Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [512]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
The Road to GMAT Success
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep was by far THE BEST learning experience I had for any standardized testing prep. The material was clear and helpful, and the effectiveness of the material was only trumped by the competency of the instructor. I believe that the course is only good as the instructors it utilizes, and the instructor was damn good. His teaching method brings together the best of both worlds - he makes the course both packed with insights and engaging. I took the online course, and not once did my attention stray. I believe this is a testament to his ability to keep the sessions relevant and engaging.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks Ravi!
November 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jlee151 joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi's style and effectiveness: I'm a pretty stubborn learner. I've always used the same techniques and done pretty well so I've never really tried to respond to different methods. However, Ravi challenged me to change the way I approach problems and equations to make me more efficient. He seemed to always have an alternative method to get to the solution than what the book provided. Going to his class provided many benefits, besides just the standard excuse of using the class to actually do work. He explained problems well and kept the class interesting for 3 tough hours. He was honest about our progress and talked to me outside when he noticed I was struggling more than usual. I really appreciated the fact that he remembered how I was doing week to week especially since he had so many other students!
Veritas Prep: I STILL haven't gone through everything on their website, which just goes to show how extensive their resources are. Everything is designed to help you prepare for the GMAT and applications!

Thanks for the help, Ravi and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course!
November 12 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was totally worth the cost! The full live online course was even better than being in a classroom, very engaging, and flexible to a full-time work schedule. Ravi Sreerama is wonderful! He is a tough teacher, and will really push you to learn and understand the materials. Do the homework after each class, and make sure you go back and understand problems you didn't get right. Utilize the online resources, they are half of the value of the class. Complete the skillbuilders to gain a fundamental knowledge before class and be active in the online class and it will do wonders for your score. My confidence for the test has skyrocketed since this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic!
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a GMAT wizard. His class is excellent for anyone who currently finds the material dull, boring, and impossible to master. In class, he makes it a point to challenge us to think like the test maker and maximize our efficiency in every way we can. Additionally, Ravi is extremely helpful when it comes to little "shortcuts" and "tricks" one would normally not pick up on when initially reading through the problem. These techniques not only helped with time, but also helped with approaching each problem in a completely new way. I would highly recommend signing up with Ravi if you truly are trying to master this exam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep -- High-level Instructors
January 10 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nbooky joined: February 1, 2007 | 64 | 3 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
In general, there are a set of strategies everybody cover. For example, for CR-type questions read question stem first; for RC understand the gist of the passage etc. There are some stuff I learned from Veritas though: like SWIMMER, advanced math and logic etc. I believe some other programs also talk about SWIMMER (Manhattan?).

The most I appreciate on Veritas is that they hire only instructors at 99-percentile. Some had commented that good test takers do not necessarily be good teachers, which I totally agree. However, I would argue I don't need to pay if I am just learning the fundamentals - all these were covered in good materials like Kaplan. I got my money worth for observing these instructors tackling advanced problems - these are techniques not covered in any books. For example, they use shortcuts to get to answer quicker, techniques to spot tricks by GMAT test writers, methods/their gut feels to eliminate incorrect answers etc.

Note that I am already very familiar with the techniques and type of questions before taking Veritas. Veritas do cover every one of them. Personally, I found the advanced techniques are the most useful to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course
January 24 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rahuldesai joined: October 17, 2011 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online |
I joined Veritas Prep's online GMAT course in Dec 2012 and I think that this is one of the most useful course for people who would like to score higher on the GMAT. those who have given the GMAT before will see increase in their score after this course.

I took my GMAT before this course and my score wasn't what I expected. But now on the practice test, I feel I can do better in my next attempt. Non-native people will find the verbal help very useful. Veritas have their own 'strategies' which will be explained in the course and the books they will provide.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is thinking of taking a training course for their GMAT.

The online feature gives the advantage of not driving to a class location and and even if you miss one, you can watch the recorded video of the missed class. The software used for this class in also easy and powerful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Take Veritas, save time and money!
January 31 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 31, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Houston, TX USA |
Most people preparing for the GMAT are so busy with their full time job that it is challenging to find a course that can adapt to their busy schedule. Also, truthfully speaking, taking some online course really does not help much because it is hard to focus staring at a computer screen after one has been in front of the computer all day long for work.
I wasted my time and money on books and online courses, but finally took Veritas, which I really enjoyed. The instructor was great and it is nice to sit in a classroom environment with other students who are going through the same process as you. So, save your time and money and go for VERITAS!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must-take course for non-quant students
February 01 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By joined: December 31, 1969 | | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA |
I can't say enough good things about Veritas Prep ... and especially Kevin. He took an individualized approach to each lesson once he had gotten to know each student's strengths and weaknesses. He gave me specific study advice on breaks and before/after class that really helped me. Overall, the course is very thorough--the books are great, the OnDemand sessions that accompany each book are infinitely helpful for those of us who don't always "get it" in the course of one evening, and the fact that you can call for help with any of the problems and even retake the course if you need to makes Veritas Prep a stand-out GMAT prep course in my opinion!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Phenomenal Instructor
February 22 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By bofamous joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Boston (Fin District), MA USA | Taught by:  Ashley Newman-Owens
Let me start off by saying, I've taken a competitor's LSAT course. I hated every second of it. The teacher was inexperienced and I felt like I threw away all my money. I was extremely wary coming into this prep course.

All of the Veritas staff are excellent. My instructor was amazing. She clearly has the experience and the flow of the course nailed down. I never felt lost or confused in regards to how the course was organized. She was approachable and could explain things in various ways so people who learn differently could grasp the same concept.

I came into the course more looking for confidence and the "tricks" of the GMAT. I found both. I decided to wait to take the test for a bit, but every time I email Ashley she is always there to help me out!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth Twice the Price
February 24 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 24, 2012 | 1 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Ogden, UT USA | Taught by:  Aaron Pond
I loved the whole Veritas program. I had the most knowledgable and helpful teacher imaginable. He knew the strategies so well we could ask him anything and get a clear and consise answer that we could directly apply to the test. I would recommend this class to anyone who is serious about getting into a top ten business school. Within the first few weeks of classes I had improved my score by 130 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more