Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [512]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Veritas Prep - Excellent way to learn strategy
June 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the full Veritas prep course in Los Angeles with Ravi Sreerama as my instructor. The Veritas materials provide similar content to the other major prep providers, but the difference was the instructor. Ravi was excellent at walking through test strategies, highlighting the important content to memorize, and motivating students to study/perform well on the GMAT. Ravi was also helpful in answering questions related to the GMAT in general. While I prefer the in-person class, I also attended one online session with Ravi and found those to be equally useful.

I haven't taken the official GMAT yet, but my quant score improved from a Q40 to Q47 after taking the prep class with a 20 point increase in my overall score (710 to 730).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
July 30 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By qwerty366 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To say that I am impressed or satisfied with Veritas Prep would be massive understatements. When shopping for a course, I knew I wanted to be treated like a person, not just a number. Veritas has an exemplary customer service department and course set-up help that should serve as examples for other companies. I always felt that they had my back in this endeavor from day 1.

I am also very appreciative of Veritas for employing teachers like Ravi Sreerama. Ravi was an EXCELLENT tutor and clearly a master of his domain. He conducted class in a manner very conducive to learning, and held us accountable for our lapses in judgement or irrational thinking. Ravi is an exceptional teacher who truly cares about his students. I saw his reviews before taking the class, but he definitely proved them correct. Don't think twice about taking this course with Ravi. He'll hold you to a high standard, but his experience and expertise will be invaluable to you as you tackle the GMAT.

Thanks Ravi and VPREP, you are top-notch in my book!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Perfect Way To Prep for the GMAT
September 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was an amazing experience. Being out of school for over 10 years, Ravi's style of teaching perfectly suited my needs at this point of my life. I needed a teacher who can challenge me to learn material on my own while thoroughly explaining the material I struggled with. Ravi was always available to answer any question, and made sure that his students prioritize efficiency when approaching the GMAT. He encouraged his students to try each class whether the answer provided would be right or wrong. His focus was to make sure each student sees why they arrived at an answer so that they know the best approach possible to each question on the test.

I strongly recommend Ravi's course to anyone considering taking a Veritas Prep Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic Beginning to Studying!
September 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By thanhtcao joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was a great way to start my studies for the GMAT. I have not taken the test yet, but have taken a few practice tests and have improved immensely. It gave me structure to study as well as guidelines and what to focus on first. Much of what was focused on during class was dictated by the fantastic Ravi. He is a no non-sense teacher that tells you like it is.

Ravi is very upfront about the amount of material that is covered in class and that you will only get out of it what you put in. It is important to know that taking this class isn't just throwing money at studying, you really have to be as invested in the program and use all the resources in order to get the most of out of your experience.

I will spend more time studying in the coming weeks in hopes of scoring over 700 on my test, but so far all the tools have been given to me through Veritas Prep and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama - Hands down recommendation
October 27 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By dturken joined: October 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I came into the GMAT straight out of undergrad with no real concept of what the test was or how to succeed. After taking the Veritas class with Ravi, I felt fully prepared and truly understood the ins and outs of the test. Ravi made what would sound to be grueling (7-10pm 2x week) an interesting and enjoyable class where I could feel myself getting stronger each and every time. Ravi did a great job of conveying the information in a very relatable manner, making understanding the test much easier. I felt very confident going into the test and his class really paid off. I would recommend Ravi's class to anyone out there a 10000X over. He helped me to hit my 700 mark! Thanks again, bro!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Valuable Experience
October 29 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By aj885b joined: October 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep really helped me better understand the GMAT, not only as a test but also its relevance to business school. Ravi was a fantastic instructor who helped connect the dots between the abstraction of the GMAT test and the ability to confidently tackle any problem. His in-class anecdotes also really provided beneficial lessons learned from other students' learning experiences. The class location was also conveniently located off the 405 freeway in a conducive learning facility. I only wished the facility offered free parking. I would recommend Ravi as a GMAT instructor if you are looking to improve your GMAT score!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas is great
November 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I love Veritas Prep. Compared to the competitors that I have tried (and that friends of mine are enrolled with), I noticed that the tools offered on the Veritas student platform are really well designed. Their explanations are detailed and everything is digestible. Their daily tutoring service is so so helpful...Matt is the best online tutor. The quality of their teachers is exceptional. I recommend Ethan or Ravi both equally for GMAT Prep. The live online adobe connect platform is almost as good as the in person instruction so if you are on a budget or want to work remote, dont be too worried about going for the online class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Ravi Sreerama is the best GMAT Prep teacher in the greater LA area
November 06 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tachen824 joined: July 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is a really nice and helpful instructor. He truly cares about all his students. He makes bored course materials into fun course contents, and he will train your time management skill by teaching you the time control method on answering different types of GMAT questions. Also, he will make you think like the test makers so you won't be trapped by the tricky questions. Logic is the key to success in GMAT, I definitely recommend Ravi to everyone who is looking for a good GMAT prep course and wish to get a high grade on the GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Go with Veritas
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By H6 joined: November 2, 2014 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Like many MBA hopefuls, I've been out of the academic game for several years. I was pretty intimidated by the GMAT and knew that I needed a prep course to drive my preparation. Fortunately, I got hooked up with Veritas and chose the weekend live online course due to my time zone (Hawaii). The structure of the 6-week weekend course is excellent - even with a busy work schedule, it allows you to work through the skillbuilders and lesson material prior to class to ensure you've got a foundation in that subject area. The actual classes themselves (as taught by Ravi) were spot on. Ravi didn't spend time explaining every math or verbal concept out there - there isn't enough time for that - but rather how to THINK about the application of those concepts when faced with challenging problems. I respond well to blunt criticism so I appreciated his no-nonsense approach. Additionally, the length of the course is perfect in allowing you to build a base from which to guide your own studies for another few weeks before taking the test without losing what you've learned. The online problem sets, solutions, and CATs are also very professional and accurate in my opinion.

Veritas Prep was the only resource I used to prepare for the GMAT and the proof is in the pudding: I went from a 580 diagnostic to a 750 official (6.0 AWA, 6 IR, 47Q, 47V). If you're looking for a one-stop shop for GMAT prep I would highly recommend Veritas. And Ravi. Choose Ravi. He's the man.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more