Veritas Prep GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [406]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
Veritas Prep

Since its founding in 2002, Veritas Prep has prepared tens of thousands students for the GMAT in more than 90 locations around the world. Today Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing GMAT prep and admissions consulting provider.

 

Save $100 on any in-person or live online Veritas Prep GMAT course!

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great Experince
February 09 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Chicago-Wacker, IL USA | Taught by:  Kevin Richardson
After taking the full day class on Saturdays in Evanston, I would highly recommend Kevin Richardson of Veritas Prep.

Veritas has a lot to offer. They offer many practice problems of every type of question you may encounter on the actual test, 15 full practice exams, a live help line each evening and a great classroom experience. Kevin was great, he spent a tremendous amount of time going over the important material in class and making sure each individual received the attention he or she deserved. Kevin has the ability to explain a concept at many different levels. He can connect with the individual shooting for a 760 just as well as the individual shooting for a 600. He helped me improve my understanding of the GMAT tremendously. I now understand how to approach the test and how to do well on the exam. Because of his ability to clearly articulate the material I was able to improve my score.

If you are preparing for the GMAT I would highly recommend you take the Veritas Prep course with Kevin.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas GMAT Pasadena w/ Ravi Sreerama
February 12 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By JolieCrush18 joined: February 16, 2010 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Last year, I decided to take Veritas (partly because they offered more in-class time and there was a sweet deal online that was way better than Kaplan).

At any rate, I was lucky enough to have Ravi as our instructor for the course. I'm pretty sure the man memorized all the Veritas Lesson Books by heart. But he always tries to find a better way to solve a problem - either more efficiently or provide a better explanation than what the book gave. He can speak a bit fast, but I think its really because he has this memorized. Just ask him to slow down when that happens. Ravi will tell you his honest opinion if you ask him a question...no sugar coating. He is a down-to-earth instructor but at the same time I feared him. Maybe because I would feel guilty inside if I didn't come to class prepared.

I took the Veritas held at the Marriott in Pasadena. The venue was okay. We had some a/c and blackboard issues but that was no biggie as the hotel tried their best to accommodate us. I highly recommend Veritas & Ravi as your instructor. If you happen to miss a class, you can always re-play each lesson via on demand or e-mail Ravi and he'll bring you up to speed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Super Ravi
February 18 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
As international student, I was struggling with both the verbal section and quant section in the GMAT. However, when I took the Veritas Prep Private Tutoring with super Ravi, I improved my GMAT score by 100 points.

He started to build my confidence as well as my math and verbal skills. Not only he gave my all the useful strategies but also he created a customized study schedule for me. After two months, I successfully increased my verbal score by 43 percentile while my quant by 40 percentile.

Because GMAT is an important step in your application think of it as an investment and go with the Veritas Prep Private Tutoring. I would highly recommend Ravi of Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ravi will break you and build you back up!
February 20 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fxboxbot joined: February 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep is amazing! It was intense though. The 6 hour course was long and draining but Ravi was able to keep the energy up and everyone engaged. Be prepared to feel like you don't know anything. I feel like it was the point, one has to empty ones cup before it can be filled right?

Ravi is crazy sharp and won't miss an opportunity to crack a joke, but he knows his stuff. He helped work through the confusion that are GMAT questions.

Veritas' website offers a ton of resources that def. help. I recommend that if you decide to sign up, watch the videos and DO ALL THE HOMEWORK! Ravi doesn't teach a skills type class it's a strategy beatdown!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course, Fantastic Instructor
February 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is an awesome instructor. He moves through the material at an appropriate pace and delivers the content in an easy-to-digest format. Ravi is always willing to stay after class and answer questions or discuss general test prep strategies with his students. He never seems rushed to leave. On the last night of class he brought in snack and drinks to celebrate our progress!

I would definitely recommend this instructor and the Veritas course. The Veritas books are easy to follow and the skillbuilder section is great for reviewing hard skills before class. The practice test are have excellent questions and solutions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Veritas GMAT prep Full course- Bobby Umar
February 21 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By girlie joined: February 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Toronto, Canada | Taught by:  Bobby Umar
I took Veritas prep course with Bobby Umar. Course lasted for 6 weeks and just ended last Wednesday. I absolutely loved the individual approach! Bobby kept track of my progress and gave valuable advice on how to improve my performance in order to achieve my goal. This was true for every student!

The classes were fun and entertaining! Also, Bobby dedicated a few minutes every class to talk about MBA schools, programs, student life, etc. This was great! Absolutely recommend him as an instructor!
The course taught me different strategies on how to solve the problems effectively and creatively, I would not have done it on my own!

I have not yet taken the GMAT, but will be registering very soon!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Veritas Prep (LA) Summer 2012
March 27 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Santa Maria, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I found the Veritas course very helpful. I had been out of school for sometime, and the approach, especially to the math content, was great in refreshing, understanding and later executing the key concepts needed to do well on the exam. The organization of the course was also very helpful in providing a coherent sense of structure which is key as you advance through a lot of material.

My instructor - Ravi Sreerama - was wonderful! He kept me motivated during the entire course and really helped tailor a program for me that saw me meeting my GMAT goals over the time period I had allocated to test preparations. Most helpful of all, however, was how he unpacked the psychology of the exam for me - which is as critical to doing well - as is understanding content! His committed coaching is what made a difference.

I highly recommend Veritas Prep + Ravi Sreerama for any GMAT Preparations.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
May 17 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rswann joined: April 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This is a really fantastic, in depth course that covers the gamut of the GMAT. Regardless of the level of your ability, the course can really improve your baseline and take you to the next level. I came in completely blind, and within 6 weeks I am testing 150 points higher than my first diagnostic test. Our instructor Ravi Sreerama is also one of the best standardized testing instructors I have ever worked with. Hyper intelligent while also being totally laid back - a rare combination in my opinion. I would highly recommend this course for anyone serious about scoring in the 99th percentile on the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course
June 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tbowman1590 joined: June 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:   Los Angeles, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas is an exception program. It lays down a foundational understanding of core GMAT knowledge while pushing advanced question types to push conceptual learning. I noticed not only an improvement in my GMAT score but also my approach at tackling the GMAT. I take my test in two weeks and I feel prepared.

Specifically, Veritas also provides online question banks, on demand videos, and solutions sets to guide you during your study process. I found this helpful to review before class but also to follow up after.

Lastly, Veritas wants you to succeed and that is clearly represented by the employees they higher. Excellent customer service at an excellent price. Thank you Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Highly Recommend Veritas Prep w/Ravi
June 20 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Arbi joined: June 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:   Pasadena, CA USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep is a through and complete GMAT prep course. The materials were easy to follow with a lot of resources to help you along the way. If you run into any problems you have online help, videos and your instructor to guide you.

The practice exams and quizzes are a great learning tool to see where you are with each lesson. Also, you can always review a section with On Demand lessons which is great because sometimes it helps to go over a section a couple of times.

My instructor was Ravi Sreerama who I recommend. He is passionate and really loves what he does. He takes a genuine interest in all of his students and teaches the class in an interactive manner and offers insights. All in all I highly recommend Veritas Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on Veritas Prep Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Veritas Prep Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
102 points
International Student Score Improvement
109 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best Veritas Prep Deal
Save $770
+$100 discount
+$250 test bonus offer
+$420 essential guides offer
Learn more