 12 major disciplines that directly translate into succeeding with the quantitative and verbal sections of the GMAT. Several years ago I took the live class and the online class was every bit as effective. The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, was exceptional! He was able to navigate, interpret, and lend insight into the complexities that the GMAT questions bring – allowing me to see the “tricks and shortcuts” necessary to succeed. He’s an excellent instructor! I highly recommend Veritas and Ravi for your GMAT preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fun Times - Decent Content
November 28 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
I took the Veritas course this fall on the recommendation of a friend who had enjoyed it and subsequently scored well on the GMAT. My experience was much the same.

Bobby is a great guy. He's smart and does his best to make the class entertaining so you can pay attention after a long day at work. In addition to keeping the course material engaging he also gave the class "MBA Life" tips about the overall experience that were always fun. I ended up creating a study group with 5 others from my class (which Bobby encourages) and we went out for drinks a few times. All good on that side of things.

Unfortunately, the downside of all the fun is that during class you very rarely get to the more difficult material at the end of each lesson. Depending on where you are scoring that is not necessarily such a bad thing, but for me it was always a bit of a letdown. Otherwise he is a great teacher and the Veritas material is very strong (I preferred it over both the official guide and the Kaplan books) and easy to follow along with on your own in case you don't get to it in class.

All in all a solid 4 out of 5 and I would recommend it to anyone looking to boost their score.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
a good course
December 09 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 25, 2012 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  David Newland
In general Veritas is a good course but I have attended 3 gmat courses and I can say that there is better ones in the market. My online course teacher is very friendly but the online course follows the book content one to one so it is not necessary. If you want to take advantage of Veritas I suggest taking on-demand lesson. It gives you everything you can take from online lesson plus in a much more good harmony. Veritas is a leader course in this area but it is for more basic concepts and if you target 600s. I thank all the Veritas family for putting effort on me and afterwards giving me some admission help.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course
February 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By s4sehgal joined: February 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep On-Demand | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Brian Galvin
Repairing for the GMAT exam, I was lost where to start until I was pointed to Veritas preparation through google search. Although I am from technical background, but was totally rusty with high school maths skills . On top of that, the verbal section made no sense to me when I looked up official GMAT study guide.

Luckily surfing internet on how to prepare for GMAT in a short time, I ended up on Veritas GMAT introduction class. From the very first sentence Brian (the course instructor) made a lot of sense behind the GMAT methodology and how to approach the test logically.

After going through the Veritas on demand course, I can recommend it to anybody who has limited time and resources to prepare for the test. The course content is excellent. It is divided between Quantitative, Verbal, Analytical and Integrated as expected on real test. Each section is sub divided into major components and is complemented with skill builder sections, reviews and section quiz. Most importantly, I really admire the way Veritas instructors explains the logic behind the questions and aid with useful tips to approach the questions strategically and in timely manner.

All in all, I am one satisfied client and am sure there are thousands other like me. One useful tip though: Make sure you practise the GMAT simulated exams before appearing in real one. I lacked this component but will do better on my next try.


Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Live Online
March 03 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 3, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class was a little bigger than I expected. However, they had two instructors on at all times, one that gave the lecture and one that answered any questions. They did a great job of making sure that every question got answered. In terms of quality of material, the books were excellent and the course pace was perfect. Since it was online I got to go back and see classes I missed. Both instructors were great and well educated not only in the material but also in terms of understanding the GMAT. As long as you put in the effort in the pre class studies you will certainly see improvements.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly recommended if you need a big improvement and are short on time
March 06 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Felipe_Ucros joined: March 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   New York (Manhattan), NY USA |
This is the situation that I was in before starting work with Veritas: a 530 score after more than 6 months of studying and a course with another prep company. 19th percentile in Quant. Disaster. Time was running short on my applications and I needed to get that score up, significantly, and do it fast.

