Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [703]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Loved the course
April 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By jessie5936 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Brandon Pierpont
I found at first that Veritas was pretty pricey. But after having gone through the course, I do and would recommend it. I had class 2x per week, online access to tutoring and also test question samples. Besides that the books that we got for the class had more questions and homework. My instructor was Brian, he was very helpful and thorough. I found that I wasnt able to do the online course on my own because couldnt set aside time. This course is great because of the info thats available. If your not going to study or keep up with the course outline then this isnt for you, you have to put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Taking up prep course does make a huge difference
April 30 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By AmiGMAT joined: October 8, 2013 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took up Veritas course under the instructor, Ravi Sreerama in February 2014. Before taking up the course I was skeptical about online preparation courses. But Ravi changed my views. He is a phenomenal teacher. He knows how to make the student learn with fun. He makes his class very interactive and develops a sense of healthy competition among the students.
Moreover, Veritas provides with a full set of course material and a huge number of practice problems on each topic. Additionally, you get 15+ CAT practice tests which are exact simulation of actual GMAT. Also it gives you 2 hours of homework help daily when you can clear your doubts from the instructors.
Most importantly, this course gives equal stress on both quants and verbal. They guide us for IR and AWA too.
Another good experience with Veritas was its customer service. They are always ready to help you whenever you need them and even they call you themselves to know about your feedback.
When i prepared on my own my GMAT score was 590(Q=49,V=23. After taking up the Veritas course my score increased to 650(Q=46,V=34). My quants score dropped due to my over-confidence, otherwise my score would have been still better.
Overall my experience with Veritas was very satisfactory and I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to shine on GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas helped me study smarter, not harder!
May 20 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By dubbers joined: May 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Online course with Ravi Sreerama. I decided late in the application process that I wanted to go to Business School so I wanted to ensure I studied smarter, not harder. A GMAT prep course seemed like the way to go, so I decided to try Veritas because it was recommended to me by a friend.

And I'm glad I did! Each interaction with Veritas was professional, timely, and pleasant. I felt that both my instructor and the front office was accessible and available to answer any of my questions or point me in the right direction, which was much appreciated.

Veritas had great study materials. The study books step through the logic behind different portions of the test, show you how to break each question down so you can attack it most efficiently, and point out tips and tricks to help you narrow down to the right answer. They offer a plethora of online material - practice problems, quizzes, and tests - which you can step work through and then review the answers. After reviewing the material in the books I moved to the online material so I could get used to working on the computer and simulate the testing environment. These combinations of materials made it easy for me to plan and navigate my studying, depending if I needed a broad overview of the test or to drill down into the details of a subset of questions.

And then there was Ravi: the Man, the Myth the Legend. Ravi had command of the material (he'd already rocked the GMAT and the LSAT) and was able to present the course in a straight forward and logical way. He was engaged in the class and I was amazed at how quickly he would ping me during class if I posted the wrong answer or had a question about the material. This helped me understand my flawed reasoning and would got me back on track as quickly as possible.

I highly recommend the Veritas course and Ravi as an instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Focused and Efficient Prep
June 03 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By lnzava joined: June 3, 2014 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:   New York (Midtown Manhattan), NY USA | Taught by:  Chris Kane
I took this course after having taken a full 6 week course with Veritas over 8 months ago. I needed a refresher and the ability to focus solely on GMAT prep and not get distracted by other things. This course was able to do that in 6 days. The instructor, Chris Kane, also an author of the Veritas text books is an amazing teacher. He was able to break down complicated concepts with simple examples. He took the time to answer our questions and go through scenarios with us so we understand how the test is made. He has so many years of experience with this exam and it shows. In addition to reviewing the concepts, he provided us with important tips about taking the exam itself (what the proctor and test center are like). He gave us a list of things to do after the course to better prepare ourselves which is great given the limited amount of time I have to prepare. He also gave us insights into the B-school application process. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is short on time and needs that focus.

