Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [575]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Ravi the GMAT Master
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 8 | 6 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Live Online Course absolutely worth your time!
November 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tholt24 joined: November 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I did the live online course over the span of a month with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher. The course definitely made you work, and I really enjoyed Ravi's teaching style. I received all my books a few weeks before the online classes actually started, so I was able to get a head start on the pre-course work. The website keeps you on track and the lesson designs are great for people looking for a lot of structure. I also found it extremely beneficial having all the courses recorded online for viewing at a later date, especially when I would miss a course do to confliction with work.

As for Ravi, I would choose him again if I were taking the course for the first time with what I know now. He pushed you as an individual, and although there were other people in the course, I found it extremely easy to interact with him and the other students if I needed to. Ravi also had an assistant, Chris Speck, who would answer any questions in the message board and provide further guidance and explanations if you needed individual assistance!

Great course with a great instructors! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Instructor and Great Course Content
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. The content was laid out and explained very well in the books. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He managed to lay down all of the concepts, from easy to challenging, in a very clear way He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This was an excellent course and the instructor Ravi Sreerama did a great job of teaching how to conquer the GMAT. The 3 hours flew by each class as we covered all the different material that will be on the test. Ravi was very helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. He broke down the material and made it very easy to grasp the concepts being tested. When I first started the course, I felt a bit overwhelmed by all the material and the tricks employed by the testmaker, but after finishing this course I have much more confidence in my ability to achieve a high score. I would highly recommend this course to any prospective GMAT takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Online Class
November 19 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Snakes2690 joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Found Veritas Prep and the instructor Ravi to be really great. The course really allowed me to understand how these questions are created and how they are made difficult. In addition to refreshing your math & verbal skills, the lessons allow you to understand more of how the testmaker makes these questions difficult and how to break down each question to make it easier. The homework questions also were very helpful and the explanations for math showed the work, which is helpful since the GMAT Official Guide really does not show the work to come to the answer. My score has increased 70 points from initial baseline exam, and I am hoping to do better as I continue to study. You have to really study a lot, but the rewards for the math coming together are worth it
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi Sreerama
November 23 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By baismm1 joined: November 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is the instructor that can get you into the 700 score range. The Veritas Prep materials provide a nice foundation but Ravi has great insights that will give you the extra edge. I was 10 years out of college with no previous GMAT prep when I took his class and I found juggling the lessons with a full-time job very challenging. It is important to note that there is a lot of individual study time required to successfully absorb all the material. I would advise the average student to have at least 3 hours of available time each day to devote to studying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly recommend!
November 25 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend studying with Veritas for GMAT prep. When material is introduced for the first time, a Skillbuilder lesson and quiz are required to complete prior to class time. This is an asset because it ensures class time is not wasted reviewing basic concepts or skills, but can instead be spent learning/practicing specific test-taking strategies.

Ravi was a phenomenal instructor. As someone that works full time at a demanding job, I greatly appreciated Ravi's teaching style - both straightforward and engaging. He pushes everyone to be their best regardless of the experience or abilities they stepped into class with that day - no nonsense, so keep your foot on the gas pedal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome course and instructor!!!
December 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I cannot imagine tackling the GMAT without the help of this course. Veritas Prep offers so many skill builders, lessons, and problem sets fully covering everything you might need to know for the GMAT. The us of all the practice tests made me comfortable with the exam and timing and helped relieve test day anxiety. Ravi Sreerama is the best instructor and managed to make a three hour online class interesting and exciting. He is so enthusiastic and creates easily understandable explanations and examples. I highly recommend this course to anyone preparing for the GMAT! Thank you Veritas and Ravi!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent
December 11 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rsanchez12 joined: December 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is great, it is obvious that he really enjoys teaching and that makes makes a difference. He was really clear on his explanations, and his advices have been really helpful on understanding the material.
The skillbuiders is a really good tool as you go to class prepared and then the homework provides the practice needed. I was really convenient to have the classes online, the instructor was always on top of the questions being asked and gave one on one help. I think is a really good deal that you can repeat the course if you need to and all of the classes are recorded.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
760 GMAT score! Thanks Ravi and Chris!
January 04 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the 6 week online Veritas course in Aug- Sept 2014. It was intense- in addition to the 6 hours of classes every week, I typically spent 5-6 preparing for the class and doing HW. I say this not to scare you, but to set expectations. This time was definitely well-spent as I ended up with a 99 percentile score of 760 (Q50, V44). The Veritas books, problem sets and practice tests you get with this course are solid and comprehensive. I only took the free GMATPrep tests, outside of the Veritas material.

Ravi did a great job shuffling the class order, making it easier for students to follow along. I was really impressed by how accessible Ravi and Chris were during and after class. When I bombed one of the practice tests 2 weeks before my GMAT, Ravi and Chris were both swift and effective in calming me down and helping me focus on my preparations.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
101 points
International Student Score Improvement
106 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more