I knew that another prep course in a classroom setting was not going to work for me. For one, like many people prepping for the GMAT, it is almost impossible to find time in the schedule, even on nights and weekends, that would work for me over a sustained period of time. And because I was in such dire straits on my Quant, I needed to focus a significant portion of my attention there, and not just the Verbal. I needed flexibility in terms of scheduling and curriculum, and I needed who would focus on sharpening my areas of weakness.

The private tutoring lessons at Veritas did just that for me. I had the pleasure of working with Brandon Pierpont for about three months in prepping for my second test. There was a lot of work to get done and we developed a plan where we would focus on my areas of weakness in Quant while also keeping up my relative strengths in Verbal. Brandon worked around my needs in terms of timing and content both in person and in online sessions. In addition to focusing on making sure that I understood the underlying material, Brandon really helped me work out a strategy on how to approach test based on my abilities and I think that was critical in my significant improvement in my second try. In addition to that, the prep materials Veritas provides were superior to any of the other materials that I worked with (and I looked at many) and gave me the right amount of work to do, and the right balance between content and strategy.

Ultimately, I went into my second test with confidence, with a gameplan and with the tools I needed to get it done. Once the GMAT was not an intimidating experience anymore, my score improved significantly and I got a 700 (Q45 / V40) on the second try. This would not have been nearly close to possible without the work with Brandon and the great resources that Veritas provides. I highly recommend it to anyone who is in a similar situation as me!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Class! - 700 score
March 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 10, 2014 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA | Taught by:  Mark Robinson
When I decided to take the GMAT, I had no idea what to expect. I work full-time and I knew that studying for this exam would be challenging and require a lot of effort. I needed a prep service that would force me to consistently study throughout the week. As a result, I decided to sign up for the Veritas Prep full course.
Mark Robinson, the instructor, was very helpful and kept the class focused. There are way too many tips and tricks you would not learn from simply reading the textbooks. Mark's teaching style enables his students to stay motivated and see these GMAT problems in a new perspective. He wants his students to think like a CEO, a mentality that will carry on past this course and into business school. To be honest, I found the experience in class to be way more helpful than reading the material on my own.
The structure of this course enabled me to really understand core concepts and solidify them through the homework assignments. The practice tests were also crucial in helping me with the GMAT. It enabled me to get the timing down for each section as well as review my weaknesses.
I took the GMAT in early March and ended up scoring a 700. As an engineer, I knew my weakness would be the verbal section. To my surprise, I ended up scoring in the 90th percentile in the verbal section. I honestly believe I would not have been able to achieve this score without Mark's help. I highly recommend this course to anyone preparing for this exam.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Loved the course
April 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jessie5936 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA |
I found at first that Veritas was pretty pricey. But after having gone through the course, I do and would recommend it. I had class 2x per week, online access to tutoring and also test question samples. Besides that the books that we got for the class had more questions and homework. My instructor was Brian, he was very helpful and thorough. I found that I wasnt able to do the online course on my own because couldnt set aside time. This course is great because of the info thats available. If your not going to study or keep up with the course outline then this isnt for you, you have to put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Taking up prep course does make a huge difference
April 30 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By AmiGMAT joined: October 8, 2013 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took up Veritas course under the instructor, Ravi Sreerama in February 2014. Before taking up the course I was skeptical about online preparation courses. But Ravi changed my views. He is a phenomenal teacher. He knows how to make the student learn with fun. He makes his class very interactive and develops a sense of healthy competition among the students.
Moreover, Veritas provides with a full set of course material and a huge number of practice problems on each topic. Additionally, you get 15+ CAT practice tests which are exact simulation of actual GMAT. Also it gives you 2 hours of homework help daily when you can clear your doubts from the instructors.
Most importantly, this course gives equal stress on both quants and verbal. They guide us for IR and AWA too.
Another good experience with Veritas was its customer service. They are always ready to help you whenever you need them and even they call you themselves to know about your feedback.
When i prepared on my own my GMAT score was 590(Q=49,V=23. After taking up the Veritas course my score increased to 650(Q=46,V=34). My quants score dropped due to my over-confidence, otherwise my score would have been still better.
Overall my experience with Veritas was very satisfactory and I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to shine on GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more