Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [543]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Veritas is great
November 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I love Veritas Prep. Compared to the competitors that I have tried (and that friends of mine are enrolled with), I noticed that the tools offered on the Veritas student platform are really well designed. Their explanations are detailed and everything is digestible. Their daily tutoring service is so so helpful...Matt is the best online tutor. The quality of their teachers is exceptional. I recommend Ethan or Ravi both equally for GMAT Prep. The live online adobe connect platform is almost as good as the in person instruction so if you are on a budget or want to work remote, dont be too worried about going for the online class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama is the best GMAT Prep teacher in the greater LA area
November 06 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tachen824 joined: July 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is a really nice and helpful instructor. He truly cares about all his students. He makes bored course materials into fun course contents, and he will train your time management skill by teaching you the time control method on answering different types of GMAT questions. Also, he will make you think like the test makers so you won't be trapped by the tricky questions. Logic is the key to success in GMAT, I definitely recommend Ravi to everyone who is looking for a good GMAT prep course and wish to get a high grade on the GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Go with Veritas
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By H6 joined: November 2, 2014 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Like many MBA hopefuls, I've been out of the academic game for several years. I was pretty intimidated by the GMAT and knew that I needed a prep course to drive my preparation. Fortunately, I got hooked up with Veritas and chose the weekend live online course due to my time zone (Hawaii). The structure of the 6-week weekend course is excellent - even with a busy work schedule, it allows you to work through the skillbuilders and lesson material prior to class to ensure you've got a foundation in that subject area. The actual classes themselves (as taught by Ravi) were spot on. Ravi didn't spend time explaining every math or verbal concept out there - there isn't enough time for that - but rather how to THINK about the application of those concepts when faced with challenging problems. I respond well to blunt criticism so I appreciated his no-nonsense approach. Additionally, the length of the course is perfect in allowing you to build a base from which to guide your own studies for another few weeks before taking the test without losing what you've learned. The online problem sets, solutions, and CATs are also very professional and accurate in my opinion.

Veritas Prep was the only resource I used to prepare for the GMAT and the proof is in the pudding: I went from a 580 diagnostic to a 750 official (6.0 AWA, 6 IR, 47Q, 47V). If you're looking for a one-stop shop for GMAT prep I would highly recommend Veritas. And Ravi. Choose Ravi. He's the man.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Road to GMAT Success
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep was by far THE BEST learning experience I had for any standardized testing prep. The material was clear and helpful, and the effectiveness of the material was only trumped by the competency of the instructor. I believe that the course is only good as the instructors it utilizes, and the instructor was damn good. His teaching method brings together the best of both worlds - he makes the course both packed with insights and engaging. I took the online course, and not once did my attention stray. I believe this is a testament to his ability to keep the sessions relevant and engaging.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thanks Ravi!
November 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jlee151 joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi's style and effectiveness: I'm a pretty stubborn learner. I've always used the same techniques and done pretty well so I've never really tried to respond to different methods. However, Ravi challenged me to change the way I approach problems and equations to make me more efficient. He seemed to always have an alternative method to get to the solution than what the book provided. Going to his class provided many benefits, besides just the standard excuse of using the class to actually do work. He explained problems well and kept the class interesting for 3 tough hours. He was honest about our progress and talked to me outside when he noticed I was struggling more than usual. I really appreciated the fact that he remembered how I was doing week to week especially since he had so many other students!
Veritas Prep: I STILL haven't gone through everything on their website, which just goes to show how extensive their resources are. Everything is designed to help you prepare for the GMAT and applications!

Thanks for the help, Ravi and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course!
November 12 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was totally worth the cost! The full live online course was even better than being in a classroom, very engaging, and flexible to a full-time work schedule. Ravi Sreerama is wonderful! He is a tough teacher, and will really push you to learn and understand the materials. Do the homework after each class, and make sure you go back and understand problems you didn't get right. Utilize the online resources, they are half of the value of the class. Complete the skillbuilders to gain a fundamental knowledge before class and be active in the online class and it will do wonders for your score. My confidence for the test has skyrocketed since this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic!
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a GMAT wizard. His class is excellent for anyone who currently finds the material dull, boring, and impossible to master. In class, he makes it a point to challenge us to think like the test maker and maximize our efficiency in every way we can. Additionally, Ravi is extremely helpful when it comes to little "shortcuts" and "tricks" one would normally not pick up on when initially reading through the problem. These techniques not only helped with time, but also helped with approaching each problem in a completely new way. I would highly recommend signing up with Ravi if you truly are trying to master this exam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi the GMAT Master
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Live Online Course absolutely worth your time!
November 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tholt24 joined: November 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I did the live online course over the span of a month with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher. The course definitely made you work, and I really enjoyed Ravi's teaching style. I received all my books a few weeks before the online classes actually started, so I was able to get a head start on the pre-course work. The website keeps you on track and the lesson designs are great for people looking for a lot of structure. I also found it extremely beneficial having all the courses recorded online for viewing at a later date, especially when I would miss a course do to confliction with work.

As for Ravi, I would choose him again if I were taking the course for the first time with what I know now. He pushed you as an individual, and although there were other people in the course, I found it extremely easy to interact with him and the other students if I needed to. Ravi also had an assistant, Chris Speck, who would answer any questions in the message board and provide further guidance and explanations if you needed individual assistance!

Great course with a great instructors! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Instructor and Great Course Content
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. The content was laid out and explained very well in the books. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He managed to lay down all of the concepts, from easy to challenging, in a very clear way He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more