I only wish there was more time to review homework. We did spend one of the days just reviewing hw problems from 4 of the books but we never reviewed any problems after that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course - bang for your buck!
June 24 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By priya2priya joined: February 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After lot of deliberation, I decided investing in Veritas Gmat full course and do not regret to do so. I went in for online course with Ravi Sreerama.
I am getting back to math after a gap of 20 years, my basics was simply rustic and GMAT prep was a herculean task for me. Making this task approachable is what Veritas course does. The course is well structured with tools to improve your weak points. Coupled with this are the instructors who help you see your weaker areas.

Ravi is a not only a wonderful instructor, but a great motivator. What surprises and impresses me most is in a class of 25 -30; Ravi keeps a tab on his student; guides you, manages to pinpoint your weaker areas (I was awful with algebra) and suggests methods to improve your weak areas. His words "are you here to help me?", "dumb it down", "play devil's advocate", "think like a test maker" still echoes in my ears while I am stuck solving any problems.

I would highly recommend Veritas course with Ravi as instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas Prep - Excellent way to learn strategy
June 28 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the full Veritas prep course in Los Angeles with Ravi Sreerama as my instructor. The Veritas materials provide similar content to the other major prep providers, but the difference was the instructor. Ravi was excellent at walking through test strategies, highlighting the important content to memorize, and motivating students to study/perform well on the GMAT. Ravi was also helpful in answering questions related to the GMAT in general. While I prefer the in-person class, I also attended one online session with Ravi and found those to be equally useful.

I haven't taken the official GMAT yet, but my quant score improved from a Q40 to Q47 after taking the prep class with a 20 point increase in my overall score (710 to 730).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Investment of Time and Money I have Ever Made
July 25 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By BigFudge joined: July 25, 2014 | 6 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Travis Morgan
I am about a year removed from undergrad and I decided that going back to school made a ton of sense. So the GMAT was my next logical step as I wanted to get an MBA. In Undergrad I worked really hard, but was never your 4.0 student. I was intimidated by the GMAT and was expecting a 640-660 score (which I still think is really solid), but I digress. I have been absolutely blown AWAY by so many aspects of this course. I have loved my instructor and TA. Any time I need an answer on something I get it, and if it is in reasonable business hours it is same day. There are a variety of different study helps for different skill levels and different types of learners. The learning became fun and almost addictive as I saw my practice test scores go up every week. The feedback from the tests was great as well and I always knew exactly which "dragon" i should slay next improving and balancing my scores.
Another thing I ought to add is that I am absolutely dirt cheap and this course was worth every penny to me. I work 50+ hours a week and wasn't sure how I would fit all of this in, but the class and materials really maximize study efficiency and results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
July 30 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: July 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 31 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By qwerty366 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To say that I am impressed or satisfied with Veritas Prep would be massive understatements. When shopping for a course, I knew I wanted to be treated like a person, not just a number. Veritas has an exemplary customer service department and course set-up help that should serve as examples for other companies. I always felt that they had my back in this endeavor from day 1.

I am also very appreciative of Veritas for employing teachers like Ravi Sreerama. Ravi was an EXCELLENT tutor and clearly a master of his domain. He conducted class in a manner very conducive to learning, and held us accountable for our lapses in judgement or irrational thinking. Ravi is an exceptional teacher who truly cares about his students. I saw his reviews before taking the class, but he definitely proved them correct. Don't think twice about taking this course with Ravi. He'll hold you to a high standard, but his experience and expertise will be invaluable to you as you tackle the GMAT.

Thanks Ravi and VPREP, you are top-notch in my book!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Perfect Way To Prep for the GMAT
September 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: September 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was an amazing experience. Being out of school for over 10 years, Ravi's style of teaching perfectly suited my needs at this point of my life. I needed a teacher who can challenge me to learn material on my own while thoroughly explaining the material I struggled with. Ravi was always available to answer any question, and made sure that his students prioritize efficiency when approaching the GMAT. He encouraged his students to try each class whether the answer provided would be right or wrong. His focus was to make sure each student sees why they arrived at an answer so that they know the best approach possible to each question on the test.

I strongly recommend Ravi's course to anyone considering taking a Veritas Prep Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
100 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more